• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Staff needs training on customer service ! Not a pleasant place to stay .... Plus the front desk staff have no customer service ....they were unpleasant . especially the morning staff... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great value, great stay! Staff was very nice; room and common areas were very clean. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Layover We needed a hotel close to the airport, easy access, a restaurant and a quiet room for required rest. This hotel had it all. Loved the restaurant and had a great sleep in the middle of the day. The room was quiet, sunlight could be completely blocked and bed was comfy. Thanks! September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Terrible Post Stay Experience This property is quite comfortable, and surprisingly quiet for a near airport property. The rooms are updated and well equipped. The restaurant is lacking in variety and the service was terribly slow (don't be in a hurry in the morning to eat). For a base to conduct area business it served well since there are great restaurants in South San Francisco for options to dine. Gym is basic but functional. My biggest problem was having my room charges billed to both company and personal credit cards! Which I am still sorting out. Will stay there again, if we get this fixed,. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy room Great to walk in a clean room after all day of sightseeing and shopping. Its nice to have a fridge in the room. It will be good if we did have electric jug in the room to make a cup of tea., in overall we found the holiday inn same as we stayed in Fiji and Australia so it felt like going home. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near SFO Convenient hotel near SFO. All amenities. Lots of good lighting and outlets for charging devices. The carpet was dirty with a syrupy substance near the table. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good customer Service and amenities Location is great to the airport. Hotel is nicely appointed with nice size rooms and more importantly being quiet. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service Restaurant service particularly at breakfast time was particularly slow and orders were not accurate when delivered to the table. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Booked the hotel so that we could get an early flight. The hotel was very nice, located next to the airport but you could not hear any airport noise. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at better prices than most The bed was comfortable, room clean and price was lower than most SF hotels of this class. The hotel is worn a bit but ok. Check in was slow due to rush of patrons. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed results, but good place to sleep The waitresses in the bar appeared to be overworked or under staffed because I was there for 3 days with slow service each day. Conversely, the room and bed especially were awesome. The pillows were some of the best I've had in a hotel. The bed was the best I've slept in outside of my home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff was very helpful with regard to all my needs. They showed great deal of understanding and the ability to find more than one way of accomplishing my needs. I will be staying there when I return to San Francisco. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GUEST SERVICE We decided to stay at this hotel because we were at Oakland Holiday Inn and Suit and this gentleman was Wonderful he took care of us very well. His costumer service had made up our mind to choose this hotel for any future needs. I even called several of my friends and family to let them know of this Hotel and it was at 1:00 am. Jorge is his name Thank You Thank You very much. So we decided with no dough that we would stay in the same hotel in San Francisco well that was the worst decision we have ever made. Costumer service was horrible not even a smile a hello how may I help you nothing. Now I understand that we had no reservation but we should have not been treated like that. We were asking about purchasing a breakfast and all we got is ITS NOT A GOOD BUY now shouldn't she bee trying to sell us that. I'm sorry but as soon as we got to our room I called every one and apologize and told them this was not good. This girls costumer service made me have a horrible weekend I hated there. I know i might be exaggerating but it's the truth. I will never stay there again. I'm very sorry I did love the Oakland Hotel I didn't want to leave but our vacation was in San Francisco. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 较好的酒店 房间及家具较好,交通比较方便。 WiFi不是很稳定,入住的时候也无法识别我是会员,需要我特别查询才确定。 September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room very comfortable clean good food good service.wake up call September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SSI Conf Need more parking. There's not enough parking for the events that are happening there. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good food, friendly staff, and prompt shuttle service... it ended there. Room looked dated (popcorn ceiling and old carpet). I was unfortunate enough to get a room adjacent to the stairs. Could not sleep due to the stairs entrance door shutting. It literally shook the walls... every time all throughout the night. The A/C intake vent was coming loose from the ceiling. Probably from all of the stair access door use. Other than that, the food was really good at Houlihans Bar and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was great. On time every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel. Very clean and great service. Could do without smokers right by front entrance. Room was great. Accessible outlets for phone and laptop charging. Dinner in restaurant was very good. A little dark though. Had to go get glasses to be able to read the menu. Overall, great hotel and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think twice about booking Out of obligation to a friend who booked this hotel for us we decided to stay here, despite reading previous reviews. There was no friendly greeting upon checking in, the attitude received was we (my family of 3) was inconveniencing the staff. However, we did appreciate the early checkin time. The room is great, with comfortable beds. We needed to contact housekeeping as we were short of facecloths (twice), internet connection was adequate. Internet problem with lack of connectivity was reported, and we were impressed that the hotels tech person came to our room within 15 minutes to assist and didn't leave until he checked the reboot had worked. We had breakfast both mornings @ the restaurant, the first morning, after being seated by the rude manager, we waited 10 minutes before we were offered drinks, then a waitress passed and asked if we were helped, she gave us comp drinks because of the delay and wait, she made our trip with her friendliness and great service. The meal was good. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel I have stayed here many times and things have always gone smoothly. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Federal Tire Terrible room condition. Flying bugs around. Shampoo and soap not reparedl. Recommend everyone go stay next door Holiday Inn Express....Newer and clean! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Good hotel, good food at Houlihan's. Close to the airport but the shuttle service for pickup was unreliable. Hotel located in an industrial area August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. My stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice with a large comfortable room and helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Parking fees 20 bucks for 3 cokes and 3 chips parking fees, 2 bucks for lobby coffee ??. Great hotel if you're walking your trip and not hungry. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual departure hotel I stay here a lot for the early flight back to the East Coast. Most of the time I crash early. But the restaurant and bar are great. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eat elsewhere and dont expect internet Wifi is equivilent to dial up and restaurant staff ( with exception of breakfast) make you feel like you owe them for waiting on you. Truly a unique experience, I travel frequently and when I experience places like this- I make a mental note not to stay here again, fair warning. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big City Price but Not Big City Service I stayed here for 3 nights while in the San Francisco area. The overall location and the appearance of the hotel were good. The room was large enough for 4 people to be comfortable. The problems we had were related to extremely poor internet (wifi) quality and a staff that was not able to respond to the needs of the guests. When contacting the desk, in one case we were on hold for 5 minutes and another case, nobody answered at all. We went down to the desk in that case and there was a long line of people waiting and only one person trying to help them. When we asked for a blanket, we were told that the hotel was full and none were available (there was no blanket in the room for a pull out bed and we had reserved the room for 4 people--thus needing that bed. The staff we encountered during the stay were friendly, but it was difficult to get our needs met. We stayed in many hotels during our recent trip and this was by far the most expensive and the worst customer service. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive stay The room is too pricy - it is not worthy for a common hotel room with below average room amenities. The AC unit is out of date and too noisy for me to sleep. If it is not for catching early flight out of SFO, there is no way I would pick this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Towels were past the end of their life. Bathroom wallpaper needs replaced along with tub/shower. Carpet along walls were dirty. If all rooms are like mine, it needs renovated. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent early check in Assistant at desk was gracious enough to give us an early check in. But I must say the cost per night is VERY steep for what we got.......Perhaps that's because it SF? but with all the other hotels around the Conference Center I would like to try them next time..... July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading