Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 309 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

Una buena noche josefina

By

July 06, 2016

club

Buscaba un lugar diferente para pasar la noche en san jose centro debIdo a que estaba invitado a un evento privado en paseo colon y dije por que no hospedarme en este hotel?, aun que tambien vivo en el lado este de la ciudad me gustaria experimentar algo nuevo y diferente.
Un amigo me conto que el se habia hospedado aqui tambien y que fue una buena eleccion, entonces yo tambien quise ver de que se trataba y la verdad fue un exito.

Read More
Read Less

muy buen servicio y confort

By

July 04, 2016

club

me gusto mucho la estadía y el confort y el servicio que dan en el hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good value for the money you pay. I will recommend this hotels to family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Estancia San José Aurola

By

June 13, 2016

club

Excelente ubicación, habitaciones muy cómodas, atención del personal cálida, recomendable al 100%

Read More
Read Less

Not 5 star

By

June 11, 2016

club

Its more of a 4 star dwelling as the carpets were dirty and the hotel never offered free breakfast or complementary drinks on arrival

Read More
Read Less

Trato excelente y confortable habitación

By

June 09, 2016

Un lugar con ubicación excelente para todo huésped, ya sea por negocios o placer que visite nuestro país, sus comidas y bebidas son de excelente calidad y de muy buen precio para que nosotros los nacionales lo tengamos como una opción para compartir con familiares y amigos en reuniones, fiestas o un encuentro de compañeros de trabajo tanto en los restaurantes como en sus bares. Es un orgullo recomendar a este hotel para todos mis amigos y visitantes.

Read More
Read Less

Another Tired IHG Property

By

May 31, 2016

Dirty carpet. Maybe the worst bed, I have ever slept on. Bed was completely worn out. Horrible on the back. Front desk that is less than helpful. Highlight was the maid that cleaned the room, friendly, always a smile. Worn out Holiday Inn. Dated and dungy hotel. Probably needs a total tear down and start over. Really getting hard to even book IHG properties anymore, because they all seem tired and old. This is the second time I have submitted a review on this property, the others seemed to get lost.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday - Aurola. San José. Costa Rica

By

May 31, 2016

club

A good located hotel. Close to downtown and transportation facilities around the city.
The hotel has a very good lobby appearance. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean but outdated.
Compared to other hotels I stayed in San José, the Holiday Inn - Aurola is a poor value. It is more expensive, the service is average and does not include a good breakfast as other similar large chain hotels do for a lower price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for San Jose

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel, has a casino with a bar on the first floor. The breakfast on the 15th floor doesn't have many options but the rest of the hotel is magnificent. There is also a restaurant bar on the first floor but did not use.

Read More
Read Less

Alojamiento

By

May 18, 2016

club

En general fue bueno en los días que estuve con ustedes por lo que si recomendaría su hotel y me volveria a hospedar.

Read More
Read Less

food quality, hot tub quality

By

May 17, 2016

club

found the quality of the food to be poor. eggs watery or undone, room service cold and over microwaved and hard.
for relaxation, wanted to use hot tub, which was dirty and cloudy and had a very foul odor.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 17, 2016

club

Been staying here for years.Used my rewards nights and as always no issues and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less