• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renowned South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle and complimentary guest parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accessible, great overall stay Clean, updated, and consistent with my Crowne Plaza experiences. Staff was kind and helpful, and the room was clean and updated with all the essentials. I will likely stay here again on my next OC business trip. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Oktoberfest menu Chef Scott outdid himself again with a Great seasonal menu. Loved getting to taste something new; get in and try them soon! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in OC The staff is great at this hotel. They do the small things to make it a pleasant experiance. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience! I loved the bed, so comfortable! The sheets and pillows were extremely nice. I also really loved the shower. I felt pampered in the Crown Plaza which made my stay wonderful. The staff and facility were exceptional. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I think the overwhelming best thing about this hotel, was it's staff. The front desk staff was very courteous and attentive and actually acknowledged my Platinum Status, which doesn't seem to happen anymore, at most IHG hotels, that I visit. The wait staff in the restaurant was just as courteous and professional. Although the hotel does not have the big city flare, such as the Time Square or Chicago Loop Crowne Plaza's. they definitely have the atmosphere and staff that some of the other, larger, Crowne Plaza's, lack. This definitely puts them over the top, in my book. A smile and a "How can I help you and make your stay more comfortable" goes a long way in the hospitality business. This is what I call the "Disney Effect", because you only get this type of service at Disney, where people go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and this hotel is definitely on my return list, next time I go back to Costa Mesa on business. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Good and bad. Yes the room and hotel is in a great location. There is a shuttle that is very convenient and will take you with in a 5 mile radius for free! However service of the staff and communication was poor and displeasing. We arrived at the hotel and went to the bar, the bartender Tiffany said it was happy hour as we ordered our beers and wine. She told us beers were 5$ and wine 4$ a glass, which we thought to be a value! BUT she did not mention that the wines we ordered were NOT on the happy our until we got the bill. Why would she advertise a false promotion then charge us for it. Also we mentioned to the front desk on out way out that our sheets were soiled on one side,, but we didn't notice it . He (not sure his name) a front desk guy at 5 am, didn't say even I am sorry or anything no, have a good day, nothing to show appreciation that we stayed and had soiled sheets. Maybe we will try the Crown again, but with so many choices in this price range it will be hard. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bar and breakfast buffet was very dissatisfying The bar tender and breakfast buffet had poor customer service. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Nice and pleasant. Friendly staff took care of all our needs and concerns. Very warm and inviting guest room. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Atmosphere The hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The Fireside Restaurant had good food and the staff was awesome. We sat outside on the patio where they have 2 glass fire pits. The Manager of Fireside brought us fresh coffee and warm chocolate chip cookies for our anniversary dessert. We will definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, comfortable, clean, reasonable The staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful at every turn. The business center was terrific, and really helped me as I prepared some final adjustments to my presentation. The hotel front desk staff even helped me cut the papers to hand out at the presentation. The bed and pillows were comfortable - and I'm picky about that stuff! The cost of the room and amenities were reasonable. There was no additional charge for Internet, which worked well. In addition, the bottled water I bought at the front desk was normal price, unlike the outrageous $11.17 I was charged the week before at a San Diego hotel. A very nice stay overall. I will return when I can. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay here every time I come to OC - very attentive staff October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The only thing lacking in our stay were the refrigerator and tea making facilities. In all other aspects of the hotel, the standards and service were excellent. The assistance given by the staff was of a very high standard and could not be faulted. In particular the bar staff at the Fireside Tavern were bright, enthusiastic, efficient and friendly. One such person was staff member Holly CREAM who went out of her way to learn how to make a particular drink to satisfy a request. Staff like Ms CREAM are an asset to the Crowne Plaza. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, good service, I was very satisfied with my one-night stay at this Crowne Plaza. It was easy, clean, and comfortable. Overall, the service was very good. Will definitely return. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is alive and well at the Crowne Plaza! As someone who is often at the mercy of staff, especially hotel staff, it doesn't take much in the way of attention to my needs for me to be impressed. BUT, at Crown Plaza, their very least is as good as any best service I have received in a long time. From the moment I arrived and was greeted by the bellman, I was treated with respect, kindness and generosity. My needs were tended to by attentive front desk staff, thoughtful room service (special thanks to ANNA) folks, and sweet and lovely ladies who tend to the rooms. I was hoping to learn bunches at the conference I came to attend, but I think my best lessons were learned in my room! Customer service and quality amenities are so very important to all of us. Crowne Plaza gets that. What an incredible treat! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further After searching for days (some say I'm a hotel snob) I decided to give CP a try. Fantastic! Clean, comfortable beds with down pillows, soft sheets, well appointed and quiet. Will definitely be back next bus. trip to the OC. Thanks C.P. you really have your hospitality act together. C. Schulz - Interior Designer from Walnut Creek, CA October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Room.. Like I told the front desk, that with the price and how nice the place was, why no fridge in the room.. I don't understand that. The bed was awesome and I slept like a rock.. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.. Thanks~ October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I did not hear other guests which is a common issue at other hotels. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant and fitness center The size of the fitness center and equipment was adequate except that for half of my stay (one week) one of two treadmills was not functioning. I reported that every day for three days and although the front desk was friendly and seemingly concerned, each day this information seemed to be a surprise. On day three repairs seemed to be underway, although I departed before I could verify this. The restaurant menu was quite good in terms of variety. Of the dishes I sampled, the quality was excellent. In particular, the steak was good, the clam appetizer very good, and the lamb chop was excellent. Quite frankly the best I ever had. On par with a quality New York City steak house. Bar drinks top quality as well. Wait staff friendly, competent and eager to please. Top marks to the restaurant! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Atmosphere My recent stay at the Costa Mesa Crowne Plaza truly could not have been any better. Was greeted by amazing staff every time I went to the front desk or walked by. Anytime I had a question or needed assistance in the business office, they were right there to help and think outside the box as I was having issues with my WiFi on my laptop (my laptop issue, not their WiFi). Had a great dining experience in the evening and for lunch and breakfast. Bathroom was excellent (loved the tile, rain forest shower head, modern, etc) and the room was modern and had a great work space, which I needed as I worked for 6 hours out of my room for the workday. Will definitely be returning, hopefully for play and not work! -kimberlee October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Shopping Hotel was close by to South Coast Plaza and good Restaurants, also handy to Newport Hbr / Beach, Laguna Beach and John Wayne Airport (SNA) October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was brief, but a good impression was made by the entire staff. We genuinely felt welcome here. The room was very modern and that walk-in shower made me feel very "at home." We loved everything about the Crowne Plaza Hotel! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here...you'll be glad you did! The staff are wonderful and the stay comfortable. Walking distance to shops and restaurants but the hotel restaurant is amazing! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff and Service Great I had a trouble free stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The new menu is really good. The rotation of the local IPAs allows you to sample local Micro brewery products. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have sent an e-mail regarding your staff, They managed a problem bar staff employee that provided poor customer service. The bartender quickly contacted the manager and he assured us the problem will be resolved September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting space Meeting space and staff were wonderful. Food was great, as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very nice Hotel. Rooms very nice and having a Bar in the Hotel is very nice. Shuttle service for within 5 miles that really helps! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cutomer Service The Crown Plaza continues to give me great customer service. Your front desk personnel of Tiffany, Branda,Elizabeth and your Resturant staff of Chris and his team are Terffic. I feel like Home Away From Home. Thank You September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Beautiful hotel lobby to the room definitely made my experience wonderful. Great staff and nice offerings including pool, gym, business center, and nice restaurant. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Had a very good experience and stay. The staff was great, and answered my many questions with a smile. The cleaning staff was great, and worked around our crazy schedule, cleaning our room in the afternoon while were were away. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and comfortable We checked in late at night and left early in the morning to get to our final destination. The check-in process was efficient so we got to our room quickly. The room was comfortable and adequately equipped but there was no room refrigerator to keep our food items that needed to be refrigerated. September 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Join us daily for happy hour. Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Main Beach at Laguna Beach Huntington Beach Surfers Hall of Fame Newport Beach Iconic It's a Small World ride at Disneyland Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Enjoy our lush hotel grounds
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading