Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! I needed a place to stay as I was working in Arroyo Grande. I had called the 800 number and the Holiday Inn in Arroyo Grande was wayyyy too expensive.. So I got stuck in Santa Maria... Thank Goodness.. The staff was so nice from the moment I walked in the door. My room was spotless, smelled fresh,spacious and very comfy.. The Bed was cozy and the bath room was perfect. I would so stay there again next time I have to work on the central coast! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time here. Clean. Comfortable. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice that they have kitchenettes. The front desk needs to pay more attention to service, but that's the only small complaint I have (zero IHG recognition here). October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service I was very disappointed with the WiFi service. I could not connect the entire evening. I called the front desk and was told that the WiFi does not have te capacity and I had to wait to see if some one gets off. I did not expect this from the HI brand. I have stayed at many properties last month, both HI and HIExpress, and have come to expect this issue with HIExpress properties. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft bed and noisy ventilation fan The bed in our room was too soft for good comfort. Our room was on the 4th floor -- we intentionally chose the top floor so that we wouldn't have noises from the floor above. However, the ventilation fan above our ceiling squeaked and rattled all the time it was running. Although we complained to the front desk clerk each of the first three days we stayed here, it never got fixed. Another annoyance was that we were awakened at 3:30am one morning by people talking in the room next to ours -- it appears that there is little sound insulation in this property. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miscommunication corrected Due a series of miscommunication by the front desk this visit could've turned out to be a nightmare. The hotel manager however took control and made it all right. She credited back the rewards points we used and gave us complimentary dining for the duration of our trip. It turned out to be one of the most relaxing visits ever! Thank you to Rachel, the Manager. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dated rooms and good service big but dated rooms, thermometer on the wall did not work, needed to use the wall AC unit directly; front desk was helpful October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay staff very accomadating one of the better properties that I have stayed at. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort+ lovely layout;will request this accessible room again Worth coming back again. LOVELY LAYOUT-EASY TO GEt Iarounnd iN WHEELCHAIR;awesome mattress*. Spacious inviting wonderful! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfortable bed Room was clean and bed comfortable. Front desk staff seemed to have trouble understanding what dates where do be charged on which card. Due to the fact that part was pleasure and part was for business therefore two credit cards were used for different days. Even after explaining several times and the manager had to be called to straiten things out. This hotel does not have continental breakfast , their is a restaurant on site opened until 10:00 a.m. for breakfast and for dinner only. It is not included with room price it will be an extra cost. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay...A Home away from Home This Hotel is very Nice and the staff is very accomadating, I would recommend it to anyone that was working out of town. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Stayed in the area to visit family, room was really nice with kitchen clean rooms, would stay here again, only suggestion to Management is to better train their front desk people not very knowledgeable September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but poor water pressure this stay On this visit I recieved a different room and the water pressure was very poor. I was there for three days and showered/bathed at different times throught the day so I know it wasnt due to high use time. However, I still enjoyed the stay.I felt bad I was so tired the first morning that I forgot to tip the waitress when she did a good job. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average I was assigned a room that was occupied. Once in my room I was next to a couple that was arguing and fighting ALL night!!! Not the best business travelers experience... August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stopover at Santa Maria We made a brief stopover at Santa Maria on our way from LA to San Francisco with Santa Maria being a good point to break up the trip. BBQ fame helped seal the deal as our hunger was peaking at the time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms large, clean and in good condition. The BBQ sandwich and locally brewed ale from the in-house restaurant were tasty and well and truly hit the spot. The guest laundry and in-room kitchen facilities were a bonus. In all excellent value. Very satisfied. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night to relax while traveling PCH We needed to rooms to sleep that night as we were traveling along the PCH. Very great hotel right out the HWY with lots of services and amenities in the hotel and the rooms. The staff was very helpful, courteous and make you feel welcomed. Was a shame that we only had time to stay one night, as the little towns around deserve to be visited. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I really liked my stay here. I travel for business and this was a good place to stay! It was cost effective and the staff was terrific. I will be coming back to this location. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced No smile at front desk when checking in and ridiculously overpriced . You can't call it a kitchen when u have no comfort of a real kitchen. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service Room was great and it was commfrotable to make breakfast and lunch in your room. One thing I did not like was that the maids throw away stuff that you place in the sink and also room doors were horrible wrong that maids never bothered to close the door completely. That was my main concerned about This hotel August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty The bedding had blood stains... Enough said!!!!!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We didn't book in time to stay at the wedding party's hotel and I'm glad we didn't. Our stay was great. The rooms were large and clean and the service was great. The good s beverage service was terrific too August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service; horrible internet The staff was very nice. Rooms were nice size with plenty of ammenities, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. However, no internet service. I contacted IT and they tried many things and she finally said, "Are you at the end of a hallway?" I was actually in an odd corner that provided the end to two separate hallways. She had me step in the hall and then the free WiFi would come on, however, after returning to my room, I once again had no service. This was extremely frustrating and through our stay, there were many times in other areas of the hotel that I could not receive service. IT said they'd re-contact me but they never did, and I remained without internet service in my room the entire stay. Customer service and value at the hotel was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WI FI the wi fi did not work all the time that I was there. No cooperation from the front desk. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many kids running from floor to floor The folks at the front desk must have been busy that day as I was not offered anything on check in which is unusual at Holiday Inn. The restaurant staff was extremely slow with two or three wait staff for no more than six tables. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful front desk and very early check-in My wife and I appreciated being able to check-in at about 1 pm. (We knew we would be out very late in the evening).The desk staff was helpful and cheerful. Not really a annoyance, but a challenge to silence, was the bathroom door. It only squeaked when pushing it to close; opening was noiseless. Between a bit of my wife's hairspray and rubbing some soap on the hinges, most of the 'inbound' squeak was relieved. Hope (for the next guests) the door has been anesthesized. Once again, comfortable and welcoming kingsize bed. Thanks, Richard M August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly trained staff and overall incompetency This hotel did not acknowledge that I had 2 rooms during my stay with my priority club number attached to both rooms therefore qualifying me to receive full credit for both nights, rather I only received credit for one night. Due to the lack of knowledge of the front desk personnel (as this occurs at many IHG properties) they were not familiar with the process of attaching my priority club number to the both rooms that I had a receipt and a folio for on file for my records in the event that I would run into a situation like this as I anticipated considering the incompetency and lack of training from the front desk personnel. This is a direct result of poor management and fulfilling their duty to train their personnel on how to perform certain functions when requested by a guest with an Elite status with this particular brand. I do not recommend that anyone under any circumstances stay at this property as they will not follow through with what you would expect as exceptional service to an Elite guest or any guest for that matter. Its a real shame that they not become familiar with a very simple task that is to be done in the system and then have to be on the phone with Priority Club for hours on end to rectify the issue. Bad service! August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No. WI FI All the time that we were there , thatWI FI did not work. We did not get any cooperation from the front desk.First they said that were going to call mantenance. When that didi not work , they told me that , too many people were using and try at the different time.Of course that did not work, so I asked to talk to the manager they told me that he was not available. Finallly they told me the the Internet provider has to be called. They refused to make the call so I called (paying for the call) and the did not solve the problem. I clarify that I have 3 units and all of them work in other places. other places. We have been in the Holiday Inn many times in different parts of the country. These definitely was our worst experience. Sal. Mascali July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking Room was Smoky; Pool and Halls were Very Noisy I've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times over the last few years. This time was by far the worst experience and we will not be returning. First, our non-smoking room was very smoky. It didn't sink until our two year old was settled so we didn't ask to change rooms. Second, our suite faced the pool. People were yelling and making noise well past 10pm. Normally, it wouldn't bother me but my two year old took 3-4 hours to go to sleep because she kept running to the window to see what the "kids" were yelling about. Finally, we ordered a pizza and soda package with the room and never received either one. We'll be staying across the street at the newer suite hotel from now on. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms...ONLY thing good about this hotel! Carpets were dirty and worn, ice machine didn't work on ANY floor. Closed the pool on a weekend day in July! Hot tub was substandard (jets didn't work well at all). I can't say anything good about this hotel except the rooms are large. Hotel staff was accommodating...not friendly, but accommodating. VERY overpriced for what we got and will stay at other hotel chains before we stay with Holiday Inn again. Keep driving! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, comfy beds and great location We've passed by Santa Maria tons of times as we are usually hurrying to other destinations for vacations and family visits. But this year we had business in the area and opted to stay here instead of rushing by. The property seems to have had a recent upgrade and sprucing (perhaps 2-3 years ago), the staff were friendly, and the property clean. We used the pool and found it heated, suitable for our kids to enjoy, and easy to locate. There were ample towels to use and had easy conversations with others guests who were traveling with their families. We'd stay at this property again and recommend for folks looking for options other than San Luis Obispo or Pismo. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly staffed Property is great and in good shape. Staff needs training on customer service, or perhaps there is just not enough staff. After a long day on the road I was standing checking in; desk clerk began process and then took an incoming call and spoke with person on phone for extended time. She should have put caller on hold and finished with me. At breakfast the following morning we were among the first people in the restaurant at 7am. We needed a minuted to look at menu so our server walked away and dis not return for over 15 minutes. There was a banquet that needed setting up and no one was in restaurant to provide service. After we got our order and we finished we waited again over 15 minutes and no one was in restaurant to take out payment. I left my name and room number and left the restaurant. The server called and was upset that we left without paying. I would not recommend this hotel specifically for service issues. July 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>