• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marconi Auto Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement great STAFF very friendly I liked all your hotel had to offer and form my last stay a great improvement. I will will return and make recommendations to friends and associates. I would like to to make small comment, sorry I cant remember his name, the Male Bartender on Monday Night a little over bearing and lacks the friendly side. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and had not noticed until my last stay how friendly and helpful everyone was. The house keepers all greeted me. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Chris and Imelda made me feel at home away from home. Arturo addressed an issue with me and fixed it very timely. Nice to be away from home and feel like you are not just staying in a hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff is particularly friendly and professional. The new dining room and menus are fresh and delish. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent support for our event plus great room We were at this property for a meeting: Our Room: Excellent cleanliness and furnishings The event: Room met the requirements of the event and the staff was very attentive in meeting our requirements Food: The food was very good - well prepared and served and met required time windows. Overall: The property "showed" well and the staff was as efficient, friendly, and attentive as any I have interacted with lately - very well trained from front desk thru bar and food service and maintenance and service February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Extraordinary. This is one of my favorite hotel. The best of the best. I love this hotel. The location is perfect. The room, the staff, amenities are excellent. I also like they are always make renovation. This time was at the restaurant. The food is excellent. I love this place. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY When ever I come to Orange County on business I stay at the CP. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff, Javier and Sam are fantastic. They are so helpful and always looking after my needs. They are the best when it comes to making ones stay perfect. It is my home away from home and I will always stay at this hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding.....slept great! A lovely, well appropriated hotel. The room was stylish and comfortable. The hallways were quiet... The staff was lovely. I highly recommend this property. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but needs upkeep I stayed at this hotel with a colleague last month. The tub in my bathroom was not draining. It was a rushed morning and I had no time to call housekeeping to take care of the problem. I feel that the hotel staff should check everything before a guest checks into the room. My colleague's room however did not have any issues. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right the First Time Checked in later evening. Processed quick and accurate. Left no questions asked. Great show of professionalism and efficiency. That's the way it should always be! Thanks. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel I do nt believe the hotel lived up to the standards of other Crowne Plazas I have stayed in and definitely did not live up to the IGH Platinum expectations. There was no bottled water offered or placed in the room, no mention of room upgrade was made, even to say no upgrades were available at the time. The housekeeping employees were very friendly and did excellent work in maintaining the room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Everything is good except breakfast service very slow. Waiting too long for food January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel bu... The hotel itself, restaurant and staff are very good. The location should be but I had to wait at the airport 40 minutes to get picked up and take a taxi back to the airport in the morning because they don't start shuttle service early enough. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We have stayed at other IHG properties when visiting Orange County, but will stay here on future visits. Room was very nice and looked well maintained. Nice bathroom with rain shower and glass enclosure. Overall a very nice hotel and expericne. Looking forward to returning. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely facility, conveniently located! We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Crowne Plaza - from the moment we arrived until the time we departed. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was terrific. We were only in the area for a day but would highly recommend the Plaza for any extended stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff & Room Great! Event Staff.... I want to start off by stating that the woman assisting us at the front desk was pleasant, professional and cheerful. The room was very nice, modern and the bed especially comfortable. The low score for 'staff and services' is solely related to the staffing at an event I attended while staying at the hotel. At this time there is no need to damper the party thrower's special day by sharing the experience with the wait staff as a guest of the event. However, as someone who worked in the restaurant/event/customer service industry, I would like to provide feedback to Crowne Plaza. The wait staff at the event was overtly hurried and slightly rude. Items were missed and had to be repeatedly requested such as bread and a pitcher of water for the table. When one of the guests was presented with a salad that had walnuts, she asked if it would be possible to have a salad without walnuts as she is allergic. It is understandable that special requests can throw a kink in the rhythm at such an event, but the response form the server of "Yeah, but it's gonna be a long time." probably was not necessary. Again, I want to be sensitive to the time restrictions staff is under and perhaps a bit overstretched. If more staffing is needed for an event that size, perhaps consider adding an additional assistance when planning the contract. During the course of the dinner, plates and silverware were abruptly removed with quite a bit of clanking and spillage. My dinner plate was removed while I was still eating (I had taken a break to the powder room). At one point I literally laid my hands atop my glasses to really drive the point home I did not want my glasses cleared. So with this review, it is just a suggestion to remind the servers to be a bit more polished, discreet when clearing and a bit more polite. Thank you for your time and best wishes for 2014. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service After a trying day of car repairs and a delayed return home, I found myself entering the lobby of this wonderful hotel. Javi took good care of my family. I appreciated his willingness to listen and the complimentary breakfast. Moreover, the room was comfortable and the shower was fabulous. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We found the property an excellent value for the price. Room on the fifth floor was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy this cozy spot! Javier and Sam, along with the rest of the staff, made our stay pleasant. Brenda took care of us at our 2 breakfast meals very well! Everyone tried to be of assistance to make our stay complete. It was a return visit, as we had stayed there for a vacation in August, and were so pleased with the accomodations, we were eager to return, and will do so in the future! December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changes not to a guest's benefit I've stayed at this hotel since the 90's through different owners and name changes. This past visit, there were several annoying changes that make me wonder if I want to keep staying there. First and foremost: The $10 charge to park your car or use the valet. There's never more than 50 cars in the lot at xmas, yet management has blocked off most of the lot, forcing guests to use valet parking. When we got to our room, we discovered all vending and ice machines have been removed from the floors and are available on the ground floor only. The breakfast buffet included in our room charge, was unavailable because the hotel didn't have enough guests, so we had to order from the menu...and get dinged again for the cost of coffee and juice! There's only so much you can nickel and dime your guests before they start to resent it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We really had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The front desk, Arturo & `Imelda, along with Sam & Javier, were the best we've had during our two week trip in California. The restaurant, Brenda, Richard, and Ron, are very professional in all they do. We have found our second "home" at this hotel while we visit Costa Mesa, and the Newport Beach area. We stayed four day's and every day was fantastic. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, good location, excellent service Had to stay here for a quick business trip and was very pleasantly surprised! Rooms were very comfortable and recently updated. The breakfast included was great and had a pretty decent selection. Most important was the service - from the Valet (free BTW) to Ashley at the bar, it was top-notch. Everyone was helpful and very friendly - well worth it. If you are ever traveling to Irvine/Orange County, this is definitely the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to be picked up from the airport and hope you're not thirsty!!!! After phoning the front desk to send the shuttle, I waited for 75 minutes. I decided that I'd walk to the hotel, 3 miles away, with my wheeled luggage, to see if I'd actually see the shuttle or see if there was a traffic problem. There wasn't. Seems like a Holiday party was taking up the staff's time. When I arrived at the hotel 3 hours after my flight landed, there was some surprise at the front desk and they were genuinely upset that I was put through this ordeal. They were gracious enough to apologize for the recently departed staff's error in not sending the shuttle and compensated me in free drink coupons at their bar. That was nice and all was good, except I sat in the bar unnoticed for over 30 minutes. My futile attempts to flag down one of three waitresses / bartenders went unnoticed. Bummer. So I decided I would go a block away to the local 7-11 store and buy a beer, return to my table (still open# and consume my tall boy while remaining unnoticed. Unbelievable! I will say breakfast the following AM was sufficient and drinks that afternoon were well attended and service was as expected. I've never experienced such a calamity of events as this at any hotel #I travel weekly), so it warranted these comments. I actually chose the hotel and location based upon all of the positive reviews. However, I doubt me or my company will return. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We spent 3 nights there during Thanksgiving, to meet family, firiends, and shopping. The location is convenient and great, nearby there are very big and fancy shopping mall, a lot of restaurants, and a Japanese Market. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and nice. We had breakfast there every morning, and food were great. We will definitely stay there if we go back again. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, service, service The room is great, but the service is just over the top amazing. I love coming to Orange County because people are generally friendly and laid back. The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. It started out with the valet attendant, Pierre. A lot of hotels don't realize that the first interaction sets the mood for the entire visit. The first interaction was with Pierre, who was simply delightful. He didn't mind the plethora of questions and was in an amazing mood. Valet guys are usually angry about something or in a hurry, but this guy was the opposite. He was helpful and friendly. GREAT first impression of the hotel. Kudos. The front desk staff were equally helpful. They were very cheery and kind. It was pretty cool to see how great everything was. There were smiles all around. The room was super spacious and comfortable. It looks almost new and the furnishings were top notch. It has a modern and comfortable design. Great job on that. Breakfast at the restaurant was also amazing. The food was great, the service was also great, and the atmosphere was really wonderful. The waitstaff really knew how to make a guest feel right at home. What a wonderful experience. If I'm in the area, I won't stay anywhere else. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Good value. Dear Sir/Madam, My staff at your hotel was simply excellent. Rooms were very good, a-la-carte breakfast a great idea, dinner when we ate there was perfectly cooked, was fresh and delicious. The best part through was your staff. Every one of them were pleasant and joy to work with. It is so very important for every guest but particularly those who are away from families for a long time that they are in a place where they feel welcomed, where staff are happy and show that to their guests and actively engage with the guests. There was only a small issue with my laundry which because I was checking out early was not dealt with but I will take that up separately with the front desk by phone. Overall I was very impressed. We both work in the service industry and so often it is the tough situations that our staff are dealing with. Your team are credit to your brand. Well done and keep it up! Happy Thanksgiving. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great prices I stayed at this hotel back when it was a Holiday Inn 5 years ago and come to find out it was bought out and change. The rooms were upgraded from the Holiday Inn so that was a big surprise. The inside of the of the rooms were nicer than the Hilton I had just stayed at in San Diego. My only disappointment was that when it was a Holiday Inn they had a free breakfast for those who were staying at the hotel. The breakfast at the crown plaze was only $10 for guest (Pre-Pay price at booking) which was very reasonable considering it's a nice place to dine versus your normal mid-level hotel. I was very impressed and will stay here again next time I make my way to Costa Mesa. Location is very central to the area. You are 10 minutes from Irvine, across the street from the mall and shopping, 20 minutes from Newport Beach & Laguna Beach. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful I felt like I was a valued customer and that the service I received from the front desk sold the deal. Courteous, friendly, and welcoming. Good visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shower and facility I attended a conference in Costa Mesa and had my first experience with Crowne Plaza. The only improvement I could suggest is to put a mini-fridge in the room. The bed was VERY comfortable. The shower was second to none. In fact, I'm going to remodel my bathroom shower becasue of the one at Crowne Plaza. The food was great and staff were ALWAYS looking for ways to assist. Whenever I travel to Costa Mesa or Orange County, I know where I'll be staying! I HIGHLY recommend this property!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SXYBUT The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff treated us great and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay here in the future. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected staff terrific great staff went out of way to help will be back is best recommendation November 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading