• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable staying ambience The whole experience is good as compared with the other hotels I stayed in US before. The front desk staffs and even the housekeepers are rsther professional in their work and attitute towards their guests. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAS GREETED WITH A SMILE AND THERE WERE SNACKS AT CHECK IN. THERE WAS WATER I THE ROOM ON A HOT DAY. THAT WAS VERY APPRECIATED. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star review This is a 5 star review to redeem the 5000 IHG reward points promised by the front desk at check-in. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a good night's rest and got it? The bedroom was everything I could ask for. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the free breakfast. Great value all around, plus a super staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but... As I noted earlier, there were many things I enjoyed about my stay including: friendly front desk staff, free breakfast that had a good variety and was tasty, complimentary snacks in the evening, and free wifi. I also thought the rooms were nice, as was the lobby and the outside grounds. BUT... I did not know the rooms were exterior facing (my fault) and I wasn't completely comfortably being on ground level but all was fine. The people who stayed in the room above me the second night made a lot of noise walking around ... so not sure how insulated the floors are between levels. I could also hear planes flying overhead constantly. I know the hotel was near the airport but the noise level was on the loud side overall. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business trip When business involves travel. You hope all goes well. You need the access to internet, get the sleep you need and nothing gets in the way to make your day harder then it already is. This Hotel and its staff have always made it easy for me. I enjoy my stay and look forward to the next trip. We stay at least 4 times a year and have never had one issue. From the greeting to check out. I always get a great feeling that everyone cared about my stay. Thank you everyone. See you soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff made sure our team had time for breakfast by getting the kitchen ready at 5:45 am. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries hard but its still a remodeled motel style property This property is not your typical newly constructed holiday inn express. It is an older motel (open air hallways) that was renovated. It is located on a very busy street sandwiched between a stone dealer and the airport runways so the surrounding environment is not all that quiet. When we arrived we asked for a luggage cart and found one in the pool area with home depot plants loaded on it. Our tv had two remotes ...one for direct tv, one for the tv but unfortunately the one for the tv did not work and the direct tv remote was not setup to control the tv so we had to manually turn the tv on and adjust the volume with the buttons on the tv. The staff tried really hard to make the best of it....they offered us popcorn, newspapers, etc. Its not their fault that this particular property is not as nice as most other Holiday Inn Express properties. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Kopal & Revi were very helpful and professional. They did their best to make this stay better :) August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problem-free stay Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Everything as expected. Had some problem with a rattling A/C, which got fixed right away. Grocery store adjacent to the hotel with good Mexican food is very convenient. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location and very clean room. I only stayed overnight but I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was spacious, nice bed and beddings and really clean. The location was great too and it had free parking. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express for more than thirty years. I have never dealt with such a rude and uncaring front office person when I checked in on Sunday evening, July 20, 2014. This person does not deserve to be working for Holiday Inn Express. The only reason that I did not leave the property was because it was late and I had a handicapped mother-in-law traveling with me. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a good, clean hotel in a excellent location. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. The free breakfast provided was very good with lots of choices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! While this Holiday Inn doesn't have the same exterior appearance as most, it was still a great place to stay. The staff and customer service at this location were better than ANY other location I have ever stayed. As a gold member, I received 2 additional bottles of water and someone retrieved a bucket of ice for me upon arrive, on top of the normal gift bag/bonus points. The staff here truly cares! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great Staff. Excellent location. Excellent staff. Friendly. Attentive. Very professional. Facilities were great. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Really just great value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had wireless network issues but the hotel manager resolved them timely. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! ! Plenty of room to work and comfortable bed. Large flat screen TV with DirecTV. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable sleep Stayed for a week and liked everything but the breakfast. Some of the item was over cooked or maybe stayed in the freezer for too long. The work visa we used got declined for one of the rooms we reserved for another coworker on a different day. The hotel cancelled that room without contacting my boss who is still checked in and staying at the hotel. Phone number was on the reservation too. No common sense was used in this situation...why didnt the hotel leave us a message or call us in the room to ask for another card?! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel option for the area. Overall this was a very nice hotel. The staff did what they could do to make this a nice stay. Price was reasonable and if you need a nice clean room to sleep this is a good choice. The hotel is in a non tourist area but is safe. Nice shopping center about a mile away for nice dinning. Close to freeway and a short drive to down town. The hotel seems to be either new or completely remodeled. The room was in top shape. The staff was pleasant. The hotel is on a busy street and under the airports flight path but you don't hear the noise at night if the a/c is on and out side it is reasonable. It also has a small but effective fitness center. The pool area is small and I doubt many people would use it however small is good for small kids since they would enjoy it. There is a simple breakfast bar in the lobby. I didn't eat there but It will get you going. Included so chow down. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Service was great Great staff and location. I have and will continue to return to this location. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This property was way over priced vs age, condition and location. Probably due to being close to Silicon Valley. I will chose to stay further north in your system from now on! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We have stayed here multiple times; the beds are very comfortable and the staff has always been and again was very helpful! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean an Comfortable Hotel With a renovated hotel, this certainly stands among the nice "Holiday Inn Express" I have stayed. It's clean, friendly staff, however the beds were not as comfortable as in other location. My room was on the 2nd floor #top# and aircondition unit worked well despite of the San Jose summer heat. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best you can do for the price in an expensive city The staff is outstanding - very courteous and helpful. This was a refurbished property that was upgraded very well. Great care was paid in making the upgrades. We chose it because of the price, it was one of the least expensive of the better quality hotels. The hotel is on the only flight pathway into San Jose airport so if planes flying overhead keep you from sleeping well either take earplugs. Wireless Internet dropped often but aside from that, connectivity wasn't an issue. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Stay in Crime ridden part of town during Youth Soccer Trip Though the Hotel and its crew provided good service; this hotel which was in the hot center of San Jose crime should not have been a choice for a youth soccer event. Our players and families witnessed arrests in the parking lot. Had to report a person lurking around the building and listen to gunshots and watch news reports of a murder nearby. Not the trip desired for the amount paid to our Travel Agent. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms open to parking lot, nice older motel Very clean room, but noisy refrigerator. Exterior entry to rooms. Decent location. Lots of electrical outlets. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful time We were only there for the night and left early the next morning, but found our stay to be very restful and the breakfast choices to be awesome! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best San Jose Hotel! I absolutely love this property. Owners, staff, and management are the best in the area. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to ensure the guests are happy and comfortable. This is why I return as often as possible. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, not a typical HI Express property layout This property, while maintained, was obviously a different type of hotel in the past. The doors are outdoor facing, as opposed to indoor and the building is older. All that said, the rooms were clean and quality ok. You just have the noise issues associated with older buildings where the doors face outside. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Spacious, clean and well maintained rooms. Comfortable bed and good quality linen. All essential items like Microwave, Fridge, Iron + ironing board, Coffee maker and a Safe were in place and in working order. All staff were friendly and courteous. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Breakfast was tasty which included hot items as well as fresh fruit. Wired internet was a bit slow but it worked. Clean, well lit and adequate parking facilities. Our family, which included two toddlers found this place both convenient and comfortable and one we would recommend. April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading