Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room smelled like smoke The hotel is very clean and this is the third time staying there. We got to our non smoking room and it smelled like smoke. The billing is not right, we held our room on a different card than we paid with. The charges showed on both cards, and then cleared off the second after three days, but that was not my money for three days. They also charged an extra $30 which cleared off in 3 days because there was a resturant on premisus, but I did not use it. Non of this occurred on my previous stays, and I might choose a different facility next time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SammyJr I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn on several occasions and each time I found it to be very clean and comfortable, including the rooms that allow pets. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location with easy access to I-95. I would definitely recommend Santee, SC Holiday Inn to those who appreciate a nice place to rest up before hitting the road. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Very spacious room, able to relax. Friendly staff & easy on off access to I 95 September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Stops Always Great Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express at least a half dozen times. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Most recently raining heavily when I was going to park car. Staff made certain I had an umbrella so as not to get drenched. Other times very helpful in other areas as shopping and computer. Facility always clean and quiet. Recommend without hesitation. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very dog friendly On our journey we stayed primarily at HI because of their policy on service animals. We were pleased that the fee is waived for service pets. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We were ther a month before, this last visit, and had a pleasant experince. During this visit, we found our room was not clean. It was made up, but the carpet was dirty, and the bathroom was so-so.,etc. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the experience we were hoping to find. Unfortunately this property has begun to show its age. The air conditioner fan in our room cycled from slow to fast to stop continuously all night. If we just turned on the fan it got warm very quickly. The only way to prevent it was to turn it off completely (not a good move in July). As a result we did not have a restful night. The hallway carpet could stand to be replaced, ditto the carpet in the rooms. Usually our experiences with Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express are very good ones, so this was a disappointment. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff. Easy access to 95.. Pet friendly. Clean room. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dont eat there The room is so so, pool is supposed to be heated but I don't call 60 DEG heated. No hot tub. Forget the Restaurant I had the special 2 porkchops they were thinner then pancakes and thin sliced bread. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work This is a very convenient stop for us and we have been staying with our small dog each year since you have been open. But, despite all the good things, the rooms really need a makeover. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a face lift. We stay in this hotel at least twice a year as it takes dogs. It's well located, clean and comfortable. However it's time for a "redo" Carpets in hallway are old, smelly and warn. The carpets in and in front of elevators curl up so someonce could trip. Some of room hardware is broken. Given the number of pet owners who choose this hotel, it must be a gold mine and could use with reinvestment into the place. Maxwell B. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this establishment are top notch. From the front desk to the man who does it all "Jerome" you can be assured of quality service. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and experience After driving for 10 hours, we were very happy to stay at this hotel. Our room was excellent. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Santee Visit Motel room was clean, with plenty of room with executive king room. We stayed in a "no pet " room which was nice. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly and check in was a breeze. My only comment is the motel does not offer a continental breakfast so if you are looking for something to eat you have to use the motel restaurant or go to some other area restaurant. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santee NC We enjoyed our stay very much, both comfortable and clean. We also were happy about the nearby Restaurants. Breakfast could have been better. Several things on the menu were not available and the fruit in the fruit salad was not etable. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service & Dirty Rooms The hotel room was dirty,hair found in both beds. Bath room was dirty and the visible dirt on the hair dryer was awful. Front desk staff was not informative, lacked warm reception. They just wanted to check me in as fast as possible. I called front desk & no one answered, walked down and the lady was just standing there. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for pets!!! We always stay in Holiday Inns and this one time, had to move our cat 900 miles. There weren't too many last minute choses for a decent hotel but we stopped at a welcome center who helped us to find this place along I-95. I knew what to expect from Holiday Inn and when we got to our room, I was really surprised! I wouldn't have guessed a pet had stayed in this room before. They only charged $20 dollars more for a pet. I know places that charge over $100 so this was also wonderful. I highly recommend this place. The restaurant and bar weren't fancy but the wait staff made up for the casualness. They were great. Believe me, when you are very tired, having pleasant staff is a plus. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Santee, SC was great. The restaurant was wonderful and the wait staff were great, too. Had a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stop there again. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience We will probably not return to this hotel. First there was a line-up and 20-minute wait at check-in because one of your 2 computers was down. Then, even though we had specifically reserved a non-smoking room, we found out after arriving at the room with all our luggage and dog that our room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and was one of only about 7 rooms on the entire 4'th floor designated as a smoking room. Surely the check-in staff know which rooms are which. Then we had another 15-minute wait to change the room and move all our luggage and dog out and in. Then, even the second room, while assigned as a non-smoking room, still had a stale smokey air to it that was a turn-off. Next, we found that the remote for the TV was not operating, and neither was your pool heater. We knew in advance, but were disappointed nevertheless, that your hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast, even while charging considerably more than all other hotels in the area, all of whom DO offer a complimentary continental breakfast.. Moreover, your nightly dog fee is double what the other pet-friendly hotels in the area charge. As a result, if we stay in Santee again, we will choose a more reasonably-priced pet-friendly hotel, one that has clean and fresh rooms and one that serves a complimentarybreakfast. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better We stayed at your property last year and had a great experience, so we booked again this year. Our initial room was still dirty, door handles were broken in the closet and bathroom door did not lock. We stayed here because of the indoor heated pool for my oldest son to use. The pool heater was broke and the pool was an icebox. Needless to say, we had to find another means of finding something else to do. Was not impressed this year and do not think i will book again next year. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area. Close to park and golf. Very friendly. Would stay again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and pleasant. This was our first time staying in Santee. We will come again. Thank you! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *****FIVE*****STAR*****STAY***** Had a great stay on our trip , and will be back ! Everything exceeded our expectations of this property ! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stopover Location This is a very nice stopover location for our trip from FL to VA. Easy off-on access to I-95. Staff was courteous. Restaurant and bar on location so didn't have to leave the hotel. Accommodations clean and comfortable. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Santee Great experience at the Holiday Inn at Santee. We requested a handicapped room which was wonderful, with pleanty of room to move around easily. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Must close dining room Great accommodations, clean and spacious. Comfortable sleeping. Quiet. However... The dining facility was a cruel jest. After ordering steak salads for dinner, walked out after waiting a full hour and being repeatedly assured that the dinner would be "in a few minutes". Holiday Inn would be much better served by closing the dining room and posting a list of nearby restaurants. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Staff brings the rating down This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. We like it, the location is good, the rooms are nice and clean....although the staff is not the best. How about a smile and welcome when you come through the door? Wouldn't hurt. The two young ladies at the desk when I checked in acted as though I was bothering them a little. We called down to the restaurant with the intention to order meals and pick them up since we had our pet in the room. We had been on the road all day, didn't realize what time it was and it turned out we called about 10 minutes before the restaurant opened. The lady who answered said, "we're not open yet". That's it. No, I'll take your order but you can't collect it until we open #that would have been fine#. Or even, 'Sorry, we're not open yet.' Saying Hi when someone comes in or sorry when it applies isn't rocket science. I will add that the cleaning staff we encountered were all pleasant and very nice. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel After a full day of travelling by car we really appreciated the comfortable bed and overall well maintained hotel. The friendly staff is a great asset for this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Checked in around 7 PM and while greeted as a PCM it was without any emotion. When I asked about where to get food it was hard to get a recommendation. In the morning there was no complementary coffer available and the desk clerk was using the house business center computer. It was not up to the excellent HE standard that I was used to. A later stay in Brunswick GA (EXit 37) confirmed that HE is still the best value while traveling. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room but needs new maids Check in was fast and easy (we had made reservations), desk person was very friendly and efficient. Even had a handicap room we could switch to for handicap convenience for both of the room occupants were cane dependant. Room appeared neat, clean, and quiet. We arrived late in the evening, and it was not long before we jumped into the bed for a nights sleep. The disppointment and disgust came in the morning when we were packing up. We found a childs diaper laying on the bed (and we only had 2 older adults in the room). Thankfully the diaper was not a soilded diaper, but the point is the maid evidently only pulled up the blankets and did not change the sheets from the previous guest. If the sheets had been changed there is no way a diaper would have been tangled somewhere in the bed linens. So how often are guests sleeping on linen slept on from a previous guest? March 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>