• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN MATEO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but the hotel does not allow pets. Guide dogs and service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel parking is free as a convenience our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:110
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0906

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting
View More

This San Francisco Airport Hotel's Near it All

Here in San Mateo, CA, our hotel's guests can easily get to all the attractions and businesses of the San Francisco Bay area. In addition, a free shuttle runs between San Francisco Airport (SFO) and the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites San Mateo - San Francisco SFO.

This hotel is ideal for every corporate traveler. Use the 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to keep in contact with the office anytime. Over 2,500 sq ft of meeting space is available in three rooms, so you can host your next event with us. Since we're near SFO, the hotel is moments from IBM, Honeywell and Accenture, too.

There's a lot to do around San Mateo, CA, as the hotel's property is a stone's throw from Coyote Point Museum, home to almost 100 exotic animals. Families love spending a day at the Great America Theme Park in nearby Santa Clara. And, of course, San Francisco is chock-full of excitement and fun, from Fisherman's Wharf to AT&T Park and Union Square to the famous Golden Gate Bridge.

You'll have the time of your life staying at this 100% nonsmoking, green lodging. After a long day on the town, why not sit back and relax in the whirlpool or sauna? The 24-hour Fitness Center makes keeping up your workout regimen a cinch. If you get hungry, head down to the Bistro 330 Bar & Grill, where there's sure to be something delicious for everyone. Book now and discover just how much fun the San Francisco area can be.

View Less
Features
Our complimentary shuttle runs from 4:30AM until 12:00AM and takes guests to and from San Francisco International Airport. The hotel's Park and Fly package lets you leave your car in our large parking lot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet Well maintained clean accomidations. Hotel staff were great although my server in the dinning area seemed preoccupied. Overall an enjoyable experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this property the night before we were scheduled to fly out of SFO and we were glad we did. The room was comfortable and very clean. The location was excellent and the staff let us check in early. I will definitely stay here again when I need a room near SFO airport. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I selected this Holiday Inn because of it's location to the city's conference center. During my three day conference the entire staff were wonderful and very helpful meeting my business needs. The Hoolihand bar and grill was excellent for lunch and dinner. I would stay again if our meeting returns next year. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My review Everything was perfect especially food that was great ;-))))) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA TO SF This is a great hotel for quick overnights. The staff is always friendly. The shuttle is a plus . No need to rent a car having to deal with parking and returning the car before my flight. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient near SFO My flight arrived later than anticipated and I was worried that I would be checking in late. I called the hotel when I landed and to my surprise a shuttle came within 5 minutes. The hotel had already checked me into my room and I was given a key to my room as soon as I got there. Not what I was expecting... thanks! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not great I stay at many Holiday Inns globally and felt this one was somewhat average or disappointing. As a priority club member I should of received a morning paper but did not (after I asked I did). The building/rooms need maintenance (e.g., elevator and gym equipment). I found the room run down with dirt on the walls and wall paper coming off (and this was an EXECUTIVE room). I will say the staff was kind and caring. The transportation to the airport was very good. I did appreciate the washer and dryer on-site. I was traveling for a while and this came in handy. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms poor staff The room we checked in to was old and air conditioning was not working and the bathtub had long black hairs in it. It was also impossible to connect to the internet. The next day we were moved to a different room and at least you could cinnect to the internet. At 11:45 PM we were woke up by the night manager kniocking on our door to ask if the room we were in was in fact our room. I asked the manager the next day if this was their policy to wake guest up to ask such a question and was told no it wasn't. I don't know how this situation was dealt with but was told that it would be. The restaraunt is good but I am totally dissapointed in the rest of the hotel. We will not stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh, not too shabby Stayed here while sightseeing San Francisco. Hotel room was comfortable and modern, except the bathroom which was slightly cramped. Service to/from the airport was nice; I used it frequently to get into downtown San Francisco. I wished they would offer a route into the BART south san francisco station, which would save $8 round trip (BART is much faster than a bus into downtown). All in all I had a comfortable stay, but would I stay here again? Yeah, but I'd look around too. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations As a platinum member of the Priority Club, I obviously stay at many IHG properties globally and see a wide variety of hotels. This particular Holiday Inn was a real disappointment. The experience started poorly with not being recognized as a Priority Platinum member and continued downhill from there. It is clear that this is a very poorly managed property. Simple things such as poor elevator maintenance and staff courtesy were deficient. About the only true redeeming quality to this hotel was the on-site restaurant. Every dish I tried there was outstanding. One other noteworthy thing was the poor parking situation. For what I consider a sizable fee, you are able to park overnight within walking distance of your car; but beware that some nights the hotel and adjoining banquet center host events that may leave you walking from several lots away from the perimeter of actual hotel's lot. Yes, all of these lots are covered under the same set fee. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing made easy. This Holiday Inn at the airport was very helpful in making sure I made my very early flight. I received all the information I needed to locate the shuttle and make it on time to my terminal. The staff assisted me in printing my boarding pass and had the bellmen take all my luggage and load it on the shuttle. They helped make this a very smooth and relaxing experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close Stay to Airport I was in town on business at the airport. My company put me up for five days at the Holiday Inn. I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn when on business trips. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and everyone working there was. My stay at this hotel after long hours out in the field was comfortable and relaxing the entire stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Get Away This hotel offers good service with reasonable rates compared to San Francisco. I came from LA to see the Giants play. The sports bar in the hotel is a great place to relax and watch all the different games. I really enjoyed myself and would recommend to other sports fans. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel was nicely remodeled. The room was clean and comfortable. The service from the front desk staff was awesome. I will stay again the next time I have a early flight out.. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and complacent staff The air conditioning did not work in our room. I told the front desk about the situation and was told "You should have called the front desk." (so it was OUR fault) Well, we tried and there was no answer on three occasions. It was late at night and we finally gave up trying to contact anyone. Plus, it is reasonable to expect a comfortable sleeping temperature in a hotel room, right? We were told to use the elevator at the back of the lobby. Every time we went to get in or out with our bags it was in use with cleaning supplies. One time the trolley was placed right in front of the elevator doors. Such a surprise for a Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff were totally disinterested. Except for a few staff in the restaurant, and the shuttle driver, the whole stay was terrible. Not a great way to end our trip to California for our daughter's wedding. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holliday airport to be close to the airport for our early flight. The shuttle service took us to SFO and the whole experience there was fine. South San Francisco wasn't the most happening place ,but the hotel was just fine. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff I stay at Holiday Inn properties frequently throughout the year. This was a business trip and we found the general manager to be the most uncooperative hotel manager i have ever dealt with. The property was over priced for the area and the rooms were ok. Our organization will not use this property again. We like the Holiday brand but we are reluctant to book another Holiday Inn property in SFO area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in South South San Francisco I was not able to leave for home due to cancellations and delays at the airport. I was able to extend my stay even though the hotel was sold out. The hotel staff were very helpful with my situation with all the uncertainty going on at the airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Night I had a very long flight with many difficulties. When I finally made it to the hotel I was finally able to relax and unwind. The people at the hotel were so helpful and understanding. The bar and lounge was just what I needed. It has a great sports bar atmosphere with a good menu. Great stay after a long day. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I needed a hotel close to the airport for business purposes. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff and hotel there is. The room seemed new and was very comfortable. I had never stayed at this hotel before but will again when I return to the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basstraveler I flew in on a Monday night arriving very late that evening. The lady at the front desk was very friendly going out of her way to make sure my family received the room type we had requested. I noticed that the hotel was very busy with only two staff members at the desk. Despite of some unruly guests being very rude in the lobby the staff was very professional and handled the situation quickly and directly setting my family at ease. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to SFO This is a nice hotel for the price in SFO. 10.95 for parking is also reasonable in the area. During our 4 night stay, the fire alarm went off twice which was an irritant. Having a microwave and fridge in the room would have been nice, but that was not an option. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but fire alarms? We stay at Holiday inn during the baseball season for home games as we live in Santa Cruz. On June 21 we were woken up at 3 in the morning and had to evacuate. Firemen said it was a false alarm. Then on July 5th the alarm went off again in the middle of the night. The following day the fire alarm again went off, but at around 8am. We were told all were false alarms. Something is not right! We have been staying with you the last 5 years, but with these latest occurrences we can no longer stay with you. When one pays to stay at a hotel you should not be woken up every night. I am one unhappy priority one gold member. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property, rooms were musty, needs an update Stayed the night before a flight. The rooms had a musty smell and may have been a smoking room that was sold as a non-smoking room. Bathroom was not clean and spotless like it should be. Plenty of other hotels nearby to use next time. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jo Very comfortabe beds; great night's sleep; clean ; professional staff. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn for future stays in my travels. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Charged I was over charged for my room. I called 6 times and they still can't figure out how to fix the problem. I spoke to the front desk two times during my stay and was assured that all had been fixed. Well, it had not. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Then my friend was stuck in the elevator and afterwards we were too scared to get in it again since we had another guest say they were stuck, too. Not fun to walk up 5 flights! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by surprising Holiday Inn After going to three Holiday Inns and having poor rooms and service at each of them, I determined to stay elsewhere, but a cancelled flight resulted in my staying at the San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn. It was excellent. It had new style furniture, so the room was pleasant, the staff were helpful and the restaurant served good food. I was happy and would be happy to stay there again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Front desk lady manager very nice, courteous and professional, Hotel room was fine 3.5 out of 5. Front desk allow us to early check-in, Next time whenever I go to San Francisco if I have to stay near airport I'll prefer to stay there. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG!!!!! A Horrible Experience Well, Our experience started with the elevator being out of service and our room being on the fifth floor. We had to drag our luggage up five flights of stairs. Maybe not so bad for a younger man, but at age 58 and six months out from have open heart surgery it was a challenge to say the least. Our first night we were awoke at 3:49am by a fire alarm blaring outside our door for about 30 seconds, finally someone answered the phone at the front desk and told us it was a false alarm. The next morning the elevator was working, went to a meeting all day and when we returned the elevator was out again. Plus they had a wedding reception in the lobby. Back up five flights of stairs again. The next morning we awoke to our bill being slid under our door. I guess they didn't want to face us at checkout and have us ask for an adjustment to our bill. We don't feel that for the price we paid for our stay, that we received any value. There are many other Hotels in this area, and we will find another to stay at when we return for any future meetings. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price For pricey San Francisco, this hotel is well-priced and close to SFO. June 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Front Desk Hotel Exterior at Night. Golden Gate Bridge & Downtown San Francisco. Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior San Francisco at Night. South Lobby. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby. Holiday Inn & Suites San Mateo Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading