• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A when resolving issues Staff was very interested in resolving the issue with the first room and made good on the next room to correct the problem. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very average hotel, not very impressive, but the hotel is good for the price December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Exceeded all expectations for the money. Bar had great food. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel I enjoyed the bar area for a relaxing drink and meal. The outside patio had two fire pits going, very nice ambiance. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Close to downtown and the airport. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Fitness center, but The fitness center was nicely setup - unfortunately there weren't any sani-towels to wipe down the machines after use -- that would be a nice addition. The bowl of apples was a nice touch and well appreciated. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente lugar Muy bueno el servicio. quizá sería bueno que no se cobrara el estacionamiento. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by access to room 1. the access to the room was very accessible. 2. the card key for the room worked every time. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Jose Experience was great. Very clean, conviniant and kind staff. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Thank you for demonstrating quality customer service at the Holiday Inn during Oprah's the Life You Want Weekend in San Jose, California. We enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere (room appearance, lobby interactions, restaurant, and pool area) as well the professional staff throughout the hotel. Some of Oprah's attendees and celebrities patronized the Holiday Inn in which we exchanged greetings. Certainly I will recommend the Holiday Inn concerning pleasure and business hotel accommodations. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Nice stay would stay there again, getting in and out of the gate was a pain. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This is a great hotel. The staff and atmosphere were great! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 49ers game Nice hotel with no issues while I was here. We both enjoyed the hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff was great especially in the restaurant. Room was up-to-date and comfortable. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but no bed is that is not your own. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, noisy room great location, expensive but comfortable bedding and high speed internet. rooms are noisy though. I wished hotel would track down these types of problems and insulate their rooms better. for some reasons, the walls are so loud with water noises and motor noises coming from internal plumbing and in room heater/Ac units. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly upon check in and checking out. The room was nice when walking in but after staying in it, the room seemed a little out dated and needed a better cleaning. The water pressure in the shower was way to high and needed to be adjusted. Other than that it was good for what I needed. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! This hotel is clean and the staff is very attentive. I had a pleasant stay and would recommend this location to anyone seeking comfort during business or leisure travel. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Started out Terrible!! I decided to book a room at the Holiday Inn instead of the Express that is a few blocks away. The rate at the Holiday Inn was much better and they both have airport shuttle service. I figured, how bad could it be....... The shuttle is where all the trouble began. When I received my bag I attempted to call the hotel to request a pick. When the staff answered they immediately said "please hold" and placed me on hold for ~7 mins. At that point I thought they forgot about me, so I hung up and tried again. Repeat this same thing 2 more times. That put me at the 30 minute point of standing at shuttle pick up stop 6. Then I tried to call back and I was placed in a loop of pressing 0, the phone ringing 5 times and then the prerecorded message picking up and saying press 0 for the operator. This lasted about another 10 minutes (40 minutes just trying to get the hotel on the phone). At that point I gave up and just called reservations. I explained what was happening and the receptionist called the hotel while staying on the line. I was finally able to get through. I wish this is where the story stopped but it keeps going. When I spoke with the hotel staff I told them I was at stop 6 at terminal A. The staff member said they would have the driver there in 5 mins and he was very sorry but they had a long line at the desk. That's what most likely caused the phone issues. Skip ahead 20 more minutes, that puts us at just over an hour, and still no shuttle!!!! I called back and got a different staff member. She informed that I was just picked up at the airport......... They sent the shuttle to Terminal B where someone else was waiting but never came by my terminal...... She apologized and said someone would be there in 10 minutes. So finally at the 1 hr and 40 minute point I was picked up and brought to the hotel. I wish this is where the review stopped....... I checked in and went up to my room. All I wanted to do was settle in to my room after a long day of flying from the East Coast to West Coast. I unpacked my suitcase, got my things settled but when I went to use the bathroom the toilet was not functioning. I called the front desk and they called maintenance. The staff came to the room and tried to fix the toilet for about 10 minutes and then informed me he would need parts for the repair. This is when he told me I'd need to switch rooms. Ugh.........So, I packed all my things back up and trudged back down to the desk. At this point I had to ask the staff if this was some sort of prank or hidden camera show??? They assured me it wasn't a prank and offered me a free drink at the bar. I was assigned a new room and I was finally able to settle in. As far as first impressions go, this was about the worst I've ever seen from a hotel. That's saying something because I've traveled for business for 10 years and stayed in some pretty dodgy hotels while on the road. As far as recent memories go, this one definitely tops the cake. The rest of the stay was adequate. Nothing really special about the hotel. Rooms are decent and it's close to the airport. I won't make the mistake of staying here again though. I'll spring for the extra 50 bucks and book the Express next time. I've never had any issues there. The rooms at the express seem a little older but I've never had to wait almost 2 hrs for their shuttle. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people were great . Very friendly and Helpful. They all did a great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sce undoubtedly not one of my best stays at a holiday inn October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I stay here every time I am in San Jose. Great staff..comfortable rooms and good bar/lounge/restaraunt October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Property Property is very run down. Stains on furniture, poorly lit, bathroom was held together with caulking, rusty drains, ceiling, vents, towel hanger ripped off wall and just left that way. House keeping only cleaned my room 2 times in the week, both times they took my shampoo but didn't leave new. One time they took my towels and didn't leave new ones, second time they turned my AC over to heat at 78 degrees. Bathroom can light was missing the fixture so it was exposed right above the shower. Breakfast buffet was very overpriced and the quality was really poor. Had drug addicts roaming the parking lot shouting at night. Overall condition of the room, hallways, elevators, flooring, walls, paint, ceiling, etc. was so SUB par compared to other properties i've stayed with IHG, it was gross. The bed is the worst hotel bed i've slept on in years at a Holiday Inn. Generally the HI and HI Express beds are pretty darn nice....not this time. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always like staying in this hotel. Stayed with my parents before and received great service. Pitt stop for me this time and experience the same, great service. This is my "go to" hotel whenever I'm in San Jose. Close to the airport and some restaurants. Room is clean and spacious. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was friendly and prompt when I asked for items. Bed was comfortable and plenty of towels! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rom & new furnishings Excellent value. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a while hope all properties are this nice. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Furnishings The mattress was very comfortable, but was placed on a platform that stuck out farther than the bedding. Husband gouged himself on the corner. The semi-circular chair in the corner was not comfortable to sit in. I wish hotels came with night lights in the bathrooms. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Stay Always great service here! The bar was really slow but the rest of the staff was welcoming and friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly peaceful Had a relaxing time at the Holiday Inn. Was really surprised that there was little to no noises during our stay (especially since it is so close to the San Jose Airport). Had a great weekend at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, kind team Front desk is kind and very helpful. Response to guest request is fast and satisfactory. Good location to airport and downtown. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel very close to the airport. Staff was friendly and the food was great. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by drainage Bath room's drainage was very very bad at room 530. Hope it would get better for your future customers. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading