• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.
Announcements
We are temporarilly experiencing technical difficulties with our main phone line and are in the process of repair. Please contact the hotel at 714-914-0825 for reservations and hotel inquiries.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Accomodations The front desk staff really knows what the word hospitality means; they are very professional and welcoming. I really like the new cafe and it's menu; perfect for upscale taste buds and yet not pricey. The gym is really convenient and spacious compared to other hotels I have stayed at. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent staff Comfortable and EXCELLENT staff! My only complaint is the need for a more extensive breakfast to include less high sugar items and have yogurt available daily. But that would not stop be from staying at the property:) April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff from the Front Desk to the Maid Service! We have Corp. accounts else where, but make it a point to stay at your property! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vey well maintained Hotel Beautiful lobby meeting rooms well set up Staff very pleasant Recommend this Hotel April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a jewel! Our experience at the Crowne Plaza was very gratifying. From the first moment at the front desk to the last we were treated with unexpected luxury. The room was appointed in a manner one would only expect from a room with a much higher daily rate. The staff were friendly and very helpful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Ever This particular hotel is the friendliest place I've ever stayed - I don't know what they do to have the staff be so consistently friendly and helpful but EVERYONE at this hotel is focused on service. It always is a wonderful experience. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom not functional Like this hotel, stay here every 3 weeks BUT I am continually disappointed by items not working or only half working in the bathroom. This time, toilet ran on and was not flushing correctly, seemed to take 1 minute to flush. Shower head was a hand wand / overhead combination, wand portion did not work right, squealed loudly when I tried to use it. This is very common for this hotel, constantly have trouble with things in the bathroom not working. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and yet confusing The shuttle ride to the airport was great and the driver refused a tip. VERY unusual but sincerely appreciated. Of a confusing note however, was the rate differences. I had one rate for Monday night, yet a different one for Tuesday and Wednesday and yet another for Thursday. Why? Is the rate determined by the outdoor temperatures??? March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changing Rooms at midnight not fun Was not happy to be given a room in which air conditoner was not working....especially when weather was very warm (high 80s) that weekend. Was in a two bed room, and was finally moved to the "only room availabe"- a one bed room with sofa sleeper. We had made the reservations two weeks prior and informed the hotel rep that we would be arriving close to midnight (actually arrived about 11:50 pm). We were changing rooms after midnight and were told we would be given a two bed room the next day after folks checked out. Nobody ever contacted us about switching back to a two bed room as promised. Just disappointed in no one following up to correct the situation. We are IHG members...just disappointing. We are planning to stay for a couple of nights again in beginning of April. We shall see how that works out. That will determine if we return in the future. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Convenient Location I have stayed here on multiple occasions over the past 3 months and the hotel has offered me a very enjoyable experience. The staff members are courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, and the shuttle service is great. I recommend booking a room that is on the pool side and not on the street side if you are a light sleeper. The pool and hot tub are very nice. The restaurant / bar was just remodeled March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Costa Mesa Hotel I have stayed at several hotels on Bristol Street near South Coast Plaza and the theater district; Crown Plaza is my favorite by far. It is large enough to offer top-notch public spaces and small enough to have virtually front door parking. I like the contemporary swanky decor and the front desk and on-site reservation staff are friendly, welcoming professionals who deliver on hospitality. . March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement great STAFF very friendly I liked all your hotel had to offer and form my last stay a great improvement. I will will return and make recommendations to friends and associates. I would like to to make small comment, sorry I cant remember his name, the Male Bartender on Monday Night a little over bearing and lacks the friendly side. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and had not noticed until my last stay how friendly and helpful everyone was. The house keepers all greeted me. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Chris and Imelda made me feel at home away from home. Arturo addressed an issue with me and fixed it very timely. Nice to be away from home and feel like you are not just staying in a hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff is particularly friendly and professional. The new dining room and menus are fresh and delish. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent support for our event plus great room We were at this property for a meeting: Our Room: Excellent cleanliness and furnishings The event: Room met the requirements of the event and the staff was very attentive in meeting our requirements Food: The food was very good - well prepared and served and met required time windows. Overall: The property "showed" well and the staff was as efficient, friendly, and attentive as any I have interacted with lately - very well trained from front desk thru bar and food service and maintenance and service February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Extraordinary. This is one of my favorite hotel. The best of the best. I love this hotel. The location is perfect. The room, the staff, amenities are excellent. I also like they are always make renovation. This time was at the restaurant. The food is excellent. I love this place. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY When ever I come to Orange County on business I stay at the CP. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff, Javier and Sam are fantastic. They are so helpful and always looking after my needs. They are the best when it comes to making ones stay perfect. It is my home away from home and I will always stay at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding.....slept great! A lovely, well appropriated hotel. The room was stylish and comfortable. The hallways were quiet... The staff was lovely. I highly recommend this property. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but needs upkeep I stayed at this hotel with a colleague last month. The tub in my bathroom was not draining. It was a rushed morning and I had no time to call housekeeping to take care of the problem. I feel that the hotel staff should check everything before a guest checks into the room. My colleague's room however did not have any issues. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right the First Time Checked in later evening. Processed quick and accurate. Left no questions asked. Great show of professionalism and efficiency. That's the way it should always be! Thanks. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I do nt believe the hotel lived up to the standards of other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in and definitely did not live up to the IGH Platinum expectations. There was no bottled water offered or placed in the room, no mention of room upgrade was made, even to say no upgrades were available at the time. The housekeeping employees were very friendly and did excellent work in maintaining the room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Everything is good except breakfast service very slow. Waiting too long for food January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel bu... The hotel itself, restaurant and staff are very good. The location should be but I had to wait at the airport 40 minutes to get picked up and take a taxi back to the airport in the morning because they don't start shuttle service early enough. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We have stayed at other IHG properties when visiting Orange County, but will stay here on future visits. Room was very nice and looked well maintained. Nice bathroom with rain shower and glass enclosure. Overall a very nice hotel and expericne. Looking forward to returning. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility, conveniently located! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Crowne Plaza - from the moment we arrived until the time we departed. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was terrific. We were only in the area for a day but would highly recommend the Plaza for any extended stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff & Room Great! Event Staff.... I want to start off by stating that the woman assisting us at the front desk was pleasant, professional and cheerful. The room was very nice, modern and the bed especially comfortable. The low score for 'staff and services' is solely related to the staffing at an event I attended while staying at the hotel. At this time there is no need to damper the party thrower's special day by sharing the experience with the wait staff as a guest of the event. However, as someone who worked in the restaurant/event/customer service industry, I would like to provide feedback to Crowne Plaza. The wait staff at the event was overtly hurried and slightly rude. Items were missed and had to be repeatedly requested such as bread and a pitcher of water for the table. When one of the guests was presented with a salad that had walnuts, she asked if it would be possible to have a salad without walnuts as she is allergic. It is understandable that special requests can throw a kink in the rhythm at such an event, but the response form the server of "Yeah, but it's gonna be a long time." probably was not necessary. Again, I want to be sensitive to the time restrictions staff is under and perhaps a bit overstretched. If more staffing is needed for an event that size, perhaps consider adding an additional assistance when planning the contract. During the course of the dinner, plates and silverware were abruptly removed with quite a bit of clanking and spillage. My dinner plate was removed while I was still eating (I had taken a break to the powder room). At one point I literally laid my hands atop my glasses to really drive the point home I did not want my glasses cleared. So with this review, it is just a suggestion to remind the servers to be a bit more polished, discreet when clearing and a bit more polite. Thank you for your time and best wishes for 2014. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service After a trying day of car repairs and a delayed return home, I found myself entering the lobby of this wonderful hotel. Javi took good care of my family. I appreciated his willingness to listen and the complimentary breakfast. Moreover, the room was comfortable and the shower was fabulous. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We found the property an excellent value for the price. Room on the fifth floor was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy this cozy spot! Javier and Sam, along with the rest of the staff, made our stay pleasant. Brenda took care of us at our 2 breakfast meals very well! Everyone tried to be of assistance to make our stay complete. It was a return visit, as we had stayed there for a vacation in August, and were so pleased with the accomodations, we were eager to return, and will do so in the future! December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changes not to a guest's benefit I've stayed at this hotel since the 90's through different owners and name changes. This past visit, there were several annoying changes that make me wonder if I want to keep staying there. First and foremost: The $10 charge to park your car or use the valet. There's never more than 50 cars in the lot at xmas, yet management has blocked off most of the lot, forcing guests to use valet parking. When we got to our room, we discovered all vending and ice machines have been removed from the floors and are available on the ground floor only. The breakfast buffet included in our room charge, was unavailable because the hotel didn't have enough guests, so we had to order from the menu...and get dinged again for the cost of coffee and juice! There's only so much you can nickel and dime your guests before they start to resent it. December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Welcome IHG Rewards Members
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading