• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Suite We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The Suite was very comfortable. It was roomy with sofa bed, eating area, desk, dinning table, refrigerator and microwave. There was a door separating the King size bed from the other areas. This room was great for a family of four! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff He was fabulous, His name escapes me but he worked until 11: 00. Great customer service. The computer in the business center was old. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - Great Location Our trip to Bradenton was to visit family and friends living in the area and to look into possibilities for moving there after retirement next year. The hotel was well situated for easy access to the interstate as well as local roads. In addition, the Lakewood Ranch area was very much what we were hoping to find for retirement. The side road that the hotel is located on is excellent for walks and jogging. The shopping area across the street has everything needed for meals and shopping. The Lakewood Ranch town center is a very entertaining area. It has all the dinning and drinking one could want. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 air conditioning. was great stay other than the a/c in the living room of the suite.. just could not get it cool enough there.. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Lakewood Ranch H.I. was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were very clean and roomy. The dining room was also spacious with the morning news station broadcasting on a big flat screen t.v. . There was a variety of breakfast food. My daughters loved the pancake machine and the blueberry muffins. I loved the scrambled eggs and bacon. There was also plenty of fruit, yogart, oatmeal and assorted cereal and juices. The best part was the complimentary coffee bar that was available all day and night long. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go back to this hotel anytime. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Customer Service & Hotel Once again I had a wonderful stay. Your staff at the Hotel is Fabulous! Dionandre at the front desk saw me pull up and came out to help and to make sure I was ok. The room was clean & spacious as always. Even after I had checked out, my cellphone had died and I came back to ask to use the phone, Colette was more then happy to help me. The customer service at the this is hotel is top notch. Please keep up the excellent work. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for salespeople Recently updated, property is only 5 years old. Spacious rooms, very polite staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Had a great pool that was open till 10:00 PM. Would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Breakfast Choice Recommendation Staff was efficient and friendly. Bed was comfortable. Recommend adding non-sugared oatmeal to breakfast choices. I don't eat very many foods which have any added sugar. For people like me who abhor sugar, I can add fruit if I want to sweeten my oatmeal. Thanks, Jack L. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wifi coverage is spotty... The only issue with this newly renovated hotel is the quality of their wifi which kept dropping during my stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access This was very easy to access from the interstate! Friendly staff and comfortable rooms made our stay great! August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by July 28th 2014 First of all my room key was not working very good My phone or WiFi in the room never worked so I called directly from my cell and there was no answer. Also my air conditioner was out along with the frige and microwave. Went to go down to front desk and the elevators didn't work so I had to walk down 4 flights and I'm slightly hadicapped. Then had to walk back up with the front desk person just so I can get back into my room without getting another key because that wasn't working either.When the air came back on I checked the elevator and it worked so I went down to get another key. To top it off I was charged for the miserable night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I would highly recommend this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, hotel very clean and breakfast was great! The hotel manager and the staff were a pleasure to work with. I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best It was one of the best stsys we have had at any holiday inn express July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAKEWOOD RANCH FAIR.. TOO MANY DOORS SLAMMING NO PLUNGER SYSTEM IN PLACE July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful Great stay! Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has lost its sparkle We stayed here in September 2013 and loved it, hence the reason we returned. Maybe it is not a good idea to go back to a place you have enjoyed as it can sometimes disappoint. Firstly, the room allocated when we arrived had fierce aircon, which we could not regulate, and so we asked for another room. The room which was then given to us had stained carpet (awful), stained drapes and stained sofa (ghastly). There had been a spillage of some sort down the frame of the bathroom door, which took the room staff two days to clean, after we asked at the front desk if this could be done. About the front desk staff - the chap on the night desk was so helpful and friendly when we arrived and also on subsequent nights. His demeanour was in stark contrast to the older lady who manned the desk during the day. She did what she had to do and no more. Not so much as a glimmer of a smile or a friendly word. She looked totally unapproachable, which is a pity since she is the first person guests meet when they walk through the door. Can't see us going back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandson's Graduation I was in town for my Grandson's graduation from Lakewood Ranch High School. My Son and family live one exit up from this Hotel so this is where I always stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Helpfull staff Staff allowed us to complete clothes washing after hours because washing machine and dryer were in use June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Clean, Comfortable Easy access to I-75 and local restaurants. Quite halls, rooms, peaceful and relaxing. Safe and plentiful parking. The staff was courteous, helpful, polite, and enjoyable to talk to. I can't say enough good things, and I would stay here again when I visit the area. But just to be fair, these things were good, but not perfect: Breakfast selection was good, but the hot items were fairly plain and non-descript. The room airconditioner worked just fine, but if you move the setting too many degrees it can switch from heat to cooling modes when you just wanted it to stop geting warmer. Make small changes and wait 20 minutes to see where it settles. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Property is very neat, friendly staff and comfortable room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Exceptionally Friendly and Helpful We booked this hotel for a farm to table dinner at King Family Farm. There was a special rate but the hotel room was very spacious. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and provided friendly service. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice well furniced room Friendly, efficient and welcoming staff made this a great stay May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service My church was staying at the hotel for a convention and had several rooms. All the rooms were very clean, roomy and like brand new! Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with the hotel. We will absolutely stay here again when in the Bradenton area. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating, both day and evening shift. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für den Preis. Das Hotel hat etwas lamme Mitarbeiter im speziellen beim Frühstück. An Rezeption wurde man nicht IHG Member begrüsst! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service I stayed here for only 1 night, but it was by far the most comfortable stay I have had. The room was much larger than I expected. Really enjoy the additional mini living room with chair & ottoman.. really allowed me to feel comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and updated. Room also included a fridge and microwave, which was awesome for keeping a late night snack in. The young gentleman at the counter (my apologies, for forgetting your name), was very pleasant and accommodating. even when I had a request at 11:30 at night, it was "no problem, anything you need", I was really impressed with the quality and level of customer service and professionalism. I also appreciated not packing up breakfast at the stoke of 10am.. a few guests (including myself) strolled in just after 10am, and it was very welcoming to still get a bite to eat, and a much needed cup of coffee.. You have a customer for life, with this kind of service, please keep it up. I'll be back soon.. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Bradenton This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was clean, the staff was friendly and we felt very safe as the police even came to the breakfast on one of the days. And the breakfast was wonderful - pancakes, eggs, sausage, creamed chipped beef, as well as all the other continental breakfast items. The hotel was also convenient to a WalMart and other stores, and was only about 15 minutes from McKechnie Field. It was perfect for our visit to Pirates spring training. This hotel made me determined to always look first at a Holiday Inn Express. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My only complaint would have to be the lack of seating and breakfast on the Saturday morning. It was Spring break and the food was snatched up as soon as it was set out. Other than that I enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and very comfortable rooms! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Month long stay Great folks from the front desk to housekeeping. Almost like family. Very helpful and friendly. Will definitely pick HIEX in my travels March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Visitors Recently made this reservation for out-of-town guest who were coming to town for a golf vacation. Their evaluation was that this facility provided an excellent value and a very clean, comfortable facility. The property is well located for golf vacations with several courses and restaurant options nearby. March 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading