Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 429 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

429reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Amazing room, and customer service

By

July 19, 2016

club

This is a very clean hotel, very affordable, and would highly recommend it. The staff were very nice, and its easy on and off the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY STAFF AND COMFORTABLE

By

July 18, 2016

OVERALL VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE HERE. VERY GOOD STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOM.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Customer Service

By

July 11, 2016

I had an issue with the room rate. I was charged a little bit more than what I was quoted when I made the reservation. Front desk was not able to adjust the rate. I had to call reservations to resolve the room rate issue while I was in the lobby. V at the front desk was very rude. After speaking with reservations. Reservations told me that they will call the front desk. I went back to my room to pack and get ready to check out. I called the front desk; V answered the phone. I asked her if they heard back from reservations regarding my room rate. She answered, "I don't know. I just got here." Wow! What an answer! She needs to be trained better on how to answer the phone I had to ask her for a FAVOR to find out if any one of her coworkers of managers had heard back from reservations. Unbelievable! She handed the phone to Vanessa. Vanessa was OK. But I asked Vanessa to have her manager call me. She said Susana is in a meeting so Susana will call me back. Guess what??? it's been 3 days, Susana has not called me back! Regarding the room, Suite 302. The sink is clogged. Beer caps on the floor. I asked for nonsmoking. The room smelled like smoke. I'm guessing because the restaurant downstairs was BBQ-ing outside and the smoke from he BBQ goes in the room. The BBQ grill was directly above the patio in room 302. Then, breakfast... There were 7 in my family, 3 adults and 4 children. Reservations said they can accommodate breakfast for 4 I was given 3 vouchers for breakfast, not 4. Reservations also said that $10 fee for an extra adult will be waived because I am an IHG member. Front desk charged me $10 extra. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express, most recently at St. George, UT by Lake Hallow. Their staff was exceptional and very accommodating. But I am very disappointed at the level of experience we had in Santa Maria. The manager won't even call back. I was so disappointed that I cancelled all my other reservations with Holiday Inn Express this year.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Lynn98765, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry if you feel we have fallen short of your expectations, especially with the staff service and room accommodation. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns, and the opportunity to restore your faith in us. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

July 11, 2016

we stayed here 2 years ago since then there has been some major renovations to the facility, however, the Parking lot could use some re-paving.

Read More
Read Less

Been there, will be back

By

July 08, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times and it will continue to be my hotel of choice in Santa Maria.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience ever

By

July 05, 2016

You ruined my wife's birthday.
I got several bad things that I didn't have ever in any other hotels.
I booked with breakfast included and I expected they should provide enough credits for our breakfast but I just got a breakfast coupon from the desk for $13 per day when I checked in and so I had to pay more dollars every morning for just a cup of coffee and a small omelette.
The room was spacious but the towels were not replaced the next day than I expected, they just put 3 new towels only after I asked for.

The WIFI was not accessible at the first night and I called the desk but the desk just told me that I should contact the service company directly, I never had this kind of staffs before.

This was my first staying in Holiday Inn hotel but it just put me to the end.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by our breakfast service and wifi connection. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

The front desk service was so amazing... The room was huge and very confortable.. It really makes the whole stay a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

good place

By

July 03, 2016

club

stayed here before for work, everybody remembered me and treated me like family. totally enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Freindly

By

June 27, 2016

Nice location friendly staff. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean location and quiet. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff & Need for Sign to "Lobby"

By

June 27, 2016

I want to recognize Christian of your staff in Santa Maria. He went out of his way to show me how to exit the stairwell. There was no signage telling me how to get to the Lobby after I came down the stairwell from the Third Floor. Because there was no signage to the Lobby (the sign only directs guests to Guest Rooms and to Fitness Center) I wound up outside the building by the Swimming Pool and I had no idea how to get back into the building. One of your Laundry Room staff (Name?) led me to the correct door to get back into the building using my room key (in broad daylight about 2 pm). From there I found my way to the Lobby and asked Christian to show me the correct way to exit the stairway. He showed me and told me i should just follow the sign to the Guest Rooms. I told him I did not want to go to the Guest Rooms, I wanted the Lobby. I suggested that he temporarily put up a sign to the Lobby and that he ask Management to put up a permanent sign to the Lobby. He said he would do that. (I wish that I had the name of the Laundry Staff Person because she was very helpful too), Thanks, RM

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, very accommodating, met expectations.

By

June 26, 2016

If you need basic needs, bed, shower, and quiet, this is the place. Staff is friendly friendly, and accommodating to the customer's need.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Maria HI

By

June 22, 2016

club

HI hotel was excellent except for the price of the room. Very high and I feel it should have been lower.

Read More
Read Less