• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is the closest full-service Holiday Inn to the SFO airport. Nothing special about this place, but rooms are decent and the free shuttle makes it easier getting there. The Bar/Restaurant in the lobby is above average for a hotel restaurant, so its very convenient (especially since there is nothing else within walking distance). I did have a problem on my last stay with housekeeping removing some of my items during the day. After dealing with front desk staff (not helpful) I was finally put in touch with the GM. He stepped up and fixed the problem to my satisfaction. IF you need a hotel while at SFO, definitely consider this one. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rather shabby for the price. It had the feel of a business going out of business. Generally average/poor. We find that the Holiday Inn Express offers a much better value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service We liked the looks of the hotel the minute we drove onto the property. POSITIVE: - Greeted professionally by the staff (arrived late afternoon/early evening on July 2nd and was assisted by either Joey or John - sorry I was too tired to really remember the gentleman's name). Hopefully this letter of appreciation is directed to the correct person. - Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room - Quick check-out - Will definitely stay at this hotel again NEGATIVES: - Bed was comfortable for me but was too soft for my wife. My wife may have been having back problem at the time of our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great name nothing else need to be mentioned, but staff training and service need to be improved, not nice , not polite . July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Airport layover Nice Hotel but the Bar/Restaurant needs to work on there staff. The Hotel staff was very nice, I felt "welcome" and they were helpful with the shuttle schedules. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by offers nothing for a cost The hotel offered nothing for the price. Called to get picked up from where we were and didnt have shuttle to pick up 1 mile away. But has shuttle to go to airport only. They didnt offer to get taxi either. Had to call a taxi then they didnt get us either. Had to walk. Flag one on the street, with luggage. No outside sitting, no pool, to relax by and no view given. Food was high priced. And the breakfast credit didnt cover a min, breakfast cause of the cost being high. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SF Airport Outstanding place to stay. Great location, excellent facility, but what makes this place most impressive is the front desk staff. In particular John and Ruhul (not sure of the spelling here) were more than just helpful. They provided advise and suggestions to help improve our stay. You can not ask for more than that from an employee. These two young men should be poster candidates for what a hotel staff should be. Thanks! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff courtesy We arrived at the hotel @ 1:00 am which originally scheduled to be around 6 pm, front desk thought we are not coming anymore so they sold our room, when we are almost going to give up on having a room that morning the manager called someone to prepare a room for us, the staff responded quickly and said no problem I will have your room ready as soon as possible. At first I said to myself we gonna have a make up room since the staff who responded was a male ( usually maids are female) so im expecting our room will be dirty with unchanged beddings, 20 mins after frontdesk called us saying our room is ready I told the frontdesk staff to send a fresh beddings, as soon as we entered the room I was impressed the room smells fresh and everything seems to be clean but I want to be sure so I checked the bed and start looking for hairs but the sheets are clean and smells fresh laundry I was so ashame of myself after a while the staff knocks the door with the sheets I requested and apologizing for the sheets he puts on if he didnt checked it thoroughly I took the sheets from him and told him no everything is ok while giving him some money as a tip it was more surprising when he said no sir just put it inside the small envelope by your night stand and let the maid who will clean your room when you leave have it. I just found out that guy was no ordinary maid he was a supervisor of house keeping, he said all I will ask you is to give our hotel a positive review. I was really impressed by this guy, so as i promised I wrote this review and I will mention his name, he is Darrel of house keeping great guy . Thanks again Sir. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel Stay My one night stay at the hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was comfortable and good value for the money. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RS Hotel was better than we thought it was going to be. It is right off of US101, so it was easy to get to downtown SF. The shuttle to the airport was only a 10 minute ride. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value near the airport The hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms and is very conveniently located near the airport July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable overall comfortable overall but small room and was not in town. breakfast coupon for 3 was only limited to 20 dollars. price of room not cheap with additional parking charge of 10 dollars which was unneccesary considering the hotel's location. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, construction outside I stayed for business, which put me at odd hours. I found myself trying to sleep during the morning hours which proved tiresome in itself. The expo center next door was being worked on so there was construction ALL day. Also, at night, the bar patio was REALLY loud and echoed between the two buildings. I waited a while to get checked in because I arrived 3 hours before check-in. When I got in my room, there was still trash in the containers and water bottle under the bed and cap under the chair... The front desk personnel on the early evening shift were very pleasant. Internet is complimentary but VERY slow. Its SUPER close to the airport so if you need a room for the night before a flight, its great for that purpose. Its not very walking friendly, with only Ihop and Mcdonalds close by. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good food I had one problem: no hot water one day. The staff acodated me and fixed the problem. Otherwise good sleep with air conditioner on. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Besser nicht nochmal Kein gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Empfang an der Rezeption unfreundlich. Frühstück nicht gut. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed. Not typical for Holiday Inn. Even though we're Rewards members, we could not get a room upgrade to our preferred king bed. The rugs in our room were very dirty. The bottoms of my husband's feet were literally black. He had to wash them thoroughly before going to bed. The white bottoms of my new shoes also were black after walking on the carpets. Several of the towels were sour smelling. The a/c was barely working due to a clogged filter, which we asked to have changed out. There were several small blood spots on the spread, on the bathroom floor and on the hair dryer handle. Front desk agreed to $50 reduction in price, but it was credited to a different room's account. I sent an email on Monday evening with all of the info plus a photo of the blood droplets. I asked for confirmation of receipt of the email. It is Friday and I am still waiting to hear from them. I know this hotel sees a lot of traffic, but this one was definitely not up to usual Holiday Inn standards. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The staff, service and room were excellent. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This one is a no go Not hot water on first morning, bathroom dated. Hotel had a general "old" feeling everywhere except the lobby. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for conference center Location is very convenient if you have business at the nearby Conference Center. Shuttle service to June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Internet connection is never very good. Had visitors with me from China who stated the connection in China was better. Charge a dollar more per room per night and put in a good system since a large number of the guests are business people and depend on the internet to conduct business. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of Vactation made easy Your personnel, both evening and very early AM were tremendous. They understood stress and made our very brief stay enjoyable and gave us the ability to unwind. The wake up calls, coffee in the lobby, and shuttle made the first leg of the return home palletable. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Little Disappointing My wife and I usually love Holiday Inn Expresses. At the end of a long day of travel, the staff is usually warm and accommodating, the room is clean an comfortable, and we can simply relax. However, we did not feel that way at this particular site. This was the last night of a wonderful vacation before flying home from SF to New Orleans the following morning. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk (Melissa or Melanie?) advised us we could not use our AAA discount because we did not reserve the room online ahead of time. When we balked, she suggested that we could use the computer at the concierge station to reserve the room with the discount. We were exhausted, but agreed to play the game. However, the computer would not give us access. When we returned to the front desk, we were advised to try a different server which we tried, but again to no avail. None of the three employees at the front desk (none of whom were busy) offered to help us despite our obvious difficulties. After about a half-hour of trying, the lady at the front desk gave us a look as to say "I just need to get rid of these people" and begrudgingly entered the discount at the desk - something she could have done from the "get-go". When I asked why the policy here at this Holiday Inn were so different from our other experiences, she said that this was a franchise and, as such, did not have to conform to a company policy. After charging us additional money for a parking spot (again, a different policy), we received our room key. The room was nice and comfortable, but the hassle at the check-in unfortunately put a bad taste in our mouths at the end of an otherwise wonderful vacation. As a business owner myself, I would strongly suggest reconsidering policy and inservicing employees with respect to customer courtesy and respect! Although I am a Holiday Inn fan, I would not recommend this particular franchise location. There are numerous other options in the immediate vicinity! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall just go with someone ales The price you are paying and quality you receive is not even close. Please keep in mind this hotel was rated as 3 stars. They need to repaint the out said, they had a wedding in the morning and no one emptied out side trash bins for two days trash was overflowing and it smelled. Lobe looked clean and the staff was very nice, but I had to wait for 3 hours to be checked in. Bed sheets need to be changed same quality as motels. Bathrooms are tiny and not well-lit. Overall, please keep in mind when you are booking a 3 star hotel just go with someone ales the price is to expansive for what they offer. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and poor I have stayed at this IHG many times last year and into this year, but my last visit was not good. The room was not as clean as the past. The sheets had long black hairs. The sink was draining very slow. The AC was stuck on 65 degrees. I tried to turn it to heat, but that did not work. I called for maintenance at 9PM they could not fix. I allow them to try the next day when i was working. When I returned to the room the AC still was not fix, but i did have a floor heater. WOW! I called maintenance again and they again could not fix the room. I was moved to another room, after i had to ask a 2nd time. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty floors and torn drapes Very poor value for your dollar. The drapes were torn, the floors were dirty, especially in the bathroom, and the towel racks were hanging on by a thread. If I hadn't been in town for business with back-to-back meetings, I would most certainly have checked out and slept in my car- at least the car was clean! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I attended a meeting here for 3 days The staff was amazing! The Banquet Managers were amazing. The hotel shuttle was prompt. The food was terrific. The meeting rooms were great. We stayed for 3 days and the only complaint was the internet access which they worked on in the meeting room. The room was clean and fresh. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor HI Hairy beds make for a bad experience. The first room I check in had more hair on the pillows and sheets than I could clean off. Given a new room and still had to clean hairs fro bed. Rooms average, so not good value for the price paid. I love IHG and most of the properties, but will never stay at this one again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent staff and great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable lobby and friendly staff. For the value, if you're in San Francisco I recommend you stay here and commute to other parts of the city. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold food The staff was er helpful for directions, but the food at the bar was not at all good for the price. I ordered my meal, finished a $7 20 glass of miller lite when out and had a smoke came in and was still waiting. came out semi cold and was not worth the $9 I paid for. I guess if i was a regular there i might have recived better tretment. Dont get me started about the parking rate that sneeks up on you when you pull in. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not very clean I was not happy with room. Refrigerator had to be replaced and the floor in the bathroom by sink looked like it had not been vacuumed in a long time. Bed linens looked very old and dingy. I was waken with noise in between the two towers by drunks outside that lasted about 1.5 hours. had to call front desk to get them to be quiet. Coming in from work and could not find a parking space because convention center next door took all the parking spaces, but yet we are charged 9.95 a night for parking. I did not have a pleasant experience. March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading