Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food-Staff-Building All staff were exceptionally polite and while being with a group, all food was fantastic. The rooms were very clean. I will suggest that the convention will stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Restaurant was absolutely terrible !!! Everything at this Hotel was good, except the hotel restaurant and one of the people traveling with me was scared to death in her room. All of the sudden someone opened her door and scared her to death. The person at the desk said it was housekeeping. ( At 9:30 PM ) This will be the last time we all stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. ( She had the door latch closed so no one could get in. ) October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room and comfortable bed This is typical of a motel. The people are great, the public spaces are roomy and tidy. The bedroom is large and with comfortable beds. I would like to see a more inviting bar and restaurant. The space has the atmosphere of a fast food restaurant and closes too early. Maybe there is not the demand but as you have to drive to get any where nobody should be traveling to buy a drink. The price is OK but could be less considering there are no special services. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend experience. Enjoyed my recent stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly. No complaints on the room. Would stay here again in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Was pleasantly surprised. as did not expect level of care that was received. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Front desk staff was excellent--knowledgeable and friendly. 3rd floor hallway had a sewage smell. Room was clean & nice amenities--BUT--bedside phone was not working. Staff attempted to fix--no success. To earn my return business--a complimentary breakfast would have to be offered. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees polite and great service. Everything was pleasing and comfortable. I enjoyed the food and the room was setup nicely and clean. Only problem was the control of the temperature in the dining area. The staff was very polite and helpful at all times. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I stay here often due to the property's proximity to my offices. It's always comfortable and the staff is friendly August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd Stay Again. From the beginning the staff was very friendly. The room was excellent. Very clean and neat. Had my reservation waiting. This is a new hotel so you can't go wrong. Bar and eating area couldn't be beat. No A.M. free breakfast but not the end of the world. We had a group pricing and that was the best. Thanks. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and housekeeping services were great I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. The service was excellent, staff were very courteous, went above and beyond. Will definitley recommend to others. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Cancelled My flight out of Richmond was cancelled and I found this hotel. Great staff, great rooms...they made a bad evening turn out good. Thanks July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Because you ask My stay at The Holiday Inn @ Richmond Airport occurred on May 30@31. I also stayed on June8@9th. I enjoyed my stay it is an inviting clean attractive environment and is well laid out. The color schemes are bright light and cheerful. The staff are pleasant professional and accommodating. I found my room to be very comfortable spacios in good repair and tastefully appointed. The grounds around this hotel make it possible to enjoy taking a walk. The indoor pool was was clean and well kept there is an outdoor sunning space adjacent to the pool. The restaurant is is well laid out and airy. The menu is limited. Personally, I would have preferred more healthy inviting options. The service was good and the food was so so. The menu was of the boiler plate variety. There is a shuttle service to and from the airport as well as to restaurants and stores at a nearby shopping center. The shuttle however does not schedule trips back and forth into downtown Richmond, about fifteen minutes away. This was a problem for me as i wished to sightsee and explore the historic sites and see the area. Thus, unless you have a car or rent a car you are stranded. In this regard this hotel is not a good choice for those who are laying over for a few days or are at the airport location for one reason or and other. Cab fares into Richmond are costly. Cabs are expensive even for short runs around the airport. The airport provides no public bus service to or return from downtown Richmond which holds one captive to cabs or forces renting of a car. Overall is this is a good airport choice if you are not staying long and for reason or another do not drive or wish to rent a car. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor service Holiday Inn has always been my travel property preference. Unfortunately, this facility did not meet the standard for wich I have enjoyed. The king size bed in my room was lumpy and rocked as if broken. After going out for a day of activities, I returned to a dirty room which was not cleaned until I called to inquire around 6:30 p.m. Then the minimum was done. I tried to talk to the service provider but he did not understand english well enough to respond. Finally, I was locked out of my room. The front desk keyed me out alledgedly by mistake. I paid for two nights up fron so I found that unexcuseable. I reported my concerns to the front desk each time and when I left and I got, we are so sorry this happened to you. Totally non caring attitued. Finally, the final night there, other patrons ran up and down the halls ALL night long h made for a no sleep night!! I would not recommend this particular facility to other travelers. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent We stayed 2 nights....Brittany @ front desk was AWESOME!!! Room was comfortable & quiet. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Cleanliness is my first priority of which I was satisfied. My dissatisfaction was with unsufficient staffing in the restaurant which caused a one hour wait for service after being seated. Also some miscommunication with my length of stay: Recieved two calls from front desk asking if I was extending my stay when I had already paid for 3 nights with the package I purchased. Staff was very friendly and polite and also apologetic for the things that happened. Also Shuttle service was efficient and courteous. . May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly supprised Our 2 night stay was for conference & banquet, we tested lots of the facilities. Spotless and spacious, good food and hospitality. One negative, lumpy pillows, I carry my own but my husband was disappointed. Seems to be a Holiday Inn problem we continue to experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alwayes a comfortable stay I stay here often when on business in Richmond. The beds are comfortable and the staff is always pleasant April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HousekeepingBlues I stayed at this Hotel as a part of a Masonic event. Hotel was very nice, but if you want rest this is not the place to stay. The housekeeping staff was extremely annoying. Day 1 They come to your room and knock on the door befor 9 am. I yelled at the door for them to come back later. Well 15 min later they came back again. So at that point I said let me get up and get dressed. Next day before 9am I was sleeping. I was woke up to house keeping entering my room. When they noticed we were still there they left. About 30 min later they knocked again. I yelled can you come back later. I took a shower as I was exiting the shower, I heard my room door close. Once agin it was housekeeping. So I hurried to get dressed because I felt forced to leave my room although my check out time was at noon. as I was leaving the room. The annoying housekeeper said "excuse me what room were you in and are you checking out. I felt sooo rush and annoyed by the house keeping staff. My entire party complained about the annoying housekeeping staff. I told them at the front desk about the problem. But I would never stay there again. !!!! I getaway to rest not be hassled by housekeeping! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was wonderful as well as the staff and hotel would definitely stay again! Checked in a little early but my reservation was prepared and my room keys looked like they had been made ahead of time.Very pleased with staff, Evan checked me in and gave me my complimentary priority club water and cookies very sufficient and helpful with a speedy check-in so that I wouldn't be late for my dinner reservations.Loved the service from the breakfast staff, William did a great job serving us but seemed to forget some of the menu prices however practice does make perfect.Housekeeping did a great job on the room very helpful having a handicap room assigned to help me get around.My room seemed to be missing a few toiletries throughout room but Brittany at the front desk assisted me in everything I was missing at the time she was such a big help and very professional.Didn't get a chance to access the fitness room like i planned but overall my stay was very pleasant and I would love to return again if I were to be in the area. Thank you for all your help! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice Hotel Will return. Good value, Clean, well kept. Staff pleasant and helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Company The staff was great and made up for a problem that they made in my reservation. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Houskeeping I stayed at this location for 41 nights. I am a platinum level Priority Club member and have been since the late eighties. This is the worst Holiday Inn that I have ever experienced. I repeatedly had to go to the front desk in the evenings when I got in from working 14 hour days to get towels, coffee, cups and to request that someone empty the trash cans in my room. I also requested on several occasions (12 or more) a newspaper in the mornings, which never did happen. The front desk person (Becca) was very nice and even gave me a $25.00 certificate toward a meal because of the repeated issues. That was nice but the service never got any better. I would have preferred a clean room and a positive response to my issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I was very impressed with the hotel. I already made reservations to return again this coming week. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ever !!! I've stayed in many hotels. Mostly in the U.S. where I was born and bred .. but I have travelled allot abroad. This Holiday Inn is very much different in a positive way. It starts with a hotel Manager named "Mr. Miller". The desk located in the front lobby is not there just for looks. The courteousy and professionalism at the front desk is unmatched. The restaurant has a lady and a staff that not only provides you with great food .. but they will go totally out of their way to make it HEALTHY for You. NOT many places will do this. Just give it a try. Then you'll know what I'm trying to say. I NEVER write reviews. But I did this time. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Make my bed Upon returning to the room after 2nd night, found room not cleaned, only towels replaced. asked at the desk and was informed that this was normal. I won't be back - why does holiday inn offer better service at its express hotels? January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation I booked this reservation for the Director of my department. I worked diligently to make sure that everything was set in place for his arrival. The day of his check out, the front desk told him they had no reservation for him. I then called the front desk and spoke with who I had been dealing with to book the rooms and "Becca" said that he never checked in. He had in fact checked in and jumped through hoops at the front desk to prove that he was there, slept there and was now going to charge him for a room that was already paid for. I was extremely disapointed in the level of cutomer service provided. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service Excellent situation for airport and interstate travel. Very friendly and helpful staff, even for late-night check-in. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUtstanding Staff We want to thank Kim and Evan for all their assistance during our stay. We were at the hotel for five days over Thanksgiving Holiday and were always very helpful with any questions we had on the area. We will be staying at thids hotel again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea stay!!!!! My home away from home is Holiday Inn and while the majority of my stays are good this one stood out! Hotel food isn't always the best but this place has an outstanding resturant and the room was very comfortable. Had steak for dinner and it was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time that didn't come off my grill at home! Breaksfast was very tasty as well, done to order. I will be visiting this area frequently and when I do I will be back! Thanks for a great stay!!!!! November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Richmond on business. The front desk staff was friendly and very informative. I was recommended to eat in two local establishments and I have to say it was completely worth the trip to downtown! I also had an excellent experience with the wait staff in the restaurant. They went above and beyond to make my stay there pleasant! The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. I had an issue with the bathroom and the front desk immediately attended to the issue. I am very happy and please with my stay there and highly recommend others to stay there! Worth the money! The bed is also comfortable and roomy. The internet access was fast and I had no problems. Holiday Inn is my hotel to stay whether I am on business or leisure. Thanks again to everyone at the Holiday Inn!!! October 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>