• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renowned South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle and complimentary guest parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by suite or room The room was not really a suite, it was a room with a full size refrigerator, microwave and 2 burner stove top. there was a counter with one chair to eat, a desk with a chair, a recliner and the Queen bed. It was a good value for the price and we were only there for two nights. The lending lockers looked nice and offered a good variety. Next time I think I would reserve the larger suite. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant stay Very spaceous room, nicely surprised by the kitchen corner, everything was very clean, modern amenities, free internet, no-hassle free parking, comfortable bed - all the things that mattered to me were there and were outstanding. Will certainly consider staying there again! October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff vs Poor Property Let me start with the customer service. The entire staff was accommodating, quick, friendly and helpful. When there was a problem they tried to fix it immediately. I wish I could have this staff at every hotel/extended stay that I go to. The property on the other hand was a frightful experience. I finally felt bad for the staff with all of the issues that I did bring up so much so that I quit bringing up issues (some of them were repeats). As I list these remember that the staff replied as best they possibly could to all that were brought up. The problem is not the staff but that these problems exist. Environmental controls: I could not get the room to be comfortable. I was always too hot (and I was in 3 rooms) especially through the night. Strange permanent smells: one room smelled like pickle juice, another like cat urine. Roaches: I have to admit that this was only in 1 of the 3 rooms and that my neighbor did not notice any. But they were there and I ended up taking all of my belongings home to make sure I was not transporting them. My belongings had no roaches or eggs. WiFi: speeds were moderate at best. Every night starting around 9p the speeds would drop so badly that I could not use Plex, Netflix, MLB Streaming, Slingbox or any other video streaming. When I would wake up (every night from being too hot) usually around 1a and 3a the internet was back to medium speeds. Housekeeping: upon checking into 2 of the 3 rooms I discovered unemptied trash, not clean towels hanging up and not very clean rugs (un-vacuumed at all?) and in 1 check in I found soap (used) in the shower. During the stays I had found replaced towels that were not dirty. I found things missing as well (hooks from shirt garters, etc., things with no value but rendering the items they came from useless). I would guess all of the issues with the Housekeeping are the result of being careless, sloppy and unattentive. Water pressure, like quite a few hotels, was frequently weak in the mornings. I found the worse times to usually be around 6a. Outside of the morning rush the pressure was good. However the shower heads in all 3 rooms were in need of replacements as the nozzles had hard water deposits to the point that they sprayed more randomly than downward onto me. Ironing boards in all 3 rooms were in need of at least new pads if not outright replacement. What looked like black mold developing in one of the room's bathrooms where the wall and the tub meet. As someone who is on the road 45-50 weeks a year I have a wide variety of properties to compare. Like I said, the property itself has a lot of issues. I had a fair sampling having stayed in 3 rooms. But the staff was super accommodating. In the end for me waking up every other hour from having heebie jeebies thanks to the roaches in 1 room and thanks to the A/C in all of the rooms not being able to cool the room caused me to decide to move for the duration of my contract in Irvine. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Fun Great place if you need a big room at a good price. I wish there were not so many smokers outside but that is the only negative. Good value. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Odor I was in room 232, I believe. On day one, two out of four pillows had a suspicious yellow stain on them, as well as the flat sheet. I had to ask the room servicer to change them on the first day! Also, could not turn the Air conditioner on as it emitted a terrible 'pet' odor. The carpets were a dark color but could see that they were stained, as well. Not sure if the odor came from the carpet or air conditioner or both! A few teammembers of mine were assigned to the same hotel and all experienced the same type of 'odor' in their room. Overall, the worst experience I EVER had and I travel often for business. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay This was a great hotel stay! I've travelled a lot for work recently and this was among the most comfortable places I've been. The room was clean, the staff was nice, the kitchen was well-stocked with equipment (though I would have preferred a toaster-oven to a regular toaster since there's no oven)/ The only thing I can complain about is the internet bandwidth. When I'm on the road, I use my Apple TV a lot to catch up on shows and movies. Mostly they stream from Hulu and Netflix and I found that It lagged often during the peak hours at night. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in a very convenient area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room provided enough space for two and provided just about everything for a comfortable stay. The location of the facility allowed for exploring the area easily, but was set back on the property from the main thoroughfare to be quiet for relaxing and getting a good night's sleep. The room could have used a little more care to detail in repairing little things and a little more polish on furniture would go a long way. But in general, the hotel and room were very clean, especially the bathrooms, refrigerator and bedding. I would definitely recommend this Candlewood Suites location to family and friends. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the value! I couldn't be more pleased with this hotel. I can't say I have ever stayed at a hotel like this but my apartment I was about to move into that is newly built keeps being pushed back so a more expensive hotel for two weeks was a bit out of reach financially. I was concerned as I had been to a similar hotel and wouldn't even consider staying there. The staff were amazing, the room was clean, well kept, stocked with all essentials and modern. The Pantry was a great help to grab snacks easily. The hotel was quiet and felt safe, likely helped by the fact that it is right next to the hospital. I have zero complaints and recommend staying here. They are also pet friendly for a small fee which is great. October 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Give the actual address. I drove around, I kind you not for almost an hour trying to find this hotel on Sand Canyon Ave. Problem is it isn't actually on Sand Canyon it is on a different street off Sand Canyon and located way in the back behind Hoag Hospital. It could not be seen from the street. I gave up and called the 800 number only to be put on hold for quite a while, finally they transferred me to the actual hotel and he told me the name of the street. Would have saved a lot of time if the actual phone number of the hotel would have been on website. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My STay This was the cleanest Candlewood Suites I have ever stayed at, they also offer you a toaster over and a George Forman Grill for the room. The Staff was very friendly and made sure you had what you needed. They recognized I was a platinum member and greeted me as such. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was one of the best run hotels I have stayed in. The staff was professional, helpful, and curtious at all times and made me feel like their number one interest was that i have a great stay - and I did! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations at affordable price Candlewood provides great accomodations, friendly, helpful service, comfort and ease for business or leisure travel. And it was the most comfortable bed I have slept in away from home! I couldn't recommend more highly! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this hotel for either leisure or business. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stay was comfortable and met all expectations in terms of comfort. However, internet connection was very slow at certain points of the day. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great location Friendly staff. Good Location. Walking trail adjacent. Restaurants close. Quiet September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with complete amenities Stayed for one night and has a great experience. Room is clean, just the right size and everything you need is there. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room The fact that there was a stove, microwave, and fridge was great!! I did not have to spend extra money on some breakfast or dinner I did not fully want or fully eat. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was so easy and being near the hospital, quiet. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for extended stay This place is ideal for extended stays, business, leisure, or any other reason. They offer free laundry and you get your own kitchen with the appliances too. A small but handy exercise room and a spacious bathroom. Will stay her in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This all suite was one of the best we have stayed in September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had good time at the hotel as I thought it will be. I struggled to find it by google drive even September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location, very clean, well stocked cupboards, comfortable bed Fastest, easiest check-in I have ever experienced - compliments to the front desk person. Very quiet and clean outside and throughout the building including the room. Convenient snack room/store next to work out room. The cupboards had everything you could want other than food items, this includes dishes, utensils, dish soap and even a complimentary coffee packet for the coffee machine. The hotel is in a quiet, somewhat hidden location that was perfect for my tastes. For the price it is the best choice in Orange County considering there is a full sized fridge, two burners and microwave. The room interior looked new and had a sophisticated feel. I'd recommend this hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to School Used "points" for better room rate to stay close to College Campus for Baseball Tournament showcase. Pretty close freeway access August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value. Good value for the money, room was clean and well kept for the most part. Internet access was reliable, we had no trouble with it. Cupboard area was stocked and easily accessible. Very happy with the free use of clothes washers and dryers! Staff was also very friendly and helpful. The morning we checked out, our car battery died. When I went back into the lobby and explained our situation to the woman at the front desk, she was quick to locate a nearby auto repair shop, giving me the phone number and address before calling another member of the staff to assist us with our vehicle. When he arrived, he used his van and jumper cables to get our car started so we could drive to the repair shop. In part because of the staff, we were able to get our battery replaced and get back on the road again. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area for an extended period in the future! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nice sized room Great value hotel. Had a nice sized bathroom that was clean and updated. Not a lot of amenities, but lots of fresh clean towels. Kitchen had a full sized fridge with ice maker. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reservation system We arrived from Brussels with 2 small kids. Reservation was booked for a studio instead! Kids had to sleep away from us after a 13h flight! No accommodation was offered nor linen provided for our kids. Hotel was fully booked. A new room was offered 5 days into our stay. We had to bring in an air mattress with our linen to have our kids with us. Hafl way through our stay, plumbing issues: Water could not be shut then no water was coming out. Period. The maintenance guy had to come in while we were in the room to fix it. Then at check out, suprise on the invoice! After explaining all the inconvenience we had face, the clerk agreed to charge us the price of the studio for the entire stay. This was a nightmare! Otherwise, the hotel was quiet, close to freeway, great accommodation for laundry facilities. The first impression left a bitter taste in our mouth...Customer service at a 10? I have not experience that unfortunetely. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable A little hard to find, but once there, the hotel was clean, comfortable and had a nice, functional kitchenette. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great value and new property ... The family enjoyed the facility while away fro a lacrosse tournament. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room is cleaned once a week. Too bad! I do not want to stay this kind of hotel anymore in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Smell in our room...woke up with headaches. Our rad had a bad smell. Reported to the front desk. We were told it was an old hotel and there was nothing they could do about it. We woke up with headaches. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value & Comfort Overall great experience. Very friendly and accommodating to pets. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Join us daily for happy hour. Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Main Beach at Laguna Beach Huntington Beach Surfers Hall of Fame Newport Beach Iconic It's a Small World ride at Disneyland Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Enjoy our lush hotel grounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading