• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente hotel comodo habitaciones comodas... muy lindo disenos de decoracion.. me gusto bastante volveria a este lugar July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and wonderful staff This hotel is beautiful and clean, the indoor pool is great, and the staff is extremely helpful and caring. In addition, the restaurant had very tasty food, and the exercise room had a nice variety of equipment. We wanted to give a special thanks to the staff, especially Andrew, who made our visit pleasant from the moment we arrived, and the late-night crew. We recommend this hotel and give it an A . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and decor We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel several times during our stay. The food was good and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and secluded This hotel is located across the street from the airport. Don't let that discourage you. In my visit, It was so quiet. I did not realize any noise. The decour in the main lobby and gathering atrium are up to date. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accommodations and great staff We were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rate while offering high-end amenities and the hotel was beautiful! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our group would stop in for appetizers each night and no matter what we ordered, it was delicious! The entire experience was terrific and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this property. The staff was highly trained and motivated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful facility and location great place, friendly, comfortable, easy access. I stay everytime I am in Sarasota for business. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful exterior - some dings on the interior Very modern hotel - but clearly worn. The room had very modern amenities but there was not a piece of furniture that did not have a ding, scratch, or damage. Same with the lobby furniture - clearly worn and outdated. Not a lot of walking space in the rooms with 2 double beds. Otherwise, very clean and comfortable. Staff is outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. Bar/restaurant in lobby is outstanding. One of the best in a hotel that I've experienced. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the Weary What a pleasure to stay at this hotel! I am a senior citizen and the staff seemed to anticipate my needs. They were just as pleasant when I requested help. I could not use the Jacuzzi in the room, though I wanted to so much. I just wasn't physically able to get in and out of the tub. I would have loved a small jetted tub that allows one to walk in a sit down. But, that's just my dream. Thanks again for meeting, no exceeding my expectations! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Nights We redeemed reward nights for a two day stay at the hotel. The staff greeted us as Priority Club Members and upgraded our room. This hotel in located near the airport, on the east side of the runways, but there is no problem with sound. This is a well built and superbly maintained property. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The worst part of our vacation. Every time we came back to the hotel there was some new problem. At first view it looked nice until you went a little farther in. I feel like this could have been a nice place if it was run correctly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean andTrendy! Great in-door pool with steam and sauna. There's workout room too. Super clean and quiet rooms. Very trendy bath with walk-in glass door double shower, and elevated sink. Beds nice with plenty of pillows. The sports bar and grille has a good wine selection, 5 beers on tap, and Jay, is an outstanding bartender! Keep up the good work! It's sort of isolated, but there are many things to do and see within two miles, and they do have a shuttle van. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and healthy breakfast snacks I am glad we were able to stay on your property. Our teams members enjoyed there stay with no complaints. The hotel was top notch for the weekend and we would definatley use again. The staff was friendly and kind and easy to work with. Thanks again, Ms. Mixon June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean This hotel far exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn and has given me confidence in staying is such hotels in the future. The modern and bright, cheery décor put me in a good mood form the minute I entered the building. The room and common areas were very clean and had very up to date amenities. Quick drive to Siesta Key June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The design of this hotel is very poor. The hotel is very loud and the noise reverberates through all of the rooms. Fitness room and pool are both nice. I also liked the steam room and the spa. The food at the restaurant is overpriced, but the bar is okay to sit and watch a game. Overall I would give the hotel a 2 out of 5 rating if you are looking to get some rest. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Great surprise with a full breakfast and quality of food was great also. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around hotel stay The hotel was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The check in was super quick and the entire staff was very friendly. We ate quite a few meals at the hotel and everything was really good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Sarasota area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We selected this hotel based on its location. It was very convienent for the wedding we had to attend and location to the other parts of Sarasota and beaches was easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Sarasota, I travel a lot for work and this is one of best properties I have stayed at. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no bathtubs and hot tub not hot After two grueling days working a yard sale in my deceased father-in-law's filty, flea-infested, run-down house, I was tired, sweaty and dirty. I saw this hotel had a hot tub and it was close by, so I booked it. We were hungry, tired and sore when we checked in and food was at the top of the priority list. We dropped our stuff in the room and bee-lined for the restaurant. Limited menu, but it satisfied the bulk requirement. We returned to the room and that is when we realized there was no bathtub. Just a shower. I am tired and sore. Good thing there is a hot tub, right? We get down there and the tub is not hot. It is set to 98 degrees. That is human body temperature. I complain and they raise it up to 104 which is good, but the chlorine fumes are a bit strong. The next day I complain again as I am checking out and they explain that they HAVE to keep the hot tub at 98 degrees and are not allowed to raise the temperature. So the hot tub will NEVER be hot. And they recommended that next time, if a bathtub is really that important, to stay down the street at the Lakewood Ranch property. I was very disappointed with my stay and was very grateful I stayed on points. If I had wasted real money I would have been livid. So not staying here ever again May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Because of the wide open atrium and the fact that there were some sports teams staying there it was very difficult to sleep at night. All of the kids were partying and making a lot of noise. There should be some consideration for the other guests staying in the hotel. And why weren't the parents keeping their kids under control. I think they were partying too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool This property is brand new and has the best pool I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn. It even has a steam room. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guarantee not honored and no customer service An OK hotel but an attitude that defies description. The management does not return phone calls .after promising to call. The management did not even consider the guarantee that IHG posts, but avoided honoring the commitment April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a Great stay I wish to thank the Team and great service provided specially Jay. thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and help planning a stay excellent help planning our event and the service was outstanding. all staff were friendly and helpful. food was great and our cocktail hour server was unbelievably efficient and capable - rooms clean and comfortable - outdoor lanai area pleasant and relaxing April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent staff, room was extremely clean, easy access to all highways, loved the décor April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor staff. Needs work. I am a road warrior, 150+ nights a year in hotels; IHG Platinum since it came out so, unlike some, I notice details in a hotel. I hope my comments are viewed as “constructive” and not complaints. The check-in process took forever, and I was the ONLY person checking in. The desk agent, while not rude, was very impersonal. She mumbled and I was unable to understand her. She never suggested a room upgrade. I finally had to say, “Please just give me my room key so I can get into the room.” Not a positive first impression. The room and hotel were very nice. The bed was great. That’s most of what you need on the road. Ice makers were only on even floors; I never understand that. Plus the ice “bucket” was smaller than my cup so I had to make multiple trips down a flood for ice. The A/C did not have a “constant on” position so there was dead air most of the night. The bathroom lighting (two fluorescent bulbs on each side of the mirror) was weak, at best…even for a guy. I emailed the hotel (from the IHG site) and never got a reply. Overall: Nice bed, nice decorum. I’ll probably stay elsewhere next time though. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey. Accommodations were nice however I thought the price was a bit high. I don't plan on staying here on my next trip to Sarasota. Being a Priority Gold Member I was taken by surprise that the hotel did not offer complementary coffee or tea. I got a morning newspaper but coffee was extra. It's sad to say, but a cup of coffee ran a good Club Member away from this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was unique in its decor style and that was nice. Room was a little tight cause it had a bunk bed room on the end. Food was excellent on the breakfast buffet. All in all great place to stay. The only negative was that I was upgrading to a suite and I think the room was smaller because of the bunk bed room on the end. I believe they knew I was alone so that bunk bed room was not needed and actually shrunk the overall living space that I had. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Came down to watch the Pirates at spring training. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport is clean, the staff is exceptional and the stay was perfect. Scott at the front desk is awesome - goes out of his way to make sure your needs are met. A great place March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attractive room and attentive staff We had intended to stay only one night, but we fell in love with this motel and the staff worked with us to secure extra nights as cancellations made rooms available. The bed & pillows were especially comfortable, the room was attractive, high speed internet access was no problem, and the flat screen TV was large. We particularly liked the stand-alone shower. Although the airport runway was close by, this Holiday Inn was so well insulated we rarely heard noise from the outside. A plus was being near several attractions in Sarasota, Bradenton and St. Petersburg. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading