• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ANAHEIM
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel does not allow pets with the exception of service animals. A service animal must be registered with the front desk.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bowers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
SouthCoast Plaza
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The District at Tustin Legacy
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Exterior parking. Hotel is not responsible for theft/damage to vehicles, guest parks at their own risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:63
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0213
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and
View More
Centrally located in the heart of Orange County, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana is the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers offering 176 newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms and recently recipient of the 2013 IHG Hotel Renovation Award. We are located just minutes away from many corporate headquarters and Southern California's most popular tourist attractions such as Disneyland parks, Newport Beach, Honda Center, Angels Stadium, and world renown South Coast Plaza.

Our hotel boasts approximately 5,500 square feet of meeting and banquets space ideal for both business meetings and social events. Let our experienced sales professionals assist you from beginning to end for a memorable and successful event. While you are staying with us at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Santa Ana, be sure to take advantage of our many amenities.

Enjoy a meal or a nightcap at our full service Panini Restaurant & Lounge serving American cuisine daily. For a refreshing break, try our sparkling outdoor pool and spa. Or for an invigorating workout, try our newly renovated fitness center equipped with new cardio equipment and free weights. In addition, the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Hotel Santa Ana offers complimentary John Wayne Airport shuttle, complimentary wireless and complimentary parking. Our top ranked guest service and accommodations are just a sample of what awaits you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Orange County - John Wayne Airport, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Newport Beach and other major attractions puts you in the heart of Orange County excitement.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, central location On the up side, the staff is very good. Very helpful, friendly, concerned with your stay. I give them high marks. I was first given a room on a lower floor with a view of a concrete wall. Then they gave me a floor higher, but was a view of a plate of steel on top of a parking garage i believe. But, so what I guess they tried, no big deal. The only thing I can complain about is the hot tub. It had only two out of ten jets working. So I tried the pool. Ice cold. Totally useless, both of them. Those two things are the only thing I would really say was a downer for my stay. But, again, the people working there made it great. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. There is room to move around, but the rooms are a little tight. Removing the seat at the end of the bed would make it just right. The check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. The pool and hot tub area is nice and clean. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special needs amply met! We need handicapped accessibility, and this property is excellent. The room was terrific - room to maneuver, perfectly accessible bathroom/shower/toilet/make-up table/seating area. Good location, too - we'll be back when next in Orange County, CA. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tleaf Great place large rooms very nice staff- Chris at front desk fantastic and Ana in the restaurant exceptional August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place by the Airport Pros: - Very helpful staff both at the front desk and in the dining room. - Close to the airport, UC Irvine and South Coast Mall - Great healthy breakfast buffet - lots of different fruit - Good wifi - Desk makes it easy to plug everything in Cons: - Room overlooked a roof with hvac equipment with white noise sound - Room kind of small could only watch the TV from the bed August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa is a good place to stay, the staff are really helpful and courteous. Greg has become a friend now August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOST comfortable beds EVER!! We stayed at the Costa Mesa Crowne Plaza for four nights in July for an anniversary trip. The hotel has a great location; close to freeways, shopping, restaurants and Newport Beach. The hotel was very clean and well managed with extremely friendly and helpful staff! Our room was very clean and the king sized bed was SO comfortable!! We slept great every night! We wanted to pack up the bed and take it home as a souvenir! The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby, which we ate breakfast at once and it was very good. Would stay here again for sure!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a surprise doesnt look like much from the outside but what a shock when i opened the room dorr. Beautiful. This is a top notch place to stay. Dont let its proximity to the freeway shy you away. you wont be let down at this hotel.. Hotel bar was excellent for th eafter work drinks. A+++ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by School Reunion Very happy with stay and would stay again at any location August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAFFF This place is nice, good location near a few nice restaurants. But what makes this hotel special is the staff. The staff was amazing in every shift. V ery helpful with anything and just a great service on their part. If I were to return to this property it would be mainly because of the staff and how amazing they are. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a quick getaway from Las Vegas. The hotel was perfectly situated for our needs. The room was very clean and big enough for our family of four. I would definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience I have ever had! From the pull out sofa to the shower fixture to the pool there is nothing negative that I can say about this hotel! It was an amazing stay. Sounds clique but they met our every need! You can not go wrong booking this hotel for leisure or business! Wish I was close enough to just go spend the weekend there! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay My wife and I spent two nights here with our children while on vacation in Southern CA. After researching multiple properties, we settled on this hotel based on other website recommendations. Our stay here easily exceeded my expectations because I felt like we got a really great deal relative to other properties in the area. Check in was very quick and our room was ready upon arrival. Room quality was excellent and housekeeping was very thorough. We would definitely stay here in the future. That said, I only had two minor complaints: 1) lighting in the room could have been more sufficient (this seems to be a challenge in all hotel properties) and 2) my children were disappointed that the Disney channel was not available. Based on our experience, you cannot go wrong with booking this property for your next stay in central Orange County. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful service. I needed to attend a convention across the street at another hotel, but they were booked up. So I looked on Google for another close by hotel. The Crowne Plaza has bought and reopen a hotel at this location. The prices are good and better than the reduced rate from the other hotel for conventioneers. The parking was very reasonable. The room was spacious and hideaway sofa bed was easy to use. The room and hotel were very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We had colleagues that stayed across the street and when we compared our experiences ours was much better. I have to say our stay was perfect and service of the staff was much better service than the other hotel across the street. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, great weekend stay affordable, good price for the room we stayed for the night, July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience overall I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Costa Mesa for training and the hotel is one of the nicest properties I have been to. The staff was extremely accomodating - Elizabeth at the front desk helped me with everything I needed and Greg, the shuttle driver, gave beyond the best service from any shuttle driver I have had. He gave suggestions for attractions and was most accomodating to our timing for pickup/drop off. Keith and I believe the server's name was Kim (dark almost purple hair) were so friendly and it truly felt like being at home. Everyone had a smile on their face and not once was I ignored or given bad service to. Anytime I am in the area I will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza in Costa Mesa. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The reception was great from the time you enter the doors. all staff made you feel very comfortable and was willing to help in any way they can. The bed and room was great. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Just keep the good work up. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing I always stay at the Crown Plaza when I'm in town. The front desk and all the employees are amazing and they always remember my face. The rooms are very nice and affordable July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We were very pleased of our stay on this particular Crown Plaza. Loved decor and amenities. Bed was very comfortable and room was very cozy and clean. Enjoyed the pool as well as location of the property. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Full breakfast was added bonus for our stay and was very good. All over enjoyed our stay very much! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and nice facilities As a Platinum member I always make it a point to Chose Crowne Plaza. There is an uncommon level of treatment across the entire brand and this location is no exception. Exquisite decor and amenities pamper the business traveler making their stay more productive and more rewarding. Although there was construction taking place and I had to be moved to a new room so that carpet could be installed, they were professional and accommodating. As a frequent business traveler I appreciate the attention to detail and the level of courtesy extended each and every time I stay at this location. Without a doubt my favorite amenity is the in-room K-cup coffee they provide. Love it! Do yourself a favor and choose this location if you find yourself in need of a comfortable location that is easy to access and easy to enjoy. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until rennovations are complete We walked into this hotel and the Front Desk is a brand new Granite affair and looks nice although the rest of the lobby is still under construction. Graffiti by the hotel staff was on the plywood covering work being done behind it. Once checked in, we took the elevator up to the 2nd floor and it looked and smelled as though you were in a condemned building. The carpet down the hallway was filthy and stained and had a strange odor. This continued into our room which we were told was ready but the carpets had not been vacuumed. There was a strange disinfectant odor in the room which never dissipated. The restaurant staff was the bright spot as they were very friendly and professional. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Pet Friendly We stayed for our grandson's graduation from UCI. We were given a great rate which was less than some motels in the region. The hotel staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful. The only disappointment was that the pool was out of commission. The complimentary breakfast (may have been part of the package# was delicious and the wait staff was wonderful; remembering our preferences from the previous day. I would stay again should I be in the area. Big plus - pet friendly for a small #$20) fee. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! I had a convention in Anaheim, but wasn't thrilled with the IHG choices, so I stayed in the Costa Mesa...great choice!! Only 15-20 minute drive to the convention center. Room was clean, decor updated, very comfortable, and friendly, professional staff. Only wish for a refrigerator and more outlets close to the bed.. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly hotel Great stay. Your staff was amazing...anything we needed, they attended to it. The best thing is that you're a pet friendly hotel and have a low fee. Will definitely stay there again, especially after you open the pool and jacuzzi again. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to know they do not have dedicated floors to those with pet allergies Upon making my reservation I made it clear that I have severe allergies and therefore to remove all down bedding from the room. Knowing that someone has severe allergies, it would be nice to have been told that the hotel is pet friendly and there are no rooms dedicated to those with pet allergies. I woke up with severe allergies and when I brought it up with management when I checked out, there was no attempt to leave me with a feeling that they cared. On top of that the floors throughout the hotel were filthy. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional front desk service The carpet in the executive wing should be removed. The rooms are nice and comfy. The front desk staff and shuttle driver were exceptional. They provided solid 4 star service. The food was pretty blah, needs some updating and perhaps a more inspired chef. The wait staff and room service help keep this a 3 star hotel...they could've been better. The close proximity to the mall is a plus, great shops. Probably wouldn't stay here again but a good place for the bargain shopper. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate on Groupon I would recommend more lighting in the garage and between the garage and the hotel. I am a woman who frequently travels alone. Better safe then sorry. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK SERVICE AS A PLATINUM MEMBER THE SERVICE PROVIDED EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION. I WAS VISTING FROM TEXAS. THE TEXAS CROWN PLAZAS COULD TAKE A LESSON FROM THIS LOCATION. AWESOME ON ALL LEVELS, SERVICE, BED, BREAKFAST, LOUNGE ETC....... AWESOME!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean & Cozy I greatly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Royal in Costa Mesa. The staff let me check in early at 12 noon instead of 3. (Though I had requested a higher floor, because I checked in early only 2nd floor rooms were available) The staff was cordial and very helpful. The swimming pool was heaven. The room was clean and comfy, if a tiny bit small. The one odd thing is that the hotel is across from PBS SoCal but the TV did not carry that PBS station. Also the TV, as with most hotels, was not truly HD. But overall my stay was wonderful. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great basic hotel I enjoyed my stay here. Greg at the front desk was helpful, breakfast was great and affordable, they even accomodated my request to remove the pool floaters so I could swim laps with no complaints. Rooms aren't too big or small, but the bed was so comfy. Also liked the convenience of the Kuerig if you wanted to brew some coffee. The free shuttle is useful as well. May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Welcome to Holiday Inn
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Atrium dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner Join us daily for happy hour. Welcome back Enjoy our welcoming lobby Rent a Duffy Boat in nearby Newport Beach Enjoy a nightcap in our lobby lounge Lobby reception sitting area Welcome to Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Relax at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport Welcome IHG Rewards Members
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading