• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by evertything was great we found that the site was in a good area for staying from the airport. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good Construction made parking a hassle as times. Ramp would have been better at elevator then stairs. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows and a squeaky, creaky bed. The beds were comfortable until you had to move or turn over then it creaked loud enough to wake up anyone sleeping in the room including yourself. We asked for a different room but all the rooms have squeaky, creaky beds. Pillows were not great either, the soft was like gauze and the firm was so hard it made my ear hurt. Oh and being right off the freeway there was lots of traffic noise. Ear plugs are complimentary. We chose this hotel because we loved our other Holiday Inn Express experiences. This one just didn't measure up. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All as it should have been The hotel is in the middle of remodeling but handling it well. I have stayed here many times. I miss the sky deck but the remodel makes sense. Also, I didn't interact with many staff but the person checking me in, I believe his name was Tyler, was out standing. My rating of the food selection was not against was not against this property, it was against HI Express overall. I am not saying it is bad, but it is not better than average. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual high standards Covered parking, efficient and courteous front-desk staff and quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast area was clean and food items were the typical fare and ample. Coffee was particularly good. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Thank you so much, our stay there was wonderful. Would highly recommend. Alice March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location After a long flight from the UK the first night was a bit noisy very early in the morning. This was resolved very satisfactorily by the Manager who moved us to different room. Following nights were excellent. Good position for exploring local beaches and shopping March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Work Santa Ana Construction was being conducted and was inconvenient. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in the Rough This hotel is undergoing a renovation. Did that interfere with a great room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, satisfying breakfast? Not at all. In fact one worker got up from his work in the hallway and opened a door for me. I am looking forward to returning and seeing the new look! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfort getaway I came here with my family and the stay is real awesome. Thank you for the great hospitality! March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no pool at this time - bummer They are currently renovating the hotel which will be nice - when done but there is not a lot of parking due to the construction and workers everywhere. And either I can't read or it's not stated very clearly but there is NO POOL and my kids were disappointed. Again - they are working on it or putting one in but as of now there is no swimming and NO fitness center either. Kind of bummed about both. They should state that more clearly in their description. Overall - fine except for parking, pool and fitness center. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location HIEx Great hotel with a great location with good management that keeps the property up to date. Unfortunately, in this one of many visits I had to plug in my refrigerator and move furniture to plug in and re-program my room's satellite TV service. High point was staff helping out with breakfast in order to make an early morning flight. I will stay here again. Big plus is a restaurant 4 blocks toward the ocean with 160 beers on tap and excellent food ! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff is wonderful ! I come here almost every other week, and I have to say this is my favorite. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel is still under renovation but rooms have been already renovated. So the room was very nice and comfortable. Good breakfast typical to Holiday Inn Express. No fitness room but probably due to renovation. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I travel to this market often and always stay at this site February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice rooms We had a nice stay in Costa Mesa. The location was close to restaurants and local shops. The staff was very friendly and professional. We would definately stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay! I was hesitant when I saw the exterior construction but the staff were soooo nice. The room was comfortable and I slept really well. There were a lot of TV choices which I always appreciate. I would definitely book here again. Looking forward to the fitness room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations, still FANTASTIC! The night I arrived I was a little taken back by the renovations, but upon checking in I was greeted so warmly by front desk. The front desk staff is excellent! Tyler & Frankie are terrific they really show the care & attention for all guests and its obvious. The rooms are great very spacious a nice desk/work station where I got my work done. I loved the mini fridge and coffee maker the beds were very comfy! The breakfast staff is very sweet Maria was extremely kind. You can't get any better w/ the cinnamon rolls :) Parking was a little trouble at first but found spots. I cant wait to come back to this property when their renovations are complete. I had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to my fellow business travelers! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was nervous when I saw the hotel under construction, but I was pleasantly surprised to see the interior complete and well done. The receptionist was an "11" on a scale of ten. I absolutely stay there ( and recommend it to friends and business associates) again...Well Done HI Costa Mesa! January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why is this property slipping so quickly?? I have a long history with the Costa Mesa Holiday Inn Express. It has been through a number of owners and a few refurbishments (another one going through now) and, yet, if is currently slipping badly. The manager of the hotel was expressly rude when I mentioned that 7 people and two kids were waiting in front of a dark breakfast lounge after it was supposed to open. The hall ways are amazingly warm with no air flow; they have taken ice makers and vending machines to a minimum; they stopped having evening cookies; the underground parking is as poor as ever and more smelly; you must walk up a driveway to get to the front desk to check in as it takes a room key to get to the garage elevator; their internet has gotten slower. Nice location and often a good value, but they have a lot of work to do, beginning with the attitude toward guests..... January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable bed, refrigerator Everyone there was very professional. like the underground parking January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service. Stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Upon arrival the hotel clerk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean, The free breakfast was much better then just muffins, juice and coffee. I will be staying there agian. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast. So so The stay was nice. But the breakfast was lacking. Really appreciate the ease of early morning in house breakfast. But the food quality. Needs improving. The fake eggs and fake bacon were terrible, the gravy for the biscuits was watery at best. Food ran out about 40 minutes before ending. Work on this to improve the stay January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than i expected We stayed at the Holiday Inn and the rest of the people we were meeting up with stayed somewhere else. I have to say our experience was great. Hotel was easy to find, a central location, free parking, clean rooms and a great staff. Tyler was very helpful before we arrived and during our visit. Check in was quick and easy. Would totally stay there again. Beds were nice and had soft and firm pillows. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ accommodations I will return to HIE-costa mesa when i next visit. Looking forward to renovations being completed. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, affordable, clean The entire facility is clean & neat as a pin. The bed was comfortable (which is a must as a bad bed is a deal breaker). My one night stay was primarily for convenience of location & affordability. The mini kitchenette would be appreciated for longer stays. Breakfast is a nice bonus. The rooms could use a designer's touch of some inexpensive upgrades that would help upgrade the feel (e.g. the plastic terminal of the bath exhaust fan is and just looks cheap). The occupants of the floor above were out of bed an hour before I wanted to be awake and the sound of feet etc. was the major negative of my one night stay. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and friendly From the moment we walked in we found everyone on staff to be friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. We got timely wake up calls and cab services with reliable 3rd parties. There was renovation going on during our stay but it didn't affect our visit. I understand they are putting in a pool and a workout room which should enhance the location. We had an need to extend our stay and were able to do that (even though they were heavily booked) at a good rate. As a Priority Club member we received consideration that made the trip a pleasure. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value& perfect staff Reviews don't lie. The hotel is great and the staff even better. The location is convenient and rates affordable. No inconvenience with the construction work, that is almost completed. Stephanie is awesome and the staff treats you like a friend! Good feeling when you spend a lot of time being anonymous in most other hotels... Overall great value. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I arrived to the front desk the receptionist received me with a big smile and as I was on the phone she patiently waited for me to hange up. I thought to myself what an understanding staff. But then it all came tumbling down when I did not get recognized as a Platinum member and was not given a curtesy water which all other Holidayinn Hotels have given me a treat. I believe this comes down to management that is not doing their job. I might start looking elsewhere for better acknowledgement of Customer Loyalty!! In addition, there was no parking spaces due to the construction in the back. I had to park in the handicap space and I wasn't happy taking a space designated for a needy person, the staff said to take it. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It is good place to stay for business. Only challenge with parking sometimes it is difficult to find a spot. December 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading