• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only trained dogs for disabled people.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Plaza Tempo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Multiplaza Escazu
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Sabana Metropolitan Park & National Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Costa Rican Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:54
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for guests and visitors, 10 spaces for physically disable people. Parking is not supervised .

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The new Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu is strategically located in Escazú, the most upscale business and commercial zone of San José, next to Cima Hospital, in Plaza Tempo, a multi-purpose development that includes 8 restaurants, extensive commercial outlets and a business center, only 30 minutes away from Juan Santamaría Airport. From the hotel, you have access to the main corporate centers where many Fortune 500 companies in the country have their headquarters, and various
View More

The new Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu is strategically located in Escazú, the most upscale business and commercial zone of San José, next to Cima Hospital, in Plaza Tempo, a multi-purpose development that includes 8 restaurants, extensive commercial outlets and a business center, only 30 minutes away from Juan Santamaría Airport. From the hotel, you have access to the main corporate centers where many Fortune 500 companies in the country have their headquarters, and various commercial malls offering the best dining and shopping options in the capital.

.

Escazu offers the greatest variety of quality entertainment in San Jose. Just minutes from the hotel, is located Multiplaza, Central America’s largest shopping center with 350 retail shops. The area also offers 12 movie theaters, first-class restaurants, family entertainment, lounge-bars and discos.

Next to the Prospero Fernandez Highway, guests can easily reach the beautiful beaches of the Pacific or the rain forest attractions in less than one hour. Our privileged location makes Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu the ideal choice for the business traveler, medical or leisure tourist.

Costa Rica with its high orientation to the environment’s protection, so it created a Certification of Sustainable Tourism CST and Holiday Inn San Jose Escazu obtained the highest CST level (5 Leaves), which is very important for all of the guests to know and apply during their trips.

View Less
Features
Great location in Plaza Tempo, a modern complex in Escazu, is close to business districts and entertainment. Our hotel features spacious, comfortable rooms and covered parking within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in San José Feels always like home and the staff is the best and always helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in San Jose I stayed at this property in October while in San Jose on my way to visit Manuel Antonio. The property is an older building but it is very well kept offering the level of quality you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. On several occasions at the front desk I was fortunate enough to recieve excellent service from Lucy, Jennifer and Delshira. They were always smiling and more than helpful with my concerns. I was also fortunate enough to be met by Adriana in the executive lounge. She was kind and patient enough to give me some much needed advice about Costa Rica. I had the opportunity to stay in a King bed suite as well as an executive room. The suite was too big for me so I opted for the executive room which was perfect and comfortable. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services The staff at all parts of the Crowne Plaza in San Jose Costa Rica was outstanding. The best service I have had at any hotel in the world in recent memory. Great job by every single person I met. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I stayed here for three nights in October. I stayed on the club floor and the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast and happy hour was also excellent. There is a grocery store just across the street from the hotel and there are a number of restaurants in short walking distance from the hotel. The gold museum and national theater is about a 30 minute walk. There is also a Telcel store a couple of blocks away where you can get a SIM card for you cellphone. Luis who worked on the club floor was fantastic. The other employees were great, too, but Luis really went above and beyond to be informative and helpful. The only negative to my stay was the service in the restaurant lobby. I arrived for dinner well over an hour before closing time, but I didn't feel welcome. One of the waiters encouraged me to eat in the bar. The second waiter, however, was much better and more professional. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Gym and 4 star quality room We were worried reading the reviews of all the "4 star" hotels. My wife is from Costa Rica and I live there previously. the majority of complaints involved the food. Anyone who expects gourmet food anywhere in Costa Rica is confused. Costa Rican food is simple, but good. It should never be more than $5/ plate, so don't eat in the hotel. This rates better than the "4 star" we stayed at in Vancouver, BC last month and on par with the 4 star we stayed at in Chicago 2 weeks ago. It was better than the 3 star in Napa last Weekend. This will be our hotel for future trips. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay Even in the "green" (monsoon) season, the weather in San Jose is almost perfect. Surrounded by scenic volcanic mountains, visitors to this high valley enjoy a spring-time climate year round. Sure it rains a bit. That's why the flowers and trees are so pretty. It is nice. My favorite part is the downtown area with its street musicians and vendors and, yes, street preachers. The kids feeding and then chasing the hungry pigeons of La Plaza de la Cultura, just to see them fly. The glistening bronze body parts of La Chola, the fat lady, shined bright by appreciative hands of walkers on the pedestrian mall of Avenida Central. So, why did I stay way out in Sabana Sur? The Corobici. The Crowne Plaza. Nice hotel. Nicer staff. The front desk staff were efficient and professional. But, the best example of "nice" this stay was the lovely young mother (de cinco hijos) who works in the Club Floor Lounge. Friendly, attentive, well-trained and highly motivated, she is a credit to her employer. Her pride in her work and her country was obvious. Sorry, Crowne Plaza, but she probably should be working for the tourist bureau. She is that knowledgeable and helpful. She even drew maps for me so I could take the bus (los busa) to/from downtown (for cents, rather than the many dollars I had earlier paid a taxi driver). Most people in the hotel business do their jobs well, but kindness is what one remembers about a stay. And, Grettel is the person I will remember in Costa Rica. Thank you, Grettel. The one "con" ... each night my room was a bit "musically" noisy. A minor nuisance, not a "keep me awake all night" problem. Definitely not enough reason to downgrade the overall rating. Just something management should know. Good stay ... thanks. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good food We stayed overnight on 2 separate occasions in the same week. The room was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant by the pool. The food and service was very good. The staff were very helpful, the only issue we had was the language barrier. They had a hard time understanding us so it was a little hard to communicate but they did everything in their power to help us. We would definitely stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relax experience Since the moment I arrived everything was really nice. Staff from reception, bell boys, room service, restaurants makes you feel great, wifi service works awesome at your room. Food is really good. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet service The hotel has had several upgrades in recent years and the staff is quite friendly. The rooms on the club level are quite comfortable. The lobby bar staff are a bit slow but courteous. The issue that needs the most attention is the sporadic internet service. As a business traveler, reliable internet service is essential and it was quite frustrating at times. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever After some surgery I stayed here for 1 week. Everything was fantastic. Loved being able to stroll to the mall across the walkway. Each evening the trees would fill with songbirds. The pools and restaurants were marvelous. Very quiet comfortable rooms. I could not find any faults September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality OK but personnel has turned unfriendly I stayed at this hotel for one week in August 2013. I chose this hotel for my trip to San Jose, CR as I had stayed there before in two previous occasions. Unfortunately, this time the personnel was not friendly and they did not honor my IHG Platinum Status at all... I did enjoyed the sushi restaurant located at the facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff in the Club House We invited a friend to join us at the 6th floor Club House, and were extremely embarrassed by the attitude displayed by the Hostess. Our friend happens to own the penthouse on the top floor of the hotel. We were not aware of any issues between the hotel and the residents until the Hostess approached our table and was very rude to our guest. She informed our guest that he was not allowed in the Club House and that his beverage would not be "free" . We informed the Hostess that he was our guest and we would pay the $20 charge plus the cost of the beverage. We asked the Hostess for her name and she takes off her name badge and tossed it on the table....I was shocked at her actions! We asked for her Supervisor, and she informs us that the Supervisor is "gone for the day". Needless to say, we left after this embarrassing incident. Your Hostess has now made us & the other Customer present in the Club House, aware that there are a few issues between the hotel and residents, which are being worked on, but there was no need for her rudeness! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Hotel staff very pleasant and well mannered, helpful and willing to go the extra mile.. Confortable rooms with much space. Very clean rooms. Food was good both at the restaurant as well as in the dining room.. Timely wake up call. Message service very good as well. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food service I had a great experience at the Crown Plaza Corobici. This was my first stay here. I stayed a total of 7 days, plenty of time to get to know the front desk staff, El Tucan Restaurant staff, Busness Center. A plus staying here is Fiji Restaurant, exceptional food and service. A huge plus for me is Multi Spa just steps out of my front door to a complete, modern, health club that meets the standards of the US and more. My only complaint is the shower for the Handicap Room, it floods into the main bathroom area. Felt terrible about using so many towels to soak up the water that over flows. Other than that, the room was great. Special gratitude to my cheerful and kind server every day for buffet Breakfast - she always made me smile. I recomend sitting in her section in the outdoor patio. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Super friendly staff, they call you by your name when you check in, Excellent breakfast and lunch. The best coffee on the club floor, made by Mario! BEST SERVICE ***you can pay the airport fee when you check out .. Thank you, July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Excellent service with a great staff eager to help you. Thank you July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Coffe Maker I kindly requested to clean or replace the coffee maker machine at the room because it was looking really dirty but never happened. It was very desapointing to see it happening cause it was something simple. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I was disappointed with the service. There was no water in the morning and the staff was not responsive at all. There was not even a acknowledgement of lack of water. When I checked in there was no water in the hotel room. I purchased some from a store across the street. When I came back to the room my bottled water was missing and there was another bottle of water with a note in spanish. I drank the bottled water and came to know that was a chargeable water and cost me $10 at check out. Even at check out there was no acknowledgement nor apology for the lack of water and we ended up brushing and washing with purchased bottled water I also had room service and I did not get what I ordered. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I would not recommend this property. My colleagues who were at the same hotel had similar experience Can you also let the hotel know to clean the bathroom and remove the black stains in the sink before putting guests in the room Priority club number 642-075-133 I was a platinum member last year and spend almost 100 nights in hotels and my team spends over 500 nights July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Hotel Very nice beds and excellent gym. Had an very tasty meal while sitting with friends at the bar/restaurant. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay at the Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí has been very very pleasurable. The staff from top level management, all employees make the stay a great experience, all employees are friendly and helpfull. The whole Hotel, grounds and Restaurant are very clean. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it fells good to be treated so nice. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent Food and service I was a member of a party of 46, adults and youth soccer/football players. The bed was very comfortable, the buffet service was excellent as was the variety of food. The overall level of service and friendliness of the staff was excellent.. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "Wow" Factor Yorlenny....."Thanks" so much for the upgrade. This was my second visit and I've been treated like a King each stay. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value for money hotel the fullfilled the expectations - excemllent hotel with all faicilities February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Recommend this property. Helped me Achieve my Goals. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Seem there are better options in San Jose. Not impressed. Front desk staff slow!,,, December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience This hotel seem below the normal Crown Plaza standards. When I arrived the reception staff was unable to find my reservation. Even though I presented them with a copy of the confirmation email, they still could not find it. Not such a big deal, the staff was reasonably helpful in booking another reservation at the same price. However, what was a big deal is the fact that the hotel did not have hot water. Especially since I had been traveling all day and was looking forward to a hot shower. After calling reception they sent someone to my room to look into the issue, but he was unable to do anything about it. I would not stay at this location again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENTE SERVICE GREAT SERVICE. thanks to all people that work and do my stay more confortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience very positive. Very clean and service was perfect. Only problem not recognized as platinum member (no news paper) November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accommodating staff After a loud next-door neighbor, the staff was very helpful in moving me. Great concierge lounge (worth the extra money). 5-minute walk from the Museum of Costa Rica and a small park. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor WI-FI in the rooms Good room and service. poor WI-FI in the room. Hard to work in the room. Excellent Gym access, Breakfast many choices November 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading