• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Service animals only. Local kennels. See Hotel for information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The District at Tustin Legacy
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles or contents while here.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel- Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently was recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions which include Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel- Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently was recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions which include Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza. Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport- Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities. Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, soak up some sun at our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel - Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport (SNA) shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and clean room People were very friendly and happy. Very clean and neat. Newspaper everyday. Towels and shower very good. I have been staying their for 4 years. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Hotel location is very good. Whilst it is not a luxury hotel, it had everything I needed - spacious room, clean, easy access and parking. The inclusive breakfast choice was much more extensive than I expected, and very good. As a lone traveller from Europe, I felt safe and secure during my stay, and the staff were very polite, helpful and supportive. I would stay here again. The only minus point for me was the pool, advertised as heated and for outdoor use all year, was freezing! But the hot tub was good. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accommodations bad smell The room, service, breakfast all met my expectations. The location is great. However, there was a sewer smell that was outside and came inside the hall and room that was not pleasant. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable Staff I stay HIE whenever possible while traveling. My work hours keep me out over night, normally not returning to my room until 6 or 7 a.m. When I arrived at the hotel after 19 hours of work my reservation had been cancelled and the desk had trouble finding it and reinstating it. I have never had this trouble before and not had it since. I am at the HIE in Costa Mesa now, a few miles away, and am happy to be there. A contemptuous look from someone who is there to accommodate you is too much when underfed and sleep starved. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reservations R. griffin was not helpful and did not accommodate the wedding block requests. I called 5 times and she never returned my calls. I had to get the groom to call to get put in the wedding block. Many guests that requested the wedding block were not put in it. On another note the sewer smell was almost unbearable at this location. If the problem were fixed I may stay again. Also the police were there several times and a guest was finally arrested and removed from property. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Great property for price!! Slept like a dream!! Location is decent. Walkable restaurants across the street from water!! Not beach but bay/inlet. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel charged more than quote on website again Again, we were charged more than the website quote. Like last time this happened, we will probably just have to get over it, however now that I know this is a common practice of the website and hotels I will print out the quote when I make a reservation, since you seem unable to do anything about it. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The staff were very nice people, didn't like the 1st floor but was a nice room very clean. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast, better than most. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and great service. The room and location were wonderful. Customer service was excellent. I look forward to returning. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average About average in every respect. Rooms are dated. I found it nice and unique that they have a few designated parking spots for Platinum members, but yet they still charge for them. If they really wanted to recognize the Platinum members, how about waiving the standard parking fee. I parked in the street. Wifi was down on my reservation, I switched hotels because of this. Also very limited channel selection on their tiny TVs, no Comedy Central for example. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great location We have stayed at this hotel in the past and will again in the future. Unfortunately, a repair was being done to a nearby sewer line that allowed an unpleasant odor to come into the room from the outside. I 'm sure that this will be repaired and will not be a future problem. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and clean We found the king sized bed very comfortable. The room was spotless. The only criticism that we would lodge is that there were two bottles of water on the desk. We assumed that they were for our drinking water convenience...we were wrong. The charge for the two plastic bottles of water was $7.00. We feel that a posted sign along with the placement of the bottles would eliminate a charge for which we were unaware. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room and very clean. :) The room was very clean and comfortable.The front desk employees answered all of my questions when I was trying to locate a pharmacy nearby. The location worked out perfect for us as we were attending a wedding across the street at the Horn Blower. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway Great service and nice little getaway for the family. Thank you! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Accommodating Staff I stayed here for a quick business trip and must say my expectations were exceeded. The staff was so helpful and quickly accommodated my needs while staying here. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room We stayed here because my husband was having surgery at Hoag hospital early in the morning. Was within walking distance to restaurants for lunch & dinner. Very pleasant room. We left too early for the breakfast. Good value. I would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good location. A clean and comfortable room. The hotel is on Pacific Coast Highway near Enterprise, Starbucks, and a number of good restaurant choices. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Everyone was most helpful. Loved the breakfast. My only complaint is the stairs leading to the second floor even when I took the elevator. Hard to get my suitcase up those steps. Maybe change to a ramp???? Otherwise, all was great. Nice location to things. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay overall It was just okay. It's fine for a few days, but the walls are really thin and you can hear everything. Breakfast options were few and very sugary, it seemed very cheap and for that price a night? I expected something a little bit better. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location excellent breakfast I spent a week at this hotel for business purposes and was very pleased with the friendly staff and breakfast buffet. The hotel is clean and quiet and offered evening cookies and always had a complimentary bowl of apples for the guests. The swimming pool is a bit awkward due to its vicinity to the lobby and parking lot. Like many hotels in a high tourist area, there was a charge for parking. The proximity to a great selection of restaurants and other sites of interest is a bonus. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express In Newport. Everything was kept clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great with a lot of variety. My only complaint was the pillows were pretty worn in our room. We will be backfire another stay I'm sure!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place BUT Don't Fall for the "Partial View of the Bay" Everything here was great BUT. I spent some extra bucks for one of the "partial view of the bay" rooms. What a disappointment! Between the palm tree right in front of my window and the building across the street there was no way I could see any water. Maybe if the hotel was about 4 stories tall but not with just the two stories that they have. I feel the description was misleading. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel location was very convenient. The bed was fine for me but not so much for my husband. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the price was right. We would recommend this hotel. We are not rewards members. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for one thing This hotel's location is by far its best attribute. It's close enough to the Balboa Peninsula to make it easy to get to the beaches (on both the ocean side and the bay side), the Fun Zone, Balboa Island, and other key attractions in the area. But by NOT being on the peninsula, its rates are significantly lower than hotels which are on it. The one thing I didn't like about this Holiday Inn Express (during our Aug 12 to 15 stay): An unpleasant (sulphur-like) odor at the rear entrance, which was the one we used most often because it was closer to our rooms. I suspect that smell (which was ONLY out in the parking lot and at the rear door, not inside) was coming from the hotel's laundry, which I think is all the way at the back of the building. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The room was clean and modern and the location was about 10 minutes walk to restaurants and bars. It had a small pool out front and I would come here again August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOTEL EVER!!! The smell of the 2nd floor was so bad it made me literally sick to my stomach. (Just like a combination of sewer and unflushed toilet)---sorry, but my daughter said exactly the same thing-same description.) It smelled worse than any hotel ever anywhere I've stayed in my life at over 1000 stays. The room was almost as bad and smelled like urine. (Just like an elevator where homeless people urinate--exactly like it!!) I had to open the window and endure all the passing traffic and yourist noise from the pool to make it thru the nite. I asked mgmt for another room--They said they were working on the smell--apparently all thru the hotel--WORST HOTEL EVER!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor accomodations I had booked for 2 double beds, got a room with one bed for my 19 year old daughter and I to share. The room was small, unappealing and not comfortable. The mattress was miserably hard. It was also very noisy. We were put in the end room next to the lobby. I had stayed here several years ago and found it to be a decent comfortable place to stay. This time was not. Won't be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Amenities There was no lounge to relax in and have a drink after a long flight in, there was no shuttle to retrieve you from the airport that results in a $30+ cab ride. There is not an ATM on site, nor a little store to purchase any amenities. The closest store is a 1 1/2 miles down the road, so without a car you are stuck, unless you want to walk. Which I did not as I was traveling alone. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in convenient location. Comfortable bed and sofa bed w good quality linens. Nice bathroom- could be a bit cleaner. The view isn't much of a view- only a sliver of bay- not worth extra cost. Nice amenities in room- fridge coffee maker microwave. Need more dresser space for 4 people. Small but clean pool. Charming and comfortable seating area. Nice breakfast spread with wide variety of choices. Great for kids! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Shouldn't be a fee for paying guests. Would definitely stay here again. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfasts All in all we were pleased with our stay at your Inn. There are just two things that we were not that happy about and it was the smell from the elevator and slight smell in our room. (We kept our window open all the time we were there) The other thing that my husband was not to happy about was being charged to park in a space. We have traveled often and have never had to pay to park at a motel. The things that we did like were the breakfasts and the cookies in the lobby at 4:00. Also all personal were very friendly and outgoing towards us. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. The closest Holiday Inn to John Wayne Airport Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Welcome Priority Club Members to Holiday Inn OCA
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.