• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renowned South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle and complimentary guest parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant and fitness center The size of the fitness center and equipment was adequate except that for half of my stay (one week) one of two treadmills was not functioning. I reported that every day for three days and although the front desk was friendly and seemingly concerned, each day this information seemed to be a surprise. On day three repairs seemed to be underway, although I departed before I could verify this. The restaurant menu was quite good in terms of variety. Of the dishes I sampled, the quality was excellent. In particular, the steak was good, the clam appetizer very good, and the lamb chop was excellent. Quite frankly the best I ever had. On par with a quality New York City steak house. Bar drinks top quality as well. Wait staff friendly, competent and eager to please. Top marks to the restaurant! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Atmosphere My recent stay at the Costa Mesa Crowne Plaza truly could not have been any better. Was greeted by amazing staff every time I went to the front desk or walked by. Anytime I had a question or needed assistance in the business office, they were right there to help and think outside the box as I was having issues with my WiFi on my laptop (my laptop issue, not their WiFi). Had a great dining experience in the evening and for lunch and breakfast. Bathroom was excellent (loved the tile, rain forest shower head, modern, etc) and the room was modern and had a great work space, which I needed as I worked for 6 hours out of my room for the workday. Will definitely be returning, hopefully for play and not work! -kimberlee October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to Shopping Hotel was close by to South Coast Plaza and good Restaurants, also handy to Newport Hbr / Beach, Laguna Beach and John Wayne Airport (SNA) October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was brief, but a good impression was made by the entire staff. We genuinely felt welcome here. The room was very modern and that walk-in shower made me feel very "at home." We loved everything about the Crowne Plaza Hotel! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here...you'll be glad you did! The staff are wonderful and the stay comfortable. Walking distance to shops and restaurants but the hotel restaurant is amazing! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff and Service Great I had a trouble free stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The new menu is really good. The rotation of the local IPAs allows you to sample local Micro brewery products. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have sent an e-mail regarding your staff, They managed a problem bar staff employee that provided poor customer service. The bartender quickly contacted the manager and he assured us the problem will be resolved September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great meeting space Meeting space and staff were wonderful. Food was great, as well. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very nice Hotel. Rooms very nice and having a Bar in the Hotel is very nice. Shuttle service for within 5 miles that really helps! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cutomer Service The Crown Plaza continues to give me great customer service. Your front desk personnel of Tiffany, Branda,Elizabeth and your Resturant staff of Chris and his team are Terffic. I feel like Home Away From Home. Thank You September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Beautiful hotel lobby to the room definitely made my experience wonderful. Great staff and nice offerings including pool, gym, business center, and nice restaurant. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Had a very good experience and stay. The staff was great, and answered my many questions with a smile. The cleaning staff was great, and worked around our crazy schedule, cleaning our room in the afternoon while were were away. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and comfortable We checked in late at night and left early in the morning to get to our final destination. The check-in process was efficient so we got to our room quickly. The room was comfortable and adequately equipped but there was no room refrigerator to keep our food items that needed to be refrigerated. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, great staff We stayed here with a sports team, and there was some confusion about our room and rate. Chris at the hotel, and a sweet lady in customer service at Holiday Inn headquarters, worked together with us to resolve our issues. They were wonderful, and we will absolutely stay here when we come back next year! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendley staff and ultra clean Super clean facility - bathroom was excellent with "rain" type shower head. Had trouble with satellite reception, engineering was there in 5 minutes! They fixed the problem in just a few minutes. Most of us understand things happen, its what you do to fix them that leaves a lasting impression - great service! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I had an outstanding experience at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the team is extremely friendly. As an active runner, the Front Desk Team was very knowledgeable in recommending the Back Bay Loop as a very scenic run. The shuttle drivers were extremely friendly and made some excellent recommendations as well. If my travels ever bring me back to Costa Mesa, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business meeting Spent three days in meetings at this property, food September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent locaton, great service This was my final visit to Orange County before moving to the area. I stayed at this Crowne Plaza for two nights at the end of August. I got a pretty good rate for this brand, considering I booked it a week out, and it was over a holiday weekend. The hotel is conveniently located at Highway 405 in Costa Mesa, and across the freeway from South Coast Plaza. My business was in Irvine, which was about ten minutes away. I also visited Disneyland, which was about a 15 minute drive. The rooms are updated, with nice, comfortable furnishings and very clean bathrooms. The shower is fantastic. I arrived at 10:30 am on a Friday, and was allowed to check-in to my room so that I could get ready for my meetings that afternoon. My first room had a strange odor similar to natural gas. I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff, and they promptly moved me to another room. Overall, I had a fine stay at this hotel, and will happily recommend it to family when they come to Orange County to visit us in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way Our 4 night stay was excellent in every way. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Javier for going above and beyond in finding a room for us more suitable to our need. His cheerful and helpful attitude are responsible more than anything else for making our stay most enjoyable. We would not consider staying anywhere else in orange county. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Convenient Hotel Perfect location for visiting nearby Vanguard Hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Really good value. Close to shopping and dining locations. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Costa Mesa A great place to stay for business or pleasure. It's close to the freeway AND South Coast Shopping Plaza. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staffs were great in helping us in our needs and Very friendly. Room very clean and comfortable. It is convenient to have the shuttle bus take us to shopping mall. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed with colleagues and it was an excellent location for the meetings. Shuttle from the airport was also a plus. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fabulous Stay. Thank You This is my second time staying at this hotel for my California holiday. 10 minutes to Huntington Beach, two minutes to great shopping and food. Right next to the highway is really convenient .Priority club recognition was great, my room was spacious and clean, the service was great, anything you ask for they are quick to accommodate . The pool area is very clean and relaxing, whether you want to lay under a cabana and read a book, or catch some rays. The pool itself is amazing crystal clear, perfect temperature to cool off, they don't add a ton of chlorine like other hotels I have stayed at, so you can actually swim without all the chemicals. I did use the gym, it was good as well. I didn't eat at the hotel . I do like to snack on healthy food, they did not seem to have a fruit bowl in the lobby , after paying $1.00 for a banana , I headed to Trader Joe it's 2 minutes away, so I grabbed a fridge and loaded up on fruit and organic snacks there. It was a quiet hotel. I will defiantly be back again I stayed in room 351 it had a view of Palm trees overlooking the courtyard , it was large and quite. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near the airport Friendly staff, great room service, nice quiet room so close to airport. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a group get-together. Hotel provided a wonderful location for our high school reunion due to its location, accessibility, shuttle service, and reasonable cost package for our group. Staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Areas for gathering and socializing are nice and comfortable. Guest rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and decorated nicely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Scott I had the pleasure of meeting Chef Scott at one of the Hotel events and let him know how much I enjoy his menu! The staff are always knowledgeable and efficient. Jeremy suggested the double lamb chop and where I typically am not one to order lamb I tried it and was not disappointed! It was delish!!! I will definitely order it there again. Once again the syrawberry rubarb dessert was the perfect end to an amazing meal! The service at breakfast as well is simply the best...Thanks guys for all you do to get out latge group served quickly and on the shuttle in time! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but poor service Upon check-in, hotel was not busy. I asked for a nice room and was given a room on 2nd floor overlooking a wall and air conditioner units. I hate when hotels that are not busy do this - I feel insulted. Went back to reception to complain and was given another room higher up with acceptable view. This experience tainted my view of the hotel. Otherwise, the location is fine - close to South Coast Plaza and freeways. Did not try the facilities or restaurant. There is a great Japanese mall with food court August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit from start to finish Beautiful rooms, excellent attentive staff, lovely experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows, which makes for a good night sleep August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Join us daily for happy hour. Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Main Beach at Laguna Beach Huntington Beach Surfers Hall of Fame Newport Beach Iconic It's a Small World ride at Disneyland Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Enjoy our lush hotel grounds
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading