• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0
Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty windows Clean the windows. Please do something about noise level in common area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Service We are happy that we found your hotel in Morgan Hill. Our children live nearby and we were there for a graduation plus go quite a few times during the year to visit. This is a great stop for us and glad we found you. Thanks a lot. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Only - the kleenex was rougher than the toilet paper. A very small thing but for those of us with allergies - a noticeable deficiency. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Nice quiet place to relax after a long busy day - but get there early as parking can be tight with so many people also wanting a nice place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great location Great location just off the CA 101, yet quiet. The rooms were large, very comfortable, clean and quiet. Two large queen beds and even a pullout chair and a half would easily accommodate a family of 5. I was only there with my daughter and she even commented on how comfortable the beds and pillows were! I would definitely stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Morgan Hill Great place to stay...indoors. Free laundry. Indoor pool. Just do not go outside if the winds are blowing from the north to the south due to their location down wind of a mushroom farm that has a problem with putrefaction (dead body smell). This facility is great indoors - no problem - stay indoors and do not open your window. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy My only complaint was that the ice machine was out of order. As always, Holiday Inn provided a clean and comfortable room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and relaxing Very nice place, nice clean rooms and one of the few Holiday inn expess that still has mini freige and microwave in the rooms, the only negative is don't get there before 3 PM you can't get your room till after 3 PM .... Otherwise very nice place. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property I have stayed here a few times now and have always found it clean and comfortable. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Well maintained and updated. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable and comfortable Been to this location many times for work purposes. Generally good value for the money as they always have breakfast area stocked and have a manager's reception every Monday through Thursday with free appetizers and beverages. There is an onsite gym and even an indoor pool so if you need to be in the Morgan Hill area then it generally will meet most people's needs. Parking can be a bit full if you come back later in the evening with larger trucks or vans taking up more than one spot at times I have always been able to find parking. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and price this place was excellent!! cozy and chic hot breakfast comfortable beds awesome view of the hills and a mcds just across the parking lot for that late chocolate sundae craving! ;] February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We just stayed over the weekend on the occasion if my son's 12th Birthday. We reserved a Master Suite for he and his friends and then a standard room right next door with 2 Queen sized bed's for my husband and I. Both rooms were extremely clean, super comfy beds, new flat screen TV's, and truly luxurious bathrooms. It was hard to believe we were at the Holiday Inn! I was truly, pleasantly surprised. Both rooms had refrigerators which kept all our drinks icy cold, and the indoor heated pool was enjoyed by everyone. Oh, and a word about the pillows: fabulous! Both "firm" and "soft" (two of each) on all beds. Loved the beds, loved the clean rooms, and in the end, an excellent value for the money. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, like having a coffeemaker and mini fridge! Unfortunately, the thermostat wasn't working correctly and the bathroom had the smell of mildew. Fortunately, you have a pretty good breakfast buffet! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Wonderful stay! Enjoyed all amenities! Great customer service! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable, Comfortable, Clean Home-Away-From-Home I just spent more than two weeks at the Morgan Hill Holiday Inn. My husband and I have stayed there in the past since it is close to relatives. It feels like a home-away-from-home. In addition to having reasonable rates, the hotel is very clean, the people are nice, the rooms have space, pillow choices, internet, television, iPod docks, air conditioning, a desk, microwave and small refrigerator. I had to work from my room and the internet and desk were a big help. It is a convenient location to Silicon Valley and Monterey. The hotel goes above and beyond with breakfast every morning along with light food and no-host bar Monday through Thursday evenings. People enjoy sitting in a large public area with tables, sofas and television to visit, work and relax. There is also a swimming pool, exercise room, washer and dryer. The hotel is very clean. I watched people cleaning, vacuuming and mopping public spaces every single day. Morgan Hill is home to mushroom farms, which can sometimes make for strong odors. The hotel does a great job filtering the air so that the smells do not reach the rooms. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cdb17 I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express the room was clean and the Hotel in located in a convenient location. I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The place is quite which allows me to get work done while I was there. Thanks for a great stay. cdb17 December 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud obnoxious guests We were there for a swim meet, and there were others there for a soccer meet. The hotel was sold out of course and we got a room on the third floor above the entry hall. Of course just below us were numerous tables where people could meet and congregate and eat breakfast. Those tables were used late into the evening for drunk soccer parents who drink beer and had pizza with all their kids. The kids then proceeded to run around all the hallways and down the stairs and up the elevator and back down and made a lot of noise. The parents of these terrible children did not seem to care, and looked as though they don't get to go to too many hotels very often. As I said we stayed at the hotel because my son was out of the swim meet. Swimmers need to go back to their hotel room and rest quietly and get a lot of sleep. That is not possible at this hotel. I would imagine that if we had to book this hotel for next year, we will go through the same things that happened to us over the past weekend. If you like a drunken rowdy crowd just below your hotel room, and like to hear everything all night long, this is the place for you. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice facilities and friendly staff The front desk service was slow at check in. However, the staff treated out group very well and found us a nice room for our soccer team to eat. The staff was very understanding with our large group of soccer players who were running around doing what kids do. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Henry Coe State Park I enjoyed the comfortable bed, trail mix amenity, junior suite, 6PM same day flexible cancellation policy, 6AM breakfast, 5000 elite qualifying point package, large HDTV, ample parking, and good environmental control system. Next time I will upgrade to the master suite. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for price Good bed. Room simple but updated. Breakfast choice had variety and was fresh. Good access to freeway. Parking a bit crammed. Check-in excellent. Staff friendly. Room cleaning could have been better. Attention to detail makes the difference. Back of couch had something crunchy left on it (wash hands fast!). Hair clip left on bathroom counter. Spider web in corner ceiling. I did appreciate the good bed and linens. Couch had serious tear on cushion. Direct TV not working. Front desk gal told me to unplug and it would reset. TV sits on heavy furniture piece so good I'm an ex linebacker and could move it to get to outlet. The evening I arrived fried fish was being offered at happy hour. Smelled great but not all night long. I used fridge, microwave and iron/board. All good quality, clean and worked well. I'll stay again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience, comfort and stay This HIE in Morgan Hill is by far the best around. Comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Weekdays Managers' special makes tour stay even more enjoyable. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Stay My stay was very comfortable, the staff at the reception desk were professional and courteous. It felt secure to stay where the door faces inward facing the beautiful courtyard in the center. I enjoyed the big breakfast variety choices. Will stay again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, recommend this hotel Very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant upon arrival and at checkout. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean comfortable room Excellent experience! Clean comfortable room, really enjoyed the managers hospitality hour. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan Hill No greeting as a Rewards member. Issue w/door security lock not resolved nor any follow up as to why. Breakfast not ready @ 6 am. Hotel interior needs update. For myself HIE Santa Clara is what I compare all HIE to - Morgan Hill has a long way to go before they will rate as high as Santa Clara. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in the Area Went to a Friday wedding in Morgan Hill over the Labor Day Weekend. Booked at Holiday Inn Express. The service and cleanliness of the hotel were amazing. I'm picky about the bed and have to say the bed at Holiday in was quite comfortable. Can't really list any cons except maybe that the free breakfast ends at 9:30 am, too early to get up after a night of fun. For the price its quite a deal. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second visit! I'm a contract instructor for a Morgan Hill company, and this was my second stay at this hotel. The Manager's reception featuring local wines is a perfect way to end a long day at work. Walking or running the streets of Morgan Hill is a rewarding experience. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed! Carina front desk amazing! The front desk clerk Carina was terrific! We really enjoy staying at this hotel;) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of home and great service Our recent 4 night stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Rooms very clean, air conditioning wasn't loud, comfortable King mattress and pillows, ample space in room included a sofa, work desk and a very large cabinet with granite countertop and enough space left over to place any extra items on the top. The flat screen TV was positioned just right for viewing in bed . Inside the storage unit is 3 large dresser drawers which slid open easily and enclosed were clean microwave and refrigerator. We had plenty of towels and washcloths and a quiet room on the 1st floor close to the Breakfast area. Can't say enough about the complimentary b-fast: apples, oranges, banannas, juices, eggs/bacon/sausage, pancakes/waffles, fresh breads, muffins, great coffee and more healthy items were available and the staff kept tables and counters clean at all times. Last but not least the outside patio was a great place to sit and relax and enjoy the sun and look out at the beautiful mountains that surround Morgan Hill. I only wish we had been there on Thursday for the wine reception. Maybe next time. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a wonderful stay. We have family in San Jose & Salinas, CA. and hope to return and make our stay at Holiday Inn . August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ummm. Noisy much? Rooms are very thin-walled. I was woken up at midnight by the neighbors having a party in their room yelling and screaming. Bathtub had other people's hair in it. Toilet ran constantly. Entrance closest to my room was broken. Needless to say, it was a one night stop where I traveled to my final destination and showered there. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading