• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Financial District
Distance From Hotel:0.05KM
Attraction:
Costa Rican Centre for Culture
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
The National Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
Cultural Plaza/Gold Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking for hotel guests, no charge. And parking lot next to hotel for Events clients, no charge. Valet parking service offered.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:195
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20

Enjoy San Jose, Costa Rica from Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of Central America, San Jose promises an exotic and beautiful getaway, and thanks to the Holiday Inn® Hotel San Jose - Aurola, guests staying with us experience an excellent location in the midst of this lovely city.

If you're traveling to San Jose for business, you'll be pleased to know that our modern facilities include an on-site Business Center, as well as a 3,068-sq-ft meeting room. We are situated within
View More

Enjoy San Jose, Costa Rica from Hotel's Location

Nestled in the heart of Central America, San Jose promises an exotic and beautiful getaway, and thanks to the Holiday Inn® Hotel San Jose - Aurola, guests staying with us experience an excellent location in the midst of this lovely city.

If you're traveling to San Jose for business, you'll be pleased to know that our modern facilities include an on-site Business Center, as well as a 3,068-sq-ft meeting room. We are situated within easy driving distance of the Legislative Assembly, government offices and the financial district.

When exploring San Jose, Costa Rica, our hotel's guests should take the time to visit the unparalleled Gold Museum, which is home to numerous pre-Columbian works of gold. After a morning at the Gold Museum, the family can enjoy an afternoon at the Children's Museum or the Costa Rican National Museum. Finally, be sure to attend a performance at the National Theater, which is host to major productions in the city.

After a long day, return to the hotel and relax in the swimming pool or keep up with your workout routine in the Fitness Center. Thanks to the free high-speed, wireless Internet access provided throughout the hotel, it's easy to stay connected, too. Before heading out to travel around San Jose for the day, visit one of our on-site restaurants, the Mirador or Tropicana, for an excellent breakfast, lunch or dinner. We hope to welcome you to San Jose soon!

View Less
Features
We go beyond other San Jose, Costa Rica hotels since we are the only 100% nonsmoking hotel in the downtown area. Our five-star property also offers exceptional views of the beautiful Central Valley.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL, A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY. GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND BUSINESS PARTNERS. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by State of The Art Nothing is extraordinary, there is no experience to foretell! Nothing has been upgraded or put up with the trends of the industry! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Best Fitness Center Great Club Room with happy hour, etc. Best Gym/Fitness Center in the City. Good Locaiton close to city center August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service unconfortable pillows Good place to stay if you can sleep without pillows August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Suministros Habitación Unico inconveniente: Me hubiera gustado tener por lo menos una botellita de agua todos los días en mi habitación . Para que al regreso si es demasiado tarde tenga por lo menos agua para tomar. No contaba tampoco con min-ibar . Si contaba con refrigerador pero se encontraba vacio. Por lo demás , mi estadía fue placentera y lo que hizo la diferencia fue el servicio de sus empleados y la buena comida del Chef August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer It was my 4th stay and I would stay an average of 2 weeks each time and as usual service was excellent. I did try to stay for 3 weeks at a much more expensive hotel, nearer my work place but I just had to be back here. What made the difference is really the people and how I felt welcomed each time. For example, at the executive lounge, whoever was there will always make you feel like you want to stay longer, nice food, drinks and they even engage you in chit-chat but at the same time let you have your own space. In the other hotel where I stayed, apart from the not-so-good selections (well hit and miss), the waiter was always in a hurry to close the doors. I have to admit that the lobby and the restaurant is a bit dated but it is just really the quality of service, the food selection that makes the great difference. My room and bathroom was spacious, cooling and lighting was always adequate. Fine, they also gave me a cake on my birthday and always do not fail to give me my cheese, cold cuts platter and my wine towards the end of my visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como una reina Para poder definir mi experiencia en el hotel, solamente puedo decir que me sentí una verdadera reina, mimada en todos mis deseos y necesidades. Desde el primer día, cansada todavía del viaje, me hicieron sentir super relajada. A medida que fui conociendo los diferentes espacios del hotel y los servicios, la sensación de ser tratada como una reina fue en aumento. Y mi hija que me acompañaba, que es todavía mucho mas exigente que yo en todos los detalles, se sintíó gracias a las atenciones recibidas como una verdadera princesa. Muchas gracias a todos los funcionarios y directivos, porteros, recepcionistas, camareras, y a los gerentes y personas que no conocí pero que estuvieron detras de cada detalle. La tarea que ustedes realizan tuvo resultados excelentes en mi estadía. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accomodating staff The Crowne Plaza San Jose Corobici is conveniently located next to the Estadio Internacional. It's also in close proximity to the downtown area, shopping, museums and great restaurants. The staff is very accomodating. I recommend international visitors stay here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Mi estadia fue muy placentera por el buen trato recibido. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las instalaciones son excelentes Recomiendo la estadía en el hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí en San José Costa Rica, ya que las instalaciones y el servicio son excelentes July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion y excelente atencion Muy buena fue mi experiencia , en mi visita a San Jose durante mi estadia en el Crowne Plaza. Su buena ubicación , excelente atención y sus comodas instalaciones fueron fundamentales en el éxito de mi viaje a ese hermoso país. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel is fine. Nothing specatuclar, but certainly adequate for a night or two's sleep. I am a platinum member and was upgraded. Executive lounge is fair. Staff are extremely frioendly and helpful. Hotel is not in a greta location (in terms of being close to anything), but it seemed safe. About a 30 minute walk to downtown. 15 minute drive from the airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXELENTES ALMOHADAS CAMA COMODA Y EXCELENTES ALMOHADAS, PERSONAL DE PRIMERA, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Nice business hotel in the middle of san Jose. I have stayed here a couple of times, the staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción de Hospedaje Es una buena opción de hospedaje, porque en cuanto a descanso y comodidades para descansar esta muy bien. Yo únicamente tengo reclamo sobre el tiempo que les tomó para atenderme en el restaurante del hotel para el almuerzo, fue demasiado; la comida muy bien. Y otro reclamo que agregaría fue el mal olor de los baños a los que se tenía acceso desde los salones de reuniones Corcovado. Con el resto de cosas durante mi estadía todo fue muy bien, check in, check out, atención en la habitación, internet, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by little sleep - not kid friendly The hotel is nice. The food was very good and the staff was friendly. The challenge was the noise. The hotel is very loud, slamming doors, events that ran until well past midnight on the terrace/pool area - there is no noise containment. We even heard people shouting from the floors above us to turn down the music and stop taking down the staging at 1:00 am. If one plans not to sleep the hotel is a good entertainment spot. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio Buen Servicio, las almohadas y el desayuno pueden ser mejores.. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza in Costa Rica The staff is trained to anticipate your every need. They are professional and treat everyone with utmost respect. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Having a grocery store just across the road is a plus. The grocery has a large wine and cheese selection. Taxi cabs are plentiful and always waiting by the front door. This is a fine property in a close to downtown location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Corobici - TOP NOTCH! I enjoyed staying at Crown Plaza Corobici - very much! Location, courteous and friendly stuff, cleanliness, all amenities (what a gym!) - all top-notch! Though, not in the usual backpackers' price range, (you can catch a bus to&fro airport for a dollar and do last minute shopping at a local super market - both, right across the hotel) - highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay trato igual si no es Platino Siempre que he viajado a Costa Rica y he podido escoger el hotel, sin la menor duda lo he hecho en el Crowne Plaza Corobici. Esta vez fui muy ilusionado en mi visita. Pero desde el momento de mi arribo al hotel me di cuenta que las cosas serían totalmente distintas a lo que habia vivido en el pasado. Por haber usado mis puntos en noches premio, los que acumulé por mi fidelidad, me bajaron a oro y me di cuenta que el trato para un huesped comun es el mismo. No hay beneficio para ser miembro de Priority. Pedi favores en recepciónn que antes era impensable me los negaran y todos fueron rechazados. Hasta que mostré mi malestar, cerca de mi partida, tomaron acción. Pero no tiene necesidad ver a la gente molesta para reaccionar. Pienso que el hotel es lindo, la gente educada pero Priority IHG realmente me ha desilusionado mucho. Además el ruido entre una habitación y la otra fue terrible. Las tres noches que pasé alli, escuche el ruido de las personas alojadas en habitaciones cercanas. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have returned Found pleasant renovations and amenities. Staff was helpful as usual. I would definitely come back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I travel to costa rice every three months, was staying out by the airport. I decided to try the crowne plaza. I was very impressed, I stayed there 5 nights, and had everything I needed. cheap fares to nice dining places. Tourist planners on site, and 10.00 shuttle ride to airport. Nice, clean, supermarket across the street. Great place to stay. I will be staying here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendant was a sour puss We arrived late after 10pm, the hotel was almost deserted at that time. The front desk attendant muttered two words the entire time which were forced. I asked several questions and she mumbled a half response. No personality, no people skills. Her face was set in stone and she never once smiled. The hotel is extremely loud. My room was above the bar/pool area and the loud music kept me awake all night, even after putting in ear plugs. I had a long day ahead and slept very little. The environment is very unwelcoming. The tour attendant was extremely pleasant and offered me as much information as i needed and help me decide on a fantastic tour. Kudos to her!!! Will not recommend. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT STAY!!! From the moment you get picked up at the Airport you feel like home, great service and restaurants (best breakfast I've had in a long time), stayed there for meetings and the meeting space was very convenient as well, close to the new soccer stadium!!! This Hotel has a club lounge so if you want to take break from meetings and work make sure you book it... I would give 6 stars if I could. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortably furnished room with a great Japanese Restaurant I spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza book ending my week long REI adventure tour. The beds were very comfortable with 4 plush pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had dinner at the Japanese Restaurant and was thoroughly entertained by the chef during my delicious 6 course meal topped off with a heavenly fried ice cream desert. I think that I will return to CR just for the desert alone. The park across the street offered a nice place to spend my final Sunday morning in San Jose. It featured some beautiful trees in bloom and multiple birds for the birdwatchers. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough The hotel needs to improve a lot of: 1) Check in process takes to much time 2) Rooms seems to be old an not well mantained and doesn't have enough "amenities" like soap, razor, etc. 3) Restaurant quality is poor. 4) The staff is friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gut gelegen am Parc Sabana Wir haben uns im Corobici wieder wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind gut und sauber. Die Betten hatten neuwertige Matratzen. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr abwechslungsreich. Die Nähe zum Parc Sabana ist ideal für Jogging-Runden. Das Fitnesscenter lässt keine Wünsche offen. Vom Hotel kann man mit dem Mietwagen oder dem Bus (relativ) schnell San José Centro, Rohrmoser, Escazu (Mall Mutliplaza) und Heredia (bei wenig Verkehr: 15 Minuten - sonst bis zu einer Stunde) erreichen. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean rooms, handy full service gym, friendly staff. Room temp is hard to control. Pillows are too thick. Wake up call came at wrong time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property In the past 5 years, I have stayed at IHG properties an average of 60-80 nights per year. This hotel is my favorite. The view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve was great. The staff is great as is the food and bar. If you are in San Jose and want a great hotel, this is it. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Interest as i checked in i advised the front desk my membership # i was never asked for my credit card to leave as in case of incidentals then when i went to charge my dinner to my room at the restaurant they made me loose time out of my schedule to go back to the front desk and leave my cc # and information ( by the way my cc # is in my membership profile already ) Please be advice this was an inconvenient for me December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Nightime Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading