• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable I've been going to this hotel for years. The staffs are always great and best of all good bed and good night sleep. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Nice hotel w/ good access to downtown San Jose. Not too freeway close so it was quiet. Staff was very friendly. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Off to a bad start Off to a bad start...shuttle van was broken and had to take a cab. There's a couple of hotels named San Jose Airport Hotel, cab driver took us to the wrong one off the bat. Then we go to Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel on 1350 N. 1st St. Just like our reservation address states. They have no reservations under our name, they call this Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport which is on 1350 N. 4th St, either place knew why our printed out the wrong address. Finally make it over to our hotel. Not a great area, we wanted to be very close to the light rail system and the Holiday Inn on 1st street there was a station pick up/drop off right across the street. Now we had to walk to the light rail station and sure enough, plenty of drunks, some people who were talking to themselves (mental issues) not a great surrounding area. Got into the room and it was clean, but couldn't believe that the double size beds were actually double beds. Seemed smaller, one bed was butted up right next to the A/C vent. Nontheless, we had to just sleep there for one night since we were going to the football game in Santa Clara the next day. So we called the hotel a couple of days prior to ask if they could hold our luggage after check out on Sunday and explained we will be back after the game to pick them up and head to the airport. The young lady (Juanita) said sure, no problem. Saturday night we get back to the hotel after dinner and was wanting to print out our boarding passes (around 8:45pm) and one guest was on the hotels business center computer and felt that this was his own personnal computer and printer. He stayed on forever and while I was waiting, printed out anywhere from 200-300 pages, he had to check the paper draw to see if he needed more. Totally rude. So front desk clerk at this time was Guillermo, I asked if he could print them out and he did. So I verified with him about holding our luggage for the next day and he says "no we don't do that, we have no space to hold bags" . I told him that we were told two days prior this would be ok. He said they shouldn't of told you that. So now getting more frustrated with this hotel chain. Go back to the room to see what other options we can come up with, and of course no other great options but one. Ask to see is there is room availability to book a room for one more night so our luggage can stay in there. Go back out to front desk and now speaking to a Michael, very nice and friendly and understanding and said, "sure no problem, I'll leave a note for the morning crew to hold your luggage. Why Guillermo took it upon himself to say no that they don't do that is unknown to me. Next morning Juanita was working and took our bags and said have a great time at the game. We make it back to the hotel, grab our bags and asked if the courtesy shuttle to the airport is running and they siad no, still broken. Asked if we wanted a cab and I asked is the hotel is paying for it and they said they would. There's 5 of us with 4 pieces of luggage total and the cab that we waited for around 15-20 minutes shows up in a regular sedan, I ask him, didn't they tell you it was for 5 people and he said no. I don't know if that's true or not. Ended up using Uber and finally got to the airport. End of trip, will not stay with Holiday Inn chain in San Jose and never again in this location area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Enjoyed my short stay and will surley stay here again on future trips to the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A great hotel, conveient hotel for business stay. Went and used the pool, and easy check in and check out. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Staff was very friendly upon arrival. This was true with all staff members, from housekeeping to maintenance. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep, freeway close The rooms were a great size, but tv and wireless internet would start and stop, was not consistant. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Holiday Inn Express Great Experience, good food, friendly staff. I liked the location September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor HIEX experience I stay at HIEX locations during business travel, and can usually justify the room rate premium over other mid-tier hotels on the basis of comfort, cleanliness, and the reliable breakfast offering. But my stay in San Jose failed miserably on all counts: Room was noisy - actually, the guests on both sides of my room were noisy, coughing, talking, partying. The room was infested with ants - dozens crawling around sink and floor and shower. And the breakfast was removed before 9am on Saturday morning, which strikes me as a really bad hospitality move for weekend business. This location NOT recommended. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Easy and right to the Silicon Valley. Breakfast is acceptable. Good the Pancake! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Excelente todo, me encantó, y todo estuvio en su lugar, la calidad del hotel a la altura de su nombre. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease in the check in and check out, clean room. should have stayed for more nights than the other ones we were in. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in early check in I arrived early morning (around 10 am) due to my flight change. I was exhausted of long time flight and I really needed a room to relax. The reception personnel kindly helped me to find a room for early check in. She also thanked me for being a Gold Elite member of IHG. I really appreciate and great service of your company. I had to check out early, 4am to catch up the next flight. The checkout process was very smooth. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work trip everything was good and very close to the place I needed to be at 7 am in the morning. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Our stay was pleasant, the hotel was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. Computer access in the business center was convenient. They had a variety of teas and coffee near the lobby at all times. Our ride to the airport by shuttle was on time and courteous. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Holiday Inn Express We picked this location for its location near SJC for an early morning flight the next day and for the airport transportation that was offered. We were treated like their most important guests. Our airport pickup and re-delivery was exactly as promised and the room was one of the most comfortable we've ever had. We'll definitely stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast choice The best hot deluxe continental break I have ever had. Variety is great, quality is good, service is friendly. Their staff is good as well. The room seems nice with good quality. even has a refrigerator and kitchen appliances. I like the hotel room overall. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel and staff This is a clean, comfortable and updated hotel. The service is great so my room has always been cleaned and refreshed when I come back for the evening. I appreciate their kindness and efficiency at checkin. No complaints about this place. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet safe location and good room to sleep overall a great location for a couple nights. Do not expect any luxury or fancy stuff, but a good balance of price and quality. Location feels safe and clean from outside, front desk/lobby area is neat with friendly staff. A good night sleep and good breakfast is enough to get our day going. Breakfast area is maintained well during breakfast time in terms of supplying food and clean up table and floor. Hotel layout is a little tricky (or even weird), some rooms are completely interior without exterior windows. It windows only onpen to facing another wall or a corridor. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and appreciated help! The staff went out of their way to accommodate my last minute needs and requests. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. I will definitely go back again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed good breakfast good location, clean and comfortable room. the staff is very friendly. I would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, Comfortable Stay Stayed one night for a quick business trip. I've stayed here before and received the same quality service as I did during previous stays. The woman who checked me in made it quick and painless as I was in a hurry to get checked in and go get some food, and was able to accommodate my request for a quiet room on the top floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a/c The hotel is a good value, but quite basic. The a/c in the room was loud, although it worked sufficiently well. I was able to use points for this stay, but my credit card continues to show a $10.00 hold, almost a week after the stay; I am not aware of any charges that should appear. The business center is very limited, and even charges for printing (although boarding passes may be printed without charge). It was not an experience that made me feel welcome, even though it served our purposes. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up Very clean hotel, pool sparkling clean. Great breakfast with many choices. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport with free breakfast. I chose this hotel because of the convenient location less than 2 miles from the San Jose airport. I'm glad I did because my flights were delayed and I did not get to the hotel until 1:30 AM (PST), which was 4:30 AM (EST) to me. I went right to sleep like a baby in the comfortable bed. The free breakfasts also made my trip a breeze. Catching a 6:20 AM flight at the Airport a few days later was also nice and easy because of the convenient location. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michael/Front Desk Our room was not ready on time. Not only did Michael upgrade us to a better room he also cut our rate! He also suggested two GREAT restaurants. Always had a smile on his face and was willing to help.Best that you keep him on your staff! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax This is a fantastic place to stay. My family would like to come back and stay at this Hotel. Or stay at another Holiday Inn Express. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Close to Airport Nice clean hotel. What I have come to expect from this chain. Great clean room great staff and services. Location close to airport. Neighborhood is Ok but since it was so close to the airport we had no issues. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流。 整體安靜舒適,早餐選擇多樣,網路穩定,設備齊全,安全及隱私保護完善,空調聲小,惟客房上下層隔音效果有加強空間 July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FOr the most part - Good When traveling, I usually choose Holiday Inn Express. The service is usually very good, and the amenities well worth the cost. We had originally planned to stay three nights 7/25, 7/26, July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading