• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay The checkin was quick and simple and the stay was just great. Came into San Jose from Sacramento with my wife and 3 kids. We were tired and just wanted to freshen up before heading off to a bday. Found the room neat and tidy, good bathroom amenities, tub and shower was just right for us. Came back late that night, we slept in like babies all of us which was good, no noise. Breakfast, that isn't much variety but it does the job for a fast moving family of 5. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HARD BED after check in, i tried to return to ask a question. the night attendant locked the door and went to bed. noisy. hard bed. refused to give me the at&t rate. did not address me as a platium member. i would recommend the holiday inn on 4th st or 1st. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, the area is relatively quiet. I stay here every time I am in San Jose. I highly recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything smelled fresh, linens smelled great like they were laundered at home, very clean and friendly I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone. Staff was friendly, grounds were clean, rooms were clean with all the amenities, wonderful experience. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a short stay Was on a trip with my two boys. Stayed three nights. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff were very welcoming and ever ready to give advice on "where to go". Was a good experience. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I booked the room for Christmas with my family (due to allergy problems in my home). The experience was beyond my expectations: friendly, professional staff; nice lobby; cute Christmas decorations & music; wonderful hot breakfast included; clean room w/refrig, microwave, big TV, free snacks; quiet; convenient parking. I was afraid being in a motel would lack the "homey" feel, but my family and I thoroughly loved the experience. Good price too. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I had stayed here a year or so ago and it was an OK experience, the place seemed a little skudgy around the edges. Well, they have done an excellent update and it has a brand new feel to it. Probably the best pillows I have slept on in weeks of travel (except at home). The staff were all very helpful and made me feel right at home. It seems a bit off the beaten path but it is an excellent value and only a few minute drive from the airport. About 3/4 of mile north is a shopping area with plenty of restaurants to choose from, a nice walk on a sunny day. All in all, this is my go-to hotel in San Jose. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This hotel is good location goos staff and veery clean room I enjoy my stay November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great total package. Seemed like a family run operation and that was rewarding. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get stuck on a lower level room The occupants above my room where loud and EVERY foot step, including the running up and down the outside corridor, was experienced. I phoned the front desk at approximately 9 pm to report the problem and the noise diminished. However, at approximately 11:30 pm it began again and continued until midnight. The same issue began again at 6:30 am. This property must FIX their building to keep this noise issue for occurring again. Until it is addressed I will not be staying at this property. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short term Popertly management was extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast is standard HIE fare - good variety. Fun welcome snacks in the room. I didn't really feel 100% safe - building constructed with doors directly accessible to parking lot. When traveling a lot, I don't usually pick these types of properties; however, I have a strict rate limit on current project. All rates in the area are outrageous.. Approached by transient while entering lobby one evening. Transient followed me into lobby. Rooms are very clean. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendly staff and quiet rooms Clean quiet and close to nice restaurants and shopping. its really nice to come to your room after a long day on road and find the bucket of ie in the mini-frige w/ice in it October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This is now one of my top favorite places to stay. My first visit here exceeded my expectations. I was staying at another IHG property in San Jose and was annoyed they did not have room for me on the needed dates. Now I am glad! The staff, service, food, room, and quietness here were fantastic. The staff really made my stay pleasurable with their friendliness and prompt service. I am a fan! Thanks! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes we know the way to San Jose (<: Enjoyed our overnight stay at your San Jose location. The room was an excellent value for the price, front desk staff was professional and courteous and the morning breakfast offering was better than expected. We will be back when we return to the West coast. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review I could not tell you how much comforting it is to hear a real person's voice directing your every turn in an unknown territory late at night. The front desk/night manager guided me through my ordeal of finding my way back to the hotel. Here's what happened during my recent travel to San Jose, CA. It was already late at night (passed 11:00 PM) when I got to San Jose and due to all road construction and the sign boards were not lit, I missed my exit and the worst is my GPS decided to quit. I drove around for a few minutes in hope to see the hotel. Unfortunately, I drove away from where I am supposed to go and totally got lost. So I decided to call the front desk as my last resort. I was so thankful that the front desk/night manager answered the phone and guided me all the way to the hotel. I was able to get a good night sleep and I was well rested for my flight back home. Thank you very much and kindly share this positive experience with the hotel staffs. I am looking forward to my next travel and will definitely stay at your hotel whenever I'm in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Wow- what a nice surprise. I have been in the area for work several times recently and wish I had found this gem sooner. The check-in staff (wish I could remember her name) was wonderful. The room was very carefully and thoughtfully stocked. Two waters, full ice bucket in the fridge, snacks and popcorn at check-in. The hotel is in a quiet location next to a fairground. I imagine it could be rough during the fair but it made for a quiet neighbor while I was there. Thank you for the nice room. Thank you for the hospitality. