• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renowned South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle and complimentary guest parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Hotel The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is always clean, comfortable and affordable. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. They are always my first choice hotel to stay at. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel about 1 mile from the Beach Nice Hotel about 1 mile from Beach. Quiet, relaxing September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay for wedding out of harbor on a boat. We made our reservations on line for the convenience of attending a wedding out of the harbor. Compared to all the choices in the area, this was prime for the location, we walked to the boat and back to our room after the event. The parking cost is minimal and understandable, despite that, our friends and family could visit and park without a fee. We were so comfortable, and the staff was extremely accommodating. Everything was very clean. We had fun in the pool area. I just can't believe the value and what we experienced compared to other places in the area. The breakfast and wifi was exactly all we could ask for, we even got a very nice welcome and chocolate chip cookies. I can't wait to stay at another Holiday Inn Express!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by David Friendly courteous staff checking in and out. Clean rooms. Quiet for sleeping. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Appreciate the location and the courteous staff at the Newport Beach Holiday Inn Express. Easy and accessible to area activities and locales, and a staff that smiles, is pleasant and efficient. Thank you! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service at check-in and check-out. Loved the Rapid Check-Out. Only problem was the A/C didn't cool the room down as much as it should. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Excellent location. Good rates. Clean and comfy. Love the coffee! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what i expected It's been a couple of years since i've stayed at this property. Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to Newport Harbor and points south. Will return. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly and Reasonable Rate My family of 4 (wife and two teens) had a great stay here at the HIE in Newport Beach. A double queen room was fine for us, great wifi, breakfast and the kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. It is very close to Balboa so access to the beach and bay was only minutes away. The rate was reasonable give it was a busy labor day weekend and Newport. Overall, excellent stay and I highly recommend. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. Older facility but still nice. The only real issue we had during our stay was that the bathroom wasn't the cleanest. More attention to detail is needed by the housekeeping staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and friendly. Bus. travel often takes us down to Newport Beach and my past experience with this hotel and other HEI properties is very good in general. This particular one is consistent to outstanding. They do, however, tend to boost the pricing at certain times so checking for any or all discounts is recommended. The room was very comfy, A.C. worked perfectly, bathroom nice and clean. Food was adequate and tasty but not going to be like coffee shop fare. Recommended if you can get a good rate. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and accomodations The hotel is located on the coast highway but you don't really hear a lot of traffic. Pleasant when you drive in, good first impression. Easy check-in and the room though small was very nice, clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice and the bed was comfortable , good size bathroom clean, towels could be softer. The room was cozy, enough for a short stay. The location was great, several nice restaurants within walking distance,10 minutes, with great views of the bay. We stopped at several for drinks and appetizers through to dinner and had a wonderful evening and stay. We're looking forward to doing it again. This hotel will be our first choice, especially for this price range. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and GREAT location Great Service, Great location and recommend this to anyone needing to stay in the area...close restaurants with in walking distance.. GREAT TIME.. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meet my needs Stayed here to be close to family. Rooms were clean and nice, they only thing i didn't like was passing the laundry area that smelled like a toilet backing up!!! Eww August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Newport Beach Hotel Expected service and quality level for a Holiday Inn Express. Good value for short-stay business travel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Accomodations I recently stayed at this hotel for two night for business. The staff and service was pleasant and efficient. My room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean and I recommend this hotel for other business travelers. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great for last min place to stay over all met my need was a little pricey for but for last second room got the job done August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Great breakfast and good location. Beaches about 15 minutes by walking . Clean and quiet room. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable area I like New Port Beach area, especially Balboa bay area. Sunset time in this area is so beautiful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Friendly staff, Good location and value. Very friendly staff. Good location in Newport Beach. Clean room, good breakfast. "Partial Harbor View" room titles is a bit of a stretch since it's hard or impossible to actually see the harbor across the street. Overall, about what you'd expect from a HI Express. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel For the money, you couldn't ask for a better hotel location in Newport! Newport nightlife is within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is well lit and safe feeling. I would certainly stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Pageant of the Masters and a well run hotel This is a very comfortable and well run hotel. Just a short drive to the Pageant of the Masters. Happy repeat client! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to beaches & malls This hotel is right off PCH which is a very busy street. It is close (5 min) to several beaches including Newport, Balboa, Huntington State and City (parking 15$ but worth it). Need a car to get to them. Parking at Balboa is a pain in the rear unless you are fortunate to get in a parking lot . Otherwise expect to parallel park and pay 25cent coin meters (.25 cents for every 10 min) . This resort is within 10 min to South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island malls. Clean and good rates. Would go back again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Our stay was a good one:) The hotel was in a convenient location. Close to the beach, and only a couple minute drive to the medical center I was there to see. My only complaint is that we were not informed of a car parking charge at check in or check out and I was billed later without notice. I did call however and told them that this was never discussed and when I checked out I was given a receipt of a zero balance. Holiday Inn Express was courteous and took care of it right away, and I was reimbursed a day or two later. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have always had clean rooms and very freindly personnel. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone that wants a clean room and friendly staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Find better accomodations else where The place is not clean. The room smells of cigarette even when it is a non smoking room. The front staff check another person into the same room i was in. She walked in to the room, starling me. I can't imagine what would happen to my belongs if i were not present when this happen. Absolutely poor management. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is very clean and the rooms have great beds! The hotel is walking distance to some nice places to eat/drink. We stayed just one night to celebrate my sister-in-laws 40th birthday and had a great time! The pool and spa area is very clean and had a nice, relaxing feel to it! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Boutique facility This was our second stay and like the first it was excellent. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Join us daily for happy hour. Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Main Beach at Laguna Beach Huntington Beach Surfers Hall of Fame Newport Beach Iconic It's a Small World ride at Disneyland Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Enjoy our lush hotel grounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading