Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The design of this hotel is very poor. The hotel is very loud and the noise reverberates through all of the rooms. Fitness room and pool are both nice. I also liked the steam room and the spa. The food at the restaurant is overpriced, but the bar is okay to sit and watch a game. Overall I would give the hotel a 2 out of 5 rating if you are looking to get some rest. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Great surprise with a full breakfast and quality of food was great also. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around hotel stay The hotel was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The check in was super quick and the entire staff was very friendly. We ate quite a few meals at the hotel and everything was really good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Sarasota area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We selected this hotel based on its location. It was very convienent for the wedding we had to attend and location to the other parts of Sarasota and beaches was easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Sarasota, I travel a lot for work and this is one of best properties I have stayed at. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no bathtubs and hot tub not hot After two grueling days working a yard sale in my deceased father-in-law's filty, flea-infested, run-down house, I was tired, sweaty and dirty. I saw this hotel had a hot tub and it was close by, so I booked it. We were hungry, tired and sore when we checked in and food was at the top of the priority list. We dropped our stuff in the room and bee-lined for the restaurant. Limited menu, but it satisfied the bulk requirement. We returned to the room and that is when we realized there was no bathtub. Just a shower. I am tired and sore. Good thing there is a hot tub, right? We get down there and the tub is not hot. It is set to 98 degrees. That is human body temperature. I complain and they raise it up to 104 which is good, but the chlorine fumes are a bit strong. The next day I complain again as I am checking out and they explain that they HAVE to keep the hot tub at 98 degrees and are not allowed to raise the temperature. So the hot tub will NEVER be hot. And they recommended that next time, if a bathtub is really that important, to stay down the street at the Lakewood Ranch property. I was very disappointed with my stay and was very grateful I stayed on points. If I had wasted real money I would have been livid. So not staying here ever again May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Because of the wide open atrium and the fact that there were some sports teams staying there it was very difficult to sleep at night. All of the kids were partying and making a lot of noise. There should be some consideration for the other guests staying in the hotel. And why weren't the parents keeping their kids under control. I think they were partying too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool This property is brand new and has the best pool I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn. It even has a steam room. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guarantee not honored and no customer service An OK hotel but an attitude that defies description. The management does not return phone calls .after promising to call. The management did not even consider the guarantee that IHG posts, but avoided honoring the commitment April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a Great stay I wish to thank the Team and great service provided specially Jay. thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and help planning a stay excellent help planning our event and the service was outstanding. all staff were friendly and helpful. food was great and our cocktail hour server was unbelievably efficient and capable - rooms clean and comfortable - outdoor lanai area pleasant and relaxing April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent staff, room was extremely clean, easy access to all highways, loved the décor April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor staff. Needs work. I am a road warrior, 150+ nights a year in hotels; IHG Platinum since it came out so, unlike some, I notice details in a hotel. I hope my comments are viewed as “constructive” and not complaints. The check-in process took forever, and I was the ONLY person checking in. The desk agent, while not rude, was very impersonal. She mumbled and I was unable to understand her. She never suggested a room upgrade. I finally had to say, “Please just give me my room key so I can get into the room.” Not a positive first impression. The room and hotel were very nice. The bed was great. That’s most of what you need on the road. Ice makers were only on even floors; I never understand that. Plus the ice “bucket” was smaller than my cup so I had to make multiple trips down a flood for ice. The A/C did not have a “constant on” position so there was dead air most of the night. The bathroom lighting (two fluorescent bulbs on each side of the mirror) was weak, at best…even for a guy. I emailed the hotel (from the IHG site) and never got a reply. Overall: Nice bed, nice decorum. I’ll probably stay elsewhere next time though. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey. Accommodations were nice however I thought the price was a bit high. I don't plan on staying here on my next trip to Sarasota. Being a Priority Gold Member I was taken by surprise that the hotel did not offer complementary coffee or tea. I got a morning newspaper but coffee was extra. It's sad to say, but a cup of coffee ran a good Club Member away from this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was unique in its decor style and that was nice. Room was a little tight cause it had a bunk bed room on the end. Food was excellent on the breakfast buffet. All in all great place to stay. The only negative was that I was upgrading to a suite and I think the room was smaller because of the bunk bed room on the end. I believe they knew I was alone so that bunk bed room was not needed and actually shrunk the overall living space that I had. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Came down to watch the Pirates at spring training. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport is clean, the staff is exceptional and the stay was perfect. Scott at the front desk is awesome - goes out of his way to make sure your needs are met. A great place March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attractive room and attentive staff We had intended to stay only one night, but we fell in love with this motel and the staff worked with us to secure extra nights as cancellations made rooms available. The bed & pillows were especially comfortable, the room was attractive, high speed internet access was no problem, and the flat screen TV was large. We particularly liked the stand-alone shower. Although the airport runway was close by, this Holiday Inn was so well insulated we rarely heard noise from the outside. A plus was being near several attractions in Sarasota, Bradenton and St. Petersburg. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Faveorite Place in Sarasota Love this hotel. What makes it great besides the updates rooms comfortable beds is the employees. Scott and Mark do a remarkable job behind the front desk and the guys and gals in the sports bar do a great job keeping my beer mug filled. This has become my home away from home. Only problem I have is trying to book a room. They always seem to be at capacity. That shows what kind of place this is. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I'm new to staying at the IHG brand. If this hotel is any indication of how other Holiday Inns are then I'm sold. Everything was quite Wonderful clean rooms super soft beds. I was pleased with everything. Only thing to gripe about was One night the restaurant was out of a few menus items. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. SUPERB. VERY CLEAN, NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful atmosphere. .. The decor of this hotel was outstanding. We enjoyed sitting around the outdoor fire in the evening with a drink and chatting with other guests. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Siesta Key. Most places at the beach were 4 x what we payed here next to the airport. If you dont mind a 25 minute drive to the beach, this is by far one of the nicest hotels in Sarasota!! February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff performance The staff at your hotel from the front desk to the bartender and wait staff were absolutely exceptional!! We had two small problems with our room, told the front desk, and they were both fixed within the hour! The 'invasion' of 50 some volleyball players and coaches/parents was a lot of work for the dining room staff and they handled it with pleasant good cheer and much effort! The bartender -Carol, I think- was just superior! Really enjoyed the ambiance and decorating touches in the public areas in particular, and the bonfire is a great addition! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, with a quirk or two. We were fortunate to enjoy a visit to this Sarasota HI, via a "point breaks" deal. A fine hotel, beautifully designed, albeit with a few quirks. Very comfortable room. Front desk ladies super helpful -- and we appreciated the great tips and hand-drawn maps as we checked out, for how to get to the nearby fabulous beaches. We were disappointed that the whirlpool (next to the indoor pool) wasn't working on our visit. (and apparently had not been for some time) Great that they have it; hope they keep it working. Perhaps as a comp and/or as Platinum members, we did receive coupons to enjoy an excellent buffet breakfast. Several have commented about significant interior noise coming into rooms. We too "heard it," and yes, we were on a lower floor. In our case, it's wasn't from boisterous youth, but the voices of happily chatting adult guests "echoing up" through the atrium. (At 6:30 in the morning, I was even awakened by the odd sounds of dishes clattering as folks ate breakfast down below.) Maybe it's an inadvertent effect of the beautiful interior design, and perhaps discrete installation of sound-dampening materials might help. Still, bottom-line, when I'm next back in Sarasota, we hope to again visit this exceptional Holiday Inn -- though maybe on a higher floor. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice but... 2nd time i have gone to my room and it is not completely clean. Have had to move to different rooms. Refrigerator didn't work in the other room. Good steak at bar and bartender is nice. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased!!! This is the nicest Holiday Inn we've ever stayed in. The service was excellent! Samantha at the front desk went at her way to assist us. The pool was perfect for my kids to use, complete with a hot tub, sauna and steam room. It was open late, so they could swim when we got back to the hotel. The restaurant was convenient and the food was good (had breakfast x3 and 1 late dinner). The kids ate for free. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom in the king room was rather big. Could not have been happier with our choice!!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely beautiful hotel at a great price This is the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. I've stayed here twice on business, and both times I got an unbelievable rate on Priceline. The rooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Service at the front desk was great. I didn't try the restaurant, but nice to know it was there if I wanted to.The only thing missing was a free continental breakfast, which I am used to getting at the Holiday Inn Express. Other than that, perfect! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restautant and Bar staff - Ice Machines The food in the restaurant was very good and the portions were great. The staffing was not as good. Our group was very large(Defenders MC Group) and the staffing in the restaurant was only (2) servers, and one of the servers had to tend to the bar patrons also. Thus a wait for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was polite and apologized for the delay, but the hotel should have staffed accordingly with the occupancy count on the rooms from 1/10-12/2014,knowiing this group had booked multiple rooms. The other issue I had was that the room did not provide a microwave. A staff member told me the hotel did not have them. I always have leftovers and like to eat at night but I could not do so and food was wasted. My other issue was the lack of ice machines on all floors. Only floors with ice machines were 2-4-6, and the machine on 4 was not working and I think was removed or unplugged. As a guest I should not have to ride the elevator to locate ice,and the staff was not aware of the situation. I would truly use your hotel again hoping the issues are resolved. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding and guest services First I had a king bed without king pellows. We had what looked to be baby pellows. They were not even big enough for a twin bed. I have never been to a Inn, Hotel, etc....with pellows that small. Also I must add there was not microwave available. Even if the one is not available in the rm there is one available on site. And what was up with the ice machines, two for the entire Inn. Also you are the first Inn, hotel etc....without a gift shop...for little forgotten items, snacks...etc. since our Inn is not conveniently locate. The restaurant service was also bad...not staffed properly...and slow. I hope you improve your services. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality for the Defender law-enforcement motorcycle club gathering Great staff!! very nice, clean and comfortable!! Great layout for a get together!! Looking forward to coming back next year. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the top 2 of Holiday Inns in the US. This Holiday Inn in Sarasota, FL is a great hotel with a friendly staff, up to date facility, and a great value. Highly recommend this hotel! Enjoy! January 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>