• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express Costa Messa CA I could not shut the curtains, they were in place for decoration and could not be closed to block light. there was no fresh fruit for breakfast and breakfast didn't start until. 06:30 With the hot water all the way on I still froze taking a shower. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and good value. Great staff. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly. Great value for this area and close to newport beach. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too Expensive Room was way too expensive for what you got. Parking was terrible. A/C unit broke July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business or vacation This property is taken care of by very considerate employees. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and very friendly front desk staff (Tyler/Jonathan) Overall, we had a great experience. Tyler and Jonathan were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms and the hotel were very clean. Then we had breakfast, and met Maria. She was so rude and not one bit friendly. When we asked for more coffee, she said she'd bring out some more coffee and never brought it out. Ignored my mother on one occasion when she asked her for something. To accommodate my husband and two kids, I rearranged the tables and chairs, well she came and rearranged it to her liking while my husband and kids were sitting in the table. That last day we were there she was soooo beyond rude. While everyone was sitting and eating their breakfast AND watching tv, she abruptly turned off the tv. That same day she was also racing to lock up all the food items (as if she owned the food, and bought it with her own money.) Luckily , we didn't have to see her everyday because she alternated with another male server ( which was very nice) but we did feel very uncomfortable when we would walk in there and see her. Eating around her was so uncomfortable. They should assign her in another area, perhaps she doesn't like what she does. WE did pay to eat there. Perhaps we'd stay here again, if we didn't have to deal with Maria again. Everything else, I can't complain. The hotel is a perfect size. Not too big and not too small. The hotel location is perfect. Not too far from beach and disneyland. They have a guest computer where I was able to purchase tickets to Universal Studios and print them free of charge. The hotel is RIGHT next to an apartment complex facing directly to the hotel windows. When I walked out of the shower, I didn't realize there was a man staring right into my hotel window. I'm not saying the hotel is to blame, I blame myself for not making sure the curtains were completely closed. But trust me! The rest of our stay I made sure those curtains were closed! Also, what is that terrible smell when you walk in to the elevator area from the parking garage? We had to hold our breathe every time. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, conmfortable, and good service It was above my expectations overall. I like the underground garage coming in. Then, the room was very clean and comfortable. Brkfst was also good. Certainly repeatable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa/Newport Blvd HI Express Recently renovated and they did a great job. It was easy to get to and get out of for the area. Everything was well maintained. Great value for the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Super Nice Stay I stayed recently at this hotel and it was by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've ever seen. The front desk staff was superb! Tyler, the front desk gentleman was excellent at check in very quick & easy he was also really helpful very nice, thank you Tyler! The room was great, very clean & spacious and the beds were the most comfortable ever! I can definitely recommend this place highly. It really is great for a quick getaway whether for leisure or for business travel. Thank you again I shall be back soon. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay and Close to Disneyland! This is a great place from start to finish. Customer service is great, the entire hotel is clean, the bed is one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in and breakfast is amazing! It is a great bargain and we will be coming back many times! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff with Great Rooms! I stayed at this hotel and I have to say I was super impressed! First off at check in I was greeted so warmly and big smiles all across the board from all the front desk staff, Tyler I think his name was, was one the best front desk clerks I have ever encountered and I stay at a lot of hotels for my business travel and I have never come across a front desk clerk like him - super friendly with his bright smile. The rooms are super nice and redone from what they told me, I got to enjoy their pool & fitness center which was delightful. The place is very clean & quiet which I liked. Very close to the beach and south coast plaza. Breakfast was fantastic I loved the cinnamon rolls and Maria the breakfast server was the nicest person ever! I asked for servicing my room and housekeeping was very thorough. All in all a great stay and I will be staying again when I'm back in town. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near UC Irvine. Got the name of this Holiday Inn Express from the UC Irvine site online. It seemed to have everything we could possibly need for our stay: Pool, fitness room, hot breakfast, and location near the college. Our stay far exceeded our expectations, especially for the very reasonable price. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean. Parking access was convenient. The pool was sparkling and had the greatest pool towels. If my daughter is accepted to UC Irvine, I will never need to wonder where to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Physical upgrades and staff performance We have been staying at this hotel for a few years. Our daughter lives in Newport Beach and is the GM at the Aaron Brothers, specialty framing and art supply store in Costa Mesa. On this visit we experienced the beauty of a total makeover. We last visited in Sept. 2013. WOW! In addition, WOW could be said of the young men who served at the front desk. These folks all exhibited the "10" mentality that was so prominently exhibited on the lobby walls. Also congrats to the manager. The overall quality of staff and facility is a great reflection of his or her leadership. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Located for Convenient Access The location of this particular hotel made it very convenient to access and use as a central point when visiting several tourist destinations in Costa Mesa, Newport, and Balboa peninsula. Everything was clean and comfortable, however the house keeping staff attempted in enter the room 4 times before 9:30 am. They had to catch an accidental full frontal before they stopped pestering us. Definitely would stay again though. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff and Great Accomodations I would highly recommend this hotel for it's cleanliness and helpful staff. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly updated Just stayed at the HI-E Costa Mesa for the 2nd time. Their service and cleanliness are excellent. They are within walking distance to Skosh Monahan's (excellent sports bar/restaurant), and the Yard House (another great bar/restaurant, but more pricey). Breakfast is excellent, and has all my HI-E favorites. Taxi from John Wayne Airport is $17. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and location Near highway Kind staff Comfortable bed Reasonal price But breakfast was simple... Overall it was nice! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evertything was great we found that the site was in a good area for staying from the airport. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good Construction made parking a hassle as times. Ramp would have been better at elevator then stairs. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows and a squeaky, creaky bed. The beds were comfortable until you had to move or turn over then it creaked loud enough to wake up anyone sleeping in the room including yourself. We asked for a different room but all the rooms have squeaky, creaky beds. Pillows were not great either, the soft was like gauze and the firm was so hard it made my ear hurt. Oh and being right off the freeway there was lots of traffic noise. Ear plugs are complimentary. We chose this hotel because we loved our other Holiday Inn Express experiences. This one just didn't measure up. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All as it should have been The hotel is in the middle of remodeling but handling it well. I have stayed here many times. I miss the sky deck but the remodel makes sense. Also, I didn't interact with many staff but the person checking me in, I believe his name was Tyler, was out standing. My rating of the food selection was not against was not against this property, it was against HI Express overall. I am not saying it is bad, but it is not better than average. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standards Covered parking, efficient and courteous front-desk staff and quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast area was clean and food items were the typical fare and ample. Coffee was particularly good. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thank you so much, our stay there was wonderful. Would highly recommend. Alice March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location After a long flight from the UK the first night was a bit noisy very early in the morning. This was resolved very satisfactorily by the Manager who moved us to different room. Following nights were excellent. Good position for exploring local beaches and shopping March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work Santa Ana Construction was being conducted and was inconvenient. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Rough This hotel is undergoing a renovation. Did that interfere with a great room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, satisfying breakfast? Not at all. In fact one worker got up from his work in the hallway and opened a door for me. I am looking forward to returning and seeing the new look! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfort getaway I came here with my family and the stay is real awesome. Thank you for the great hospitality! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no pool at this time - bummer They are currently renovating the hotel which will be nice - when done but there is not a lot of parking due to the construction and workers everywhere. And either I can't read or it's not stated very clearly but there is NO POOL and my kids were disappointed. Again - they are working on it or putting one in but as of now there is no swimming and NO fitness center either. Kind of bummed about both. They should state that more clearly in their description. Overall - fine except for parking, pool and fitness center. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location HIEx Great hotel with a great location with good management that keeps the property up to date. Unfortunately, in this one of many visits I had to plug in my refrigerator and move furniture to plug in and re-program my room's satellite TV service. High point was staff helping out with breakfast in order to make an early morning flight. I will stay here again. Big plus is a restaurant 4 blocks toward the ocean with 160 beers on tap and excellent food ! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff is wonderful ! I come here almost every other week, and I have to say this is my favorite. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is still under renovation but rooms have been already renovated. So the room was very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast typical to Holiday Inn Express. No fitness room but probably due to renovation. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Welcome IHG Rewards Members
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading