• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0
Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recently stayed at this hotel.Service was impeccable nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very helpful. Even though I arrived before check-in time at 11am, the front desk person coordinated with housekeeping to get room ready within 30 min. I would highly recommend this hotel . September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and located near shopping center and restaurants Facilities were clean and well taken care of. Staff was professional and helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great amenities My family of four stayed over the Labor Day weekend 2013. The only recommendation is that, if you have small children ask for the room on the first floor. Like most families we arrived around 10:00P.M. and within an hour we settle in. we received a called from the front desk stating the room below us was complaining that we are running and stomping around, not knowing that we have two small chidren and no they were not running and or stomping they just tripped over the chair and fell down. But nevertheless our over all we have a great experience. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in San Jose! The entire staff from check-in to check-out were the nicest and friendliest I have encountered at any Hotel or Motel for years! Good size room with a very comfortable bed; the window shade was perfect for not letting any light in, allowing me to sleep-in. Surprising quiet room considering the number of other guests staying there. When I made my reservation I requested a room away from the road, which they had noted and I did receive. However, San Jose is a busy city and Monterey Road is a busy street, especially during commute hours. I used the Pool and Jacuzzi, which were very well maintained. The Breakfast was much better than I expected with a large selection of items to choose from. The staff did an excellent job of cleaning tables and making room for Guests to eat. I will stay here again! August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry I stayed I stayed as the location is close to the airport. Upon checking in I needed to print out some documents when finished the clerk handed me the papers and said "that will be $1.50". She said they charge guests for each page they print. Lousy for a polici for using the "business center" August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff front desk when i first arrive was perfect and te girl was super,however the day after start a uncortable feeling of no welcome,like descriminator and they treat me so umbelivable bad with not respect what so ever,i have liver cancer and i was need rest but they make me regret 100% July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and Loud There is a designated smoking area about 15 feet from the doors of several rooms. One of those rooms was mine. I didn't notice the smoking area when I checked in, but I sure did when a group of people started smoking there very early in the morning. That's not the way you want to wake up. Of course that wasn't the only rude awakening. The "hotel" (it's really a motel, since there are no interior hallways) is on a very busy road and directly under the flight path to SJC. The flights stop coming around 10 or 11, but the trucks on the busy street roll all night. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The bathroom and other amenities were up to Holiday Inn Express standards. But I should have trusted my initial reaction and not stopped at this particular motel. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great But... The room was clean and updated, bed was comfortable, but there was a few issues with plumbing. The toilet whistled due to leak and the bath tub water would not shut off completely, wasting water-not cool. I was told it was the last room and it was late so I was stuck. When I told the person at check out all I got was a sorry, I think a discount would have been nice. A simple inspection that included turning on the water would have revealed the problems and made me a happy guest. I will not recommend this place... July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and Questionable area Manager took 2 hours to fix the safe and when he did come the original time he didn't bring any tools. Then for breakfast everything was missing, so you had to constantly ask for food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room as my own living room I feel so comfortable as my own living room. Each time when I back, the atmosphere exactly relax me ASAP. The only one inconvenient point is there is a few miles distance from the downtown. Unless you drive, you will take some time for bus waiting. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room got a very warm welcome from the emploies also a room upgrade! So very nice. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service We enjoyed our stay and the front desk service was outstanding. We were given accurate directions to the hotel and when we experiences a problem with our lap top I was given outstanding support getting the problem resolved. The location of the hotel enabled us to accomplish visiting our family and the distance from the hotel to the San Jose Airport was very convenient. While we were recognized as Priority Club Guest it would have been nice to have received a discount from Priority Club at the time we made the reservation. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FLET MISLED AND DISAPPOINTED First I made my reservations over the internet. They showed an artist's rendition that represented a just newly built hotel. This hotel is an old hotel and that picture should have been used as it would accurately depict the hotel. The next thing I did was to request a room by the elevator as I had surgery recently and it is difficult for me to walk. When I pulled up to the hotel, I was shocked! I discovered this was an old hotel and it was really an old type drive-in motel that was two levels with the doors outside and no elevators! Further there was trash by the parking curbs. I felt I was mislead that my room would be next to an elevator and not a "stairway!" I would not recommend this hotel nor would I ever go back!!! I am a gold card priority club member and out of all my Holiday Inn stays this was my worst experience ever. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great deal, I was up-graded..Wonderfull service. New carpeting. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restful night The place was clean, quiet and staff helpful. What more do we need? May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient, and helpful Suitable accommodation for those needing a short stay in San Jose. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in All Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate but the view was great. The breakfast was borderline disgusting so we found another place to eat breakfast. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised..! First I thought it was a motel because of its exterior doors but my wife and I was surprised at the service and cleanliness of this place.We went for a walk after dinner and felt very safe.The breakfast was very nice and fresh too The only little problem we found was the noise from the road, but it didn't bother us that much.We understand the hotel can't do much about this.Met the Manager in the parking lot who came to me and thanked me for the stay.We felt really good upon leaving the hotel April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn Express This was not a typical Holiday Inn Express. I have only stayed at the ones in WA state, so maybe CA is different. It is a MOTEL, not a Hotel. There is no hall or inside entrance to the rooms. It is somewhat noisy. The room was VERY clean. It was pretty small, though. The staff was ok - nothing spectacular, but polite. We were going to stay here for three nights, but changed our mind after the first night and switched to a different hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Our check in experience was exceptional. The staff went to the effort of providing an ice bucket full of ice in the in-room refrigerator along with a complimentary welcome package. Complimentary light snacks were provided in the office. The room and property were very clean. The only negative to this stay was the size of the area for the breakfast buffet. It was very cramped, and hard to find a comfortable place to eat. The breakfast provided was the typical HI Express breakfast, March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem of San Jose We are from Eureka,we had made some errors in booking,my wife called the hotel thinking they will not help us..but it was a different story.From the moment we called and all through our check-in and check-out-the service was so good.We are older couple and the hotel was very busy but they took care of our every needs.Its doors open to the parking lot,so we can park in front of our room.Very clean and modern rooms and they upgraded us to a room with microwave,refrigerator and coffee maker.My wife was surprised to see how they did their beddings (no wrinkles and no creases.After a long drive,we had very comfortable sleep.We could walk to this Mexican Taqueria,Seattle's Best Coffee and Wing Stop next door which was a real plus.This is a real gem in San Jose and we recommend this place to anyone February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it This property is worth the money,nicely done rooms.Huge selection and nicely displaced breakfast bar Staff and service is really good.Location is little off but plenty restaurants and diners in the area.Denny's is also around I stayed in room with a nice size balcony and I enjoyed the sun everyday.We are from East coast,so it was nice and very relaxing Thanks guys-keep doing what you are doing...coz whatever you are doing is making this Express one of the best we have stayed in February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Really all excellent, except for a snafu that was unfortunate;namely, my son arrived before we did. He identified himself and he was assigned a room. When my wife and I arrived, the attendant had much trouble trying to find our reservation that we had made some time ago. Finally the assigned us a room. A few minutes after unpacking we received a call from the desk asking us to move to another room. We declined, only to discover we were asked to go to the room assigned to our son. We then realized why they couldn't find our reservation. They had assigned it to my son . Note that when we arrived nothing was said to us re his arriving earlier. The 2 clerks involved should have communicated with each other. So we ended up paying for 2 rooms instead of the one room for the 3 of us. Perhaps I should have discussed with the front desk my concern and compensation but I did not, perhaps because I was appreciative of their otherwise fine operation. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Management..!! I was impressed with my stay,first time at this property Great rooms,very clean and spacious rooms.Had a 42inch Flat TV with lots of HD channels Great menu for Breakfast-the hostess was very nice and caring Didn't use the pool but the Fitness Room had modern equipment WiFi was amazing-no complains Grounds were kept spotless Highly recommend this hotel December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service & Cleanest Rooms I have to admit at first I wasn't sure about remaining at this hotel for the full 6 days in Silicon Valley, but after experiencing the friendliest service at the front desk & breakfast I remained. I've traveled all around the US in all brands of hotels and the cleanliness of the rooms was the best. The hotel is an older building, but the attention to detail the cleaning team performs was evident throughout the whole week. The friendliness of all the staff at the front desk, whether Manager or check in personnel was top notch. I did wonder if the area was safe after reading an earlier review, but I saw no one inappropriately hanging around the property and I made use of the exercise room, jacuzzi, and pool every evening. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I would stay at this hotel on my next visit. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More like a motel than a hotel I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Especially if you are a lady traveling alone. All rooms are open to the environment and the area is really sketchy. I had a bunch of dates booked here and i just had to cancel them. I checked the other holiday inns in the area, and looks like they all have marginal reviews, so maybe San Jose is not one of Holiday Inns brightest points. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and help staff I stay at HIE properties all over the west and this is one of my favorite because of the sincere and friendly staff. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Stayed during work trip in nearby Los Gatos. Shopping center not too far down the road; San Jose Giants just a little bit farther. Staff was super nice and breakfast was decent, although you probably want to take your food back to your room (sitting area is a little small). During my stay, they also had "happy hour" hot snacks I wasn't able to take advantage of, but appreciated that it was available. If I were to come back to San Jose for business, would definitely come back. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPPOINTED! More like a 2-story MOTEL with your room doors open to outside parking lot. LACK OF SECURITY with homeless coming into breakfast area final straw. Deciding to change hotels after one-night made my wife happy. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Room I had a reservation, arrived for check in, but found that a tour bus of at least 40 visitors had arrived minutes before me. They ran out of rooms (except for their prior reservations), and I was upgraded to their largest suite with a balcony overlooking the pool. I was unhappy that I had to wait so long to check in, but pleased with the upgrade and the friendliness of the staff. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading