• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL I recommend to stay in this hotel in the local area. This hotel is neat, clean, and the employees are great. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect - especially if visiting SCU For extended stays, this is perfect. If you wish to eat in, even cook a meal, this is the place. A full size refrigerator, a 2 burner stove, every utensil needed to prepare any meal, dishes pots, pans, etc. Large bathroom, superb desk, large working area and the quintesential 42 inch HDTV. Reasonably soft towels and curiosly enough - no shampoo, conditioner or hand cream....just be forewarned. Great bed & fresh new linens. Everything is quite new and very pleasant front desk. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price This was my first time staying here when visiting SJ on business. I really liked this hotel. It was clean, updated, and quiet. It was in a nice area and accessible by main roads, making it easy to get to. All of this at a great price. I will definitely try to stay here again on my next visit. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Did not receive a receipt upon checkout. I checked out early October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky The room was nice for the price, but smelled of dog. The carpets were of the scratch and sniff variety, smell of dog poo..... Stay here if you have smelly dogs. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I would stay here again as it met all my needs. Thanks October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I wrote a review as part of the survey. Please refer to those notes in reference to my stay. Thank you! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and room; safe location Pleasant and caring staff; very nice room and clean! Courtesy coffee not always work, but would definetly stay again September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Noisy Location Hotel was very nice, however it is right on the railroad tracks/station! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home I loved the Candlewood Suites in Santa Clara. I look forward to my next visit. I took advantage of the kitchen to eat most of my meals in my room. This saved me a lot of money. It also made me feel like this was my apartment or condo. I really like how house cleaning does not show up every day unless you ask. This allowed me to focus on my business preparation and relaxing. The staff were very nice. I dare you not to be impressed by Fritzie! She and all the staff I encountered always said hello, were polite and helpful. The internet service was easy to connect and worked all week. I brought my bike and the area is so very good for bike paths. There is one path that is miles long and goes past Levi's Stadium. Then you can ride miles back right past the airport. The area is very safe and I always felt comfortable. My room faced the CalTrain station and I loved it! The trains stopped by 9pm or so and weren't loud or intrusive during the day. Plus it was very convenient to hop on a train and go to San Francisco or Palo Alto. I found myself moving to the window to check out the trains going by for fun. Overall the hotel was very quiet and it was easy to sleep. I highly recommend this place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Room I have stayed at this hotel a few times being located near Santa Clara University. Great place to stay with ample room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, well furnished suite Stayed for two nights while visiting the bay area. Very comfortable room, well furnished, equipped with an excellent variety of amenities. Would stay here again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and comfortable stay This is my first time arriving at US and I choose this suites and it really felt like home without any problems throughout my stay. I would gladly take this again should opportunity arise and recommend to others as well. Keep up the good work please. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice . Helpful staff, clean rooms Enjoyed the nice open rooms. The sofa bed was not made but staff was very helpful. Highly reccomend August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water The room smelled like tobacco and there was no hot water Saturday night or Sunday. Staff was not responsive to the problems presented. Won't go back to this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,网络较慢 交通便利,离机场近。 床铺舒适,睡觉不受干扰。 厨房设施齐全, 空凋有声音, 网络较慢,与人视频聊天时不通畅。 August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner We were allowed to check in hours early to drop off our luggage so we could tour the University- which was amazing. The hotel is right on the Cal-train line which is convenient, yet noisy as the train blows it's horn. Louder and more annoying however, is the ancient, water dripping, unrelenting blowing of the air conditioner. We had to turn it off to sleep, so then the room was too hot. Another problem were the tiny ants in the bathroom that increased in number over the length of our stay. We didn't report them because I didn't want to have to wait in the room for treatment or have something sprayed in the room. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good place to stay The room was quite nice for my purposes. It had a large desk and plentiful outlets. There were sufficient items in the kitchen for basic cooking, and more unique items were available from a common area (I don't remember what all, but I do recall there was a crock pot). You can check out DVDs from the front desk for free. The one drawback is that it's right next to a train station, so in the early morning, the train disturbed my sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for sight seeing The suites are very nice and it is convenient to the train station to take excursions. The convenience of being able to cook in your own room makes traveling easier so you don't have to eat out daily. The suite had absolutely everything you would need to be comfortable for a lengthy stay. We had a few hiccups with internet, but overall a great stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room The suite provided a feeling of being home during my long business trip. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Loved being able to prepare my own meals and do my own washing. Very convenient for travel (Caltrain station next door with taxi rank) and the surrounding area was pretty and felt safe for walking in. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Vaca After a long day at Santa Cruz Boardwalk it was nice to come back to a nice clean room and relax, My kids loved it. I would use it again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too much cut down in room cleaning this hotel has the average Candlewood facilities. Front desk was friendly and tried to meet our needs. However, it has tried to cut down the cleaning service so much that it has become a self-service hotel. During the two weeks stay here, we only received one full service cleaning and one "light touch" service. It was supposed to offer one full service cleaning every week. The staff was so confused about the cleaning schedule that we did not get any cleaning in the 2nd week. We also had problems with shower head. The maintenance did not do a good job repair it. I had to do it myself. So it was a place "feeling like home" in the sense that you had to do everything yourself, cleaning, repair, etc. Could be a new tag line for Candlewood... Enjoy.... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Worries! The hotel is in a great location for anyone wanting to have instant access to Santa Clara University. The hotel also provides an easy and inexpensive location for commuting throughout Silicon Valley. I have stayed at the hotel on several occasions and have always found the staff to be congenial and helpful. During my last stay, my family and I had the opportunity to meet Fritzie Duque. Mrs. Duque was beyond helpful, she was downright wonderful. Her entire presentation was warm and inviting and my family and I felt like we had met a long lost friend. Thanks to the affable and personable treatment of employees like Mrs. Duque, we will no doubt stay at the hotel in the future. P.S. The hotel is located only a few hundred feet from the train station but the train does not run all night so getting a good night's sleep is still possible. For us the train was a small inconvenience which was easily outweighed by the location, the customer service and staff like Fritzie Duque. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable sleeping experience and business time while in internet.. Female customer services representative should like a lite more what they do. Customers perceive their unhappiness. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train Noise is a Major Issue I have stayed here numerous times, but this is the first time that I ever had a room on the back side of the hotel facing the train tracks. I won't accept a room there again - the trains are too close and too noisy ( notwithstanding that the front desk advises that nobody complains about the noise since the double windows were installed). And the ever-present large gathering of smokers at the front entrance is a bit of a turnoff. Otherwise, the place is clean and convenient. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent place to stay Extremely clean, nice furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows. Felt like home! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Smokers congregated down below my room so first night was not so good. Staff relocated me and the following two nights were much better. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect except internet Wifi was the only problem we'd encountered during the stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well furnished rooms and great staff. Good place to stay when visiting the Santa Clara area, especially Santa Clara University. Convenient location for utilizing the Cal Train or bus. Best suited for long-term stays. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THE Place to Stay We have used Candlewood Suites for the past five years on a regular basis, and love this place. It is convenient to Santa Clara University (directly across the street), and is quiet, clean, and welcoming for the leisure traveler or the business traveler. The staff is wonderful and responsive, and the room are comfortable enough for a long stay. Highly recommended. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading