Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay We had a group of 7 rooms. All of us had various problems and people at front desk were rude. One person in our party had to change rooms 3 times. We had ants in our bathroom and the toilet would not stop making noise. There were numerous problems with this stay. I usually like staying in a Holiday Inn but I will think twice before doing It again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MaryAnn77 Love the stay....very professional and efficient staff with their service that they provided during my stay!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff My stay was very pleasant. The staff are so welcoming, friendly and very efficient which made my stay very comforting. Beds were very comfortable. Most recommended and definitely will be back soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I was only there for one night, but I found the hotel to be very nice and pleasurable. I would definitely visit again for business travel. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in San Jose. The hotel is convenient to every place that we wanted to go. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good combination of location and price Best choice in the SJC airport area. Newly renovated, attentive staff, and easy access to the airport and downtown San Jose via the local train. Its right at the front door, and you are downtown in a few stops. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny bathroom counter space Tell your designer to bring his wife with all of her makeup and hair fixin things and try to use this sink and counter space. It is woefully inadequate. My only BIG complaint. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Guest Care!! I travel a lot for soccer tournaments and I have worked in hospitality in the past for many years. My experience here started with first not being informed of the extra charge for parking your vehicle at the hotel parking lot, even if your staying there, then this annoying process was not once explained properly to me the whole time of my stay. This parking ordeal consist of everytime one entered the hotel parking lot you need to insert or take a ticket from the machine causing long lines of wait time and confusion. Then I later find out once I am checking out that I was suppose to have been given one green ticket for my whole stay and not to have taken a ticket everytime of entry, ok but why was that not told to me at check-in?? The following day, a few minutes before we needed to leave to our game, one of the girls on my team that was staying in a room that I booked, mind you they are U19 girls team; accidently locked the key in the room that they were staying in, they afraid to bring it to my attention first because I am strict about directions and resposiblity with my girls they tried the front desk first to help them. Charlotte a disturbingly rude individual attacked the girls with an attitude about their situation, so they came to get me and admitted they accidently locked the key in the room, so I went to speak with the front desk to resovle the issue so they could go in a get a bag they neede. Charlotte with an attitude asked me for my Identification, which I found interesting because at check-in no one asked me for I.D. but they happilly took my credit card to hold the rooms for the weekend, but never asked for Identification. So knowing these procedures I gave her my ID and I mentioned that no one checked my I.D. at check -in why did she need it now to make me an extra key to get in the room? what if I left my things in the room? She threw and fit and attitude and got really loud, she said you know what I can't help you I need to speak with the person who's credit card is on the acount, which was me! So I truly didn't understand her issue with kindly just being able to fix the situation? Further on she kept yelling at me as if she was the upset guest and I was the front desk helper, upsettingly she finally made the card and basically threw my I.D. back at me, I couldn't believe this girl. Then as I walked over to the lobby to meet with my team parents and players I hear and see her pointing at me while talking loudly to her co-worker. Distrubed, I went over and asked to speak to her manager immediately. How rude right? I never write these reviews or take time from my life to deal with things like this, but this was the most horrible experience of my life. When her manager came over, Charlotte infront of her manager was still yelling and acting out like crazy, I couldn't believe it. I was shocked then I asked Alex (manager at that time), can't remeber his last name at this moment, but i asked "is this acceptable behavior from an employee?" even he was so embaressd of her behavior that he couldn't bare to stand next to her and asked me to walk away to a speak at a differnt area, because she was yelling and intrupting me as I spoke to him. Mind you this made me late to our game. I was so frusterated and hummilated by this girl, she was so disrespectful and nasty with me. The best the hotel did was to take off the parking fee on my account, which I felt was not enough for what I put up with as a guest, my time wasted with their employee Charlotte's attitude and rudeness, my time that will never get returned and my horrible experience overall was not repaid. I must say the older lady that checked me out on sunday was the sweetest and warming person that helped any of my team parents, but before then everyhting was horrifying and stressful, which should never be the experience a guest should have at a hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding in San Jose. My plane did not depart until late afternoon on Sunday and my booking ended Sunday morning. The staff was great and held my bag for me so I did not have to take it with me during the day and gave me a ride to the airport when I came back to pick it up. No questions asked. The hotel location was great. Right on their light rail line so easy to get around without a car. There is also a great running trail, Guadalupe river trail, less than a mile away. My only complaint was that they would not out a roll away in our room but I understand that was due to fire safety regulations which is outside of a hotels control. Overall a great place to stay for the money. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great location and the beds were very comfortable and I slept very heavy. The pool was great and so was the atmosphere and the bar. I would return to this hotel and definitely recommend others to try it out. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything during our stay was great Our stay at the holiday inn San Jose was great Staff was helpful and facility was very comfortable August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good First impressions are nice, updated, friendly, etc. But then you get to your room........not so nice. Bed and pillows are horrible, dirty feel to the room and walls are paper thin. Hope you don't need a good nights rest before your morning flight because you won't get it here!! Doors slamming, people talking at all hours of the night. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from check-in until check-out Poor service, dirty rooms, multiple errors in check in and check out, room service, billing, worst over-all stay in years August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect "airport" hotel This is the perfect place to stay when arrriving or departing from SJ airport. They had super fast room service till 10:00 pm. The restaurant was good and had an interesting menu. The pool/patio area was very relaxing and welcoming. Staff was superb. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for If your looking to stay overnight and leave the next day; stay here. However for stays where you need a refrigerator and a place to put your clothes - this is not the place. Keep in mind, you get what you pay for...and California is not cheap. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sat Night Noise Room above pool and patio, super noisy, some sort of business meeting / party being held. Also black duct tape transition at bathroom door threshold. On the upside, the room service meal was excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch When we arived there was some confusion over our room. The staff was great taking care of us. Problem is they gave us a room the AC did't work, that's why 4 stars. However, staff stepped up again and took good care of us. The next room was excellent. Haven't had service at this level in a long time. Extra kudos to management. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill fast. I have stayed at the San Jose Airport Holiday Inn previously, but in the last couple months, they raised the prices about 25%, added $10 parking per day and took off the free breakfast. The internet is still very slow. I can spend the same money and not stay in the seediest part of San Jose. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This room was almost as good as the one I paid over $300 for at the San Francisco Civic Center Holiday Inn. Shuttle service to the airport was on time and staff was helpful. $$ Dining room vs sandwich in small bar was only negative. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Informed staff The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. I only had to ask, and they provided my needs. Thanks, July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cracked sink, shower did not drain I was checked in to a third floor room which smelled of smoke, so I asked for a change. I then got a fourth floor room, which was smoke-free. But, then I found that the sink was cracked, the sink fixture was loose, and the shower did not srain properly. Also, unimpressive gym. Very disappointed. I don't think I will stay again at this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay... truly exceptional service overall... I have been a Platinum member with IHG for many years now and have the opportunity to stay at many of the hotels within the IHG. I must say, the experience that I had experienced in this establishment is simply superb. To start of, my room was upgraded to the "parlor suite" even before my arrival. The General Manager has taken care of my booking personally, as well as to make sure my family would get the breakfast buffet coupon for each and everyone of us. And the room was simply wonderful. I can see the room has been newly renovated with great new paint and carpet. Upon entering the room, there's a welcome platter and the hand-written note from the GM welcoming our family. And the sofa bed was also already made for the kids. The room is large and wonderfully furnished to be functional and relax. We arrived late, as the result, we opt for the room service. And the meal was just excellent... the pasta and steak was done perfect. Even the desert was made superb. All in all, the entire meal was delivered to our room within the 30 minutes. Truly exceptional time of preparing our meal... given the fact that we had a lot of entries. The location of the hotel is just perfect for everything. We have no problem at all with the surroundings. It was quite and secure. Also, the newly upgraded wireless internet works beautifully. The speed is now acceptable if some works needs to get done. You will not feel the lag... it's great!!! Again, this hotel may not be the Intercontinental with it's 5-start rating. However, I can assure you, the service is on par with the very best, if not better then the hotels in the IHG and even other hotel brands. It was my pleasure to stay at this wonderful establishment and managed by a world-class management team. I am looking forward to my next visit... July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location helpful staff The staff is very professional and very helpful. Love going back to this hotel they always take good care of the customers. Closer to the airport and easy to reach to every location in the south bay. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always enjoy our stay in this property. The staff are all very friendly and professional and always ready to lend their guests a hand. It is centrally located and just a short hop to all attractions (light rail is across the street and very easy to ride). One suggestion is for the front desk to develop and have available a list of restaurants that are open on Sunday night, and not fast food! This property is recommended for a pleasant, relaxing and fun stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Breakfast Buffet Overall the hotel is a nice property, the front desk staff was nice and friendly, but it is in a noisy area at least if your room faces the front with the busy street and trolly car stop. The room was nice and seemed clean but the door to the room would not close properly and needed to be slammed to get it to close and even then sometimes it wouldn't latch. I felt bad for my neighbors but I didn't want to leave my door unlocked. The worst part of the experience was the breakfast buffet which came with the room, the food that was supposed to be warm was cold, not luke warm but cold, it was in heating dishes but there was no warmer lit underneath the pans. I ended up leaving it on the plate and just went to a fast food restaurant for my breakfast. I think that I will pass on staying here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express is better The mini fridge did not work wasn't plugged in and had a three prong plug but no outlet with three prongs. The wireless Internet signal was weak. Not enough pillows. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Lovely room, Bed of Dreams! Our family had a mini-reunion, and this hotel really fit the bill -- very convenient for all, great value -- and on top if it, the staff was friendly, rooms well appointed, and the most comfortable beds. The restaurant staff was extremely attentive, even for our large party for breakfast. I'd highly recommend this hotel! June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, but ... For someone wishing to truly relax, yes ... but for someone on business who needed to get more work done in the room, no. I kept losing connection to the wireless and finally gave up; heading BACK to the office to get the work done. Not what I bargained for. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Nicely remodeled rooms. Several restaurant choices within walking distance. Quick and easy drive to the airport. Prices reasonable. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service overall Everyone at the Front Desk was friendly and willing to help. The Room was very clean and the Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent with impeccable service. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>