• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0
Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Henry Coe State Park I enjoyed the comfortable bed, trail mix amenity, junior suite, 6PM same day flexible cancellation policy, 6AM breakfast, 5000 elite qualifying point package, large HDTV, ample parking, and good environmental control system. Next time I will upgrade to the master suite. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price Good bed. Room simple but updated. Breakfast choice had variety and was fresh. Good access to freeway. Parking a bit crammed. Check-in excellent. Staff friendly. Room cleaning could have been better. Attention to detail makes the difference. Back of couch had something crunchy left on it (wash hands fast!). Hair clip left on bathroom counter. Spider web in corner ceiling. I did appreciate the good bed and linens. Couch had serious tear on cushion. Direct TV not working. Front desk gal told me to unplug and it would reset. TV sits on heavy furniture piece so good I'm an ex linebacker and could move it to get to outlet. The evening I arrived fried fish was being offered at happy hour. Smelled great but not all night long. I used fridge, microwave and iron/board. All good quality, clean and worked well. I'll stay again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience, comfort and stay This HIE in Morgan Hill is by far the best around. Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Weekdays Managers' special makes tour stay even more enjoyable. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay My stay was very comfortable, the staff at the reception desk were professional and courteous. It felt secure to stay where the door faces inward facing the beautiful courtyard in the center. I enjoyed the big breakfast variety choices. Will stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, recommend this hotel Very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant upon arrival and at checkout. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean comfortable room Excellent experience! Clean comfortable room, really enjoyed the managers hospitality hour. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan Hill No greeting as a Rewards member. Issue w/door security lock not resolved nor any follow up as to why. Breakfast not ready @ 6 am. Hotel interior needs update. For myself HIE Santa Clara is what I compare all HIE to - Morgan Hill has a long way to go before they will rate as high as Santa Clara. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in the Area Went to a Friday wedding in Morgan Hill over the Labor Day Weekend. Booked at Holiday Inn Express. The service and cleanliness of the hotel were amazing. I'm picky about the bed and have to say the bed at Holiday in was quite comfortable. Can't really list any cons except maybe that the free breakfast ends at 9:30 am, too early to get up after a night of fun. For the price its quite a deal. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second visit! I'm a contract instructor for a Morgan Hill company, and this was my second stay at this hotel. The Manager's reception featuring local wines is a perfect way to end a long day at work. Walking or running the streets of Morgan Hill is a rewarding experience. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed! Carina front desk amazing! The front desk clerk Carina was terrific! We really enjoy staying at this hotel;) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home and great service Our recent 4 night stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms very clean, air conditioning wasn't loud, comfortable King mattress and pillows, ample space in room included a sofa, work desk and a very large cabinet with granite countertop and enough space left over to place any extra items on the top. The flat screen TV was positioned just right for viewing in bed . Inside the storage unit is 3 large dresser drawers which slid open easily and enclosed were clean microwave and refrigerator. We had plenty of towels and washcloths and a quiet room on the 1st floor close to the Breakfast area. Can't say enough about the complimentary b-fast: apples, oranges, banannas, juices, eggs/bacon/sausage, pancakes/waffles, fresh breads, muffins, great coffee and more healthy items were available and the staff kept tables and counters clean at all times. Last but not least the outside patio was a great place to sit and relax and enjoy the sun and look out at the beautiful mountains that surround Morgan Hill. I only wish we had been there on Thursday for the wine reception. Maybe next time. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a wonderful stay. We have family in San Jose & Salinas, CA. and hope to return and make our stay at Holiday Inn . August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ummm. Noisy much? Rooms are very thin-walled. I was woken up at midnight by the neighbors having a party in their room yelling and screaming. Bathtub had other people's hair in it. Toilet ran constantly. Entrance closest to my room was broken. Needless to say, it was a one night stop where I traveled to my final destination and showered there. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service I h ave stayed here many times over the years and I enjoy it every time. However, my biggest concern this trip was that the gym was swarming with gnats and the stairwell leading to the gym smelled horrible. But their prices aren't too bad and with free parking and breakfast you can't really complain! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds as always very comfortable The breakfast food bar was not well looked after as it has been in the past. Items would not be restocked unless you could find the person in charge. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love staying here! My husband and I have stayed there a couple times and when we come to Morgan Hill to visit relatives, we always try to stay here!! Very comfortable rooms, the staff is always so nice, very clean and close to everything. Love staying!! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager welcome event The managers reception was a welcome surprise, had a great time interacting with a couple of the other guest. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception / happy hour The evening that I checked in, the reception in the atrium was fantastic. The cheese, crackers, and appetizers were pretty standard, but the wines were from one of the local wineries, and the beer selection was stunning. I've never seen a beer selection like this at a hotel happy hour before; it was unbelievable. VERY impressive. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I look forward to coming to this location and taking a break from driving, It seems to keep getting better with each vist July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a large local wedding party We had close to a 100 people staying here for a local wedding. for 2 nights. The hotel hosted an open bar for 2 hours on both nights that we were there to continue partying. The staff is very friendly, cooperative and helpful. The manager David is outstanding for being extremely flexible and giving first class service. I would highly recommend this hotel specially for large parties. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service A beautiful hotel with a towering atrium, glass elevators, and peaceful, elegant décor. The guest rooms were clean, comfortable, and well lit. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. It is close to the freeway but very quiet. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your ordinary Holiday Inn Express I was looking for a hotel within a reasonable distance to the San Jose airport.at an affordable price. After reading several reviews on the internet regarding this hotel, we selected it. We were truly amazed at how wonderful this Holiday Inn Express was. Enjoyed the evening happy hour and light snacks and the inner lobby/atrium is amazing. Only downside was we did not have the opportunity for breakfast as we had to leave at 4:45 a.m. to catch our flight and there was no way to even get some fruit or yogurt to take with us as hotel staff did not have keys to give us anything the nite before or morning of. For that reason I cannot comment on any breakfast related choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope that I would not have such an early flight next time. M.J from Texas June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Room was very good. Bed was comfortable and shower was extremely nice. However, it was the staff that made this visit memorable. All staff members were friendly and provided the best service possible. Would like to especially point out the front desk group for all their friendly assistance (Rachel, Anthony, Celina & others). May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility This is an exceptionally nice Holiday Inn Express. When we checked in we were offered rooms on any of the three floors, and when we requested the quietest location, the desk staff made a point of putting us in the hallway off the atrium, which was very quiet indeed. We had a tiny bit of trouble regulating the temperature, but once we got the hang of it, it was fine. Plenty of room in the atrium to have a nice breakfast and not have to listen to your neighbor's conversation. We will stay here again! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at its' best I stayed at this property for the first time but I must say I loved my stay at Holiday Inn Morgan Hills. Having stayed at number of Holiday Inn Express hotels now, this one is class apart when it comes to comfort, breakfast and staff. Good going guys, keep it up!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room size and nice large TV I have stayed at this property many times and except for once where the room first assigned was not cleaned totally I have been pleased. Rooms are spacious and a mini fridge and microwave are nice. Only problem I have found is that rarely do I get any 'goody' bag or anything for being a platinum member like I do at every other property. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Knowledgeable, friendly staff with prompt service. Comfortable bed and pillows, slept soundly which is unusual for me even at home. Complimentary light breakfast to start the day and happy hour in the evening. What more could I ask for, even more convenient than home! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during a business trip This hotel was great. The rooms were big enough, and very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again. The area seemed safe/ low crime, didn't have to worry about my car being broken into. Housekeeping did a very good job as did everyone else. I would highly recommend this property. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice break from the road Have stayed at many motels in area and this was an excellent choice. The evening and early morning Staff members were very nice and helpful, room was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast choices included protein which is essential to a healthy and low carbohydrate diet (too many chains only offer high carb breakfasts-bad for diabetics and everyone else). We will stay here again. The pool area was highly chlorinated and air not very pleasant but we were too tired to exercise so did not use it. Restaurants for supper close by which was nice not to have to drive around in the rain trying to find an address. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We were pleasantly surp0rised with the great renovations done in the room. We were also verypleased that we did receive the room number that we requested. Very satisfied with everything Thanks. November 19, 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.