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet I stayed here for 4 nights and this hotel was clean and quiet. It seems a bit father out of the city but really only a few minutes from downtown and the airport. I reccommend staying here. There was fresh ice in my frige, and a basket of snacks waiting for me in my room; a nice treat after a long day of flying. I did not have breakfast while there but I'm sure it was simliar to other Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. The woman at the front desk was very nice upon check in. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recently stayed at this hotel.Service was impeccable nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very helpful. Even though I arrived before check-in time at 11am, the front desk person coordinated with housekeeping to get room ready within 30 min. I would highly recommend this hotel . September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and located near shopping center and restaurants Facilities were clean and well taken care of. Staff was professional and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great amenities My family of four stayed over the Labor Day weekend 2013. The only recommendation is that, if you have small children ask for the room on the first floor. Like most families we arrived around 10:00P.M. and within an hour we settle in. we received a called from the front desk stating the room below us was complaining that we are running and stomping around, not knowing that we have two small chidren and no they were not running and or stomping they just tripped over the chair and fell down. But nevertheless our over all we have a great experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in San Jose! The entire staff from check-in to check-out were the nicest and friendliest I have encountered at any Hotel or Motel for years! Good size room with a very comfortable bed; the window shade was perfect for not letting any light in, allowing me to sleep-in. Surprising quiet room considering the number of other guests staying there. When I made my reservation I requested a room away from the road, which they had noted and I did receive. However, San Jose is a busy city and Monterey Road is a busy street, especially during commute hours. I used the Pool and Jacuzzi, which were very well maintained. The Breakfast was much better than I expected with a large selection of items to choose from. The staff did an excellent job of cleaning tables and making room for Guests to eat. I will stay here again! August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry I stayed I stayed as the location is close to the airport. Upon checking in I needed to print out some documents when finished the clerk handed me the papers and said "that will be $1.50". She said they charge guests for each page they print. Lousy for a polici for using the "business center" August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff front desk when i first arrive was perfect and te girl was super,however the day after start a uncortable feeling of no welcome,like descriminator and they treat me so umbelivable bad with not respect what so ever,i have liver cancer and i was need rest but they make me regret 100% July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and Loud There is a designated smoking area about 15 feet from the doors of several rooms. One of those rooms was mine. I didn't notice the smoking area when I checked in, but I sure did when a group of people started smoking there very early in the morning. That's not the way you want to wake up. Of course that wasn't the only rude awakening. The "hotel" (it's really a motel, since there are no interior hallways) is on a very busy road and directly under the flight path to SJC. The flights stop coming around 10 or 11, but the trucks on the busy street roll all night. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The bathroom and other amenities were up to Holiday Inn Express standards. But I should have trusted my initial reaction and not stopped at this particular motel. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great But... The room was clean and updated, bed was comfortable, but there was a few issues with plumbing. The toilet whistled due to leak and the bath tub water would not shut off completely, wasting water-not cool. I was told it was the last room and it was late so I was stuck. When I told the person at check out all I got was a sorry, I think a discount would have been nice. A simple inspection that included turning on the water would have revealed the problems and made me a happy guest. I will not recommend this place... July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and Questionable area Manager took 2 hours to fix the safe and when he did come the original time he didn't bring any tools. Then for breakfast everything was missing, so you had to constantly ask for food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room as my own living room I feel so comfortable as my own living room. Each time when I back, the atmosphere exactly relax me ASAP. The only one inconvenient point is there is a few miles distance from the downtown. Unless you drive, you will take some time for bus waiting. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room got a very warm welcome from the emploies also a room upgrade! So very nice. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service We enjoyed our stay and the front desk service was outstanding. We were given accurate directions to the hotel and when we experiences a problem with our lap top I was given outstanding support getting the problem resolved. The location of the hotel enabled us to accomplish visiting our family and the distance from the hotel to the San Jose Airport was very convenient. While we were recognized as Priority Club Guest it would have been nice to have received a discount from Priority Club at the time we made the reservation. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FLET MISLED AND DISAPPOINTED First I made my reservations over the internet. They showed an artist's rendition that represented a just newly built hotel. This hotel is an old hotel and that picture should have been used as it would accurately depict the hotel. The next thing I did was to request a room by the elevator as I had surgery recently and it is difficult for me to walk. When I pulled up to the hotel, I was shocked! I discovered this was an old hotel and it was really an old type drive-in motel that was two levels with the doors outside and no elevators! Further there was trash by the parking curbs. I felt I was mislead that my room would be next to an elevator and not a "stairway!" I would not recommend this hotel nor would I ever go back!!! I am a gold card priority club member and out of all my Holiday Inn stays this was my worst experience ever. May 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading