Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as sayed, comfortable rooms and very good and attentive service. I stayed longer than I planned at the Hotel, because in San José city center, it mayed me feel save. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good. What could be improved is the TV sets and the cable service. The rooms could have a little renoval, but maintainig the essence of the big rooms, the confort. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business travelers…DONT STAY HERE If you need the internet to do your work, this is not the place for you. It works sometimes and when it does it's to slow to download anything. I complained to the woman at the from desk, and her response was that they know about the problem, but have no pans to fix it… February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed for one night before a day of golf and a trip to Quepos. The bed was super comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the bar tender was great. Highly recommended. The morning breakfast buffet is just so so, for the $. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Viajero de negocios Los servicios que el hotel ofrece son adecuados para el viajero de negocios que busca funcionalidad más que lujos. La calidad de instalaciones y servicios son un excelente referente para una clasificación de 4 estrellas. Una buena opción en el centro de la ciudad si acostumbras salir muy temprano al trabajo y estar la mayor parte del día fuera. Por las noches es mejor tener un poco de cautela al aventurarse a caminar por las inmediaciones. El Holiday Inn Aurola te permite ocuparte de tu trabajo sin preocuparte del alojamiento. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating The hotel is dated, needs to make some improvements. The TV, light switches and furniture are probably from the 1990's. 21" TV's. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is good location, close to center, easy to walk to restaurant, shopping area, and supermarket. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and had great linens. The only complaint I had was the service in the dining room. It was extremely slow and not very attentive to the customers. The hotel was very nice, clean and very comfortable. I really appreciated the wi-fi. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wasted view At the end of an excellent 2 week stay in Costa Rica our group of 6 used the HI as our final hotel prior to departure. The hotel was excellent, rooms very comfortable and clean. unfortunately the staff were a let down and the view from one of the tallest buildings in the centre of San Jose was wasted. We were checked in and out by the same person and it looked like she'd done a plus 12 hour shift - I didn't see anyone else behind the desk even when 2 other groups behind us were trying to check in. As the Gold IHG rewards club member, card presented on arrival, she managed to give the better room and restaurant discount voucher to another couple our group, just sloppy. The room itself was exactly what you expect, clean and with everything you'd want. Next we ventured upstairs to see the view other reviewers had mentioned. One bar was shut for a "business function" that wasn't happening and the waiter at the restaurant refused to speak any English, arrogant to expect everyone to speak English maybe, but having travelled is some pretty rural areas and found English spoken everywhere I would have thought there would have been someone who could have spoken to us. As we weren't eating we were not allowed in to see the view - or so we gathered in basic Spanish and hand signals. So we went to the bar in the lobby area and at last found the level of service expected. The barman was excellent, polite, gave really good advice about where to go, which restaurants to go to, how to get to them and basic tourist safety in the city. Suggest rest of staff watch him to see how it was done. Price wise it was expensive considering what we'd paid in the rest of CR and no breakfast included was a bit of a surprise. Especially as we'd paid less for a 5 star over Christmas. All in all, hotel served its purpose effectively however not the experience it could and should have been. As for having earned IHG rewards points, I didn't see any benefits this time. January 1, 2014
2 3 next>>