• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice common areas, rooms need update BEDs are terrible but the overall experience was okay. The staff was nice but they have more smoking rooms than non-smoking. Breakfast was so-so. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Survey This is my first time to stay at Staybridge. All family members were thrilled and enjoyed staying there. In fact often they call it home when we were site seeing or touring LA areas and they get tired, they'd say let's go home. One thing that was bothering all family members and that is serving pork variety meet everyday with breakfast. never changed even one day. We got tired of scrambled eggs, hash-browns were too greasy. So as much as we love to eat breakfast, the hot items were never in our favor. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great. Can not wait to go back. I always tell my friends and family about the hotel. My wife has been there twice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home I've been traveling to South Orange County for almost 2 years now and whenever I'm in town, I always look forward to staying at Staybridge Suites. It's the next best thing to being at home. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden secret of Lake Forest Although our main reason for our trip was a family wedding, neither of us has had a vacation in over 10 years. So we decided to Vacation and Party. This location was minutes from family, and about one hour or less from nearly every tourist site in S. Cal. Our stay was fantastic. Hope it won't be another 10 years. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 With an Eye on Every Detail To be honest, I had never heard of Staybridge Suites prior to our stay. Rest assured, Staybridge Suites will be at the top of my search list for future reservation searches. They have gotten it right from all aspects. The staff, the room, the breakfast, the grounds....top-of-the-line! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like Family I stay in over 200 hotel rooms per year and the staff a this hotel i the best! I feel like family there because they treat me like family! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff---AMAZING!!!! I have not ever stayed at a hotel where the Desk staff were so helpful, kind, generous and overall AWESOME!! Mimi assisted me over the phone with our initial room reservations as we had a wedding block of rooms. She was so helpful and patient. Bobby was such a sweetheart from the time we arrived til the time we left. He was so kind and helpful as was Mimi and although I did not have as much interaction with Claudia, she was also very helpful and polite, The only thing that was not up to par was the room attendant service. We stayed just under a week and we did not have our room cleaned every day as it did not need it. However, we need our trash emptied and fresh towels and on the next to last day the person who did that dropped trash and left it on our floors in several places and seemed unhappy with her tasks. But once again, the desk staff and oh yes,the kitchen staff also...all excellent. I am so happy we stayed at Staybridge....it made our overall visit to California really really wonderful. Thank you so very very much!!!! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation We stayed at this IHG property for three days during a family vacation. The upgraded 2 queen suite was very nice and the beds amazingly comfortable. So comfortable that we would love to find out the brand and model of mattress and replace our home mattress with one of the same. The breakfast had a good variety of choices and the oatmeal was very good. The dining room was large, pleasant and very comfortable. The interior courtyard was quiet and very comfortable. We will definitely stay at this IHG property again whenever we are in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a full month - terrific staff, great food. My extended stay at this property was very enjoyable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I frequent IHG hotels and I think this location is the best for breakfast service. Each morning there was freshly cut watermelon, cantaloupe and other melons that were perfectly ripe and delicious. The evening meal available four nights a week had enough variety and good taste to keep me happy. And there was always fresh salad with all the fixings. Beer and wine available with every evening meal (free!). I had a corner room suite with separate bedroom on the third floor. Plenty of room to relax with my spouse and two TVs to keep us both happy. House keeping staff very professional and efficient. Laundry room always clean and inviting (also free!) Looking forward to my next visit. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great Service wooh whoo! Excellent property to stay on, wish you had more of these in California! Staff was Great! Mimi specially! extremely helpful! good food! keep it up guys! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showcase This Property! I worked in Laguna Beach in 1998 and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Lake Forest,CA with 5 of my co-workers. We all agreed we had never had a more enjoyable experience with living accomidations. We stayed approximately seven months there and loved it. When a couple of us were re-assigned in the same area in July 2013, our company put us in a different IHG brand hotel which we were NOT happy with. I remembered that the Staybridge was only a few more miles up CA Highway 405, so after work one day the first week we were here, we went to pay them a visit. The GM Gloria and Asst GM Cleo just both happened to be there and recognized us immediately. We explained our unhappiness with our living arrangements and they contacted our corporate office to get us "back home" with them! I have never had a hotel staff that I would consider "friends" until I met the staff of the Staybridge in Lake Forest six years ago and can't imagine how they don't win every IHG corporate award for customer satisfaction. They have a great facility and an even greater staff! #Except they could use new washers and dryers...# Kudos to Gloria and Her People! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The facility is very nice but the staff is the most friendly I've experienced in a long time. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Amenities My husband and I were visiting family in Southern California and our trip fell over his birthday and New Years Eve. Wanting to get away from the family couch for a couple of nights, we booked at Staybridge so we could be close to Disney, Knotts and the Spectrum. We were so pleased with the room and loved having a tv in the bedroom and in the living area with a dvd player. The bed was cozy, the bathroom was spacious and the kitchen was fantastic! Everything was clean and updated. I LOVED the complimentary breakfast buffet. It was great that you could sit and eat there in the dining area, or outside in the courtyard (weather was gorgeous) on a couch in front of the fireplace or at a table in front of the tv with the local paper available for a morning read...OR you could just take it back up to your room and enjoy in private. I also really appreciated that I could come down to the lobby for coffee or tea or a complimentary piece of fruit at any time of day. The fitness room had everything I needed and the laundry facilities were free! All you have to do is bring your own soap which I'm pretty sure you can buy at the 24 hour front desk. The service staff was friendly & helpful and we will definitely be back next time we're in town. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very responsive staff We had a plumbing problem upon our arrival. When we notified the staff of our issue, they promptly acted to correct the problem. After a period of time, the technician couldn't make the need repairs. At that time, the staff responded by quickly moving us to new rooms, all the while staying in daily contact throughout our stay to ensure our satisfaction. We couldn't have asked for a more attentive group of people, who not only communicated with us, but kept each other informed regarding our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE I have traveled to South Orange County once a month for over a year and I stay at the Staybridge Suites every time I come down. I love this property. It's close to everything I need, the staff is nice and I like how I'm greeted by name when I come in. The only problem I have is with the food that's served. I know it's complimentary and I really appreciate that, but there should be more attention paid to serving more healthy choices instead fried chicken, hamburgers and french fries all the time. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Enjoyed My Visit I stay here on average about once a month for over 2 years. The staff is terrific. Thank you so much Mimi for your help when I checked in. Its my home away from home and I am sure that many guests feel the same way. I really only have one challenge; The mattress is just not comfortable for me. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Logan I stay here about 6 months out of the year and have never had any issues. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The front desk staff is the best. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Staybridge My visit at the Lake Forest Staybridge was a great experience. I was on sales calls throughout the L.A/S.D. areas and it was prime location which was not too busy or out of the way. It catered to all types from business professionals to families. The staff was friendly and very helpful upon arrival until departure. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (beer/wine on tap) which I thought was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this Staybridge location and plan on frequenting whenever I have the chance. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here, both work and personal I've stayed at this hotel a handful of times now. Originally just stopping through for work I came to love the hotel enough I've stayed again, even for family trips. The place is CLEAN, very clean. You always see staff working and with a smile which is nice to see they enjoy working there. I love the location of the hotel as well, near so many good food places and convenient stores like target and banks too. If your a business traveler this location is out of the hustle and bustle that is OC but still offers all the new shops and food locations that the busier parts of OC offer. Quick access to major freeways and the beach too. I stay at a lot of hotels for work and this is one place I chose to come back to with the family. That says a lot. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel! We are part of a soccer club who travels to many Tournaments yearly! Out of all the hotels we stay in, this is by far our Favorite! The staff is always friendly and will go out of their way to accomodate! The court yard is large enough for team gatherings and dinners! Thanks again for another great stay! See you next year! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age The hotel is showing its age. I like the hotel but see things going South. For example, the Jacuzzi does not work half the time and is no longer hot. The jets barely work. The pool is kept ice cold, no heating. The breakfast is serving ham it seems from a store package, like fried bologna in a frying pan. The coffee has gotten weaker. The office chair in my room is falling apart, the shower rings are breaking...etc. Small details not being attended to. I know these are rough times for everyone and the hotel is cutting back on its costs...it appears. I do not know. They are generous and attentive though, the staff is top notch. Weak coffee is a sour point with me. The Jacuzzi jets not working is a sour point, Nothing is getting fixed. The price is high for what I get. I can stay at far nicer hotel for $20 more per night. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy AC unit. otherwise neat, clean, friendly facility The AC unit was located in a locked closet in the bedroom. The AC unit was extremely noisy. Sounded like a 747 airplane while running. Woke us from sleep. Very dissatisfied with this. Air conditioning of suite was uneven. Cold in living room area. warm in bedroom. The desk chair upholstery was worn and chair needs replacing. Likewise the living room easy chair, fabric hanging underneath chair. Room did not appear to be thoroughly cleaned in between guests. Breakfast was very good. Overall common areas neat and clean. Great pool. Friendly, attentive staff. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, tasty breakfast very quiet area, breakfast buffet had a good variety of both hot and cold items; we had a king suite which was upgraded from queen suite after check in because we were priority club members. kids received snack bags as part of priority club. we didn't have time to use the amenities (pool, gym) but the facility is very pleasant, well kept, and clean. enough parking even after we got back around 11pm from nearby Irvine Spectrum shopping and dining. the full kitchen came in handy. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We always enjoy our time at Staybridges across America. This Staybridge was friendly, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend. Thank you. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, confortable, well appointed. I was a bit disappointed to know that Staybridge did not have our room available on the first night we were booked in it, but Cleo booked us to another hotel & spa in another town, which turned out to be fine. But I was truly amazed at our room at Staybridge when we came back the next day. It was spacious, very well appointed with functional as well as nice-to-have things, and our separate bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect for us. The maintenance crew was excellent and kept us supplied with fresh towels everyday. The front desk was very knowledgeable about local establishments and were very accommodating, helpful and always very pleasant to deal with. We shall always look for Staybridge before any other hotel whenever we take a trip. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is nice, clean and quite! Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and property was very relaxing!! Will be back. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place EVER! We had such a wonderful stay! We were in Orange County for my daughters USA Water Polo Junior Olympics .... We could not wait to get back to hotel after being at the tournament games all day... Breakfast every morning was perfect.... My athletes loved all the protein and healthy options... The coffee was delicious! I loved the full size fridge was perfect! I was able to load up on all the foods my kids eat without having to go to store everyday. I packed my kids lunches I the morning and came home to make dinner. We will not stay anywhere else !!!! Thank you! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We were in Lake Forest visiting family. Our room was clean and very nice. The breakfast was a great way to start our day and the evening reception was a nice way to end it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would be happy to come back! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I have stayed here numerous times even though other hotels are across the parking lot of my office! The rooms are clean and spacious and breakfast is perfect. The staff is always warm and friendly. July 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Welcome IHG Rewards Members
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading