Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 247 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent hub for Costa Rica

By

July 05, 2016

club

All business and personal needs met after a stressful flight to a new country - no hassle, great amenities, friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommend. Thank you for making my stay comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. Friendly

By

July 05, 2016

Conveniently located. A friendly and bright hotel with very good facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buena opcion en viaje de negocios

By

July 05, 2016

club

buena ubicación y excelente servicio
tan solo algo ruidosa las habitaciones del primer piso
pero, en cualquier caso, muy recomendable.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff

By

July 04, 2016

club

The staff is very rude and mean. Restaurant is not clean, fork and knife had leftover food stuck on it.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

June 29, 2016

Mientras me encontraba de trabajo mi esposa e hija pudieron disfrutar de algunos dias de vacaciones en este hotel con excelentes resultados

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable stay

By

June 28, 2016

Located about 20 minutes from San Jose airport. We had a comfortable one night stay. Breakfast was not included which was slightly disappointing, but parking was free which is a nice perk. You get a voucher to get a discount at the restaurants across from the hotel. Did not use the room service or pool so no comment there. Overall a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
dear tdl128, Thank you for choosing us as your host during your stay in Costa Rica. It is gratifying to know we have reached your lodging expectations. We would love to welcome you again home, our doors are wide open for you and your beloveds, best regards, Ma. José Ortega Guest experience champion
Read More
Read Less

smell

By

June 28, 2016

club

The room had a terrible smell, I even got allergy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Kenmeda, Thank you for choosing us as your host during your stay in Costa Rica. We regret not reaching your lodging expectations, our kindest sorry for the situation.. We would appreciate a second chance for us to give you the real HI San José Escazú experience. Hope to see you soon, best regards, Ma. José Ortega Guest experience champion
Read More
Read Less

Un hotel muy funcional para negocios

By

June 27, 2016

Ubicacion
Atencion del personal
Calidad de cuartos
Buffet Variado a un precio justo.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Buenas tardes Sr. Ramon, muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de comentarnos acerca de su estadía. Un gusto poder darle la bienvenida. Nos alegra saber que alcanzamos sus expectativas de Ubicacion , atención del personal, calidad de cuartos, buffet Variado a un precio justo. Nos encantaría poder recibirlo nuevamente y siga disfrutando de la experiencia Holiday Inn Nos vemos pronto, saludos cordiales, Ma. José Ortega Guest experience champion
Read More
Read Less

Costa Rica Trip 1

By

June 27, 2016

A nice clean hotel that was convenient for our trip. Traffic around the hotel during rush hour was pretty bad. Keep that in mind for your trip planning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
dear tdl128, Thank you for choosing us as your host during your stay in Costa Rica. It is gratifying to know we have reached your lodging expectations. If you need any recommendations of routes when you come back, do not hesitate to contact us, we would love to help you get faster to your destination. See you soon, best regards, Ma. José Ortega Guest experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Servicio de muy buena calidad

By

June 20, 2016

club

Lo mejor del hotel es la calidez en la atención de su personal. La habitación es muy cómoda y de buen espacio con todos los servicios.
Una oportunidad de mejora son la variedad de los alimentos, principalmente en el almuerzo.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Buenas tardes estimad@ Esany, Muchas gracias por su tiempo y comentarios . Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su estadía y que pudo experimientar el servicio genuido de nuestro recurso humano, nuestro recurso mas valioso. Le comento que estamos experimentando unos cambios en el área de alimentos y bebidas. Nos encantaría darle la bienvenida nuevamente y recibir su retroalimentación de los cambios. Le deseamos el mejor de los éxitos, nos vemos pronto, saludos cordiales, Guest Experience Champion Ma. José Ortega
Read More
Read Less

athene49

By

May 18, 2016

This is an excellent hotel. I would like to recognize Front Desk employee, Andrea, who provided me with Stellar Service. While staying in the San Jose metro area I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Escazu. You won't be disappointed. Plus the extra 5 bucks for the Breakfast Buffet is well worth it. Pura Vida.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear athene49, Thank you for sharing your experience. We will celebrate with Andrea her great service, we agree with you, she has a stellar love for her job and what she does. Please, if you ever come back, our doors are wide open for you and your beloveds. Best regards, and Pura vida! Ma. José Ortega Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 17, 2016

club

Overall a very nice, new hotel that I enjoyed. Service and staff were great, breakfast was OK - not bad but not great, a bit more variety would have been nice. Nice big rooms and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear Darian123, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to tell you that we are making changes very soon in our breakfast offer, Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we like you to enjoy it 100%. You are welcome to try it :) , and we would love to hear from you, your feedback. See you soon ! Best regards, Ma. José Ortega Guest Experience Champion
Read More
Read Less