• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel I have stayed here many times and I am always pleased with my stay. The rooms are comfortable, and even though there is always some activity at this hotel the noise from the atrium never seems to permeate up to the rooms. Nice and quiet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Property renovated - great improvements Upgrade are excellent! Can't wait until they are completed. Feels like a brand new place! Staff is always ready to assist you. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money We stayed at this location for two nights to attend a family wedding. Overall the room was a good value and comfortable. It accommodated my husband and I and our two kids - we opted for 2 queens rather than a queen and a pullout couch. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well-lit. I did not interact with the front desk staff (other family members did) but they seemed to be very helpful and friendly. I only have a few minor complaints. The room lighting was a little dim and there was no real lighting on the far side of the room. I found the pillows too lumpy, but the bed itself was plush. After our first night, the housekeeping did not arrive until after 3pm. We had already been out all day and had returned to prepare for the wedding. They knocked while I was in the shower. We asked them to come back later, which they did in about 1/2 hour. I turned them away again giving them a specific time after we'd be out. (It seemed kind of pointless at that time of day to be cleaning.# Saturday night I could faintly hear the music from the night club on the 1st floor. We were up on the 6th floor #so I suggest request a room far from the club, not facing the courtyard) The hotel had a nice little exercise area that we didn't have time to use, but wish I'd had. It was sunny and had several different machines. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, underconstruction, bad lighting. Over priced, underconstruction, bad lighting. no sign where bar is, or breakfast, August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 酒店大堂还在装修,大大影响了入住体验。酒店床铺不错,很舒适。但整体装修太老了,而且房间偏小。酒店的位置不错,靠近shopping center,和高速,离旧金山半个小时车程。 August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Will not be staying here again. Between the fire alarm going off at 8AM, and the rotten meat at the restaurant, and the overall appearance of the hotel, will not be staying again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Sleep was great due to bed comfort. I would recommend this property. It's convenient to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is great hotel. I always stay there. Staff, amenities, bar allare good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Reliable Internet This stay at the Crowne Plaza-San Mateo was my second visit. I have family living in the area and this hotel is convenient to their home. The hotel is clean and the price is a great value. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The entire hotel is going through renovations and the hotel does not tell you ahead of time. equipment everywhere. Front staff was not personable and did not acknowledge my membership status, forgot to give me my breakfast vouchers I paid for and made it difficult to get them. Rooms smelled intense of toxic pain. Bathroom had no shower curtain, had to request one brought up and then had to request they come up again to install. Holes in sheets. Hallways unbearably hot. Night club/bar was 5 floors below but was so loud until 2am that it was shaking room walls. Was not worth price paid. Will not stay again, at least until renovations are finished. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be going back to THIS one VPN lousy, didn't tell me they were doing MAJOR lobby renovations. Bathroom sink faucets installed at a weird angle. Who designs this stuff? August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't overpay when under construction Not the same as it used to be! Stayed previously and had a great stay. The room this time was loud, shower head was low and the construction was a mess. Check in desk was a temporary station. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Lobby, restaurant, bar, and coffee station were all under construction (blocked off in places) leaving the bar/bistro as the only reasonable place for breakfast, Certainly felt restrictive and disorganized (not fit for purpose). Hopefully this is all completed soon. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel bar hotel bar had a velvet rope on the weekend nights. You had to wait to see if you were cool enough or good looking enough to get in 1st, then they charge 10.00 cover. This is a hotel bar people, c'mon... The hotel was under construction, which they failed to mention when we booked. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont not reccomend This hotel is a big mess and the rooms are disturbed until late at night by the night club and early in the morning by construction July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but I can't say the same for all the personnel The room was nice and comfortable. But the staff in the bar was slow to serve (smelled like cigarettes when she finally got to us) and then we were informed that dress shorts, dress shoes and a button down shirt were not allowed in the bar after 9PM while jeans and sneakers are apparently all right. If they are trying to improve the quality of their clients they need more discerning bouncers at their bar. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the room. Indifferent Hotel Management I stayed here for a couple of nights. Found a bunch of Ants in the room. Called the front desk, they said they can't help. They moved me to another room. So I had to pack all my stuff at 1 am in the morning and move to another room! Did not get any sleep and not pleased at all. To make matters worst. No one from the hotel even bothered to check with me next day on how things were. Forget doing refunds etc. Complete Apathy! Needles to say won;t be staying here again.. I have sent a bunch of feedback to their corp office. Hope someone is looking at it. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updated Staff was great but hotel lobby was being remodeled. Rooms were dated but clean and quiet. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction There is major construction and remodeling going on. Lobby is a mess. Not all restaurants are open. Shuttle only goes to airport. No help to get to sight seeing spots. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities were excellent The main drawback was all the construction in the lobby. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a Crwone Plaza Hotel Every thing is good with the exception of the renovations going on in lobby and the requirement to paid extra for a very slight increase in Internet speed, and no real advantage of being a IHG Platinum Member shown at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat guest every year since 2001. I am a Platinum IHG Reward member. First they did not acknowledge me at check in and did not upgrade my room when available. I had to mention to them being a Platinum IHG Reward member and they finally upgrade my room. Hotel public area and one restaurant is under renovation. They did the best to keep the guest happy by offering one free drink coupon at their bar and complementary welcome fruit water at check in and Starbuck coffee at check out in the morning. I was happy they gave me a room on the quiet side and I slept quite well. Room was clean and remodeled. I feel this hotel prior to the remodeling had lighter color room furniture and bedding. Also the hallway were lighter color prior to the remodel. Now it feels a bit darker. I check into this hotel more than any other hotels. I stayed here since year 2001. I was picked up at the airport by the concierge staff. Many of them still worked at this hotel over 10 years. I like to thank the concierge staff Charlie, Rick, Mr. Sun and another person I do not know his name. I recall he was from Thailand. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Won't be staying again. Too many issues with numerous members of our party. Too many things handled badly by staff and poor room quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Between the ice cold showers, the terrible room service and the paper-thin walls, this was an experience I'll never forget (and not in the good sense). I assumed now that the room renovations were all done that this would be a great place to stay and wow was I wrong. I can confidently say I will not be staying here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction and Terrible Customer Serivce Staff was extremely disrespectful and outright rude. Hotel was under construction and that was absolutely not noted prior to arriving, not on confirmation or when booking. Conditions were not safe. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay and on line review Overall my stay was quite nice. However, the on-line survey and review is way too long. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My go to hotel in the bay area Love this location is close to the city but far enough not to have to pay for city prices. Right now under renovation. Look good before cant wait to see after all the work is done. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre review during renovations The hotel met my expectations for the most part except when it came to the renovations. There is not much that could be done, but the rates have not seemed to have changed despite the current works. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds and pillows can be more comfortable The room is nice with all amenities of a business-class hotel, but the sleep quality is poor. The pillows and beds are just too soft for my liking Also, remodelling of the hotel is creating a lot of chaos as well June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friend's Birthday Party Suite, food and Club House Bistro were wonderful. The only problem encountered was the elevator. Maybe after the construction everything will be excellent. This is not our first event and I know that once construction is over, it will be perfect. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading