• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok aber viel zu laut Hotel entspricht der Qualität dieser Kategorie, aber im Zimmer sehr lauter Lärm der direkt daneben verlaufenden Autobahn und sehr schlecht isolierte Fenster. Ich kann normalerweise auch bei viel Hintergrundgeräuschen schlafen, aber hier war es sehr laut April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Crown Plaza with the noise extra. This is a nice Crown Plaza overall, but if you are sensitive to noise, good luck getting some sleep. The hotel is located right next to a busy freeway and their windows are paper thin. I was on the six floor and the noise was so bad I thought my windows were opened. The hotel seems to be well aware of the issue as they provide earplugs.... What they should do is update their windows! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check-in staff, clean rooms, great linens, comfortable bed Needed to spend one night, long term parking (good value) there at the Hotel. Room was quiet enough to get good sleep, every thing looked clean, felt clean, and smelled clean. The bed was comfy, linens were great. For one quick night stay it was an excellent choice. The room rate was so much less expensive than the surrounding Hotels, yet I felt no compromise was made even though the price was very affordable. Came back to pick up my car, no problem at the desk, easy exit, and headed for home. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable airport hotel The staff met our party and immediately went to work on the luggage. Check in was fast and smooth, though they didn't like the Discover Card because it required manual entry. Most rooms had fridges and all were clean. Checkout also smooth, but no coffee stand in the lobby, at 100+ days a year in hotels that it welcome. All told an enjoyable airport hotel April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was just ok. The property is looking like it needs renovation soon. But the location is great. Not very happy to see what looked like two blood drops on the bed sheet cover --- the strip of cloth that is placed near the foot of the bed on top of the bed sheet --- don't know what it's called. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like a third world hotel This hotel is terrible. The lounge has nothing to eat. The room is old. The door can not be closed appropriately. Compared the same hotel in Beijing airport. This one is just a jock. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ONLY THING GOOD ARE THE FRONT DESK WORKERS My experience was horrible, not just for me but for my whole family that flew in for a wedding. I have stayed in many of these hotels and was always impressed. Not this time! We had 5 rooms total and 2 of us had to move. First my parents had to move due to the room flooding from upstairs, then in my room the toilet was broke the drawers wouldn't stay shut if you put anything in them so I had to move. I was on key access floors and there was one lounge for 3 floors, it wasn't like any lounge I've been in. It states that they put breakfast in there etc. no that was wrong also. I had to request to have refrigerators put into the rooms, the rooms are small even the suites and it is true it is noisy. I'm just thankful that we were busy that we didn't have to be there much. I would not stay here again and don't recommend it. The front desk staff was wonderful and have no complaints with them. They were very helpful and understanding and did what they could. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway In the last 11 months, I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza about 7 times. The service at the Crowne Plaza is 5 Stars and pure luxury. Emily, at the front desk, always treats me with the highest level of professionalism tended to my every need. Rebecca the 9th floor housekeeper always ensures that my room is kept cozy and comfortable. The Crowne Plaza is my other home away from my original home. Thank you to the staff for making me feel welcomed and truly I have never and will never stay anywhere else when I visit California. Blessings to all of you for your hardwork ensuring each of your guests received exceptional hospitality. Thank you :) March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value. Reasonably priced hotel for the area. Located near a walking bridge to Broadway in Burlingame. Convenient shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to Burlingame Avenue. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza disappointed Since I am a frequent traveler for business I have high standard when it comes to hotel. Crowne plaza is typically a great hotel for a midweek business trip. I am shocked IHG does not hold these indepent hotel to a higher standard. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I spent the weekend here with the family. Great pool, nice restaurant and the friendliest staff you could ever ask for. The family and I will return. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room Room is small, decor just looked old and not up to date. AC (heat) does not synch with thermostat. Room is cool even with thermostat set to 78 degree. Felt cold the whole night, not sleeping well. Walk way to hotel lobby roped off with yellow tape from parking lot, had to walk around the back and walk next to roadway to enter the hotel. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for full-service SFO hotel Will stay again for an early Asian flight from SFO. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pretty good The parking and entrance-way are decent. I was a little surprised at the slowness of check-in as compared to all the Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed in, but the staff at the front desk were pleasant and knowledgeable. Room was nice too, but I asked for a room facing south a couple of weeks in advance and they gave me a north-facing room anyway. The "lounge" was disappointing. I was expecting a little more. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and confortabile bed Crispy clean and comfortable bed. The staf are extremely curteneous. At the cafe, I had a very good meal . I don't know what else somebody will wish to have in a hotel stay. For me cleanliness is. no. one think I'm looking for. The bathroom have so many clean towels.... the bed crispy clean with four clean and comfy pillows . Overall , it was just as is at other, much more expensive hotels, buth with very good prise. This was my third time at this hotel. I visit my friends every other two months and stay here. I will stay here agenn, and I will recommend with confidence this hotel. Overall was a EXCELENT experience. Thank you, for making my stay so pleasant . February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Reasonable Price The room is clean and the price is reasonable. Hotel Staff at check-in are efficient and friendly. One issue I have and dislike about the room - the heater is too noise February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I stayed at this hotel for 5 days after having major back surgery in San Francisco and I cannot say enough about the staff and services provided during my stay. They could not do enough for me. Being stuck there for 5 days was made easier due to the following: wonderful staff, good selection of foods at restaurant and from room service and positive attitudes of everyone encountered. The price was very low for a large 2 room suite! I travel a lot and shop heavily for the best deals and I am very particular. I will not stay in a hotel rated less than a 4. I highly recommend this hotel!! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel! I had a really bad experience here. The carpets are filthy. The traffic noise is terrible. The heating system in the room didn't work and despite having the thermostat set at 82 degrees, I was freezing. There is one thin cotton blanket provided (after the first night I requested another blanket and was given two). This is an old, tired hotel that needs some major upgrading. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I appreciated the comfort of the bed and the sheets but I would never stay here again. When I checked out, I mentioned all of these issues and they were not addressed. I have read in other reviews that new windows are due to be installed later this year and the carpets are to be replaced. In the meantime, it would be nice to have them cleaned! The carpets in my room and the halls had numerous stains. Not pleasant. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but .. Had fast check-in, good friendly reception personal. Room was neat and nice. But the ceiling of the room and the bathroom.. esp the ceiling of the bathroom did not seem clean.. had some black dirt hanging ard the ceiling planks... Parking was okay, overall the hotel experience seems nice and comfortable.. at the time of check out, i had to prob wait for 20mins.. only 1 person at checkout.. trying to help all the customers. but very friendly didnt show any stress..glad to see such employees. recommend for anyone who's visiting for business/pleasure for a wknd or near airport wrk. parking is easy and ample of spaces. safe neighborhood. Parking not monitored.. i paid $18 for a night and later found that after 7pm, the exit gates are up and no person at the parking exit toll. so to say in simple, when i entered the property, i had to take the parking ticket, paid the parking at reception which allows me to enter and exit as many times in 24hrs.. but later found that that after 7pm, exit gaes are open.. so without paying anyone.. you can exit. I noticed for 2 nights straight. luckily i saved 1 night parking :) February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Expected more from a CP Hotel Despite looking nice from the outside, I was not impressed by the old feel of the hotel inside. It had the look and feel of something from the 80's. The HVAC in the room was loud beyond belief and couldn't seem to keep a constant temperature to save its life. The light in the shower flickered constantly to the point where it was on about 1% of the total time I was in the shower. I felt like it was a strobe light. The Wifi was little better than dial-up speed. All in all, I was severely disappointed as this was a stark contrast to my previous stays at CP hotels. I'll be staying elsewhere the next time I fly into SFO. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, excellent service, but accutraments needed help I generally love the Crowne Plaza, and I have stayed at this one a couple of times, previously. The staff was excellent, the bed very comfortable and the room a good size. The issues were that the TV didn't work upon my late arrival and I didn't want to bother to wait for a technician, had there been one available that night. They had it fixed by the time I returned the next afternoon, but what's a morning without Sports Center? I also couldn't get the fan to turn off completely. I could get it to go from heat to cool and I was able to raise and lower the temperature, but the darn thing blew the whole time I was there. I didn't bother reporting it, as I just was too busy to worry about it, but it was kind of annoying. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Some great service - some really bad I stayed here 2 weeks ago and the stay was brilliant with such friendly and reliable staff. Unfortunately it was not the same on this stay. I waited for over an hour at the terminal for the shuttle. The SFO attendant confirmed that the bus had not arrived during that time. When I got to the hotel, the receptionist was friendly and very efficient but he told me that the bar and restaurant was open for another 20 mins, I popped upstairs and arrived down within 15 minutes. The bar had restaurant had both closed as had room service. The receptionist was very apologetic but could do nothing. So looking forward to a nice stay but spoilt by people not doing their jobs and knocking off early. Long wait and no meal. I would recommend you eat at the airport and get a taxi or stay somewhere else. I have been promised that the manager would contact me but to be honest I don't have much confidence. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and open Had a great time at the hotel where I was part of a convention group. I didn't notice all the little things that were done for a great price because it was all done with no fanfare. Loved the bar as well. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Had a great experience during my stay. Regular shuttle service to and from SFO, comfortable bed, friendly & helpful staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well run, convenient hotel It was clean and pleasant. We found it to be very convenient, particularity if you are flying and not renting a car. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient airport hotel You get what you expect from this brand. Good location just a short ride from SFO with excellent and complementary shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes. Ideal if you stay for a night or two on a layover or a short visit to SF. Take BART to downtown and you spare $$$! January 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there This hotel is dirty and badly in need of refurbishment. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just an overnight to catch an early flight I have a special needs son, so, I look for hotels with good customer service. This one had many nice features. Clean rooms. Personable staff. Very friendly people in the hotel store. (Warning items will, of course, cost you the earth and the moon.) Good food available in the restaurant...but they might get your order confused (ordered sweet potato fries, got regular) but still, good food. There wasn't much of a menu choice for children. It is more of a hotel for business travelers, I think. The hotel pool is small, but clean and with very nice towels. Hot tub is VERY small. Be prepared to play footsy with strangers. No more than 3 people to tub. Overall, I'd say the service was very good. The only caveat I'd mention is that I dropped our luggage off early in the day so we could run to the city for a last tourist adventure. I was assured the luggage would be moved to our room when one became available. Instead, it was put somewhere in storage. It was also left at the front desk for quite some time with just the clerk 'keeping an eye on it.' My son walked up, picked up his backpack and walked away with it. So, while the desk clerk might have known that was my son...she might not have as well. The shuttle to the airport was pretty accurate to the schedule. If you aren't waiting at the front of the desk though, it will take off pretty quickly if it doesn't see anyone to pick up! Oh, a last, odd note. We got upgraded to a room above the 8th floor. #Probably because we needed a refrigerator.# This required the use of special key access in the elevator. If you didn't have the right card, you couldn't get to your floor. This was a slight annoyance for us, but, most travelers probably wouldn't be bothered. Also, it meant we had a nice bathrobe in the closet of the room. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by has seen better times not really worth the Money .... if you want to stay with the chain i recommend the Holliday Inn Express down the road ... cheaper, less noise from the Highway and the breakfast is as "good" .... so why pay the extra? January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Comfortable bed, quiet room, good breakfast, courteous staff, what else could you want? January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading