Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Was down in the Bradenton-Sarasota area for work and stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport for a little over a week (I travel a lot and stay in hotels approx once a month). It was a great experience from check in to check out. To start with, check-in was really easy and quick, the room was very clean when first arriving and throughout the stay. The gym was your typical hotel gym with two treadmills, an elliptical, a circuit machine and some free weight dumbbells. Did not use the pool but seemed clean and well taken care of. Parking was ample and Check Out was fast. Staff was very courtesy. The only complaint would be that even though they had a restaurant in the hotel (Sporting News Grill) there was no where else close to walk to otherwise did not have any complaints. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SRQ airport hotel New, clean hotel. Very professional front desk staff. Convenient to airport (free shuttle), Sarasota and Bradenton beaches. Indoor pool was small but nice. Sauna and steam rooms were unexpected pleasures. Wife and child really enjoyed the pool. Breakfast buffet was a disappointment, not much selection and food quality was only average. Overall excellent hotel – I will stay again. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and great price My husband and I recently had an overnight stay in the Sarasota Area. Hotel staff, especially, Mark at the front desk was outstanding! Room was very clean compared to other chains and flat screen TV was a major plus.. Upscale lobby with great decor made you feel you weren't in a hotel sitting across the street from an airport. Sit down breakfast was included in our stay, and breakfast was great, fresh and ample amount of food. Whenever we are in this area, this is where we will stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute booking = great stay we booked this hotel on our way to a soccer game that was further away than we expected, it was my husband and our three children. the indoor pool was wonderful for the kids since it was a little chilly outside. Scott at the front desk was phenomenal he answered all my questions he was very friendly he was wonderful! the breakfast buffet added for only $1 was wonderful specially having a large family, but the service in the restaurant that morning can't say that was too good :( rooms nice beds are comfortable not too many toiletries in the bathroom though, no conditioner or body soap this was bad since we didn't plan for trip. overall it was a nice stay for last minute booking. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New clean hotel The pillows are horrible, and wifii is connected via a hot spot. You will only get 2 bars. Terrible. Otherthan that, the hotel is very nice, newer and clean. Staff are outstanding. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Great staff, service and overall very nice hotel at reasonable price. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have to admit that I was apprehensive about staying at a Holiday Inn, at an Airport. I was in town for business, and it was the best choice for the location. I was very stunned at the room (suite) for the price. I would normally pay twice as much. Food was awesome,....the best Cinnamon Roll French toast breakfast ever. Service was awesome. Housekeeping had accidently taken a "personal" Rocks Glass during cleanup. Business had taken me away for that night's stay, so I didn't realize my glass was missing until the following day. I spoke with the Duty Manager, and described the glass. He said he'd speak with housekeeping in the Morning. I told the Manager that I was checking out early in the AM. He took it on personally, searched the Hotel, located my glass and delivered it to my room. Awesome service! Semper Fi! I recommend the Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn to anyone. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn This is the second time I stayed at this Holiday Inn,and I must say I really enjoy it the Beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean the Staff are all very friendly and there Grill Rest.... great Thanks to you all will visit again Sonia September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend with my wife First, thank you to the staff for placing us at the far end of the floor. Nice and quiet. Thank you. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable and enjoyed a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was good and filling. Staff is good and took care of any needs. I will stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Customer care excellence and very comfortable Brilliant hotel! I will start by saying that I can't remember ever staying in a hotel with better front desk reception service. Mark was the guy on reception during the days of my stay and he could teach them a thing or two at the 5 star hotels I've stayed at. He is a real asset to this hotel, what a breath of fresh air! The hotel is pretty new by the looks of it and I found it to be very comfortable. The room was very well appointed and I thought the bed was fabulous. The pillows were great! The bathroom was clean and functional, maybe not the fanciest but more than acceptable. The breakfasts were not overpriced as is often the way in hotels these days. I very much enjoyed the food. The location of the hotel is a little off the beaten path with not much nearby but this was no problem for me. My only regret is that they don't have an outside pool. All in all this was a great stay and I would go out of my way to return in the future. Thanks to the whole team. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & room The check in was very good with Scott, we stayed at this inn for two nights but when we returned home & looked at the bill ( I was in class for two days & my wife was in the room until dinner we were charged for items never bought) please watch your bill. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class First Class accommodations at an affordable rate. The hotel and rooms were spotless and very fresh and clean. The staff was very attentive and looked like they take pride in working at this location. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were there for a Pirate City tournament/camp. Overall, it is a beautiful property. Loved the sitting area behind the pool. It was located conveniently to shopping and Pirate City. However, very disappointing about having just the indoor pool and it was very hot and uncomfortable to swim. If there were sliding doors to open during the day to let the breeze flow through, it would have been better. We were led to believe that there was a breakfast buffet daily and when we did order breakfast a la carte, there were several items on the menu that were no longer available. I like the idea that the washer/dryer was free to use but I had chosen to use a cold/cold setting and hot water was the only water that came out. The washing machine had a very foul odor which transferred to the clean clothes which forced me to pay $2 for two dryer sheets from the front desk August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL DISASTER This was the first hotel on after my wedding. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The jacuzzi suite that we were booked in was awful. Room 501 Had cracks in the ceiling and down the walls. The east side window looked over an overflowing garbage area. There was something that made the paint start to peel from the ceiling and bubble. It was very disappointing for such a beautiful hotel and not a nice way to remember such a beautiful day in my life. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not believe it was a Holiday Inn! The hotel décor was absolutely marvelous in every detail, rooms were modern and in today's décor. Love it! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice rooms but don't take a room with a door on the atrium Staff is wonderful, will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are good size and very comfortable. Do not take a room that opens onto the atrium, the noise and commotion will keep you awake. They forget to turn off the music and it goes right under and around the doors and when the bar closes it gets very noisy. Other than that great hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Restaurant We stay at this hotel quite often, almost every weekend during the summer months. We keep our boat in the Marina in Sarasota, so we like to spend the weekends there. The hotel is always clean, smells great, and the staff at the front desk is super polite, accommodating, and helpful! Scott is our favorite, but everyone on the front desk is great! The only problem we find when we go there is the hotel's Sports Bar restaurant :0( The waitresses are always rude, never a smile on their faces, they must get compensated pretty bad! We are even afraid of asking for something, they don't even look at your face! The food is fairly OK, but the service at that restaurant MUST improve! I would rate this hotel Excellent as our overall experience if it was not for that. So, if you go there, plan NOT to eat at that restaurant, and you will have a fun stay! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I am a business traveler and this is my # 1 pick to stay in Sarasota. It's a beautiful hotel. Very modern facility and the very best staff! The resturant on site has very good food. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This is a clean, neat, affordable Holiday Inn - one of the best if not the best I've ever stayed in. But what makes it even better is the service. The front desk personnel is absolutely the most accommodating and friendly employees I have ever met, the most impressive being a young man named Scott. He goes above and beyond for the guests. You can't find a better place in the Bradenton-Sarasota area June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean! Great customer service. Stayed for 5 nights with baseball team for a tournament, very clean facility, customer service was outstanding! In house restaurant had amazing food. Would definitely stay here again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was nice and comfortable a I saw online, and the decor was modern and nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Item Not Found I stayed at this location on Wednesday, May 30th. and check out the next day. I inadvertently left my electric toothbrush in the bathroom. I called Friday morning and spoke with housekeeping. I explained that I left the toothbrush in the room and asked if housekeeping found it. I was told that the toothbrush was not found. It is very upsetting to know that someone would have taken a personal item as a toothbrush and not return. The electric toothbrush cost me $75 and it can not be used unless it is cherged. I am disappointed that the staff did not turn in the toothbrush. I frequent this location several times throughout the year and have recommended this location to other business associates. I will warn them about the toothbrush bandit. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff for a fantastic place We had over 80 people in our group. The staff was outstanding in catering our dinner, providing help with the myriad of things that come up when you're dealing with a large group, and making our stay very smooth and pleasant. The rooms are beautifully appointed (the pictures do not do them justice), as are the common areas. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with EXCELLENT Customer Service!! In addition to being a beautiful and new (less than 2 years old) Hotel, this is far from a "typical" Holiday Inn. The décor is upscale and the attention to detail...from the "waterfall" in the elevator lobby to the central dining area with skylights...is visually interesting and appealing. Best of all is the staff who was VERY helpful with everything from making sure my stay was enjoyable and comfortable to providing me with directions around Sarasota and offering great recommendations for dining. I highly recommend this Hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by when on top priority floor there should not be a bunch of running screaming teens able to play in the halls and on elevator all night, there is a reason to have a priority level that only key members can access the top floor, the price of my room was wasy over priced. also the next morning while sitting outside drinking coffe i look over toward the indoor pool area and this young girl is completly naked and taking a shower at pool area, i was grossed out. The manager on the night shift did reduce my room cost, but i did not get any rest. not sure if i will go back to that hotel, it would have been a great stay, but screaming kids and naked girls at pool area, nope,,and for the price,,wow,, April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property A little pricey for a holiday in but this is a great hotel close to downtown Sarasota. Staff was outstanding and the hotel is beautiful. Would definitely stay there again April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and Staff were great We had a minor clitch but the Manager went above and beyond to take care of it. The staff was very friendly at all times. The room was modern, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. It is a few miles farther but worth the short drive to get great value and service. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again. It is taking care of the little details that makes the stay worthwhile. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I paid 2 months in advance to get a smaller room Horrible - someone overbooked the hotel. Upon my arrival I was told how "lucky" I was to have the very last room. Lucky? I paid in FULL for a room for THREE adults TWO MONTHS IN ADVANCE - don't tell me I am "lucky" and then I get to the very last room and guess what? It has one bed!! A room I booked for THREE ADULTS, I am an adult woman traveling with my 5 month PREGNANT sister and my mother who is getting over a broken back- where am I to sleep?? I got to sleep on a roll out mattress.........worst experience ever! March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Trip Every thing was great. The food service was good but a little below standards.Enjoyed my stay very much and would not hesitste to go back or reccomend it to others. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Every Time I Stay Rooms are always clean, always comfortable, and never smell unpleasantly. Atmosphere is very welcoming and upscale for the rate. The staff are very accommodating and eager to please. if anything is ever even slightly unsatisfactory, they go out of their way to make it right. Excellent...Excellent...Excellent hotel. March 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>