• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just perfect for all my needs. And price!! better than I expected I will be glad to visit again nothing to add very satisfied and price surprised me Recomend to everyone who is comfortable with lacation July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in San Mateo / Foster City I am in town one week a month for business and always stay here if available. You can count on a clean, comfortable room, a great staff and the best Happy Hour in town at their sportsbar - Clubhouse Bistro. Looking forward to visiting again in August! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very good. When we are in the area, we always stay there, special thanks to Veronica...She's great..... July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good value We stay here as often as we can when the rates are under $200. For that price we find it a good value. We recommend requesting an executive room - worth the extra money. Enjoy the comfortable rooms, relatively quiet and always well kept. Hotel will be undergoing renovation which should make it an even nicer stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great friendly staff. I would highly recommend this property to my friends and family. Loved the Club House Bistro. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Hotel is located close to everything. The mall across the street was a great convenience. Had 2 rooms to accommodate my family and the second room smelled of smoke real bad. They moved us to different room and it was right next to the freeway. Had to deal with very loud freeway noise the rest of the trip. Rooms were clean but common area needed more attention. Cob webs in windows of common area. Water pressure in shower was not the best and shower heads set up for short people. The pros outweigh the cons so I would stay again. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I visit Foster City for Business frequently and every time i stayed in this hotel. But last time when i stayed i got the room backing to the highway 92.It get very loud in the morning hours around 5AM, especially with bikers. I was put in the same situation this time also. I tried to change my room, but i was told there is none available. This time i also noticed the quality of the bed sheet started detoriating. I guess i am not going to stay here any more. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean room Very clean room, with great lighting. Lot's of towels in the bathroom. Large screen tv, which you were able to turn, instead of a stationery one on a wall. Lot's of gifted toiletries, which were a nice touch. Coffee maker was easy to use, and had actual glass mugs, instead of styrofoam cups, which I really liked. Tea packs and coffees were ample. Also, the room had a refrigerator, which was a nice surprise! June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Foster City Well....what do I say. I am AMBASSADOR level of Intercontinental. Arrived at night and had to figure out where the front desk is, and then, the hotel rooms are in another building. Never got my wakeup call....but when I tried to call the front desk to check out, I realized I did not even have a functioning telephone in the room....So you analyze how that stay might be! June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual service I receive I usually expect and receive high quality service from Crown Plaza. Yet on this visit I was slightly disappointed. I did not arrive until 10pm. When I walked into my room it was warm. I informed the front desk in the way out to work. I returned after 8pm. I asked if it had been taken care of and they could not tell me. Of course it was not. Long story short, I had a chat with a maint man while I sat awkwardly in my room waiting for the air to be fixed. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From check in to Check out fabulous!!! Can't wait till our next visit. Housekeeping came in on Saturday saw me napping on the couch and did her work so quietly that I had no idea that they even came in until I woke up and found the bed made and clean towels. So considerate of the surroundings to not disturb me. Thank you much Mr.&Mrs. Duval June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free upgrade, free breakfast! We got upgraded to a Presidential suite, so even though it was a bit noisy from the night-club, I can't complain. I also got free breakfast for being a Platinum member. Both really pleasant surprises. The suite was huge, bed was comfortable. I loved the TempleSpa amenities. Free parking is also great. However, the hotel IS showing it's age. Carpets aren't as clean as they could be, and there were small issues in the room, breaks in the paint, wooden furniture that has obviously seen its fair share of people. The design and layout is strange. Common areas could really use an upgrade. There was a glass table outside the elevator on floor six that looked like it got picked up from a dumpster. All that said, I got a suite for a really good price. I'd stay there again, for sure. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Professional and Friendly I stay at the San Mateo Crowne Plaza at least one week a month for business. The staff is great, friendly and professional. They always do their best to accommodate my needs and requests. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly atmosphere My family stayed here on a 2 day layover enroute SFO-HNL. This hotel was a great value, with great staff who were very friendly and helpful. We used this as a launching off point for our San Francisco touring day, and for the value was awesome for value and convenience. I had left my laptop charger at home, and the staff completely accomodated me with a loaner charger. I was amazed. The only small item I must add is the shuttle frequency. Make sure you plan your arrival and trips around the shuttle schedule which is only hourly and only until 10 pm. Otherwise, this was a magnificent experience. Thank you for your exceptional customer service. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Stayed at the Crowne for one-night to attend a conference on-site the following day. Check in was swift and efficient. Staff were polite, professional and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Hot tub/pool were great. Cost was a bit pricey. Overall experience - 4 out of 5 stars!!!! May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet access Internet acces was slow and suffered from frequent disconnections to the point of being unsuitable for business use. Blinds in the room were thin, and didn't block the parking lot lights at night. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and reasonable price Overall, it was a great experience. No complains at all, next time I will probably chose it again. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad on frontdesk service A kot of disconnect between shifts, ball kicking and never react issue sincerely, esp third party booking and prepaid. Not willing to contact orbitz for one day earlier checkout for refund. Promised to get back next morning but never........poor exp May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great time had by all enjoyed our stay, wonderful accommodations and staff service was great. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower There was no hot water for our showers only warm at best. The warm deteriorated to luke warm quickly. I did tell the receptionist upon check out. This was the only problem. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. The interior of the Hotel was beautiful. The service was excellent. You just need to fix your hot water. Thank You, April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! ... but pricey Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The rate was quite high, but the ambiance and service were commensurate. On site restaurants, snack bar, and room service made it unnecessary to seek out a place to eat. Pool was indoors and gorgeous. Service was definitely above par. Room was spacious, well done, quiet and comfy. Hi speed internet worked without fuss. Freeway on ramp right around the corner (literally!). If you can afford to stay here... DO IT! It is perfect place for those traveling on business that need to concentrate on work and then rest. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never get a room located next to the ice machine room! The room we were given shared an adjoining wall with the ice machine room/vending machine, which caused the floor of our room to vibrate and there was a constant loud buzzing/humming sound. Very annoying!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EVERYTHING We really enjoyed our weekend and we especially appreciated the indoor pool. Staff and service were unbeatable. Definitely recommend this hotel. 5 STARS! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I was there for a dance competition for my daughter but also wanted to have a mini-vacation while there. Great for kids with the indoor swimming pool. Rooms were roomy and comfortable. VERY clean which I greatly appreciated. Nice decor and atmosphere. The only problem I had was upon check in I wasn't helped as I normally am with hotel check-ins. She spent about 2 minutes on me (no one waiting behind me). She did not tell me where to park, I had to ask. She did not give me a map of the hotel; I came back later and asked for one. She did not tell me where my room was; I had to come back after we parked to ask where to find our room. But other than that, very pleased with the hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ??? I was in the executive tower but the room is not so good, the hair drier wire is running thru a hole, no outlets next to the bed to charge phone, lamps are so low budget, shower head is leaking from the back, the ac is so une like airplane taking off. I don't know if this was a renovation or new building but is very bad anyway. Hopefully this help to improve the hotel as live in hotels 80% of the year. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch facility Thank you very much for an excelent experiance. Great and comfortable rooms and relaxing grounds. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, TV AND BATH FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT STAFF. PREMISES CLEAN AND NEAT. LARGE COMFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT. I WILL BE BACK WHEN I AM IN THE AREA AGAIN. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, Great service, acknowledging priority club members, fast and efficient, March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager My spouse and I were stay at the hotel to celebrate a friends birthday along w 5 other couples. As we were the first couple to check in the other guests would stop by our room to let us know what room they were in. Some would come in, others would just check in. Unfortunately for us, our neighbors, who had a sick crying child did not appreciate the noise and complained to the Manager (Daniel). He came by twice, however the second time, we were somewhat disturbed by the Manager's tone and demeanor. He rudely dismissed our explanation of the situation and when another guest asked if we could speak to his manager, he decided to try to evict us. Take it, we are adults in our 40s not young kids having a hotel party as he rudely tried to imply. He didn't bother asking if they were guests as well, he just presumed they weren't. He then threatened to call security and have myself and my spouse kicked out or as he put it "you're out of here". As a Manager of a hotel, we were shocked to see how rude, discourteous and his brazen impertinence for so many guest. We are NOT the type of people that are spoken to in that manner. My husband refused to leave and convinced him to calmly discuss the situation at hand, as Manager Daniel was screaming at us in the hallway while people were walking by to the elevator. It was all extremely embarrassing and humiliating. When we were finally allowed into our room, I called the 1 - 800 number to complain. Case number 35717672 but my then Manager Daniel had made his own comments accusing us of drinking with people in our room. At that point we were ready to check out but we unfortunately had a flat tire and on a Sat night we knew we were just in a bad situation therefore we stayed. The Operator I spoke to was absolutely the only pleasant moment we experienced at this hotel. She too was shocked to our treatment. We will never again stay at the Crown Plaza Foster City and will be sharing our complaints to everyone to keep the public informed of the Manager's egotistical, unrefined attitude. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Foster City Clean and Excellent Value Great Service and Excellent Value Has great restaurants and pleasant and friendly staff March 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading