• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in Standard guests rooms only; there is a weight limit of 35 lbs. A nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged. No kennels are available. Other restrictions may apply; please contact hotel if you have any questions.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golden Gate Park - West
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Moscone Convention Center - South East
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Haight/Ashbury - West
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
California Cable Car line
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking, currently $40.00 plus tax. Height restriction for garage is 5'11".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:496
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:267
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:499
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:26
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1449
Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center, guest laundry, dry-cleaning services, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant including room service starting at 5pm. Over 100 restaurants within walking distance as well.

Historic cable cars are located on California Street, just steps from the hotel, providing easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Embarcadero, Financial District and Chinatown.

Attractions minutes from the hotel include Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, beautiful Golden Gate Park, Moscone Convention Center and Yerba Buena Gardens. Depending on the season, you can also plan to take in a 49ers or Giants game at AT&T park.

Our conference hotel features more than 18,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space including our two Ballrooms. We can accommodate groups and meetings from 10 to 450 people for business or social events. On-site audio/visual and conference services are available.

View Less
Features
With unobstructed views of the city skyline or San Francisco Bay, the views are certainly something to boast about. Our downtown San Francisco hotel's guest rooms are a match for the stunning views.
Announcements
Opening this summer, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. R-O-H will feature the best local and international craft draft beer, cutting edge wine-on-tap from Napa and Sonoma
View More
Announcements
Opening this summer, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. R-O-H will feature the best local and international craft draft beer, cutting edge wine-on-tap from Napa and Sonoma and a full selection spirits. Enjoy beer and wine flights paired with small plates designed for sharing. The menu will feature dishes made famous in one of San Francisco’s iconic neighborhoods.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love H.I. Fisherman's Wharf! Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf is a wonderful place to stay! Outside, you are right in the thick of so many great attractions, with easy walks to Ghirardeli Square, Pier 39, Cioppinio's and Lou's Fish House, even my personal favorite for dinner, Scoma's! But step inside, and you are immersed in the calm and quiet of any nice Holiday Inn hotel, with a staff that obviously is happy about where they work, because they are so cheerful about serving you. The hotel charges for their parking, but your exit privileges last until 6:00pm on the day you check out, so you can have an extra afternoon of site-seeing and an early dinner before heading to the airport! November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet connection Terrible internet connection and was unable to do my work since I was there on business. Location was very good if you don't need an internet connection. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again due to this. Person at desk didn't seem to care when I told her. November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf The people service was very good but the wireless internet service could have been greatly improved. I had to get up at 5 am to do emails because it was so slow later in the mornings and the rest of the day. The front desk staff even apologized for the slowness of the wireless service at check in. If it was that noticeable at check-in one would think that the hotel management knows about it and would try to remedy it? November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room Only negative thing were all soda machines out of order. Otherwise, everything and everyone was wonderful !!!!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service personnell except for maid had a negative attitude Sign in was quick, but very impersonal. Bell personel curt and not helpful, Concierge varied some helpful but impersonal others helpful.Maid was pleasant and accomodating. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was absolutely fabulous. Right in the center of the action. Easy walking distance to trolleys, transportation, great restaurants, etc, The downside....Don't expect decent internet service. Over half the time it didn't work and when it did I've had dialup with better speeds! I contacted the front desk 3 times when it was NOT working. Each time over 2 days, they told me that this is the first they have heard about it. DUH, I personally called and went to the desk 3 times. They finally gave me a support # that remotely reset the modem. Something I told them to do in the first place when the desk clerk got smart with me & told me "we have a lot of experts around here". I didn't appreciate her sarcasm. When they reset the modem remotely & it worked, albeit slow, I let her know. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need an update Always love staying at the HIE Fishermans Wharf! Those hard beds make me feel like I need a hip replacement. Seems to go away on check-out!!!!!! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Though the Holiday Inn was very busy with numerous guests, my husband and I found our stay comfortable and pleasant. All staff, at the desk, in the buffet breakfast dining area, and cleaning our room, were very cordial and helpful. At breakfast we were even given carry-away cups to put our extra coffee in. How nice to enjoy the coffee back in the room! Our stay was good enough that we would return to this Holiday Inn and recommend it to friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and confort Stayed at the Beach St. Tower and the location is amazing. Right in front of the F Line to get to first piers of the Wharf. First time at this hotel in San Francisco, but not the last. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinning room service. Excellent service in the dinning room.Very nice waiters,very personal service. They would make me go back again. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to all the local attractions at the Fisherman's Wharf area... the longest walk as to Pier 33 for the Alcatraz Cruises. Only bad thing is that the room faced an alley and another building, and it was somewhat noisy late at night. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kiwi stay Good location and very freindly front counter reception staff. Great entertainment and service with the lady behind the bar ( our group loved her), as it finished the evening off. Room was great and it was very clean and the staff were lovely. Very comfy bed. The breakfast was good but the service could be better . We would stay here again and enjoyed the stay very much indeed. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 cocierge when we first arrieve we went with the concierge, it was a lady, she wasn't nice, we were asking some things and she didn't care o seem didn't care, we ask about a CITY TOUR multilingual and she sold us one , when we arrive where she sends us it was only in English, that wasn't what we ask, so we return to the hotel (ten minutes later) , there was JAKE, a nice concierge, and he send us fifteen minutes later to a TOUR MULTILINGUAL, and suggest som others tours that we like it a lot, but we spend a bad experience with the lady. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best at Wharf Compared to other hotels, Holiday Inn is best in value and location, convenience. I recommended this hotel to my business associates whenever they are in San Francisco on their next business trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but it all about location If you are looking for something special it won't be but the location is great. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loaction Great Location, and very clean. Pool area is nice although both kids developed rashes a couple days later...can't say for sure its related. Free internet was great and fast! (unlike some previous guest comments) Concierge desk seemed to employ some not so knowledgeable folks. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but very loud and in big need of remodelling This hotel is in BIG need of remodelling, very noisy 24/7, could hardly get any sleep. On top of a quite steep room prize, they charge $40 on site parking when all around to the hotel there is public parking for only approx. $30. Would not stay there again! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and clean room I thought the room was cozy, comfortable and clean. However, I think the hotel should have provided a free micowave and frig. It cost $5 per day for micowave. I thought the parking was high at $40 per day. Overall, I would recommend it. The Denny's, which is inside the hotel,( is not associated with the hotel) had the worst coffee I have ever tasted. I would not recommend it. The Hollywood Cafe, around the corner had the best breakfast and it costs the same as Dennys. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and great staff Visited SF many times but first with a stay at this hote. The location is great - just a couple of blocks back fom te Wharf area which is good as its a bit quieter but near enough to all the attractions. It is only 5 mins walk to the cable car stop which will take you to Union Square. Hotel is very easy to find and has easy and ample parking ($40 per night) The decor is in very good conditions as are the rooms - really have nothing negative to say. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was well priced and very ample - the staff were very attentive. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit - down to ease of parking and good location. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to Fishermans Wharf This hotel is located within an area with other hotels. There is no views from the rooms in this hotel, however, it is very close to Fishermans Wharf and many tourist attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed on three separate occasions during our recent holiday to Canada and USA, so that speaks for itself. Priority member gift an added bonus. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The beach st annex is second class It was a fine location and the main building seemed good but the beach annex is definitely second class. Cabs did not know about it an didnt come when called. A fridge was extra cost which is ridiculous . But worst of all the Internet was unusable. I don't know about you dear reader but when I am on holiday I need good Internet access to plan my activitities, keep up with the news and social networks and research the local area. The wifi in this hotel was so slow I could barely use it for email, forget simple web browsing or YouTube. This ruined my holiday. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We chose the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf because of the location. The stay was very good. Staff was very helpful and everyone was very friendly. This included the housekeeping department all the way to the front desk. We would stay here again. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Excellent location in the Wharf. Very nice staff, especially in the breakfast crew. Inefficiently soundproofing of the walls/windows - you could hear anything going on on the other side such as military communication radio, lovemaking (squeeky beds), the compressor in the alley every 15 minutes and so on. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Vacation The room was clean and in good condition. The internet worked without any trouble. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable. Buy a Clipper Card at the nearby Walgreens. Take a bus up Columbus to North Beach and get dinner (or just walk). Take the cable car from Taylor St. to Union Square or China Town. We even caught the bus on Bay St. and walked the bridge. Value is 2/5, but everything is expensive in SF. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in room & internet Due to the location of your hotel there was a lot of noise from the street which traveled into our room. this woke us a few times a night and made our stay difficult at times due to the lack of sleep. the internet in the room was very weak and made it difficult to check e-mails and work on the internet. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to Warf Location is walking distant to 2 Trolley end locations, very convenient. No shortage of places to eat since Warf is a block away. Rooms were comfortable, clean. Desk staff friendly and helpful. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Best HI I have stayed in, plus the location is perfect for everything you could want in San Francisco. Staff is GREAT, what more can you say other than next to PERFECT!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is actually our second stay at this property, several years apart. We had a very good time, staff was accomodating, rooms and beds comfortable, easy check in and out, easy access by airport pick up and drop off, within walking distance of many attractions. Would prefer simple individual menu items available in dining room as opposed to the buffet, which was a little pricey. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , service and rooms We had a great time , loved the room and the staff service. Great location and i will defently recomend this property to my friendes .when i will come again to san francisco this will be my hotel . I stayed in severel holidayes inn otels and im glade to say that you are the best . October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! This was our second stay at Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf and it was as awesome as was the first time! Love that it's so close to restaurants and shopping-we park the car when we check in and then walk everywhere! So close to the water and a view of the Bridge! Just fabulous! October 7, 2012
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior San Francisco City and Bay View from Hotel Guestroom San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge near hotel San Francisco Bay Alcatraz Island Famous San Francisco Cable Car next to hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading