• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Pier 39
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. excellent service. tired rooms This crowne plaza was in a good location for a quick weekend in the Bay area. The lobby was nice with a charming koi pond. We did not use the pool - but it looked well maintained. The service was excellent and they recognized my IHG status level. :-) The Saturday brunch in the main lobby was EXCELLENT and provided with room due to status. Sunday's brunch looked even better but alas we had another commitment. Monday's executive level breakfast area and food choices were a disappointment- but the service was very good. The room had a few issues: the plugs for the sink and tub were non-functioning. We didn't tell the front desk- but my husband climbed under the sink and fixed it. I do always LOVE the spa for your feet that is at all crowne plazas. All in all- we will probably strongly consider it in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel in SF Area Convenient Location, close to businesses, shopping, activities. It has an Awesome Sports Bar which is frequented by both travelers and locals. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza San Mateo was a good stay and a good alternative to SF and easy to drive to SF October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not too good way overpriced. tired rooms. water stains/damage in bathroom. holes in walls. hotel needs remodeling. slow internet. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Attitude I was very impressed with all of your front desk staff. They had a great/friendly attitude and helped me feel comfortable. I had numerous questions about finding different places, restaurants, places to walk - and they were very helpful with all of them. It was this group that helped make my stay a pleasant and comfortable one. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience My overall experience was a good one except the Clubhouse Bistro. My room was very clean and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful (especially the waterfall and Koi pond.) The maid service was friendly and helpful, but where things took a downward turn was dinner and drinks. The staff of Clubhouse bistro seemed overworked and overwhelmed. A few of them seemed annoyed and one was even rude. The bar was very understaffed and I can easily see how tempers can get short. I was there for a conference so I really didn't have time to go elsewhere for meals. I think if they were staffed better the overall experience would've been much better. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the service was fantastic! We all loved the omelet station. I wish that restaurant had been open for dinner. I would've liked to see the bar in the lobby open as well. It had a much nicer atmosphere. It also made me very nervous that I was unable to locate the stairs at any point in my stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Great Hotel Very clean, quick check-in & out, has all facilities that a business man need. very close to SFO airport. close to business areas October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I wasn't a happy camper during my stay. After I checked in and went to park my car in your lot, I ran over a large glass bottle. When I reported it to the front desk they said they're not responsible for the parking lot. I informed them where the glass was and they did sweep it up. Also, I wanted to order room service for dinner and could not get the menu to the hotels restaurant to come up on the TV Guest Service menu. After 15 minutes I was so frustrated I called and someone brought up a menu. FYI, my steak was very tough. This stay was disappointing. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEPTIONAL The entire staff from the front desk to housekeeping were exceptional, professional, accommodating and extremely friendly. They obviously care about the comfort and needs of their guest. Congrats to the Management staff for assembling and training an excellent staff, which is a true reflection of their leadership ability. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car damaged in parking structure The room was just fine and the bed comfortable. We crashed after a 15 hour flight. We had left the car on Sept. 1st in the parking structure and picked it up on Sept. 23rd. The passenger door had been swiped by another car and the paint is damaged as well as a couple of dents....when we dropped the car off, the receptionist asked us to describe the car on the form, as "someone would daily check on the car" Since no note was left, our insurance is handling this as a hit-and-run, and we have to pay our $250 deductible. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and amazing customer service! This hotel exceeded my expectations! I was greeted by the manager, Daniel who also checked me in. He was courteous, professional, and very efficient. The check-in process was fast and easy. When I got to my room I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious it was. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy. I had such a good night's sleep. I asked for a late checkout so I could enjoy my stay a bit more. I will definitely be staying here the next time I am in SF. I am so glad I choose this hotel. Thanks Daniel for making my stay pleasant and for providing great customer service. I felt like an honored guest. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience Could not turn off air conditioner - had to request help from maintenance. Could not sleep because green light on motion detector was flashing all night - had to request help from maintenance. Both room key cards ceased to work after a couple of days - had to go downstairs and get them reprogrammed. Crying baby in next room - poor sound proofing. "Free WiFi" was dog slow and unreliable. Connection frequently went down for several minutes. There was a DSL modem, but the cables were broken. Breakfast buffet was overpriced. I will be making more visits to this area, but choosing a different hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels anywhere I have stayed at the Foster City Crowne Plaza well over 100 nights over the years. As a frequent travel and guest of IHG brand hotels I can say that it is the best Crowne Plaza I have stayed at. The lobby is beautiful and the grounds are well maintained. But by far and away the difference maker for this hotel is the staff. Year in and year out they have been consistently the nicest and most professional staff. I stay at this hotel specifically for this reason. The management is obviously doing something right. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ask if they have parties scheduled. It really was nice. We were able to enjoy the spa and pool area. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy the restaurants and other amenities. The bed was very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. We didn't find the fridge hidden inside a cabinet until we were leaving. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staying Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is just ok. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely & cost-efficient we came to SF for vacation but didn't want to pay the overpriced rates at the "in-town" hotels. Took a chance on this one based on the free airport shuttle, which they said we could use from 6 am to 10 pm daily as often as we liked during our stay... from there we could connect to BART/other public transport. Such a great idea -- transportation worked as promised; & the accomodations were lovely -- beds comfortable, restaurants great, staff helpful & courteous. Same accomodations in SF would've easily been double the price. We would definitely stay here again! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room and average service I have stayed at this hotel many times before for business and always viewed it as adequate. The room is what you expect (bed, desk & chair, sofa and bath room). Complementary Internet (although very slow unless you pay for a faster connection) is beneficial to keep in touch with email and FaceTime. This last visit I had an issue with hot water. This was duly reported and it took two mornings of cold showers before it was fixed. This is not what you expect in a first world country. And had it not been for me complaining again in the second morning, it probably wouldn't have been fixed. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but Super Loud on Saturday Nights Staff = A+ Room = A+ Service = A+ Food = B+ Noise from Club until 2a = F ears still ringing head still pounding August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My 50th Birthday Stay When I arrived around 1:30p I was told I would be able to check in early which was wonderful since I had to get dressed for my 50th birthday celebration. I was given an odwalla bar along with a bottle of Voss water that was at room temperature and when I went to open it I noticed the seal was already broken so I just through it away. When I arrived at my room on the 6th floor in the Executive tower it was a mess, it hadn't been cleaned by the cleaning staff. I called the front desk and they brought me another key for a room on a lower floor but I liked this floor so I decided to stay and the cleaning staff cleaned it while I waited in the room. The maid was very nice but didn't speak good English and couldn't understand me. During the day parking is great but when we arrived back to the hotel after my party around 10p we couldn't find parking, we drove around both lots along with 5-10 other vehicles looking for parking. Finally we gave up and parked across the street at the business park and had to walk across a busy street to our hotel room. The upside is that I was welcomed with a Happy Birthday by the front desk staff, my mother had called earlier to speak to the MOD Lee and he upgraded our room to an Executive Room which was very nice. I would recommend this hotel but remind people of the parking problems at night. The staff was nice but I felt I like they just were at the end of a 12 hour shift and I was bothering them. This is just a recommendation: On the bed in our room was a long tubular pillow that matched the bedspread It was on the floor when I arrived and I'm sure its on the floor a lot since there is not a good place to store it. I suggest having something on the wall to place it before bedtime since being on the floor it's getting dirty from people putting their heads, feet or other body parts on it and thats disgusting. Thank you August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay This was ideally suited for me as I was working in Foster City. The rooms were clean and despite being near the freeway very quiet. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible night Your airconditioning unit on your building created a terrible hum on our 410 room trough the whole night. It was horrible. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I travel frequently and a clean hotel room makes me function better in my work and play. Getting a good night's sleep is important to me. One night there was a noise problem and the front dest immediately took care of it. The hotel was a bit more expensive..more than I usually spend while staying in San Francisco. The indoor pool was wonderful. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The furniture is a bit outdated in the rooms but clean. The carpet in my room needed to be replaced because it had bumps and lumps in it but it was clean. The housekeeping service was amazing!!! Easy free parking. Very comfortable stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to rest, relax and reach destinations loved staying at this hotel. part of our great american road trip to the west coast and places inbetween. we stopped here on our way to san fran for the day. it was awesome! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable place with some good food options I've stayed here a number of times. The rooms are not high end, in fact I say the showers are a little tired, but the breakfast buffet is very good and the service level very good. There are two on premise food options on a large sports bar and a Japanese place. The cabs are easy to get and the staff is accommodating. The gym is a little small but has views, pool is not a lap pool but good for kids. Very clean and easy. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay at hotels around SFO quite often, and probably tried almost all of the quality ones already. This hotel stay was one my best experiences, from the staff and service to the quality of the room. I will definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just perfect for all my needs. And price!! better than I expected I will be glad to visit again nothing to add very satisfied and price surprised me Recomend to everyone who is comfortable with lacation July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in San Mateo / Foster City I am in town one week a month for business and always stay here if available. You can count on a clean, comfortable room, a great staff and the best Happy Hour in town at their sportsbar - Clubhouse Bistro. Looking forward to visiting again in August! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very good. When we are in the area, we always stay there, special thanks to Veronica...She's great..... July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good value We stay here as often as we can when the rates are under $200. For that price we find it a good value. We recommend requesting an executive room - worth the extra money. Enjoy the comfortable rooms, relatively quiet and always well kept. Hotel will be undergoing renovation which should make it an even nicer stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great friendly staff. I would highly recommend this property to my friends and family. Loved the Club House Bistro. July 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Hotel Exterior at Night. Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading