• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice property for you trip to San Jose area. Would return again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The frontdesk staff were amazing. Extremely helpful and attentive. They made our rather long stay very pleasant. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 2nd Home - Staybridge Suites, San Jose I highly recommend Staybridge Suites, San Jose. Execellent service, easy access to areas in the Penninsula. Super close to the airport. Great People, great place, good food! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay near the airport Long term guest or just overnighters, this is a great stay for the area. Updated suites with very lots of room to move around, does not feel like staying in a box. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the suite was similar to staying in a condo--even better because a free breakfast was available every day and dinners were available Tues. through Thurs. For a week-long or extended stay, free laundry facilities were also available. We would highly recommend this Staybridge facility. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but issues with internet The hotel is good in terms of comfortability. Only issue is with Internet which is pretty bad. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 各方面还算不错 酒店环境不错,比较温馨,适合一家人旅游度假。 Internet总是出问题,经常连不上网,并且限制较多。 August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but was a nice stay The suite was spacious and very clean. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was overly chlorinated (according to my kids) which made them not want to use it again. I wish the kitchen had more utensils for cooking but again, it was nicely updated and very clean. The breakfast was average but not bad. Overall the stay was nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was nice, but space could have been used more efficiently. The bathroom was very cramped and small, and there was plenty of other space in the room that could be used for the bathroom instead. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Staybridge Suites My stay here was excellent and I would stay here again. In addition, I would recommend this property August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and poor quality - Avoid to charge the bill before check out - More maintenance for old and missing equipments at the kitchen - More control of the make up room - More spcae and better food at the breakfast August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the price paid I stayed at a two bedroom suite -- paid good money for it, as I have 3 adults and a baby. 1) My A/C didn't stop, made the room freezing cold. Finally, the electricity to the A/C had to be cut off. In a couple of hours, the room was warm! 2) Front desk staff didn not follow up on customer's request. I called in earlier, like 8am, to request a A/C service. Was told the service man would be sent there after 9am. Came back in the evening, A/C problem still there. 3) Provide complimentary bottled water when your customer asks, especially your top tier elite customers. I usually don't have to ask for bottled water, but had to ask once to make formula for my baby on the road while I was in a hurry to leave. I was bluntly refused and told to buy the bottled water. 4) The cleaning staff didn't even put the plates into dish washer... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a really fun stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and he breakfast was very good. We were there on a dinner social night and the food was very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free laundry facilities, full breakfast, and TU-TH dinner Very nice facility and great staff. Free internet, laundry facilities, full breakfast and TU-TH dinner with beer/wine. Rooms have been recently upgraded. Free airport shuttle. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly We arrived early and was told that our suite wasn't ready yet but we were welcome to store our bags. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. She welcomed us to eat the free breakfast and told us that she would call us when the room was ready. Our bags were moved to our suite when it became available. The suite that we had was very clean July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feel like home superb breakfast/dinner and awesome suites made my stay memorable. Thanks staybridge July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel room but wish the pool had been cool! Our family of four enjoyed a ten night stay at Staybridge Suites San Jose. We stayed in a double bedroom suite with two bathrooms and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were a little annoying in the fact that the toilets are so close to the door that you have to squeeze in to get in and shut it unless you want to leave the door open when you use the facilities. The kids of course were fine with that but not their mom! :-) They only do full service cleanings on certain days. We stayed 10 nights and our room was scheduled for a full clean the day after we arrived and the day before we left. That wasn't particularly convenient. They did accommodate us by doing a full clean about half way through but we had to request it. The staff were all very pleasant and kind. There was a problem with the pool while we were there. Over half the time the pool was VERY WARM and the hot tub was very cool. It was reverse of what it should have been and not too appealing for the kids who love to splash in the water. We heard lots of comments from other guests as well. Those things aside, we would definitely recommend the hotel and come back again. We checked a lot of hotels in advance and this chain of hotels provides the most space in the two bedroom / two bathroom suites that we have seen in the Silicon Valley. The location was convenient also. Of course if you like to sleep late and have a suite in the front area, you might be tempted to throw something at the leaf blower who gardens at 8:30 a.m. at Bay 101 across the suite but that probably won't affect many people. Kind staff and the Tuesday - Thursday socials are a nice touch. Would like a few more toiletries in the room for the price (i.e. bring toiletries daily and not just on the days of the full clean). July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst experience ever, even I am IHG Gold member The worst experience ever! I book 2 room, 2 beds suite by phone. we have 4 adults are colleges, but when we arrive hotel only provide 1 2 beds suite and 1 queen suite instead. I don't know why this happen. No one even call me inform this, just told us and not thing when we arrive the hotel. I always choose IHG group hotel and even have IHG gold card, but this time is very disappointing... July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff made our stay super comfortable We stayed at this hotel for a month and half as our apartment wasn't ready. But, the absolutely fantastic service, all the way from the housekeeping staff to the kitchen staff to the people at the front desk, made it worthwhile. Totally recommend this hotel if you are looking for a home-like setting/comfort in a hotel. Not to mention the superb breakfast and the evening socials, all complimentary. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, modern suites We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and well appointed with up to date furniture and appliances. We were located on the third floor and since the rooms are suites like apartments, there was no elevator. The complementary breakfast was enjoyable, however there is limited space, so go early or late if you have many guests in your party. The grounds are well cared for and the proximity to the airport and light rail were a plus for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one item for improvement The welcome "gift" was a bottle of water and snack. Really? July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value Reasonable value. Amenities include business office, heated swimming pool, nice landscape, spacious suite, great internet connectivity. Downsides include lack of good restaurants nearby; restrictive shuttle policy to travel to nearby places, bathroom towels that ought to have been replaced a while back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WE ALWAYS STAY HERE. JUST WISH WE COULD GET 1ST FLOOR ROOMS FOR THE EASE OF MY WIFES ARTHITIS IN HERE KNEES July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the Room This would be a very nice place like all of the other SBs I stay at but they need some upkeep. Toilet ran constantly, internet disconnected me on a regular basis and there were bugs in the suite. A few bugs don't bother me but the last night there was one in the bed and that is not Ok. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Feels like home for family travellers. We got two rooms and three beds. The kitchen was really usefull also. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY I STAY IN THIS PLACE WHENEVER I VISIT SAN JOSE, I LIKE THIS VERY MUCH. STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY AND I LIKE THE SERVICES PROVIDED. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boys Soccer Team @ Staybridge in San Jose The two bedroom suites were perfect for the soccer team travel. We had plenty of towels when requested. Beds were comfortable. Buffet breakfast and evening social were very good...plenty of choices especially for the vegan eater. Staff were very helpful and kind. We appreciated their patience with the soccer boys. THANK YOU! Need improvement on: Freezer leaked then fridge stopped working Oven is a must for big groups like us June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rating: 3 stars While the property itself is older the rooms are freshened and clean. The grounds need a bit more upkeep as the landscaping needs freshening and the outside stairs need to be painted as the paint is chipping and peeling. Issues I had: 1. Upon check in the rate they tried to charge me $64 more. The attendant said " that rate is what is in the computer" so luckily I had a copy of my confirmation rate. He then proceeds to ask me when I made my reservation because I should feel lucky to have obtained my rate. At close to Midnight, all I want is a clean, safe room and a bed. Not a lecture. 2. We stayed in room 33 which is right above the front desk. Twice I awoke to loud talk from the front desk staff. Once at 1:30 a.m. and again at 5:35 a.m. The second time I went out to look over the railing and found a lady in hotel uniform laughing so asked her to please be quiet. Surprised at the lack of courtesy & restraint. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Place. The Staff is fun to chat with. Always a Pleasure to see them. Close to Airport and Casino. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location/good service Nice place to stay with family and/or friends. Breakfast was hot and a good variety. Right of the freeway so travel time to downtown not more than 15 minutes. I will stay again. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading