Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ouch! Bathroom floor had about 20-30 strands of long hair (3 different colors). Bathtub faucet actually needed picture instructions just to turn it on. Seriously! Must be time to replace with a normal faucet that can be easily turned on and off without picture instructions and without the warning that it will break if you do it wrong. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the 2 night get-a-way was a much needed break from work, home remodel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience I was thrilled with the large space of the bedroom. Ours had a kitchenette. The bathroom was large, too. Everything seemed to be up to date and in great condition. Room service was very nice and the food was good. I had a pizza and my husband had salmon. I especially enjoyed the pillows. I wish I had one like them at home. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room was very clean and had a small kitchen area with fridge,microwave, and sink. Internet was great and free to use. The hotel had a bar and restaurant. We ate breakfast at the restaurant and it wasn't very good but not inedible just on par with a popular chain that starts with a "D". The grounds were nice and they do have a pool and a barbque if you wanted to prepare something. It is close to the freeway and its really a nice facility. I would definitely stay again. We did ask the front desk to send up another chair and they said they would but never did and housekeeping showed up at 8:00 a.m. to clean. A little early. That's about all that happened that could have been better. The room/suite is large and there is plenty of room for a couple of chairs but there was none. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeously remodeled The last time I stayed here the hotel was under a remodeling project. This time the remodel was finished and the results were outstanding. I will continue to use this hotel as my hotel of choice when visiting Santa Maria. It's right off the freeway with no freeway noise. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Suites Stayed for 3 weeks. The suite was very functional in setting up housekeeping during my stay in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Visited the Holiday Inn recently for a family gathering. The hotel had an accessible room ready for my 86 year old father. Beds were comfortable and rooms were both spacious. The price was a bit higher than what I expected for that area. Overall a good experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy room Room is definitely roomy. mattress is OK. Considering the price in the area at the time . I would say it is fair good price. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a short stay I stayed on 09/20 for 1 night. room was clean and spacious, 1 KG bed, soft and comfortable. The suite has the usual amenities with utensil and plateware. Staff was friendly. Convenient locality to other businesses around town,overall a decent experience. One complaint though, I stayed using a free night credit but hotel charged me the regular room price. I called back after seeing the charges and have called 4 times since last week. Each time they checked my confirmation # and said they would remove the charge but as of today, 9 days after checkout, the charge has not been credited back to my credit card yet. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place book direct with the hotel. you get better rates and reword points. check out the kings suite. stay off the north west side of the building, September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff at the holiday inn Santa Maria is always friendly and helpful. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been greeted with respect and fast service! they always greet you in the hallways or elevators with a nice smile and warm welcome! September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other properties Found staff less friendly and helpful. Problems left unresolved. Furniture and hotel not up to date. Refrigerator had duct tape on the top, pool door was broken, room not cleaned one day, key didn't work second day. Not what I expect from Holiday Inn September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FIND IN SANTA MARIA What a pleasant surprise. I stayed at a Holiday Inn in Santa Maria because that was in the company plan. I expected a typical old, smelly dirty small (cramped room) hotel. Wow was I surprised. This hotel looked new. The room was large and smelled fresh and clean. The staff was friendly. Even the breakfast was decent. I'll be staying here again when doing business in Santa Maria. I'll even reserve the conference room next time. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N ew Coffee Maker The new coffee maker was great. The hotel staff was great at giving us two leaded in exchange for the unleaded. The room was a little nosieiy and we were not on the freeway side. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Weather for Business or Pleasure, The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Santa Maria is and exceptional value an pleasant surprise. The room was extremely comfortable, spacious, and quiet. It even had a very modern kitchen area, and the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I will stay again, and it's freeway close. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room and the staff was very friendly. The grounds were appealing and they even had an onsite bar September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was my first visit to this hotel, but will not be my last. The relatively small hotel has a friendly, helpful staff that adds to the small intimate, boutique hotel atmosphere. I was made to feel like a special customer. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort Bed was okay but the pillows are too big. Beds should have a choice of size of pillows as well as firmness September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, great accomodations We've stayed here before, the value and excellent accommodations brought us back September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I recently moved from Nipomo so I always saw this property for years but never stayed. I have been staying there for the last 4 weekends on business and was suprisingly surprised. The rooms have been huge and extremely clean. The best part has been the staff. The check-in staff have been very accomodating and professional. The maid service very friendly. The dinning and bar staff have been excellent. Cassandra has been awesome. Very sweet and professional. I observed her a few times with problematic customers and she never changed her attitude...wonderful lady. Christine, Jerry, and Anna were also just as professional. Always a smile and happy to please. Jerry's a cool guy. The other staff of note was Claudia...she was so happy to help me with a few issues at breakfast that it left a lasting impression. She is a sweet lady. Your property is lucky to have these people and i will continue to have my businees stays here due to them. Sincerely, David September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business stay would have loved to get coffee in the lobby on my way out in the morning. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 09-08-2014 to 09-12-14 A simple and easy stay. The staff was helpful and nice as expected when staying at a hotel. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised The room was large with a comfortable bed and pillows and a larger kitchenette area. Staff friendly. Food for breakfast was very good. Prior ratings averaged lower than usual but the experience I had was excellent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay The staff was excellent and very friendly. There were a couple of glitches in regard to the room key and entry to the side door but handled as best the staff could pending repair. Ther were several times that we left late and returned with no room service. A part of that maube because we left just before noon but would expect the service to be provided before our return. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and courteous front disk at check in. I was impressed by the friendliness, help and courtesy showed by the front disk personnel in accommodating our request for accessibility for mobility challenged client. Excellent customer service. Bravo Zulu!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have to call to get welcome points Hotel was nice. I do not like to call to get welcome points! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay! I was out on business, but I felt I was on vacation. I wish I could have stayed longer. From, HAPPY CAMPER September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good value Very well maintained property and comfortable room. I arrived late in the evening and did not feel like going out to eat so I ordered room service. The food was excellent and the service was prompt and very friendly. The only negative to my stay was the internet service was very intermitent and made it difficult to work on my laptop. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with lots of spaces Economic price with a large room for family. Staff were friendly when receiving at the front desk. Local environment was clean and safe to walk around at nights. There was a small kitchen with plates, wine glasses, knives and forks, and even dish washing kits. It was nice to have them for family visits in a hotel room. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missed daily room service We checked in on a Sunday. Hotel did not have our IHG rewards number so never received USA Today at our door on any days of our stay. Also, on Monday did not receive room service so had to call front desk for towels when we returned. I would not stay at this property except that they have a special discounted rate for people who are visiting residents of one of the senior residences in Santa Maria. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>