• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Portuguese
  6. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not accept pets. We recommend that you contact Pawin Around Day Care and Boarding located within 3 miles of the hotel. Contact number is ph 408 2989044.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Winchester Mystery House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Santa Cruz Beach & Boardwalk
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking Lot. Parking is with a charge per night. Overnight Parking: $13.00 Daily (per stall used) Day use or event Parking: $5.00 Bus/oversized vehicles requests are based upon availability. Call Ph # 408-453-6200 Price varies per spaces used
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:354
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:212
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:142
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:354
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor,
View More

Welcome to the newest Holiday Inn in the San Jose area. With convenient access to I-880 and Highway 101, we are located within 1 mile of the San Jose International Airport, a variety of restaurants and shopping, as well as a short distance from downtown.

Our modern, sophisticated hotel offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, enhanced bath experience, full service restaurant, bar, room service and an outdoor, heated pool. Our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 1,200 people and provides a variety of catering options. Enjoy our wonderful cuisine and exceptional service in San Fresco Restaurant or relax in our newly renovated Lobby Lounge with your favorite libation. If you're looking for some exercise while away from home, our newly renovated and expanded Fitness Center offers the latest in weight and cardio equipment.

Guests will appreciate our close proximity to San Francisco, Santa Cruz, the Pacific Coast Highway, Winchester Mystery House, California's Great America Theme Park, Technology Museum of Innovation, Children's Discovery Museum, Stanford University, San Jose Convention Center, HP Pavilion, San Jose Museum of Art, Rosicrucian Park, Happy Hollow Zoo and Park.

Nearby corporate offices include Sony, HP, Qualcomm/Atheros, IBM, Sun Microsystems, Motorola, Adobe, Avago Technologies, Broadcom, and Intel .

View Less
Features
• Full service restaurant featuring breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
• The Lobby Lounge offer a variety of beers, wine, and spirits
• Fitness Center with an expansive offering of cardio and weight equipment
• Business Center accessible 24 hours for your computer and printing needs
• Outdoor, heated pool
• Over 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Room was neat and bed was very comfortable. Issues with room were resolved promptly. Room was at the end of the corridor and wifi coverage was spotty. Had to use the wired internet many times. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Statyed in 1st floor. Soundproofing of the room is not good. Could hear someone walking from upstair. Couldn't sleep well as someone walking around past mid-night. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, consistent experience Holiday Inn Express tends to be my hotel of choice when traveling, and the Santa Clara location provides a very consistent experience. The rooms and bathrooms are exceptionally clean, no mildew in the grout here! The food is as expected, decent quality, slightly different sausage and egg options each morning. A bit noisy if your room is facing either of the major boulevards. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Poor Internet Connection I stayed in this hotel for one full week. Overall experience of this hotel was great except in one area. I would have given a 5 star to this Hotel if it has not been for the poor internet connection at the room I'm staying in. Internet connection was ok during non-peak hours, but got worst starting from 8pm till 11pm something. I guess that's the time when everyone is using the internet. My laptop doesn't have a LAN cable so I can only use the WIFI for my internet connection. Internet connection was so slow. I can hardly browse stuff on the internet let alone make a video skype call back home. Brought this up to the front desk a couple of times but the reply is usually the same - which is to get in touch with the internet company to have it fix. This happen almost throughout my whole stay. It got slightly better at the end of my stay but connection was still pretty intermittent. Anyway I'm not sure if this issue only happen to rooms that are far from the front desk or the whole hotel. This is really frustrating for me as I need to heavily depend on the internet connection for work and also to keep in touch with my family. Other than that, everything is great. Room is clean and spacious. Staff are friendly and hospitable. Bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast offering was fresh and acceptable. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to sleep for outside noise and musty smell Hi, I picked this property since I usually like holiday inn family hotels. This property has good choices for breakfast menu and welcome gift like cookies. However, when I get into my room, I can feel musty smell a lot and hard to avoid it after some time inside even. Another problem is the outside noise. The window is not well sealed or double-blind. So I can hear clearly outside noise and had some difficult time to sleep. Not only myself but also my other colleagues had similar opinion with me. Unfortunately, I recommended holiday inn family hotel this trip for my business colleague and I regretted it this time. This property can be improve a lot if these issues can be resolved nicely. Hoping this review helpful for property improvement March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel as always My third or fourth time here, was great as always. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel, competitive price. Breakfast is good as well. I've decided I'm pretty much staying here anytime I'm in Santa Clara - kudos to the Santa Clara team. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I don't think I'm too picky. At a minimum, I only ask for a three things: safe, clean, quiet. Other aspects after that are: comfortable bed, lots of channels, reasonable breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express in Santa Clara met and exceeded all of these aspects, plus it was half the price of anything in the area that I could find (chain hotels that is). I will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service! Hotel above average. Stayed February 19th to 23rd 2014. Good aspects: - Clean and comfortable rooms. - Great service. - Reasonable price. - Good position (close to everything you might need). Bad aspects: - Noisy due to close major roads. - Thin walls, had to inform neighbors to be more quite. - Average variety of breakfast. Final score and review: good + property. Perfect for business stay. Good WiFi connection (both, reception and speed). Clean and comfort (even a bit noisy). Free parking (despite many other "branded hotels in San Francisco and nearby"). I would recommend it for every business traveler! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room We were very satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara - Silicon Valley. The hotel is located on the corner of a fairly busy intersection and was easy to get to. At check-in we were greeted by friendly staff and recognized for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Having read reviews prior to our stay, I knew to request a room at the rear of the property away from the traffic noise, and this request was accommodated. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable (I'd like one at my home!). When we travel, we look for hotels that offer complimentary breakfast and free Internet, both of which this hotel has. The variety of food at breakfast was better than at many other hotels we've stayed at, and it included several hot selections. Check-out was a breeze. I have only two very minor criticisms, but these would not prevent me from staying here in the future: 1) The walls are pretty thin. Fortunately we had a room with only one shared wall, but we were easily awakened early in the morning by the guests in the next room having a conversation at what was probably a normal volume; 2) The breakfast area, while moderate in size, can get crowded in a hurry. We went down to breakfast shortly after it opened and it wasn't too bad. When we checked out about an hour later, it was nearly impossible to walk through there to get a cup of coffee. To recap: Pros: Good location; comfortable, clean rooms; friendly staff; free breakfast and Internet; and reasonably priced. Cons: Thin walls; traffic noise (if you get a room facing the street); can get crowded at breakfast. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again, and we would recommend it to other travelers. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, spoilt by internet connection the stay has been great. however, the internet connection was poor. first room I had - connection was interrupted very now and then. I had a different room. the connection appeared to be good - until more guests were in the hotel (I believe). I had problem staying connected, and called into meetings. another colleague of mine had the same issue. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Excellent Service I really enjoyed at this hotel. The rooms are well-kept and the breakfast is awesome with many choices. I've stayed at many hotels but two things that were unique with this hotel were; a. after checking in and settling in, I got a call from front desk asking me whether I needed anything. b. since I didn't need service one of the days and left a "privacy please" tag on the door, I found a note with the time when room service last tried to service my room. I highly recommend this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility, comfortable Easy and fast good bed/room. Only to have coffee available whole day would be a plus February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy repeat customer Business brings me to the area for the third time. In this visit, the one thing I did not have to worry about is which hotel to stay in. This hotel gives the business traveler the best of all worlds. Check in was smooth. If you get in the AM hours, you will get a warm chocolate chip cookie and a bottle of water which was nice :-) The room is large, clean and has a good size desk to work on. I got free internet connection, but I am not sure if this is standard, or due to the fact that I am a priority club member. The pool area seems OK, but unfortunately, I did not have time to try it out. Breakfast is also nice, though selection is rather limited. Got to love the pancakes machines. They have definitely earned my repeat business. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations Sorry... This was my worst stay at any Holiday Inn hotel. Let alone the water in the bathroom were not running properly, moved me to the worst room near their machine room, The gym has 2 running trademills, one is not working (wasn't working last month either), and the other is working - but at a terrible condition, not recommended for running. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Holiday Inn Santa Clara. Have stayed for 13 nights recently, have enjoyed the spacious room, especially the big sized tv is perfect for relaxed watching. Breakfast is excellent and good quality. Would certainly come back here, recommended place for lodging! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot breakfast The hot breakfast was very good and had several hot options which is better than most moderately priced hotels. It was a very clean and well kept area. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rate Change Overall an average HI Ex. But, because my stay was a business trip and I needed to extend my stay on several different occasions the hotel changed my nightly rate by more than double. When the extension was asked for the front desk graciously granted it and asked for a signature on an electronic pad. Not informing me that it was for a rate increase. So when checking out it was detailed that the room charges were extremely higher. When asked why the rate was increased the only reason given was when the hotel occupancy is higher the room rate is increased also. Even thou I had already stayed more than a week they felt it was justified to double my nightly rate. Now this cost will be charged to the customer i was there to do work for, so they will be paying more for there service. So I will lose this customer because of the hotel bill and HI Ex will lose me and my company as a customer in the future also. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic mattress pads! We've stayed at this hotel several time over the last few months. Up until our last stay I've rated it very high. Unfortunately this last visit they had put a plastic or rubber mattress pad on the bed! It was hot and very noisy when you moved! It made us sweat and stick to the sheet, making us very miserable! They really need to rethink the use of this type of pad. I will definitely rethink future stays at this location. I had thought I found the perfect place to stay during our frequent stays in the San Jose area, but I will have to look elsewhere just because of the mattress pad. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I like to stay at this fine facility because, in addition to high quality and value, the staff always goes the extra mile to make the best arrangements possible with a genuine graciousness! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Stayed at three places on our trip. This had the best internet, beds, and excellent staff. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The Hotel is very clean inside and out. The Hotel's employee are very nice and helpful. Internet WiFi works very well. Breakfast are very good, but they should serve different menu every day. would like to come back to this location if we have a chance. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms but noisy i stayed on this property for >10 days. on the first day, i was assigned a room facing expressway and it was terribly noisy, i could not even sleep for a minute. requested a quiet room on the next day and it was so much better. i returned to the same property on my 2nd trip and this time i was assigned a room facing el camino real, it was not as noisy as the room facing the expressway but still pretty noisy. it seems like majority of the hotel rooms are noisy or it was just a coincidence. the rooms are clean but noise insulation is kind of bad, i could hear the person who stay next to my room talking, every single line! Michelle at the front desk is good! she gave very good advice and very accommodating, keep up the good work! i'll stay at the hotel again if i'm guaranteed a quiet room. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice & quiet stay.. This was my third time at this Holiday Inn property and it was really pleasant experience (as always) with helpful staff and clean & quiet room.. Excellent amenities.. Wish I could have stayed a few days more :-) December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will be coming back soon December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Very well maintained hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall is good. New building, facikities compare to other Holiday Inn Express. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service, but Holiday Inn rooms are odourless, clean and it is generally a good experience to stay there. I love the morning coffee and breakfast. A couple of points that may be improved: - The rooms do not have enough lighting. The only available lights are the lamps on the bed side. Or you are in the dark. - Not many power outlets available. Ideally there should be visible power outlets in various places in the room. Most of the existing ones are already occupied by the phone, or lamps. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Above average, with better than average breakfast. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant with other HIE liked having a fitness center in house, nice touch to have dinnerware out for breakfast and to go packaging. Weird layout make you have to keep your room key handy. Room was comfy, quiet. Omlets for breakfast need help. Salsa or something. Prefer scrambled eggs. Staff friendly and efficient. Loved the fresh cookies for a snack- step up from Cheetos. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sustainable practices appreciated In addition to being clean, stylish and well run, this hotel takes sustainability seriously. It's the best I've seen - real plates and silverware as an option, the disposable plates and bowls were paper-based instead of plastic or styrofoam, they provided recycling containers on each floor for those of us who care about keeping recyclable materials out of the landfills. I was impressed, and I will be choosing this Holiday Inn Express again. October 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Exterior Feature Concierge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn San Jose Airport - Front Entrance Holiday Inn San Jose Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading