• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renowned South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle and complimentary guest parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than other Holiday Inn Expresses For the money it was good. I have stayed in a lot worse places. The improvements they have made were nice. Friendly staff Need to replace the carpet in room. Breakfast could have been a better quality. but overall not bad. would I go back sure, as long as the price is right. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very good Service Staff were friendly and exceedingly polite. good location for my business November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Convenient location to where I needed to be; Clean room; Typical HIE breakfast November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, friendly service, cleanliness superb! I stayed here recently and it was great! The front desk staff is very nice & friendly, I was checked in by Tyler who was very bright and informative with the hotel & area for restaurants. The room was very nice, clean and spacious I couldn't ask for anything more for the room we had. I asked for more towels and they were delivered in a snap by the housekeeping lady who was the nicest lady ever I wish I knew her name I think it was Karo? Not sure im sorry. Breakfast was very delicious and just what I needed. All in all a great stay with a great staff, they really do care for the guests and it shows. I will definitely be returning to this location. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL/EXCELLENT BREAKFAST INCLUDED The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Costa Mesa is always very clean and well maintained. Employees are very professional and personable. Our comfort really is their priority and that is why we continue to stay in this hotel whenever we visit our son in Costa Mesa. Because this hotel is so excellent, we will not stay at any other hotel in Costa Mesa--only this one. The value could be a little better--$115 per night would be more appropriate. Any plus for this hotel is that is centrally located for visiting Costa Mesa and Newport, CA. You can only do right staying at this hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice -- rooms were clean and attractive. People at the desk were very nice. Breakfast room had lots to offer. Bathrooms were clean and bright October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great experience here at this facility. The first room they gave us the air didn't work, we talked to them and they immediatly gave us another room, very pleasant and very accomidating. We have used this facility a couple of times and love the location since it is close to freeway and beaches. The staff is very friendly. The room are nice and clean and beds are comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in the area Very reasonable clean place to stay in Costa Mesa, and close enough to Newport, and Balboa. Easy access to the freeway, for other destinations. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Staff y buena ubicación recomiendo este hotel por su staff en la recepción y por la ubicación al sur de Los Ángeles. Podría mejorar la calidad del desayuno (fruta fresca picada, mejor jugo o una buena baguette) y agrandar un poco el espacio para desayunar. El horario es hasta las 9:30, por lo que si alguien quiere dormir largo, se queda sin comida. Ideal para disfrutar de Irvine o las playas cercanas. PD: se pueden mejorar las almohadas October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - great place for the biz traveler I found this location an ideal "home on the road". It is well equipped to satisfy the business traveler. Having a great staff only improves the experience. Keep up the great work. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing Our bill was incorrect and the service guest was reluctant to rectify it. He ended up rectifying half giving us the insinuation that he would correct all four nights. Everything else was wonderful with our stay!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel and Staff Had a very pleasant stay at this recently upgraded hotel. I wish every Holiday Inn Express employed an employee like Tyler at the front desk! Tyler did an outstanding job, and he was prompt, friendly and courteous. It was an absolute delight to interact with this fine young man! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Cost, Room Excellent location for a hotel, very convenient to my business needs; the cost was exactly what I wanted to pay to stay in the area - the room allowed me to work when I was not on-site, being both quiet and sufficiently equipped for my needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent care This location has become my home away from home. It is close to my Irvine Home Office, parking is easy and rates very competitive. Beyond logistics, my loyalty is driven by the friendly staff and consistently excellent operations. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very good location I have been to this particular HIE before the remodel started, during the remodel, and now this was my first visit after completion. The lobby was certainly an improvement from a card table in a hallway. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and (obviously) have been recently updated. Breakfast is OK. There is enough variety that if you are just looking for something simple you are good to go. Certainly a step above Tang and powdered sugar donuts. My only issue is the parking, there just isn't enough. The front desk told me they would be going to rear view mirror hangers as some of the cars that park there are from one of the two neighboring businesses. I will see the next time I visit. And if I am staying in the area I will visit this HIE. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, good food Only problem no mat for shower, tub floor slippery October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff fast and friendly, met me outside in the parking lot. Met all my request. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff, Very Comfortable Accommodations I was greeted by a very professional front desk check-in staff. Check in was fast, check out the same! Found the room very comfortable and clean. Bed very comfortable including the pillows. Breakfast the next day was just a plus. My stay was short as I was there for just one nite for a funeral the next day in Newport Beach. I would definitely recommend this HI INN and I will return. Overall I would rate my stay a 9 . September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor entrance I arrived around midnight. I had to call the front desk to meet me at the front door It took me over 15 min to find the hotel entrance. There was a large trailer parked in front of the hotel entrance and blocked view of the door. The front desk asked us to park at the garage while there was an empty space close to the entrance. The room was not completely ready. There was a bloody smear on the toilet seat. The bathtub appeared old and the caulk was very dirty. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean, cozy Hotel was clean overall. The room was large and comfortable. Only complaint is that they were painting the stairwells so the smell throughout the entire hotel was awful! It was very strong and overpowering. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great service room was clean but beds and pillows were uncomfortable September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay & staff!!! I stayed recently at the hotel and was very impressed with renovations that I've heard and read about. They have a new pool & new fitness center which I used both and were really great. The staff is very friendly & polite and super professional, Tyler, Donnette and Frankie deserve big kudos for providing superb customer service. The rooms were excellent very clean and quiet which I love! rooms very spacious. At check in I asked about local restaurants and the young gentleman at the desk referred the triangle square plaza and it was a great suggestion. They have many restaurants, I got to try one and they have a movie theater and caught a flick after dinner. Breakfast was delicious and THE perfect way to start the day esp with the b-fast staff with Maria (I think her name is) she was such a sweetheart. I asked for extra towels and housekeeping provided quickly with such big smiles. Will come back to stay on business very soon and I will definitely come back again. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and underground parking is nice. Pool is ok and evening noise levels are good. Not much within walking distance but beach is not to far away. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for the area but be warned that parking is not free!! I had a great stay overall at this location but was a bit disappointed that I overlooked some fine print that parking was $25/day to park at their property which is basically just added to your rate. I dont think it mattered if I had a car in their lot, there was just $25 slapped to my reservation upon arrival. I would return back if the rate is affordable. Unfortunately, with the parking fee, I exceeded my companies budget of nightly stay so I may or may not be able to return soon. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Nice place, Had little smell of fresh paint but i guess its something good they are doing to the property. Should be done in few days. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and rooms One of the reason I stay at holiday inn it the special perks of being a member. This hotel offered us none and didn't even recognized us for being club member. The breakfast area was way too small. The worst part is on both days the house keeper walked in the rooms while we were still sleeping. I didn't even have a chance to answer and the woke up by sleeping toddler, after a late night out that was not good. We had to leave early and I was not able to stop by the front desk to let them know. The place was clean and the room was very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service! Everyone at the Holiday Inn Express gave great service. They were all very accomodating and helpful. The rooms were very nice and clean. The pool was great, although slightly chilly at night. The breakfast room was very clean and well stocked with a large variety to choose from also, it was nice to be able to watch the news while dining. Great place for the price and close to Huntington Beach as well as Newport. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Need work on the back door and guest room windows and locks... The guest safety is compromised with the apt next door able to look into the guest rooms...Better locks on wondows and more security would be nice. This property has trhe best staff of any HIE that I have stayed, they make it a nice place... August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Overnight Had a good experience at this Hotel we only stayed one night for a brief stay after a party in Newport but was covinent and clean, and the staff was very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again The entire staff was pleasant and courteous. The hotel was clean and we felt safe and comfortable. Location was convenient for our needs. We've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in other locations and we will again based on our experiences. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Join us daily for happy hour. Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Main Beach at Laguna Beach Huntington Beach Surfers Hall of Fame Newport Beach Iconic It's a Small World ride at Disneyland Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Enjoy our lush hotel grounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading