• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a reunion/initiation Rooms were very good with great amenities. The meeting/dining rooms were very good and the food for our banquet was over the top. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Stayed two nights on business, staff was excellant, room was very nice. Food and bar serice was above average . I plan to stay here again when i come back to Sarasota. Thanks to the Staff September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, lovely room The room was clean and well apportioned. The staff was very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The rooms were clean. The lobby and dining areas are all modern and up-to-date décor. I would stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway to my fav city in Florida Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly, clean clean hotel and very close to downtown Sarasota and the beaches. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay Booked this hotel at the last minute due to a change of plans on my way south to Fort Myers - yes an airport hotel, an unusual choice as stop over material. I was intrigued I guess from the hotels website as to the uniqueness of this hotel. What a gem, a terrific boutique style hotel standing in a lot of it's own adjacent to Sarasota airport. Booked a Queen Kidsuite which was perfect for myself and my eleven year old daughter. The whole hotel had a air of luxury about it, the staff all impeccably friendly going out of their way to help. Small, but adequate pool for messing around and cooling off, with an external decking to soak up the sun if you are so inclined. Any downsides, only very minor and to be honest I am being picky here - there was a bit of minor decorative work required in my room, and no coffee mugs in the restuarant at breakfast, just styrofoam cups 'to go'. This doesn't portray the feeling that the rest of the hotel conveys. Would I stay here again? Yes - this is the ONLY hotel to stay when in the area! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice very comfortable and clean friendly desk and only lack was TV stations August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel location is wonderful if you like seclusion! The food in the restaurant is very affordable! The staff is awesome! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comforttale It was a very hard place to find on the GPS but when we got there we were very pleased with the hotel. The cleanliness of the lobby really impressed us then the rooms were great and comfortable August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, Nice Hotel, but no IHG points for corporate rates Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Nice hotel. Not as convenient to down town Sarasota then other IHG properties, but cheaper. Room smelled musty when first checked in, but I either got used to it or air flow took care of the issue. The biggest problem was that I am an IHG Platinum member, but book with corporate lodging rate. I was put in the handicap room, even though hotel looked no where near full. Stay was classified as non-qualifying, so no credit or points for stay. Typically Holiday Inn's give voucher for free breakfast to Platinum members, but not with corporate travelers. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Overall, this was a nice hotel. The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice It was more than I expected. I would return for pleasure and not just business. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Service is expected to be friendly and professional, but at the Sarasota-Airport hotel we were fortunate to have a truly interesting concierge. He gave us personal stories of the local sites and tips on dishes at restaurants. We tried out his suggestions and were very entertained and pleased with our visit. Our top floor, sunset view from hot tub was spectacular and romantic, though the surrounding floor needed some swabbing afterwards. The room was quiet (except for some pipes sounds), clean and comfortable to hang out in and have eat in meals when we didn't want to go to town. Recommend this as a relaxing place to stay when visiting family! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Food I was in town for a job interview and the staff was very friendly. The staff made me feel very welcome and were extremely accommodating. I ordered room service for dinner and the food was amazing - made fresh to order. The service was outstanding and the person delivering the food even waiting for me to finish getting ice. I am looking forward to my next stay and have booked a week stay in late September with the family. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Would recommend to anyone! The Wi-Fi wasn't that great but wouldn't stop me from staying here again. The front desk employees were excellent and the bar was incredible! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay fof Business Well appointed and maintained property. Great service and onsite restaurant and lounge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This HIE is very convenient to the airport and most everything that Sarasota has to offer. The building is in excellent condition and the rooms are very clean. The employees are all very friendly and accommodating. All in all a very pleasant experience! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good value for the money. Staff always willing to help. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property that with a little attention could be great property Staff very freindly and courteous. Room very nice and comfortable. Buffet breakfast not well managed and my first impression not good, but this was on Satruday morning when swarm of soccer players and families moving through like locust. Next two morning buffets were somewhat better, but still lesser food quality than normal HI Express. Wireless internet in room very poor. Tested download and upload rates several times and never saw rate higher than 2 MB/sec. I ended up using my iPhone Hotspot 4G service to establish VPN to do office email. Fitness center reasonably okay, but initially not well stocked with towels and wipe dispenser to clean sweat off machines never was restocked. I raised these concerns to desk manager and they accepted criticism politelfully and I think they tried to correct situation. Overall impression that either there was not enough staff on hand or there should be review to better use avaialble staff...maybe both. Very good room rate and I would stay there again and hope there are some improvements in service. Regards August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente hotel comodo habitaciones comodas... muy lindo disenos de decoracion.. me gusto bastante volveria a este lugar July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and wonderful staff This hotel is beautiful and clean, the indoor pool is great, and the staff is extremely helpful and caring. In addition, the restaurant had very tasty food, and the exercise room had a nice variety of equipment. We wanted to give a special thanks to the staff, especially Andrew, who made our visit pleasant from the moment we arrived, and the late-night crew. We recommend this hotel and give it an A . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and decor We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel several times during our stay. The food was good and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and secluded This hotel is located across the street from the airport. Don't let that discourage you. In my visit, It was so quiet. I did not realize any noise. The decour in the main lobby and gathering atrium are up to date. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accommodations and great staff We were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rate while offering high-end amenities and the hotel was beautiful! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our group would stop in for appetizers each night and no matter what we ordered, it was delicious! The entire experience was terrific and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this property. The staff was highly trained and motivated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful facility and location great place, friendly, comfortable, easy access. I stay everytime I am in Sarasota for business. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful exterior - some dings on the interior Very modern hotel - but clearly worn. The room had very modern amenities but there was not a piece of furniture that did not have a ding, scratch, or damage. Same with the lobby furniture - clearly worn and outdated. Not a lot of walking space in the rooms with 2 double beds. Otherwise, very clean and comfortable. Staff is outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. Bar/restaurant in lobby is outstanding. One of the best in a hotel that I've experienced. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the Weary What a pleasure to stay at this hotel! I am a senior citizen and the staff seemed to anticipate my needs. They were just as pleasant when I requested help. I could not use the Jacuzzi in the room, though I wanted to so much. I just wasn't physically able to get in and out of the tub. I would have loved a small jetted tub that allows one to walk in a sit down. But, that's just my dream. Thanks again for meeting, no exceeding my expectations! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Nights We redeemed reward nights for a two day stay at the hotel. The staff greeted us as Priority Club Members and upgraded our room. This hotel in located near the airport, on the east side of the runways, but there is no problem with sound. This is a well built and superbly maintained property. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The worst part of our vacation. Every time we came back to the hotel there was some new problem. At first view it looked nice until you went a little farther in. I feel like this could have been a nice place if it was run correctly. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading