• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0
Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel for business travelers Nice pool and good customer service. Beware travelers, request a room that isn't in the middle of the property with windows facing wall. The staff at least helped me relocate to a room with a view over the pool on the second day. He treated me like a club member. Because of him, I will return on next business trip. Thank you. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very accommodating. It would have been nice to have a restaurant on site however, the staff had recommended the restaurant across the street which turned out to be great also. We will definitely stay there again as well as tell our friends. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Nice price. I travel for business a lot and send teams all over the northern hemisphere for business as well. Whenever we can I always reserve Holiday Inn Express rooms for me and my teams. The reason is the rooms are clean, quiet, and the price is reasonable. Even though we always check out too early for hot breakfast IHG staff always send us out with a cold breakfast to start our day right. This little step represents a real commitment to customers. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived evening before a 6 a.m. flight and had a comfortable rest, and an extra-early shuttle ride to SJC. We obviously missed the normal 6:30a start for breakfast, but the shuttle driver, without our asking, produced 2 ziplocs with yogurt cup, banana and muffin each. Staff deserves praise for their hospitality! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service The customer service during our stay more than met our expectations. Airport shuttle staff AND front desk staff were friendly, informative and accommodating. We had an early departure and the front desk had prepared 'to go' breakfast bags for us. Thank You! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and Nice The rooms were great and the staff was very friendly. By far one of the cleanest rooms and nicest hotels I have stayed at. Very good beds as well. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to SJC Airport The hotel was a treasure for a couple of weary travelers. The shuttle picked us up quickly and brought us back to the HIE and we were upgraded to a comfortable king size suite. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite run down This hotel could use a make-over. Facilities were worn, sheets were worn. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your credit cards after you stay! They are attempting a $10 charge on my credit card used when I checked in. I tried to call the front desk, but the number has conveniently been "disconnected". The hotel is amid a "remodel" and debris and wall paper were just left all over the hallway floor. A nearby hotel is undergoing construction also causing excessive noise. Do not be fooled. The internet pictures look nice, but not a real representation. Good luck... May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than one on 1st street we stayed at two different locations in San Jose and this one was better than the one on first street. Beds were more comfortable,hotel was newer and in better condition. Staff at both places were great, but fourth street location would be the one to choose. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay My room was very clean and comfortable during my stay. The staff at the front desk was helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The only complaint that I have is regarding the bathroom sink. There was no hot water in the sink. I called and reported it after my first night, but I do not believe anything was ever done about it. The shower and tub had hot water, but the sink was cold only. I even tried all different movements of the control and let it run for a few minutes with no success. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet The property has a no party rule which is great so other guests can relax or get their sleep. I like that checkout isn't until noon and rooms are very clean and have a refrigerator. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th Birthday I took my god daughter for an outing to Great American for her 5th Birthday during Easter weekend and stayed at this lovely property. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The made my god daughter a Birthday / Easter bag. Thank you so much. She wanted me to talk the staff, "This was the best day ever" April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of The Best I love this place ! I would not say any were else. the prices change in the middle of the week that makes it hard to keep your week end rate but othere then that its THE BEST. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by make sure and get the new rooms... there are two parts to the place...old and new. I stayed in the old and the rooms are decent but falling apart. The electric sockets don't work, the door trim is falling off and overall, the old part is in need of a major renovation. If you have an opportunity, tell the hotel you want to stay in the new part. If your a priority reward member, don't expect to much. I received 2 bottles of water...yee haa! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The shuttle service came and picked us up at the airport after their services had ended. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff/ Smelly Gym Everyone I encountered at this property was helpful and friendly. So appreciate that! My only complaint is the gym smelled really bad which made it hard to work out in there. I propped the door open to get some fresh air each day but it needs some new carpet or a heavy dose of Febreeze! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff My husband and I stayed here on 3/4 and again on 3/12/13. As a priority club member, I try to get Holiday Inn Express as a stay when possible. On the 4th of March, I called the hotel from the airport to ask where I should wait for the shuttle. The gentleman I first spoke with wouldn't tell me where to catch the shuttle until I got my bags and called him back. I knew my bags would be there as this was a direct flight. Anyway, after that everything else went well. When I returned from vacation on 3/14, I noticed a $10 charge on my credit card which I did not make. I called the hotel and they said this would be credited back to me in a couple of days. The room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was ample. I would stay here again. I received 2 bottles of water for recognition as a Priority Club member. In Tucson, I get cookies and other snacks as well as water. So, that is just a suggestion I would give the management at this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Hotel is clean and quiet. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast begins on a high note much due to Lily who prepares and maintains the breakfast area. She does such a nice job and makes everyone feel welcome with her cheerful smile and helpfulness. Thanks! February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff is fantastic. They were flexible in shuttling me back and forth to my office at Gateway Place. The night audit staff printed my documents when the toner ran out of the business center computer. Both of the supervisors were friendly and helpful. Your property is clean and nice, but your staff makes it a five star destination. Thank you. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Staff I highly recommend this hotel. Will come back for sure!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Jan 2013 Good room, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good for a quick getaway. Need to have more choices for diabetic. Parking never a problem and access to the area transportation / freeway very good. Shuttle to the airport always a plus. Service was above average and responsive to any request!. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean appearance. Only complaint is a bathroom without a fan. So annoying!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at much nicer HI Express I stayed for one night at the San Jose Airport HI Express last week, and was very unimpressed. I was coming from San Luis Obispo, where I stayed at anotehr HI Express that was top notch. The HIE at San Jose had tv channels that would go in and out of reception, with only about 4 or 5 channels that came in 100% of the time. The rooms were designed very oddly. I had a couch, which would've been great for watching TV on, but the tv was in an armoire and you wouldn't be able to watch the tv from the couch...poor design. The hotel itself seemed very old. The hallways reminded me of an asylum hall, with sterile walls, bland carpeting, and an odd odor. My stay wasn't all bad however. The room istelf was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. To stay for one night, wasn't bad, but if I had to stay there for more than a few nights, I would have quickly found another HI Express to stay in. December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and nice hotel Prime location just minutes away from sjc airport with free airport shuttle. Front desk staff were really friendly and helpful with dinner recommendation . Rooms are just what the average traveling buisness person needs, my room had a mini fridge and microwave which is hard to find in other hotels. With this great experience I will be staying here more frequently!!!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good costumer servicer and breaksfat I was really happy because front desk clerk recognized me as a priority club member and received a water bottle. Breakfast was really good . December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport but in need of an update The location was close to the San Jose airport but this hotel is in need of an update. The rooms are tiny, dark and tingy. I would not stay here again. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value on a tight budget The location, ample free parking, free internet & breakfast and easy to book on line makes this hotel my first choice each time I travel! The great value allows me to travel with comfort/ease while being on a tight budget. The comfort of the room which includes a sofa, microwave and mini refrigerator are the added bonus which will keep me coming back to Holiday Inn! The staff were very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast staff! Thank you! December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Thank You Did not recognized gold level priority club member. Older hotel, not like the other Holiday Inn Expresses, small lobby. Room had a view of a another building located a mere few feet away, and our window lined up perfectly with the other buildings hallway window. Left our camera in the room on the kitchen counter, as soon as we landed we called the hotel to get the camera, but it just happened to be gone. Nothing like thieves at housekeeping to start your vacation. Never again! December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVERPRICED, OLD, UNCOMFORTABLE !!! Old property room smells mattress and pillows are flat and worn Poor customer service Not worthy of being a Holiday Inn property OVERPRICED A bottle of water was the only recognition for being a Platinum member Never stay there again!!!!!! November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading