• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing this is a excellent property, we have stayed here in the past and they continue to offer a great experiance June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE PEOPLE WERE NICE. THE WEATHER WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THERE WAS A SERENE AIR ABOUT THE PLACE June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Our room was on the second floor and very quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. A five minute ride to beaches and the pier. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great room with excellent staff that take pride in this hotel.. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service wasn't adequate We were given a room and it was all tore up. Went back to the desk and the person called someone from walkie talkie. They confirmed room wasn't ready. We told them we needed a room ASAP becasue we were late to get my son to his game and needed to check in. He said it would take 30 minutes. We asked if there was another room and he said no. My wife told him what was going on he still said no. We wouldn't let him off the hook with that answer and he found us something. Why did it have to go that far. There were other things too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for Business Trips Clean Easy to Access Comfortable Beds Nice Breakfast in the Morning Good WiFi June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Vacation Just wanted to get away for a few days mid-week to relax. All we wanted was a pool, the ocean, and a pier to fish from. We lucked into finding this hotel. 3 teenage girls, plus my wife and I. We also had my wife's service dog traveling with us. This is a pet friendly hotel, and they always had treat bags out for the dogs (a snack and a poop bag). The staff was fantastic. Always friendly and helpful. When we asked about a location, they immediately pulled it up on the computer and printed out directions. Anything we needed (extra towels, shampoo...) they gladly provided. Even when I was looking at the attraction brochures many hotels stock, they came over and asked if there was anything they could help me find. I've never had that happen before. Room was always clean, and was very comfortable. Even had a balcony. While the view was nothing special, it was nice to sit out there. We were on the 3rd (top) floor, and it was very quiet. Pool was nice, very relaxing. Even though we didn't make use of it, they had a lift at the pool for disabled individuals. No spa here. Breakfast room was open 24/7. Breakfast (6:30-9:30 weekdays) was fantastic. Items varied slightly from day to day. Pancakes, sausage, ham, cinnamon rolls, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, bread & bagels, juices, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets. Really a great buffet, and always stocked. During non breakfast hours, there was always coffee & tea available, and most days fresh fruit. Location was easy to find if you use the hotels directions. DO NOT try to get directions from online or GPS. Down the hill (easy walking distance) is a shopping center with a 99¢ Only Store, Del Taco, Stuft Pizza (really good pizza!) and many other stores. And you're only about a mile from the beach. The front desk will loan you towels and supplies for the beach. Just ask. Unfortunately, the fishing wasn't great at the pier (which was about 3 miles away). Caught some small fish, and a small shark, but tossed them all back. It was still relaxing, which was the whole point of the trip. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Every staff member shows great pride in their work..Highly recommended June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent branch. Very clean , good internet, friendly people. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by definition of mediocre I would fire anyone satisfied withe a mediocre performance. this place was mediocre. nothing screaming at me to go to the front desk and demand finding another place, etc. But the common areas were dirty; room in sore need of all new furnishings; porch included afilthy area. surroundings were great if you drive to the beach, etc. only stay here for work, business, or family events needing accomodations. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jazzycouple Address rather difficult to find, but hotel great, service wonderful, and nicely appointed, clean room June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service! Staff was very personable and went out of their way to meet our needs. Holiday Inn Express is my 1st choice in Hotel accommodations for business and pleasure. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient hotel (if you can find it) The San Clemente North Holiday Inn Express was very convenient for my recent stay in San Clemente. The room and facility were clean and comfortable. The only problems I had were finding the hotel in the middle of the night (my navigation directed me to the neighborhood behind the hotel, which was stressful since I am unfamiliar with the area) and the breakfast provided was, in my opinion, horrible. I would recommend getting breakfast somewhere else and possibly call the hotel before you arrive to get directions. The front desk person told me they have tried to get the directions corrected with Google maps, but haven't been able to at this time. In their defense I would say the front desk person did stay on the phone with me and directed me to the hotel which I really appreciated. I will stay here again when I visit San Clemente. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff, surroundings and breakfast were AWESOME! The only thing missing was a Jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here again. I can't wait! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Convenient location and beautifully appointed hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast were very nice I recently used miles I had to stay here with my husband and our 9 month old son for a mini getaway. The rooms and breakfast were great the staff was very nice. The only negative I had was that I was really looking forward to taking my son into the pool for his very first time. I liked that the pool was saltwater instead of chlorine for his delicate skin, unfortunate both days that we were there the pool was closed. So I was very disappointed as that was the one thing I was looking forward to was relaxing by the pool and taking my son in the pool for his first experience. Other then that our experience was great. I would have given all 5 stars, if I got everything I was hoping for. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and well kept up facility We stayed recently in the flagship IHG property in Paris and our needs were much better addressed in San Clemente. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We stayed at this hotel after reading positive reviews about it. We knew we might have some trouble finding it because of its hidden location in the back end of a shopping center. There is one sign at the end of the street with another smaller "lodging" sign next to it pointing guests in the right direction. A few suggestions: More signs along the way would be very helpful just so people know they are on the right track. Maybe even the hotel logo or word "hotel" with an arrow on the pavement leading you toward the driveway. Installing stop signs near the lower parking lot because it is difficult to see cars coming up or going down the driveway. And putting a ramp at the lower level back door entrance to the hotel so you don't have to lift your heavy luggage up the steps. Other than that, the rooms were nice and clean with updated furniture and paint and a very comfy bed. Glad there was a frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Alan at the front desk was friendly and made us feel welcomed as soon as we walked in. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Softball tournament Stay Alan at the front desk was terrific! Very friendly and helpful. This facility needs a Jacuzzi/Hot Tub!!!!! Maybe a bar/lounge area. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Very welcoming staff from check-in to check-out. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds and large pillows (not square ones). Best breakfast ever! Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent ambience and service A truly unique Holiday Inn Express in the Spanish hacienda style. The staff were outstanding, and the hotel is comfortable and very relaxing. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Staff were exceptional. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have stayed there before and would certainly return when in San Clemente. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by April Vacation We had originally scheduled an 8 day vacation to Carlsbad, Ca. and we scheduled to stay at Ramada Inn. This was a mistake since the beds nearly killed me. We changed our reservations to Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente, Ca. and it was night and day. Of course we paid more for the better accommodations, but it was worth every penny. The Holiday Inn was very clean and the king size bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast choices for multiple days was a bit less than what we have had in comparable hotels. Overall, we will always use Holiday Inn in the future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service I was very impressed with the service that the staff provided and how accommodating they were. A great place to stay and relax! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freakin Awesome! Clean, friendly and the breakfast was amazing!!! Definitely will come back!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of the staff, so warm . We were comfortable from the 1st step thru the front door. Honestly, everything was perfect... we had no complaints. Breakfasts were very good. lots of choices. I'll be back, and certainly will recommend it to family, and friends. Thank you April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facility The location in San Clemente is near the freeway, but very quiet and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The staff provides beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels for your trip to the many beaches close to the hotel. Nice size pool in a courtyard with shade and sun. Breakfast has lots of variety and was always hot. Staff really made the difference with warm greetings and accommodated every request. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to find but once you are there it's really nice The driveway up the hill is a little hidden at night, but once I found it and made my way up the hill, the hotel was everything I expected and more. The rooms had a really nice tile entryway that added a bit of elegance to the room. Internet, water pressure, TV, Air all worked great. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend From the moment you check in it is clean, friendly and quiet. One of the best sleeps in a hotel I have experienced in quite some time. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Consistent Experience! Have experienced this hotel, both personally and with family, this hotel is consistently clean, friendly and hospitable! Great selection for breakfast. Would recommend to anyone visiting San Clemente to make this your hotel with confidence and satisfaction! March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading