Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Earthquake It would have been reassuring to have staff call the guest to ensure everyone was okay and feeling safe. I am from the east coast and have never experienced an earth quake. I went from the hotel to the SFO airport and heard other people talking about their hotel experiences and saying they were pleased that, though it was 3:30 a.m. - someone called to check on them. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and convenience for the airport I needed family accommodation with short connection time to the airport but not obviously on the airport. The San Mateo Holiday Inn and suites exceeded my requirements and would be suitable as a base for a longer visit to the area. The room had large lounge area, 2 distinct bedrooms and a large bathroom area. All my family aged 7 to over 60 were very happy with our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than We Expected! Arrived late expecting a nice large room, and were pleasantly surprised to be in a spacious suite. Airport service was prompt. This was a nice treat after a long flight from Florida. Entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice kitchenette was a plus! Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good, but it would have been nice to receive a guest discount since even the least expensive places provide a complimentary breakfast these days. People with gadgets will have to spread their electronics around because outlets are a bit sparse. Internet access was easy and the speed was fine. Overall, it was a very nice experience, and so long as you like the price, you should be very satisfied with your choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the rooms! wish I had stayed longer at this hotel. One of the best choices if you have a car and need to stay close to the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room, Some good service I was given a room on the first floor facing the parking lot. I requested a change, as the drapes did not close, and I could hear both parking noise and lobby noise. The front desk person was willing, but the supervisor was not, even after I voiced concerns. At breakfast the next day, the sales supervisor stopped by my table, and I told her the story. She took care of breakfast, and even sent me off with a box of fruit for the day. It helped turn around my poor experience. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I would like to make a special mention of the fact that this stay was at the request of the General Manager of this property in response to a complaint earlier. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my stay is comfortable and we felt well taken care of. Despite the hotel being full with no vacancy, I think the staff was able to attend to my queries and attempted to assist when I requested for help. Thanks and I am glad that I came back to this property. I just wanted to leave one suggestion for the management's consideration. When a guest arrives, usually late in the evening or night, greeting them with a bottle of cold water bottle and / or offer of some fruits like Apple or oranges or anything that is easily available, will make the guests feel welcome and is useful practical. Especially when it is late in the night when restaurant is closed and you are ready to crash into the bed rather than ordering pizza and wait for an hour. Thanks again, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We were thrilled by the upgrade given to us; had a beautiful suite that was laid out perfectly! We definitely appreciated the bar in the evening for a nightcap and the restaurant in the morning for breakfast. We HIGHLY recommend this property! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel was near the airport. We had an early flight out, shuttle got us there in plenty of time. Would have liked to see complimentary breakfast served like most other chains. They do have a restaurant on site that is pricey. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and pillows This is by far the best Holiday Inn in the SFO area. THe staff are both friendly and attentive. The restaurant offers good meals and the bed is one you would expect at a much more expensive hotel chain. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet bad Hotel and services were great but the Internet was very bad...you would do better using your phone as a hot spot then waiting on the wireless July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD AND VERY BAD SERVICE a part of a medical device was not notice when we rushed out of the room-called the next day and the day manager was very business like , but it took days to hear from head of housekeeping- near learned what happened to my expensive and important equipment the nigh desk person said a shuttle was on its way- around 9 pm Saturday- it took an hour to be picked up ( we could have almost walked there in the time) - a nice man that had taken us to the airport at 5:30 am a week ago ( he came on at 10 pm ) finally picked us up. The night desk person and/ the earlier driver did not know what there were doing. We have stayed at the hotel many dates prior- with our daughter being in the hospital. Extremely disappointing July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service and comfortable room The hotel experience was great. My room was neat, clean and very inviting. The staff was welcoming and very accommodating. Loved the restaurant. Front desk staff was professional and caring. Have stayed at this hotel many time and have always enjoyed my stays. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No free parking No free parking, for IHG members who us points was not a happy camper having to pay for what was to be free July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to airport We stayed at the Holiday Inn as we had an early morning flight to catch. The complimentary shuttle at 4.30 am was prompt, and got us to the airport on time. The room was large and comfortable (we had an excellent night's sleep), all at a fair price. We had a very acceptable meal in the restaurant in the evening. The staff were friendly and courteous. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden GEM! This place comes through for me every time I am leaving the country or flying out of state for an extended period. The shuttle is timely, the parking is easy and some is even covered. The rooms are newer, clean and quiet. The added bonus of a bar and restaurant on site puts this place over the top. And you can extend your parking here for around $10/day. So convenient. Many people here have helped me in the past, though I am terrible with remembering names. Jake is one I remember. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ramsey was the desk clerk on our check in and was fabulous. Can't say enough about him and his focus on us as his guest. Hotel is very nice, rooms are great, shuttle is quick. There's a market down the street a block or two that is fantastic for grabbing snacks and beer or whatever. I recommend this hotel for anyone using SFO or visiting the San Mateo area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Check in easy, nice room, food from the onsite restaurant was not good, good the last time I stayed here! Close to the SFO but do not hear the planes. You will hear the freeway traffic at night if you are close to the freeway end. I have stayed here before and will stay again as this Holiday Inn makes the trip to airport an easy one! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Staff is pretty friendly. Management needs some work. The supposed manager couldn't really make any command decisions with an issue. If they can't, who can? Or was she really a manager. Christina at the front desk is VERY polite and responsive to customer needs and is probably under paid. They charge $2.50 for a cup of coffee when I purchased a breakfast, but I could have walked 10 ft and gotten free coffee from the continental donuts, fruit and coffee option that I didn't even see until the 4th morning I was there. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Airport Good value for the price. Location was easy access to the airport. Clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay This hotel is good for the rate comparing to others in the same area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Nice Restaurant I had such a pleasant experience at this Holiday Inn that I plan to make it my home away from home when I have to be at my corporate offices in San Mateo. Not only was the reception staff nice and the room large and comfortable, but they have a lovely little restaurant and bar off the lobby. Every morning they called a cab for me because I didn't rent a car. Even the cab driver was nice! Only minor glitch I had was due to a young man who was obviously training at the front desk and forgot to run my credit card for incidentals. They handled that immediately when I questioned them. This little gem of a hotel is not fancy, but it's very clean, comfortable and the staff is genuinely friendly. It's convenient to the airport and close to the highway, but very quiet. I love Holiday Inn Express! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Base The hotel is comfortable and clean. It was easy to access Hwy 101, making it easy to get around the Bay Area. Shuttle service to/from SFO was another big plus. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was pleasant and helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied We were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large and had good lighting and ventilation. The restaurant was open till 11 , which was great since we arrived late and also stayed out late on our second night, but we were able to have a relaxing meal at the end of the day. Parking was free and easily accessible right in front of the lobby. Staff were all very friendly except for one person, the night shift front desk lady (didn't get the name, but she was a bit older than the rest of the staff), she was a bit stiff when I asked if they had some mouthwash, she hesitated and asked if I was staying there that night. It was around 11 pm, and we just got out of the restaurant so obviously I was a guest. Other than that one person, all other encounters with staff both at the hotel and restaurant were very good, very professional and friendly. We would stay here again next time we are in the area. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and attentive service Pros: Great and attentive service for a Holiday Inn. Staff was helpful and responsive. Cons: The food at the Bistro 330 was generally overcooked, and I found choosing from their limited menu became painful near the end of my stay. I'd recommend staying there if the proximity to the airport and other location factors warrant it. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 all good for my stay great hardware and service, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I'll start off with the good... Good location, located right off the 101. Staff is very friendly & willing to help. Rooms are spacious, beds and pillows are comfortable. Plenty of secure (monitored) parking. Breakfast was very good each morning. Now to the bad... Dinner/bar staff and food leave quite a bit to be desired. LOTS of noise from floor above, which sadly seemed like normal walking and moving around. (I was on 2nd floor - 1237) Room key stopped working 3 different times while there for a 5 night stay. First night, hot tub was luke warm at best. Sauna wouldn't heat up. Second night hot tub was perfect and so was sauna. 3rd - 5th nights... both hot tub and sauna were out of order. So much for being able to relax :( Overall, it was a par-stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and great service. Hotel reflects high-level of professionalism in all aspects. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Motel quality at 5 stars price if you don't mind unclean room with old furniture, noise from the floor above you long wait for elevator which is shared by service staff and your laundry, food poisoning post using the restaurant and paying high price for all of this then this is the right choice for you and as a bonus you get cigarette odor. on the plus side the Internet service is good, the staff is good, parking is free the airport is close and there're is shuttle service to the airport. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, and Value Hotel Hotel's most friendly, professional, and efficient front desk staffs (Rama, Christina, Matelda & others), plus newly renovated and clean rooms with great rate make me come back weeks and weeks again. Hotel's refreshing fruit flavored ice cold welcome drinks is a nice touch & ingenious. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and quiet At first, our group was nervous about being next to the freeway. This turned out to be a non-issue, even though our room faced the freeway. Our room was quite large by most hotel standards. We were able to fit in a roll away bed without crowding. The staff proved very accommodating, making our visit quite pleasant. I would definitely recommend the San Mateo-SFO Holiday Inn. Oh, I forgot to mention, our volleyball tournament at the San Mateo Event Center was very easy to access, a quick 5 minute drive from the hotel. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>