• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor servive and hotel mess! I don't know what you want here. I don;t under stand this. I have said all I want to say about this visit I had to your hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adequate room and service The room was comfortable and the furniture was really adequate. I was able to sleep enough even if I was jet lagged.. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Horrendous atmosphere Planned my wedding a year in advance and was notified that there would be minor renovations being done in the lobby. Day prior to my wedding, I did a hotel check and all I saw was massive demolition. Since it was the day before the wedding, there was nothing I could do. The staff tried to clean and put up more black drapes but nothing can really cover up the amount of construction that was being done. The lovely atrium with the koi pond flowing through the middle and the waterfall wall by the elevator was all gone. Looking out from the glass elevators and room windows, all that could be seen was scaffoldings and black drapes. To add insult to injury, the hotel felt that they did nothing wrong and would only provide a $100 deduction from my wedding venue bill. Staff was great helping out as much as possible but hotel venue was definitely dreadful and avoid at all cost. If you don't mind strangers walking through your wedding, this could be a place where you want to spend one of the most memorable day of your life. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, but short staffed Great staff, but obvious the hotel this weekend was short staffed. The rooms were great, but hotel under construction, and very uncomfortable temperature in some rooms June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Place was under construction but no problem (Saturday night). Restaurant prices outlandish even for California. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For The Price Once the remodel of the lobby is done this will be fantastic! If you don't mind the curtains, etc...you'll be fine! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware consturction and parking problems We were never warned about the entire hotel being under construction before we booked the rooms. No compensation or discount was offered. Parking availability is limited. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Was in Chaos Because of Renovation Crowne Plaza used to mean high quality. Unfortunately my latest experience was extremely disappointing. Firstly, I had to make two separate reservations for a simple 3 night stay to work through their non-user friendly pricing/rate system. I then checked in, and the hotel lobby, elevators and pool were a total mess because of construction renovations. If I would have known of the horrifying conditions, I would have definitely stayed anywhere else in Foster City. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction at 7am and poor quality There was ongoing construction the entire time my wife and I stayed there. It began at 7am everyday including the Sunday morning after we went to a wedding the night before. Waking up to construction noises early was not our idea of a relaxing stay. The overall cost was very high considering how mediocre the food there was and how low quality the amenities were. It was the lowest grade toilet paper and tissues I have ever seen at a hotel, the shower curtain didn't fit across the entire tub so it created a constant issue with water on the floor. The shower itself was made for people no taller than 5'4" as I had to stay bent over the entire time to get under the water flow at 5'9". The curtains on the window also couldn't fully close. The sheets and pillows were adequate but not what I'd expect for the money. The pool looked like it was from a cheesy motel. Basically other than the convenient location most of the stay was a big disappointment. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Even though the hotel was undergoing a remodel the staff did all they could to make our stay comfortable. However even though I mentioned to the front desk that we had leaks in our bathroom that left water on the floor nothing was done during our stay of three nights. So the maintenance staff leaves something to be improved. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms updated and comfortable This property is in the process of a major redecoration. Room have been nicely redone. Lobby and restaurants are still in process. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. It is my place of choice when in San Mateo for business. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognizing long time customer I just wanted to take a moment and recognize the exceptional service provided at my most recent stay the evening of 4-26-14. I stay at Crowne Plaza Foster City CA frequently. The staff is usually polite in general. However, on this occasion I was very appreciative that the check-in agent (Rich) a 30-ish African American male noticed me in line. By the time I got to the counter I barely had to say a word. He knew my name -- he knew my room preference, location, floor and that I don't like adjoining rooms. The fact that I was tired made this experience quick and to the point. I just want to commend "Rich" and thank C.P. for recognizing me. Keep up the good work and please allow Rich to be a model for the type of employee you hire now and in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort, experience I stayed a night at the Foster City Crowne Plaza and was extremely happy with my stay there. The hotel looked really good from the outside. The common areas were classy, clean and bright. The hotel foyer was very inviting. The service was great. The food in the hotel restaurant was great. I had a fantastic Jalapeno burger and garlic fries which I loved. The restaurant staff didn't do the usual greeting and seating. I was left to wonder whether to seat myself or not, but after I sat myself down, I got good and quick service. The rest of the hotel experience was great. The room quality, view and bathroom etc were great. Overall this is a great place to stay and the price was good. I'd recommend it for anyone visitng Foster City. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daniel the manager Was greeted by Daniel the manager Saturday night. He treated me like a member of his own family. He made my stay at the hotel a very positive experience. He was friendly and informative and answered all my questions. Get this guy a cape! he is a superhero for crown plaza April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring earplugs Nice property. Clean rooms and recently renovated. Nice service. But loud. And not the construction. The was a party with loud music that permeated the whole property. The aggregation continued with lukewarm water for the really early shower. Hope It will be better when construction is done. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel the club has no seating The hotel is great but if you're interested in going to the club you better get there and hour early most of the tables are reserved for parties there are only a few tables left for patrons that have not reserved a party. We love the club but when you get there when it opens and there are no tables available there is something wrong. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Accommodative The room I was originally given was far from the gym with a faulty TV remote. Being rushed in the morning, I packed my stuff and went to the front desk. Seeing I was in a rush the person at the front desk said she would accommodate my request and to simply leave my bags and head to work. When I returned? Got the room I wanted with bags already there. It's great when people make things easy...thank you! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed.. Overall.service ,location, food and comfort very good to excellent. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Very comfortable We had a great experience. Located near various shops and food. (Walking distance) Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the food was too expensive. Sunday Champagne brunch $29.00. Breakfast Buffet was $16.00 We wanted to go to the bar to watch the football game, cover charge was $10 which included only a beverage. For that price it should of included appetizers. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleased Came here for an overnight getaway for my husbands birthday. The rooms was very nice. We went to the Bistro and danced. Was pleased with the array of people and ages of those who were there. (we are 40) Enjoyed coming back to the room and comfort. Had the buffet the next morning and it was awesome! But I just wish we would have gotten our moneys worth =/. Overall I as very pleased with the whole stay and will definitely do it again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated room This rooom has been updated since our stay last year. We stayed for the New Year's gala which included a dinner and next day buffett. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Comfy bed Was really impressed with everything. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay at crown plaza foster city again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rude staff member A member of your staff was really rude when i was checking out. She does not have a customer service attitude. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Service There are a lot of options in this area as far as hotel and honestly I would not recommend this one. Was never greeted once arriving to hotel and saw very few staff members. The staff was ok, but have receive much warmer service at other hotels. Had to ask for robs in a hotel that offers a pool and hot tube. Limited free internet service which found to be frustrating. Limited information for the surrounding area. Found lots on San Francisco but not staying there. Overall a far hotel but sadly I would not recommend this hotel unless a necessity. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room and great service The only item that I would mark this hotel down for is security. There really is none. Anyone can walk in to any part of the hotel and most corridors are accessible to the outside and do not even require walking through the lobby. Otherwise it was great, clean, comfortable and a really nice staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Very enjoyable experience, fantastic staff...my place to stay whenever I'm in Foster City/San Mateo. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stayed Friday thru Sunday. From Jeannie at the front desk checking us in to our checkout everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The room was spotless...and I am VERY picky! We ate the breakfast buffet and there was a great selection including lox and bagels and staff making made to order omelets. Location is great. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Close to SFO but away from SFO noise. Highly reccommend! We will stay here again! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Window curtain does not block sunlight This is my worst experience in term of window curtain. A good hotel room should have a good light blocking window curtain, so the you can not tell whether it is day or night. I am sensitive to light. I did not get any good sleep because I was wake up early by the sunlight, even if the curtain covered the entire window. A light blocking layer is needed. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I was at the crowne plaza for my brother's birthday bash. The front desk helped me not only on getting items to my room, but they made sure everything was comfortable in our room. All questions about eating, shopping, and site seeing we're excellent! Pleasant personalities, great smiles so you never felt you could not approach anyone with any concerns. I will be back again. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We have been staying at Crowne Plaza for our annual church retreat for few years now. The hotel has been updated in the recent years and our experience staying there has been good in general. The staff was courteous and the room was clean with generous space. I asked for a room at a higher floor facing the court yard in order to get some quality rest in the night. Unfortunately this year there were some construction activities in the neighboring rooms. The carpet in the corridor was dirty and did not appear to be cleaned daily. Although the windows are double paned but the music from the bar could be heard until 12AM. Next time I will probably try a different room facing the street. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading