• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Staff was very comfortable to speak to and very informative of surrounding area. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great with my stay at this hotel, with the exception of the loud noise outside my room. The hotel had a restaurant bar that had the game going on, which resulted in very energetic cheering. But beside the noise, the overall stay was wonderful. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - poor food options The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is unbeatable if you have business at the adjacent convention center. The food choices are very disappointing - nothing vegetarian or vegan. A classic fat bomb menu. Even the salads are laden with dairy. I wasn't able to locate a grocery store or non-hotel restaurant within walking distance. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sf airport stay Overall run of mill holiday inn w horrible exterior and parking October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conenient to local businesses and the airport Good hotel, expensive, but not unlike everything else of even decent quality in the SF Bay Area these days October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn at SFO convenient, clean, reasonable priced. the staff helpful and friendly. There is always room for improvement so I do not want to give an excellent then the hotel would get comfortable and not try. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved my stay at Holiday Inn Only thing that needs improvement is internet connectivity and bandwidth. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dial up Internet (Almost) Property is a little run down, but to be expected at an airport hotel as usually the rooms are occupied by a different person every evening. The problem is the internet service. It's literally unacceptable as I was unable to get any work done in the room. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please use fitted bottom sheet Overall it was fine, except for one fatal flaw that messed up my sleep the second night -- they used a regular flat sheet on the bed instead of a bottom fitted sheet (hmmm, is "fitted" really a word?). The sheet didn't even reach the ends of the bed and wouldn't stay tucked in. I mentioned it when I checked out and the said it that was a mistake. Seems like something they should teach in housekeeping 101. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel comodo, pero con fallas El servicio en el hotel es malo, parece que no es un Hotel Holiday Inn, encontramos una cucaracha en nuestro cuarto. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor wifi Facility has poor wifi wich is one of the most important things for business travelers. October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here If you need to use wifi on the weekend or afternoon/evening - don't stay here. They claim they added bandwidth recently, but have no method to restrict the number of devices like other hotels that have the same situation. Zscaler isn't sufficient to handle the problem. Room 304 has holes in the room darkening curtains just as many other reviewers mention. This is because the curtains aren't wide enough to close. The gap is about 2 feet - so plenty of outside light comes in at night. The holes are torn in the curtains so that you can stretch and drape them over the window closure and try to have a little more darkness. On the 3rd night, the maid turned my alarm on. On the 3rd day I got 2 lotions and no hair conditioner. The door on the refrigerator cabinet is hanging on one hinge. Twice in the restaurant I was asked what I wanted with no eye contact from a distance. Food was decent. On the night before my checkout my room key stopped working. A bunch of hair is all over the wall near the light switch in the bathroom. Hair was in the tub on arrival too. Small workout room - only 2 treadmills. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room i would recommend this property it is safe an the room was comfortable an clean bathroom to me was a little on the small side. the hotel grounds were clean an maintained well the only thing i don't like is having to pay extra money for parking on top of the cost of the room i feel that if i'm staying there that i shouldn't have to pay an additional amount to park my vehicle overnight other then that i felt it was an excellent stay October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice guest room and good service We arrived from the airport at 10:00 am and did not expect to be able to check in at such an early time. However, upon checking availability, the very friendly front desk clerk was able to find a room for us. This was a major bonus for us, as we were very tired due to the fact that we had only about 4 hours of sleep the previous night. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Maintenance AC Fan Made Noise All night!!! Got ot bed late and noise would randomly happen throughout the night . Woke up about every hour!! Had to work the next day and was really tired!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and expensive Loved the large room and the fridge. Front desk said prices were inflated due to a conference in town. Went for a walk along the bay not far from the hotel. Overpriced on this stay. But a nice property overall. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice... The room and hotel were very nice, toilet could have been cleaner but still good. We ate at the restaurant and food was very good quality, but the bar drinks were average at best. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio y ubicación, pésima conexión a Internet Las habitaciones son amplias y confortables, aunque la mía un poco ruidosa. el servicio de Internet imposible de usar, lentísimo October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent Had a great experience staying at this location and would visit again any of hotel locations. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice by the airport After 2 delayed flights, we were relieved that our hotel was just minutes away from the airport and very easy to find. After a long day of travel it was very convenient to have an excellent quality restaurant with affordable prices right in the hotel. The food was delicious! We had a spacious room with great amenities. We regretted not planning a longer stay. After having such a positive experience, we look forward to booking another stay at the Holiday Inn. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Meet I Would Recomend This Hotel To Anyone Who Wants To Do Business/Relax At The Same Time. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Holiday in Easy Stay The overall experience was good, staff was friendly, room was clean. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to good facilities. Poor Internet Connectivity. As in other reviews, the wifi / internet connectivity is far below modern standard. The wifi signal isn't strong enough to support the hotel if near capacity and their are no wired lines (ethernet plugs) in rooms to wire in. Do not recommend for business travel for this reason, despite the facilities/rooms being nicer than I'd expect for a Holiday Inn. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Holiday Inn in SFO fantastic bargain! This is a property to be reckoned with. From the moment I parked until I left I was treated well. The restaurant has good food - the drinks were fine. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless! I will definitely request this property the next time I am in the area! September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff needs training on customer service ! Not a pleasant place to stay .... Plus the front desk staff have no customer service ....they were unpleasant . especially the morning staff... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great value, great stay! Staff was very nice; room and common areas were very clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Layover We needed a hotel close to the airport, easy access, a restaurant and a quiet room for required rest. This hotel had it all. Loved the restaurant and had a great sleep in the middle of the day. The room was quiet, sunlight could be completely blocked and bed was comfy. Thanks! September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Terrible Post Stay Experience This property is quite comfortable, and surprisingly quiet for a near airport property. The rooms are updated and well equipped. The restaurant is lacking in variety and the service was terribly slow (don't be in a hurry in the morning to eat). For a base to conduct area business it served well since there are great restaurants in South San Francisco for options to dine. Gym is basic but functional. My biggest problem was having my room charges billed to both company and personal credit cards! Which I am still sorting out. Will stay there again, if we get this fixed,. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy room Great to walk in a clean room after all day of sightseeing and shopping. Its nice to have a fridge in the room. It will be good if we did have electric jug in the room to make a cup of tea., in overall we found the holiday inn same as we stayed in Fiji and Australia so it felt like going home. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near SFO Convenient hotel near SFO. All amenities. Lots of good lighting and outlets for charging devices. The carpet was dirty with a syrupy substance near the table. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading