Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attractive room and attentive staff We had intended to stay only one night, but we fell in love with this motel and the staff worked with us to secure extra nights as cancellations made rooms available. The bed & pillows were especially comfortable, the room was attractive, high speed internet access was no problem, and the flat screen TV was large. We particularly liked the stand-alone shower. Although the airport runway was close by, this Holiday Inn was so well insulated we rarely heard noise from the outside. A plus was being near several attractions in Sarasota, Bradenton and St. Petersburg. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Faveorite Place in Sarasota Love this hotel. What makes it great besides the updates rooms comfortable beds is the employees. Scott and Mark do a remarkable job behind the front desk and the guys and gals in the sports bar do a great job keeping my beer mug filled. This has become my home away from home. Only problem I have is trying to book a room. They always seem to be at capacity. That shows what kind of place this is. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I'm new to staying at the IHG brand. If this hotel is any indication of how other Holiday Inns are then I'm sold. Everything was quite Wonderful clean rooms super soft beds. I was pleased with everything. Only thing to gripe about was One night the restaurant was out of a few menus items. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. SUPERB. VERY CLEAN, NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful atmosphere. .. The decor of this hotel was outstanding. We enjoyed sitting around the outdoor fire in the evening with a drink and chatting with other guests. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting Siesta Key. Most places at the beach were 4 x what we payed here next to the airport. If you dont mind a 25 minute drive to the beach, this is by far one of the nicest hotels in Sarasota!! February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff performance The staff at your hotel from the front desk to the bartender and wait staff were absolutely exceptional!! We had two small problems with our room, told the front desk, and they were both fixed within the hour! The 'invasion' of 50 some volleyball players and coaches/parents was a lot of work for the dining room staff and they handled it with pleasant good cheer and much effort! The bartender -Carol, I think- was just superior! Really enjoyed the ambiance and decorating touches in the public areas in particular, and the bonfire is a great addition! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, with a quirk or two. We were fortunate to enjoy a visit to this Sarasota HI, via a "point breaks" deal. A fine hotel, beautifully designed, albeit with a few quirks. Very comfortable room. Front desk ladies super helpful -- and we appreciated the great tips and hand-drawn maps as we checked out, for how to get to the nearby fabulous beaches. We were disappointed that the whirlpool (next to the indoor pool) wasn't working on our visit. (and apparently had not been for some time) Great that they have it; hope they keep it working. Perhaps as a comp and/or as Platinum members, we did receive coupons to enjoy an excellent buffet breakfast. Several have commented about significant interior noise coming into rooms. We too "heard it," and yes, we were on a lower floor. In our case, it's wasn't from boisterous youth, but the voices of happily chatting adult guests "echoing up" through the atrium. (At 6:30 in the morning, I was even awakened by the odd sounds of dishes clattering as folks ate breakfast down below.) Maybe it's an inadvertent effect of the beautiful interior design, and perhaps discrete installation of sound-dampening materials might help. Still, bottom-line, when I'm next back in Sarasota, we hope to again visit this exceptional Holiday Inn -- though maybe on a higher floor. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice but... 2nd time i have gone to my room and it is not completely clean. Have had to move to different rooms. Refrigerator didn't work in the other room. Good steak at bar and bartender is nice. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased!!! This is the nicest Holiday Inn we've ever stayed in. The service was excellent! Samantha at the front desk went at her way to assist us. The pool was perfect for my kids to use, complete with a hot tub, sauna and steam room. It was open late, so they could swim when we got back to the hotel. The restaurant was convenient and the food was good (had breakfast x3 and 1 late dinner). The kids ate for free. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern. The bathroom in the king room was rather big. Could not have been happier with our choice!!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely beautiful hotel at a great price This is the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. I've stayed here twice on business, and both times I got an unbelievable rate on Priceline. The rooms are beautiful and the beds very comfortable. Service at the front desk was great. I didn't try the restaurant, but nice to know it was there if I wanted to.The only thing missing was a free continental breakfast, which I am used to getting at the Holiday Inn Express. Other than that, perfect! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restautant and Bar staff - Ice Machines The food in the restaurant was very good and the portions were great. The staffing was not as good. Our group was very large(Defenders MC Group) and the staffing in the restaurant was only (2) servers, and one of the servers had to tend to the bar patrons also. Thus a wait for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was polite and apologized for the delay, but the hotel should have staffed accordingly with the occupancy count on the rooms from 1/10-12/2014,knowiing this group had booked multiple rooms. The other issue I had was that the room did not provide a microwave. A staff member told me the hotel did not have them. I always have leftovers and like to eat at night but I could not do so and food was wasted. My other issue was the lack of ice machines on all floors. Only floors with ice machines were 2-4-6, and the machine on 4 was not working and I think was removed or unplugged. As a guest I should not have to ride the elevator to locate ice,and the staff was not aware of the situation. I would truly use your hotel again hoping the issues are resolved. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding and guest services First I had a king bed without king pellows. We had what looked to be baby pellows. They were not even big enough for a twin bed. I have never been to a Inn, Hotel, etc....with pellows that small. Also I must add there was not microwave available. Even if the one is not available in the rm there is one available on site. And what was up with the ice machines, two for the entire Inn. Also you are the first Inn, hotel etc....without a gift shop...for little forgotten items, snacks...etc. since our Inn is not conveniently locate. The restaurant service was also bad...not staffed properly...and slow. I hope you improve your services. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality for the Defender law-enforcement motorcycle club gathering Great staff!! very nice, clean and comfortable!! Great layout for a get together!! Looking forward to coming back next year. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the top 2 of Holiday Inns in the US. This Holiday Inn in Sarasota, FL is a great hotel with a friendly staff, up to date facility, and a great value. Highly recommend this hotel! Enjoy! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent service and comfortable Staff were helpful . Business centre for printing of boarding passes was easy to use. Room was comfortable . Good access to airport and a good base for sightseeing with car.Loved the sports bar restaurant . January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine experience and a great lobby Please note that the previous review was for lakeland Holiday inn expree, not this Holiday inn My bad..This facility had 3 computers, though one had the mouse missing.This was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY JUST OFF I-75. A caring staff, a clean room, and an excellent breakfast, what more could one want? There is a business office for free use. It has only one computer and printer ,but both worked fine. The staff is superb and the hotel is far enough away from the main highway that it is exceptionally quiet. There is a Wal-Mart and Publix within a mile. Also a Papa Johns, a Mc Donald's, a Taco Bell and Dairy queen within a mile or so. Coffee is available 24 hours a day in the lobby. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Visit The hotel is clean, well decorated and probably the best value in Sarasota- one of the only hotels with an indoor swimming pool. The room we had did need some maintenance- the toilet seat was broken off and the bathroom mirror needed repair- but these are nitpicky things. The front hotel staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The bar/restaurant manager (Jay) was very helpful with a special request and the sports bar was good. Dinner service in the restaurant was poor but the food was good once received.- I don't know if the service was the fault of the server or the kitchen staff but they could not handle a group of 12 meals coming out at the same time or at least somewhat together. Despite those above issues, we would stay at this hotel again and probably just eat at local restaurants instead. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but falls short This hotel has potential but we were disappointed by the hot tub being out of order and the large soccer teams staying at the hotel and making noise at all hours of the night. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hororable stay Our eight day stay was unreasonably uncomfortable. From the first day we arrived, we find out that the hot tub did not work and this is one of the main reason why we booked this hotel. The staff said that a person was coming the next day to look at it and get it fixed. During our whole stay, the hot tub never got fixed. On top of that the security lock to get into the pool area was broke and we had to consistently had to ask the staff to let us in. I complained to the manager and she would not give us a discount or any compensation for the inconvenience during our whole stay. Then two days before our departure, both elevators broke down and we had to go up and down six flights of stairs. The pillows was small in the bed (King size bed) and the cleaning lady did not give us clean water glasses everyday and some days it was late in the day before the room got cleaned. Also after talking with the staff about all the issues we had during our stay, they would talk amongst each other in Spanish so that I would not understand. If you work in America and you serve English speaking customers, they should be curtious in talking English during business hours. Very rude. Never would stay there again. Such rude staff and the pool facility was not working the whole time we was staying there. Even thought the staff kept telling us they was going to get it fixed. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This is an above average Holiday Inn with full modern rooms. The Sports Bar & Grill was great with a good selection of food. The hotel front desk staff were extra helpful, upon checkin my key didn't work the first time, went back down the desk & he fixed it plus comped me a couple of drinks at the bar. I had a schedule change & had to check out the next day instead of staying the full week. I call them at about 10:45 & asked for a late check out & it was no problem. I needed to use the business center & it didn't have a scanner & the front desk person went into the back office & figured out how to scan a couple oc documents, turn them into PDF's & put them on a thumb drive for me. Now that is service... Thanks December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best I have been at for a Holiday Inn! If you like Service with a smile, great Rooms and beds, friendly people who work here, this is the place for you (and Me ). I can not say enough about the service provided and the best Staff I have seen at any Holiday Inn I travel to. Scott and Jeffrey were great. They checked me in at a reasonable pace, acquired all the information they needed, and gave me great food reccomendations for after the hotels restaurant closed down. When I check out with Lisset and Samanatha, what a great view. They were efficient, proficient, and nice to work with. I can not say enough about Sandy and Mimi at the restaurant. They were great servers and the food was excellent. My best wishes to the Owner (Mr Patel) and his excellent staff. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and inviting I am frequently in sarasota, Florida. This was my first time at this hotel. Great overall stay!! I have stayed at other 3 star hotels near the airport and like this hotel better!! The only downside is that there is supposed to be free breakfast for 2 people! I stayed five nights and was never even offered a breakfast voucher???? First, I was never told about needing breakfast vouchers, offered any or made aware of such!!! On my last day, I had breakfast there, it was ok for a buffet style breakfast. I was asked by the waitress if I had a voucher.... I said no and she proceeded to put down a bill for $18.79.... So for a hotel offering a free breakfast for 2... I paid 24.00 including tip!!! Other 3star hotels within tents of miles from this one, just as nice followed through with free breakfast, no gimmicks, vouchers, etc.... Needed!!!! I paid about the same for the other hotels... So, for the money, amenities and breakfast.... Seek out other hotels near sarasota, airport!!! I like this hotel but.... If I had eaten there by myself for the five days... It would have cost more than a hundred dollars for breakfast alone!!!! No family included!!!!! I would definitely stay there again, if, they fix this issue!!! Otherwise, I will go back to one of the other hotels on the other side of sarasota, airport!!!! Please, holiday inn.... Fix this issue!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Was down in the Bradenton-Sarasota area for work and stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport for a little over a week (I travel a lot and stay in hotels approx once a month). It was a great experience from check in to check out. To start with, check-in was really easy and quick, the room was very clean when first arriving and throughout the stay. The gym was your typical hotel gym with two treadmills, an elliptical, a circuit machine and some free weight dumbbells. Did not use the pool but seemed clean and well taken care of. Parking was ample and Check Out was fast. Staff was very courtesy. The only complaint would be that even though they had a restaurant in the hotel (Sporting News Grill) there was no where else close to walk to otherwise did not have any complaints. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SRQ airport hotel New, clean hotel. Very professional front desk staff. Convenient to airport (free shuttle), Sarasota and Bradenton beaches. Indoor pool was small but nice. Sauna and steam rooms were unexpected pleasures. Wife and child really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet was a disappointment, not much selection and food quality was only average. Overall excellent hotel – I will stay again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great price My husband and I recently had an overnight stay in the Sarasota Area. Hotel staff, especially, Mark at the front desk was outstanding! Room was very clean compared to other chains and flat screen TV was a major plus.. Upscale lobby with great decor made you feel you weren't in a hotel sitting across the street from an airport. Sit down breakfast was included in our stay, and breakfast was great, fresh and ample amount of food. Whenever we are in this area, this is where we will stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute booking = great stay we booked this hotel on our way to a soccer game that was further away than we expected, it was my husband and our three children. the indoor pool was wonderful for the kids since it was a little chilly outside. Scott at the front desk was phenomenal he answered all my questions he was very friendly he was wonderful! the breakfast buffet added for only $1 was wonderful specially having a large family, but the service in the restaurant that morning can't say that was too good :( rooms nice beds are comfortable not too many toiletries in the bathroom though, no conditioner or body soap this was bad since we didn't plan for trip. overall it was a nice stay for last minute booking. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New clean hotel The pillows are horrible, and wifii is connected via a hot spot. You will only get 2 bars. Terrible. Otherthan that, the hotel is very nice, newer and clean. Staff are outstanding. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great staff, service and overall very nice hotel at reasonable price. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>