• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Korean
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in Standard guests rooms only; there is a weight limit of 35 lbs. A nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 per stay will be charged. No kennels are available. Other restrictions may apply; please contact hotel if you have any questions.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golden Gate Park - West
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Moscone Convention Center - South East
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Haight/Ashbury - West
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
California Cable Car line
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site parking, currently $40.00 plus tax. Height restriction for garage is 5'11".
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 40.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:496
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:267
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:232
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:499
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:26
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1449
Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour
View More

Enjoy Staying at San Francisco Hotel's Ideal Location

Holiday Inn® Golden Gateway is a full-service conference hotel in downtown San Francisco centered between Nob Hill, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge and Pacific Heights, an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True San Francisco Experience."

Rising 26 stories with 496 guestrooms starting on the 6th floor, each offers outstanding city or bay views.

On-site heated outdoor pool, 24-hour business center and fitness center, guest laundry, dry-cleaning services, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant including room service starting at 5pm. Over 100 restaurants within walking distance as well.

Historic cable cars are located on California Street, just steps from the hotel, providing easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, Embarcadero, Financial District and Chinatown.

Attractions minutes from the hotel include Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, beautiful Golden Gate Park, Moscone Convention Center and Yerba Buena Gardens. Depending on the season, you can also plan to take in a 49ers or Giants game at AT&T park.

Our conference hotel features more than 18,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space including our two Ballrooms. We can accommodate groups and meetings from 10 to 450 people for business or social events. On-site audio/visual and conference services are available.

View Less
Features
With unobstructed views of the city skyline or San Francisco Bay, the views are certainly something to boast about. Our downtown San Francisco hotel's guest rooms are a match for the stunning views.
Announcements
Opening this summer, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. R-O-H will feature the best local and international craft draft beer, cutting edge wine-on-tap from Napa and Sonoma
View More
Announcements
Opening this summer, R-O-H Bar and Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Golden Gateway. R-O-H will feature the best local and international craft draft beer, cutting edge wine-on-tap from Napa and Sonoma and a full selection spirits. Enjoy beer and wine flights paired with small plates designed for sharing. The menu will feature dishes made famous in one of San Francisco’s iconic neighborhoods.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break in SF Hotel delivered as promised - efficient service, good value for money. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome time Great service, very friendly, great value, great room April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, great staff Staff very helpful, location perfect for tourists. Breakfast area packed to the point of no tables due to crowds. Lots of street noise due to location of room. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfortable stay at Fisherman's Wharf We stayed for a week at the Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf complex over our honeymoon. The hotel is nicely located just blocks away from local attractions. The front desk and room keeping staff were polite, professional and friendly. They were eager to help us out with our questions. The hotel room was well kept, comfortable and nicely appointed with a big bathroom and plenty of towels. Little things like a clean coffee maker and different pillows of various firmness were welcomed. The cost of the stay was excellent and we were pleased at the level of service for what we paid. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay long term in the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel were more than accommodating! The hotel had just been renovated and was very nicely appointed and clean! The only negative is the very high parking rates. I think hotel guests, especially platinum members, should get free parking or a larger discount! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sauberes Hotel in guter Lage Direkt am Fishermans Wharf gelelgenes Hotel, von dem aus die interessanten Punkte in San Francisco gut zu erreichen sind. Das Zimmer war sauber, das Personal freundlich und die Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet bestens April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uno de los mejores desayunos de hotel Para el precio y calidad de hotel el desayuno es espectacular, muy variado. Ubicación dentro de San Francisco es excelente también. Altamente recomendable April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing 3 night stay at Fishermans Wharf My Husband and I spent a very comfortable 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites (San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf). The location was great and I found the hotel to be surprising clean with a fresh color scheme. The complimentary breakfast was great with this hotel close to all the right attractions is San Francisco. I will be staying here on my next visit to SF and would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and Suites to anyone looking for a reasonable priced, clean comfortable room within a couple block distance to the Fisherman's Wharf and other major attractions. JG-Dallas TX. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express with Frienliness WE had the best experience I have ever had in a hotel at the HI Express in SF. We arrived early and the front counter person checked us in to our room! She had the" I can do it" attitude. I asked her to hold the luggage and she got us the room! Above expectations. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do, The Warf and the trolleys steps away from the front door.. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and was courteous. I have never experienced this many friendly staff in all of my travels. This hotel is my number one choice! April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Room Have stated previously all the negatives involving heating and cooling. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend to others recommend to others many times.the staff is the best mix of people that get along with all the guest the world should be so lucky.M.Flinn you run a great hotel and it shows,with the way we were taking care of. for the last 12 years or so and the next 100 I hope thank you all o.g see you soon April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week in San Francisco The hotel was within walking distance to the wharf, pier 39, ghiradelis, and lots of dinning. Was a fun week. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed w/ family on spring break. Great location, safe, perfect distance to everything on the Pier and walkable to Alcatraz ferry. Super clean up to date modern interior and rooms, no issues at all. Couldn't have picked a better place for a suite. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good breakfast good location close to fisherman's wharf maid service very prompt and good March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Staff Your staff impressed me with their exceptional professionalism, friendliness and competence. Please continue the excellent customer service. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel We stayed at this hotel over Spring Break. The location is perfect. It is a short walking distance to Ghiradelli, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, and even to the Alcatraz tour. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only negative is that parking is $45/day. The free breakfast has a lot of variety and good quality. We highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and super location convenient location, super clean and updated hotel. would most definately recommend this hotel and absolutely would stay there again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Experience This is one of the best Holiday Inns we've stayed at - and we've stayed at many. The renovations have made it a super stay. The staff are friendly and efficient. The location near Fisherman's Wharf makes everything within walking distance. Highly recommended. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can walk to most tourist attractions from this great location. Newly remodeled and fresh. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 离渔人码头很近 离渔人码头比较近,周边也有公交或缆车,出行还算方便的,价格在周边酒店比较还是非常合适的,前台的服务很快捷,比预计时间早的办完了check-in的流程,房间靠马路,但是晚上那一带人不多,比较安静。 March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. Location was terrific for accessing the various sites of San Francisco by foot or using public transportation. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect A beautiful clean hotel, in a beautiful area, close to walking the bay and shopping etc. No complaints at all, the staff was wonderful. I hope I get to come back in the future and stay longer March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay and Best Value at Fisherman's Wharf Newly Remodeled, Great Staff and Outstanding Location Have stayed at Inter Continental and Hilton San Francisco. They were nice but on this visit I ended up trading points for the room and decided to stay here based on the hotel's reviews which were very favorable. This hotel is situated directly across from the Fisherman's Wharf area and is outstanding. We will stay here again. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location Can't beat the price, which includes breakfast, just two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Great location for our short visit to San Francisco prior to a cruise. Access to the excellent transit system was very good, including cable cars, streetcars and regular buses, all of which we used. Hotel easily accessible for wheelchair confined, especially the availability of a roll-in shower. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Service received was excellent . Room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the freedom of the Express Breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Excellent location - walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay 3/8-3/9/2014 Great location. Ady was Very helpful at check in and check out, and answered all of our questions. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast had many choices, only problem was eggs and sausage on steam table were cold, cinnamon rolls were actually warmer and very good. Overall excellent stay would highly recommend!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is a few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Also, very close to the F train line. This hotel is always my first choice when I'm in the area. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel The hotel was newly updated and very clean. The breakfast room was under construction, but we got to use the new room on the last day of our stay. The substitute breakfast room was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge and microwave One of the only complaints that I have is the lack of a fridge and microwave. The location and cleanness was great! Service was great! Renovations were going on while we were there but it did not impact our visit or disturb us at all... March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior San Francisco City and Bay View from Hotel Guestroom San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge near hotel San Francisco Bay Alcatraz Island Famous San Francisco Cable Car next to hotel
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading