• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only trained dogs for disabled people.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Plaza Tempo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Multiplaza Escazu
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Sabana Metropolitan Park & National Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Costa Rican Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for guests and visitors, 10 spaces for physically disable people. Parking is not supervised .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The new Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu is strategically located in Escazú, the most upscale business and commercial zone of San José, next to Cima Hospital, in Plaza Tempo, a multi-purpose development that includes 8 restaurants, extensive commercial outlets and a business center, only 30 minutes away from Juan Santamaría Airport. From the hotel, you have access to the main corporate centers where many Fortune 500 companies in the country have their headquarters, and various
View More

The new Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu is strategically located in Escazú, the most upscale business and commercial zone of San José, next to Cima Hospital, in Plaza Tempo, a multi-purpose development that includes 8 restaurants, extensive commercial outlets and a business center, only 30 minutes away from Juan Santamaría Airport. From the hotel, you have access to the main corporate centers where many Fortune 500 companies in the country have their headquarters, and various commercial malls offering the best dining and shopping options in the capital.

.

Escazu offers the greatest variety of quality entertainment in San Jose. Just minutes from the hotel, is located Multiplaza, Central America’s largest shopping center with 350 retail shops. The area also offers 12 movie theaters, first-class restaurants, family entertainment, lounge-bars and discos.

Next to the Prospero Fernandez Highway, guests can easily reach the beautiful beaches of the Pacific or the rain forest attractions in less than one hour. Our privileged location makes Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu the ideal choice for the business traveler, medical or leisure tourist.

Costa Rica with its high orientation to the environment’s protection, so it created a Certification of Sustainable Tourism CST and Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu obtained the highest CST level (5 Leaves), which is very important for all of the guests to know and apply during their trips.

View Less
Features
Great location in Plaza Tempo, a modern complex in Escazu, is close to business districts and entertainment. Our hotel features spacious, comfortable rooms and covered parking within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Customer It was my 4th stay and I would stay an average of 2 weeks each time and as usual service was excellent. I did try to stay for 3 weeks at a much more expensive hotel, nearer my work place but I just had to be back here. What made the difference is really the people and how I felt welcomed each time. For example, at the executive lounge, whoever was there will always make you feel like you want to stay longer, nice food, drinks and they even engage you in chit-chat but at the same time let you have your own space. In the other hotel where I stayed, apart from the not-so-good selections (well hit and miss), the waiter was always in a hurry to close the doors. I have to admit that the lobby and the restaurant is a bit dated but it is just really the quality of service, the food selection that makes the great difference. My room and bathroom was spacious, cooling and lighting was always adequate. Fine, they also gave me a cake on my birthday and always do not fail to give me my cheese, cold cuts platter and my wine towards the end of my visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Como una reina Para poder definir mi experiencia en el hotel, solamente puedo decir que me sentí una verdadera reina, mimada en todos mis deseos y necesidades. Desde el primer día, cansada todavía del viaje, me hicieron sentir super relajada. A medida que fui conociendo los diferentes espacios del hotel y los servicios, la sensación de ser tratada como una reina fue en aumento. Y mi hija que me acompañaba, que es todavía mucho mas exigente que yo en todos los detalles, se sintíó gracias a las atenciones recibidas como una verdadera princesa. Muchas gracias a todos los funcionarios y directivos, porteros, recepcionistas, camareras, y a los gerentes y personas que no conocí pero que estuvieron detras de cada detalle. La tarea que ustedes realizan tuvo resultados excelentes en mi estadía. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, accomodating staff The Crowne Plaza San Jose Corobici is conveniently located next to the Estadio Internacional. It's also in close proximity to the downtown area, shopping, museums and great restaurants. The staff is very accomodating. I recommend international visitors stay here. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Mi estadia fue muy placentera por el buen trato recibido. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las instalaciones son excelentes Recomiendo la estadía en el hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí en San José Costa Rica, ya que las instalaciones y el servicio son excelentes July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion y excelente atencion Muy buena fue mi experiencia , en mi visita a San Jose durante mi estadia en el Crowne Plaza. Su buena ubicación , excelente atención y sus comodas instalaciones fueron fundamentales en el éxito de mi viaje a ese hermoso país. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel is fine. Nothing specatuclar, but certainly adequate for a night or two's sleep. I am a platinum member and was upgraded. Executive lounge is fair. Staff are extremely frioendly and helpful. Hotel is not in a greta location (in terms of being close to anything), but it seemed safe. About a 30 minute walk to downtown. 15 minute drive from the airport. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXELENTES ALMOHADAS CAMA COMODA Y EXCELENTES ALMOHADAS, PERSONAL DE PRIMERA, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great business hotel Nice business hotel in the middle of san Jose. I have stayed here a couple of times, the staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción de Hospedaje Es una buena opción de hospedaje, porque en cuanto a descanso y comodidades para descansar esta muy bien. Yo únicamente tengo reclamo sobre el tiempo que les tomó para atenderme en el restaurante del hotel para el almuerzo, fue demasiado; la comida muy bien. Y otro reclamo que agregaría fue el mal olor de los baños a los que se tenía acceso desde los salones de reuniones Corcovado. Con el resto de cosas durante mi estadía todo fue muy bien, check in, check out, atención en la habitación, internet, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by little sleep - not kid friendly The hotel is nice. The food was very good and the staff was friendly. The challenge was the noise. The hotel is very loud, slamming doors, events that ran until well past midnight on the terrace/pool area - there is no noise containment. We even heard people shouting from the floors above us to turn down the music and stop taking down the staging at 1:00 am. If one plans not to sleep the hotel is a good entertainment spot. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen Servicio Buen Servicio, las almohadas y el desayuno pueden ser mejores.. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza in Costa Rica The staff is trained to anticipate your every need. They are professional and treat everyone with utmost respect. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Having a grocery store just across the road is a plus. The grocery has a large wine and cheese selection. Taxi cabs are plentiful and always waiting by the front door. This is a fine property in a close to downtown location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose Corobici - TOP NOTCH! I enjoyed staying at Crown Plaza Corobici - very much! Location, courteous and friendly stuff, cleanliness, all amenities (what a gym!) - all top-notch! Though, not in the usual backpackers' price range, (you can catch a bus to&fro airport for a dollar and do last minute shopping at a local super market - both, right across the hotel) - highly recommended. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hay trato igual si no es Platino Siempre que he viajado a Costa Rica y he podido escoger el hotel, sin la menor duda lo he hecho en el Crowne Plaza Corobici. Esta vez fui muy ilusionado en mi visita. Pero desde el momento de mi arribo al hotel me di cuenta que las cosas serían totalmente distintas a lo que habia vivido en el pasado. Por haber usado mis puntos en noches premio, los que acumulé por mi fidelidad, me bajaron a oro y me di cuenta que el trato para un huesped comun es el mismo. No hay beneficio para ser miembro de Priority. Pedi favores en recepciónn que antes era impensable me los negaran y todos fueron rechazados. Hasta que mostré mi malestar, cerca de mi partida, tomaron acción. Pero no tiene necesidad ver a la gente molesta para reaccionar. Pienso que el hotel es lindo, la gente educada pero Priority IHG realmente me ha desilusionado mucho. Además el ruido entre una habitación y la otra fue terrible. Las tres noches que pasé alli, escuche el ruido de las personas alojadas en habitaciones cercanas. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad to have returned Found pleasant renovations and amenities. Staff was helpful as usual. I would definitely come back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I travel to costa rice every three months, was staying out by the airport. I decided to try the crowne plaza. I was very impressed, I stayed there 5 nights, and had everything I needed. cheap fares to nice dining places. Tourist planners on site, and 10.00 shuttle ride to airport. Nice, clean, supermarket across the street. Great place to stay. I will be staying here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk attendant was a sour puss We arrived late after 10pm, the hotel was almost deserted at that time. The front desk attendant muttered two words the entire time which were forced. I asked several questions and she mumbled a half response. No personality, no people skills. Her face was set in stone and she never once smiled. The hotel is extremely loud. My room was above the bar/pool area and the loud music kept me awake all night, even after putting in ear plugs. I had a long day ahead and slept very little. The environment is very unwelcoming. The tour attendant was extremely pleasant and offered me as much information as i needed and help me decide on a fantastic tour. Kudos to her!!! Will not recommend. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A GREAT STAY!!! From the moment you get picked up at the Airport you feel like home, great service and restaurants (best breakfast I've had in a long time), stayed there for meetings and the meeting space was very convenient as well, close to the new soccer stadium!!! This Hotel has a club lounge so if you want to take break from meetings and work make sure you book it... I would give 6 stars if I could. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortably furnished room with a great Japanese Restaurant I spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza book ending my week long REI adventure tour. The beds were very comfortable with 4 plush pillows. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I had dinner at the Japanese Restaurant and was thoroughly entertained by the chef during my delicious 6 course meal topped off with a heavenly fried ice cream desert. I think that I will return to CR just for the desert alone. The park across the street offered a nice place to spend my final Sunday morning in San Jose. It featured some beautiful trees in bloom and multiple birds for the birdwatchers. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good enough The hotel needs to improve a lot of: 1) Check in process takes to much time 2) Rooms seems to be old an not well mantained and doesn't have enough "amenities" like soap, razor, etc. 3) Restaurant quality is poor. 4) The staff is friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gut gelegen am Parc Sabana Wir haben uns im Corobici wieder wohlgefühlt. Die Zimmer sind gut und sauber. Die Betten hatten neuwertige Matratzen. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr abwechslungsreich. Die Nähe zum Parc Sabana ist ideal für Jogging-Runden. Das Fitnesscenter lässt keine Wünsche offen. Vom Hotel kann man mit dem Mietwagen oder dem Bus (relativ) schnell San José Centro, Rohrmoser, Escazu (Mall Mutliplaza) und Heredia (bei wenig Verkehr: 15 Minuten - sonst bis zu einer Stunde) erreichen. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean rooms, handy full service gym, friendly staff. Room temp is hard to control. Pillows are too thick. Wake up call came at wrong time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property In the past 5 years, I have stayed at IHG properties an average of 60-80 nights per year. This hotel is my favorite. The view of the fireworks on New Year's Eve was great. The staff is great as is the food and bar. If you are in San Jose and want a great hotel, this is it. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Interest as i checked in i advised the front desk my membership # i was never asked for my credit card to leave as in case of incidentals then when i went to charge my dinner to my room at the restaurant they made me loose time out of my schedule to go back to the front desk and leave my cc # and information ( by the way my cc # is in my membership profile already ) Please be advice this was an inconvenient for me December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of Hotel Our stay was excellent. Great food. Comfortable beds. Great atmosphere. All of the staff were friendly and assisted us, even when we locked ourselves out of the room safe. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to San Jose. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I had a special event with my organization in December and everything was just perfect. I recommend it. Special thanks to Laura, Maggie, Alejandra and all the people at Crowne Corobici for making our stay and the event a success! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una experiencia a Repetir Desde el inicio se caracterizo todo el personal de una atencion complete, muy atentos, ademas de una preocupacion al servicio. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Road Noise When we booked a suite, we requested "as high as possible and away from road noise". When we arrived late at night, we were assigned a suite on the 5th, of 10 floors, but almost on top of the main highway. Due to the road noise, we had minimal sleep the first night and we chose to leave early the next morning but was assured by the front desk that they could rectify the situation by the assignment of another room. We waited until after 4:00 PM for a room on the 10th floor (please note, a room, not a suite) and the noise was almost as bad. After two almost sleepless nights, we checked out. We did ask for a reduced cost of the "room" vs what we paid for the suite but was advised it was a "bigger" room, hence no adjustment. To her credit, the hotel manager did write an e-mail apologizing for the road noise but advised it was inherent in the location of the hotel. For those who are not affected by road noise, a very clean venue with lots of amenities. If you are bothered by noise, absolutely choose another location. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality galore! I had a 17 day experience associated with the Crowne Plaza Corobici as a medical tourist. My stay was very comfortable and pleasant with the exception of having a noisy room on the nights there was entertainment in the banquet room. We were on the fourth floor however it was close to the "noise exit". We were moved to a much quieter room on the 8th floor and stayed the remainder of the trip. All of our services were terrific although we were tired of eating restaurant food. The Tucan and Fuji's were delightful and we were blessed to have these choices however......! Every request was honored politely and immediately . I would most certainly recommend a stay here. The park is very near, a grocery store across the street and the taxi's are lined up in front and the buses stop very near. Do yourself a favor and try it! November 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading