Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disapointed The hotel is not maintained as in previous stays. It was not as clean, windows were dirty. Broken door locks, broken TV. Every room should be checked before assigning to a quest! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed as a break in the trip from Florida. I had been in the hospital and need to rest before continuing on. The reservation was made on the road. I just need a place to rest and get a good nights sleep. Thank you it was accomplished. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable When we got to the door you could smell an odor, it was stronger in the room. We tried to put the fan on and spray Lysol but it did not really work. We both did not feel well the next morning. The fan/air kept shutting off unless we put it really low temperature. This was the first time in a Holiday Inn that we were not happy. We both left with headaches and stomach problems. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on Sept 13, 2014 I generally enjoy Holiday Inns. I can't say I didn't enjoy this one, but it is in desperate need of remodeling. Our toilet had black stains all through it. The elevator floor/tile was cracked and chipped as you walked in. There was a complimentary washer and dryer which was great, but, it was a bit dirty and there was no trash can in the laundry room to throw away the dryer lint and boxes of detergent. The room was clean but again, kind of dated. Our window had large cracks all through it. I don't just mean a small crack but literally along the entire window. There was some kind of roach embedded in the carpet in our room as well. The staff was very friendly and did not disappoint. They responded quickly when I had to call them to fix our door; it would not close or lock. When they couldn't fix it they moved us to another room. Again, I usually choose Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express when I travel and this is the first time I have been disappointed. I would not stay in this particular Holiday Inn again because of the outdated rooms that were in need of repairs. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All Staff members were courteous. The hotel was clean and we got a good nights sleep. The food we had in the dinning room for dinner was good and hot. Our granddaughter really liked the ice cream and chocolate syrup she got after she finished her dinner. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Fine hotel, good stop for not having much aroundto choose from. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed No free breakfast. Bed very uncomfortable as were pillows. Older property or at least it looks that way. Slight musty smell. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel over all good, had a nice stay at this hotel, staff mostly the front desk staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I am a club member staying exclusively at Holiday Inn hotels. In all my travels this was the worse hotel. The reason I rate this stay as badly as I do has nothing to do with front desk personnel but the room itself. Although the room appeared to be clean, the smell of cleaning chemicals was very overwhelming. It smelled like the room was just disinfected and the residue of the smell was unbearable. At first I though I was imaging it, but my wife concurred. To add to my disappointment, this was my wife's first business trip with me and I was embarrassed because of the condition of the room. We figured while we were out to eat, we would open the window and run the air conditioner, hoping that it would clear the air. To my dismay upon returning to our room the smell was still as overwhelming as it was upon checking in. Although I will be traveling this route again in the near future, I will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect night! Good and comfortable hotel! Good service and super clean... good reason to stop by again September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pool heater wasn't working, poor internet service This hotel was chosen specifically because it had a pool. Upon arrival the first thing I was told was that the heater was not working. The internet was so slow I couldn't retrieve my e-mail. The bed was very lumpy so I had a poor night's sleep. Overall, a very bad experience. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff The staff at the Holiday Inn/Santee was super responsive. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet connection poor and pay for breakfast The lobby was much improved since the last time we stayed at this property. However I remembered from the last stay that we did not have a breakfast included when we arrived. Compared to other hotels in area and most hotels on the 95 corridor breakfast is included. Other than that it was a nice stay, but the value is low because of breakfast. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel - I-95 Very convenient hotel off I-95. Nice restaurant, good food, great service. Clean, comfortable room/bed. Front Desk staff members and dining room staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Would stay again at this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tried and true In spite of the poor reviews I saw online I gave this hotel a try - well the reviews were accurate. Don't walk run to another hotel. My bathroom toilet had remnants from the person that apparently used it before my visit. Well once I reported this to the front desk I was given another room and this "new" bathroom had a used bar of soap left from the person that used the room prior to my visit. The next morning since the manager was not there I asked to be called so I could express my disappointment and although my information was written down I've yet to receive a call. Perhaps that's the norm but I'm done with this hotel! The funny thing is while leaving my room to checkout in the middle of the hallway there was at least 6 cleaning carts. Hope restrooms got cleaned before checking in more guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of booking last minute and very clean! We exited route I-95 to have dinner at a nearby restaurant. Over dinner we spotted this hotel nearby so we decided to take a break and stay overnight. So at 8 p.m., I quickly made a booking for two rooms through IHG. Checking in after dinner was quick. My room was very inviting and pleasant and everything looked extremely clean. Family in the other room volunteered the next morning that their room was very nice, comfortable and clean. So I was glad that everyone had a restful stay and a good experience. We left the next day at 6:30 a.m. so unfortunately we couldn't dawdle longer to enjoy the comfy beds. We just hoped that our next accommodations would be as pleasant. Thank you to the staff who all were nice and friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay Not the best quality. Many things in the room did not work proplerly, for example the toilet would constantly run, hair dryer did not work, even the remote for the TV did not work. Chipped up table, chipped bathtub, towel racks in the bathroom peeling. I know this is not a high end hotel but come on. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very clean room Courteous staff. Easy to check in. Very clean room. Quiet. Easy to check out. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Hotel in Transition The staff here is very friendly, but the property is in the process of renovation. It seemed a convenient area as we drove home from Florida, but there was not a lot of restaurants in the area. The HVAC in the room wasn't the best, the bathroom was not well lit, and it has a basic at best restaurant. The internet was very sparatic as was the TV but this might have been the result of heavy rain. But as a traveler one needs the internet and TV even in the rain. Also it was the first uncomfortable bed at a HI we can remember. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, but we think this will be a much better stay when renovations are complete. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and okay fitness area Attractive site with full amenities but seriously lacking in trained reception and check out personnel. Front desk staff was more interested i playing on the computer than showing interest in checking in or out and certainly could have cared less if I would ever return. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Terrible dirty place would not stay here again. No hot water at night, dog barking on my floor, very bad stay, no sleep. I should have been given my money back, and way over priced August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for stop over Our stay would have been fine for the one night except that we arrived late and there was no hot water by the time I showered at 11:30 p.m. Also, the room was on the 4th floor at the far end of the hallway - we had brought our dog along and this made it a bit inconvenient to take him outside for potty breaks. Only one of the elevators was operating, and the stairs led directly outside where it was pouring down rain. However, the lady at the front desk was nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service I am a fan of Holiday Inn and stay there often and will continue to do so..just not at the Santee Holiday Inn. This was a "reward" night that my wife, daughter, grandsons (and dog) used while traveling. One elevator was broke, the ice machine was broke, and the pool was freezing. Those things happen...but what I cannot accept is the EXTREMELY rude way one of the staff members treated my wife and adult daughter..not just once, but multiple times. I would highly recommend you do not stay here...find another local hotel or travel to the next Holiday Inn. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of improvements. Have used this facility every time traveling to Florida from Virginia. This HI is now showing it's age. Office chair height adjustment broken. Called front desk for a replacement. Staff member responded with another replacement chair that also had a broken height adjustment. Towel rack in rest room, rusted and poorly fastened to the wall. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Sagging in the middle the mattress needs replacement. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more T.L.C. 1) Pool out of service 2)Hot water in shower inadequate 3) Room charge error on fast checkout invoice. Could only be corrected by manager after 9 AM 4) worn carpeting in elevators August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July Trip This was our second stay at this hotel and we were greatly disappointed this time. Will not return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean rooms, nice staff, room service available. We stay here several times a year as we travel through the area. Rooms are spacious and updated. It is also pet friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Traveled all day, was glad to get a room. Staff was pleasant and I was checked right in. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer Our stay was very brief, we were only stopping for the night on our way through. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was fabulous! I would suggest eating off-site though. For the price, I was not impressed with the quality of the food in the restaurant. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stop on your drive to Disney We drive down from NJ to Disney quite often and this is a great place to stop over night and relax before continuing on. Hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and the area seems safe. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>