• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good hotel I have stayed here many times and things have always gone smoothly. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Federal Tire Terrible room condition. Flying bugs around. Shampoo and soap not reparedl. Recommend everyone go stay next door Holiday Inn Express....Newer and clean! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Good hotel, good food at Houlihan's. Close to the airport but the shuttle service for pickup was unreliable. Hotel located in an industrial area August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. My stay at this Holiday Inn was very nice with a large comfortable room and helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Parking fees 20 bucks for 3 cokes and 3 chips parking fees, 2 bucks for lobby coffee ??. Great hotel if you're walking your trip and not hungry. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My usual departure hotel I stay here a lot for the early flight back to the East Coast. Most of the time I crash early. But the restaurant and bar are great. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eat elsewhere and dont expect internet Wifi is equivilent to dial up and restaurant staff ( with exception of breakfast) make you feel like you owe them for waiting on you. Truly a unique experience, I travel frequently and when I experience places like this- I make a mental note not to stay here again, fair warning. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big City Price but Not Big City Service I stayed here for 3 nights while in the San Francisco area. The overall location and the appearance of the hotel were good. The room was large enough for 4 people to be comfortable. The problems we had were related to extremely poor internet (wifi) quality and a staff that was not able to respond to the needs of the guests. When contacting the desk, in one case we were on hold for 5 minutes and another case, nobody answered at all. We went down to the desk in that case and there was a long line of people waiting and only one person trying to help them. When we asked for a blanket, we were told that the hotel was full and none were available (there was no blanket in the room for a pull out bed and we had reserved the room for 4 people--thus needing that bed. The staff we encountered during the stay were friendly, but it was difficult to get our needs met. We stayed in many hotels during our recent trip and this was by far the most expensive and the worst customer service. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive stay The room is too pricy - it is not worthy for a common hotel room with below average room amenities. The AC unit is out of date and too noisy for me to sleep. If it is not for catching early flight out of SFO, there is no way I would pick this one. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Towels were past the end of their life. Bathroom wallpaper needs replaced along with tub/shower. Carpet along walls were dirty. If all rooms are like mine, it needs renovated. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent early check in Assistant at desk was gracious enough to give us an early check in. But I must say the cost per night is VERY steep for what we got.......Perhaps that's because it SF? but with all the other hotels around the Conference Center I would like to try them next time..... July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice The restaurant/bar was great. Nice clean rooms. Overall a good hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet since first night Checked in and immediately noticed that toilet watercloset is open like somebody repaired something. Tried flushing the toilet and reported to front desk immediately that it is not working. Spend the next 6 days in the room with broken toilet flush. So disappointed about not having anyone to fix the problem. My last 2 days are even worse. Shower drain is clogged and water is building up on the tub. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected I had a couple of friends staying in several rooms, which the stay was uncomfortable because staff would be knocking on our doors for no apparent reason, asking to vacant the room because we where 5 people in one room, and to please go back to are rooms. I understand we cannot sleep in a room with more than 4 people in a room; however, my friends and i where hanging out in the room. I do not see a problem if we hangout in a room, but to take us out and ask us to go back to our rooms. At checking, i was not recognized as an IHG member. However, it was easy to check in and get to our rooms. I was just disappointed my stay was not what i expected because of how staff treated my friends and I. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient, but not impressive. Not the glamorous idea of staying in "The City by the Bay", but supplied comfortable rest. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Double Bed Room Not Adequate for Family of Four THE ROOM - The double bed was not comfortable for two adults or for one adult and one child. Our room had chipped, peeling paint from the bottom side of the wood shelf rack above where we hung our clothes. The bathroom also had peeling paint and damaged plaster along the shower tile edge. The shower curtain was not wide enough to close, leaving a gap opening for water to splash out. Prior to taking a shower, I noticed strands of hair stuck on the bathroom door when I placed my dry towel on the door hook. COMMON AREAS -The elevator to access our floor was quite small and slow. The 4th floor rooms' hallway was grim and uninviting compared to bright ground floor lobby and check in reception area. SHUTTLE SERVICE - The Hotel's SFO Shuttle Service to the South SF hotel was quite confusing because it was not singularly marked. I later learned that it was shared and advertised with other local area hotels. We were not made aware of this when I made these reservations and thus clarification came too late. My associate had waited more than one hour (10:00 -11:30 p.m.) for the multi hotel marked van that he considered a NoShow. We picked him up from the airport at 11:30 p.m.. We were off to a bad start. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not HI Express The headboards had 2 months of dust on top. The desk had big gouges in the wood. There was a shirt button on the floor near the bed right in plain sight so I doubt my room was vacuumed very well. There was paper under the bed. Just signs that the room cleaning is a 'once through' and not very thorough. The restaurant is 'meh' and slightly overpriced. I prefer the spacious, clean Holiday Inn Express down the block...at least you get a nice complimentary breakfast every morning. The staff here WAS very friendly, professional and helpful however. Many reviews complain of the airport noise, well HELLO you are next to the airport. The airport was our reason for staying here so of course you expect to experience noise. If you don't need easy airport access and have a problem with noise this is NOT the location for you, but aiport access and shuttle made life easy so I listed 'location' as both a pro and a con. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not recommend Elevators shake a lot. Hall to room not very clean. Corner trim left in hallway for hours. Bathroom very small . Room not very clean and small. Not much room to move around. Bed not comfortable. Musty smell in room. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty nice place This hotel is very pleasant inside and my room was lovely. The bed felt wonderful and I slept well. There were a few little things that were annoying - my coffee maker didn't have all of it's parts (staff did respond quickly when I alerted them to this), I couldn't take a bath because the drain stop didn't work (I didn't report this), the internet was slow and room service did not answer one of the nights I was trying to reach them (I tried two or three times then gave up). Overall it's a pleasant place to stay and the staff were very friendly and responsive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for a Conference Above average for a Holiday Inn - I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms have been updated, the staff is friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is only average - taste is good, but the choice is very limited. Without a car, the restaurant is the only game in town. The ONLY real drawback is that the elevators are SLOW (worse than molasses in January slow). It made getting to the room and back on breaks from the conference a challenge. I would definitely stay here again, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is the closest full-service Holiday Inn to the SFO airport. Nothing special about this place, but rooms are decent and the free shuttle makes it easier getting there. The Bar/Restaurant in the lobby is above average for a hotel restaurant, so its very convenient (especially since there is nothing else within walking distance). I did have a problem on my last stay with housekeeping removing some of my items during the day. After dealing with front desk staff (not helpful) I was finally put in touch with the GM. He stepped up and fixed the problem to my satisfaction. IF you need a hotel while at SFO, definitely consider this one. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Rather shabby for the price. It had the feel of a business going out of business. Generally average/poor. We find that the Holiday Inn Express offers a much better value. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service We liked the looks of the hotel the minute we drove onto the property. POSITIVE: - Greeted professionally by the staff (arrived late afternoon/early evening on July 2nd and was assisted by either Joey or John - sorry I was too tired to really remember the gentleman's name). Hopefully this letter of appreciation is directed to the correct person. - Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room - Quick check-out - Will definitely stay at this hotel again NEGATIVES: - Bed was comfortable for me but was too soft for my wife. My wife may have been having back problem at the time of our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great name nothing else need to be mentioned, but staff training and service need to be improved, not nice , not polite . July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for Airport layover Nice Hotel but the Bar/Restaurant needs to work on there staff. The Hotel staff was very nice, I felt "welcome" and they were helpful with the shuttle schedules. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by offers nothing for a cost The hotel offered nothing for the price. Called to get picked up from where we were and didnt have shuttle to pick up 1 mile away. But has shuttle to go to airport only. They didnt offer to get taxi either. Had to call a taxi then they didnt get us either. Had to walk. Flag one on the street, with luggage. No outside sitting, no pool, to relax by and no view given. Food was high priced. And the breakfast credit didnt cover a min, breakfast cause of the cost being high. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SF Airport Outstanding place to stay. Great location, excellent facility, but what makes this place most impressive is the front desk staff. In particular John and Ruhul (not sure of the spelling here) were more than just helpful. They provided advise and suggestions to help improve our stay. You can not ask for more than that from an employee. These two young men should be poster candidates for what a hotel staff should be. Thanks! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff courtesy We arrived at the hotel @ 1:00 am which originally scheduled to be around 6 pm, front desk thought we are not coming anymore so they sold our room, when we are almost going to give up on having a room that morning the manager called someone to prepare a room for us, the staff responded quickly and said no problem I will have your room ready as soon as possible. At first I said to myself we gonna have a make up room since the staff who responded was a male ( usually maids are female) so im expecting our room will be dirty with unchanged beddings, 20 mins after frontdesk called us saying our room is ready I told the frontdesk staff to send a fresh beddings, as soon as we entered the room I was impressed the room smells fresh and everything seems to be clean but I want to be sure so I checked the bed and start looking for hairs but the sheets are clean and smells fresh laundry I was so ashame of myself after a while the staff knocks the door with the sheets I requested and apologizing for the sheets he puts on if he didnt checked it thoroughly I took the sheets from him and told him no everything is ok while giving him some money as a tip it was more surprising when he said no sir just put it inside the small envelope by your night stand and let the maid who will clean your room when you leave have it. I just found out that guy was no ordinary maid he was a supervisor of house keeping, he said all I will ask you is to give our hotel a positive review. I was really impressed by this guy, so as i promised I wrote this review and I will mention his name, he is Darrel of house keeping great guy . Thanks again Sir. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Hotel Stay My one night stay at the hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was comfortable and good value for the money. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RS Hotel was better than we thought it was going to be. It is right off of US101, so it was easy to get to downtown SF. The shuttle to the airport was only a 10 minute ride. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading