Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this Santa Maria property. Other than some guests staying in a room a floor above us (and stomping around day and night), this was a fantastic stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Comforts Our stay made our holiday with family so enjoyable. My son said it was his favorite holiday memory ever. Our check-in was pleasant and quick. The room was clean and comfortable and HBO makes it that much sweeter. Quiet rooms close to an amusement park was excellent for our son. The convenience to the freeway and shopping needs was perfect - freeway on and freeway off. Even went to the Drive-In theater in town (double feature too). Now that was a true treat to experience. Will be staying again soon. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here a lot I stay at this hotel often while visiting family. It's right off the freeway and only 15-20 minutes from Pismo Beach. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean. I've never had a bad room or a bad stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept older HI Second stay at this facility due to proximity to UCSB; much better than first. Like the suite-like rooms (very large room for two beds); very comfortable and clean. One of the best rates in the region for value. Two cons; staff acted like they were doing me a favor by checking me in-very disengaged and not particularly welcoming; and unbelievably poor television reception, so don't plan to watch a football game in your room with any enjoyment. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get rid of the kitchens!! We have stayed at this property for several years because of the suite nature of the rooms. We really like the kitchens and the ability to make your own meals. In that respect, this HI property is our favorite, by far. Wished that more of your properties had this option. The restaurant and bar are great (love those tri-tip quesadillas and sandwiches), but sometimes you want some down time, especially after staying a few days. The rooms with the kitchenettes make it feel like home. I hope you don't get rid of them. We stay here on business simply because of their uniqueness. The staff is very friendly and always acknowledge the Priorty Club Membership. I wish other HI proprties would follow your lead in treating Club members with a little appreciation. The rooms are generously sized and very clean; if only the TV reception was a bit clearer. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room; King size bed and a small kitchen with a serving/eating bar, large comfortable chair. Bathroom was spacious and the closet actually had a door. The staff was the friendliest I've seen for a long time . . . front desk extremely pleasant and helpful at check in, everybody gave us a pleasant "Good morning" with a genuine smile the next day, waitress very friendly and patient at breakfast . . . all in all a great travel experience. Did not use any of the facility amenities since it was only overnight, but the pool looked great. The only downside was early morning traffic noise and walking from room above not deadened. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food I come to this hotel for bussines reasons 4 times a years, and always enjoy my stay. Very Friendly staff and good food and a nice Bar. I have been coming here for 10 years November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, except for housekeeping Previous occupants left fridge full of stuff, when I called down to front desk they said "sorry" never bothered to send someone to clean it. When I asked for extra pillows, they said "sorry we don't have any". When I asked for an extra blanket, they said housekeeping was already sent home but they would see if they could find some, 1.5 hours later, it arrived. When I asked for extra towels the following morning, they never arrived. A little pricey for an inland hotel, October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! I needed a place to stay as I was working in Arroyo Grande. I had called the 800 number and the Holiday Inn in Arroyo Grande was wayyyy too expensive.. So I got stuck in Santa Maria... Thank Goodness.. The staff was so nice from the moment I walked in the door. My room was spotless, smelled fresh,spacious and very comfy.. The Bed was cozy and the bath room was perfect. I would so stay there again next time I have to work on the central coast! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time here. Clean. Comfortable. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice that they have kitchenettes. The front desk needs to pay more attention to service, but that's the only small complaint I have (zero IHG recognition here). October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service I was very disappointed with the WiFi service. I could not connect the entire evening. I called the front desk and was told that the WiFi does not have te capacity and I had to wait to see if some one gets off. I did not expect this from the HI brand. I have stayed at many properties last month, both HI and HIExpress, and have come to expect this issue with HIExpress properties. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft bed and noisy ventilation fan The bed in our room was too soft for good comfort. Our room was on the 4th floor -- we intentionally chose the top floor so that we wouldn't have noises from the floor above. However, the ventilation fan above our ceiling squeaked and rattled all the time it was running. Although we complained to the front desk clerk each of the first three days we stayed here, it never got fixed. Another annoyance was that we were awakened at 3:30am one morning by people talking in the room next to ours -- it appears that there is little sound insulation in this property. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miscommunication corrected Due a series of miscommunication by the front desk this visit could've turned out to be a nightmare. The hotel manager however took control and made it all right. She credited back the rewards points we used and gave us complimentary dining for the duration of our trip. It turned out to be one of the most relaxing visits ever! Thank you to Rachel, the Manager. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dated rooms and good service big but dated rooms, thermometer on the wall did not work, needed to use the wall AC unit directly; front desk was helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay staff very accomadating one of the better properties that I have stayed at. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort+ lovely layout;will request this accessible room again Worth coming back again. LOVELY LAYOUT-EASY TO GEt Iarounnd iN WHEELCHAIR;awesome mattress*. Spacious inviting wonderful! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable bed Room was clean and bed comfortable. Front desk staff seemed to have trouble understanding what dates where do be charged on which card. Due to the fact that part was pleasure and part was for business therefore two credit cards were used for different days. Even after explaining several times and the manager had to be called to straiten things out. This hotel does not have continental breakfast , their is a restaurant on site opened until 10:00 a.m. for breakfast and for dinner only. It is not included with room price it will be an extra cost. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay...A Home away from Home This Hotel is very Nice and the staff is very accomadating, I would recommend it to anyone that was working out of town. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Stayed in the area to visit family, room was really nice with kitchen clean rooms, would stay here again, only suggestion to Management is to better train their front desk people not very knowledgeable September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but poor water pressure this stay On this visit I recieved a different room and the water pressure was very poor. I was there for three days and showered/bathed at different times throught the day so I know it wasnt due to high use time. However, I still enjoyed the stay.I felt bad I was so tired the first morning that I forgot to tip the waitress when she did a good job. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average I was assigned a room that was occupied. Once in my room I was next to a couple that was arguing and fighting ALL night!!! Not the best business travelers experience... August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stopover at Santa Maria We made a brief stopover at Santa Maria on our way from LA to San Francisco with Santa Maria being a good point to break up the trip. BBQ fame helped seal the deal as our hunger was peaking at the time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms large, clean and in good condition. The BBQ sandwich and locally brewed ale from the in-house restaurant were tasty and well and truly hit the spot. The guest laundry and in-room kitchen facilities were a bonus. In all excellent value. Very satisfied. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night to relax while traveling PCH We needed to rooms to sleep that night as we were traveling along the PCH. Very great hotel right out the HWY with lots of services and amenities in the hotel and the rooms. The staff was very helpful, courteous and make you feel welcomed. Was a shame that we only had time to stay one night, as the little towns around deserve to be visited. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I really liked my stay here. I travel for business and this was a good place to stay! It was cost effective and the staff was terrific. I will be coming back to this location. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced No smile at front desk when checking in and ridiculously overpriced . You can't call it a kitchen when u have no comfort of a real kitchen. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Room was great and it was commfrotable to make breakfast and lunch in your room. One thing I did not like was that the maids throw away stuff that you place in the sink and also room doors were horrible wrong that maids never bothered to close the door completely. That was my main concerned about This hotel August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty The bedding had blood stains... Enough said!!!!!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We didn't book in time to stay at the wedding party's hotel and I'm glad we didn't. Our stay was great. The rooms were large and clean and the service was great. The good s beverage service was terrific too August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service; horrible internet The staff was very nice. Rooms were nice size with plenty of ammenities, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. However, no internet service. I contacted IT and they tried many things and she finally said, "Are you at the end of a hallway?" I was actually in an odd corner that provided the end to two separate hallways. She had me step in the hall and then the free WiFi would come on, however, after returning to my room, I once again had no service. This was extremely frustrating and through our stay, there were many times in other areas of the hotel that I could not receive service. IT said they'd re-contact me but they never did, and I remained without internet service in my room the entire stay. Customer service and value at the hotel was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WI FI the wi fi did not work all the time that I was there. No cooperation from the front desk. August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>