• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Hotel was nice, staff were very attentive and friendly as well as super helpful.. bed wasn't comfortable, hard as sleeping on plywood.. food was good, hotel was conveniently located to downtown as well as the beaches August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the place to stay! This was our first trip to Sarasota and our first time staying in a Hotel Indigo. Both were outstanding. The hotel bistro has fabulous food. Our server Andrew did an amazing job. The location was great for us - near downtown and waterfront. We enjoyed walking along the waterfront area. It is, of course summer, and so it's hot and humid in FL. The hotel has a nice hydration station in the lobby. ALL of the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Hotel also has underground parking to keep your car out of the sun. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and bright hotel We love this hotel. The bright colors and modern design was refreshing. Our room seemed more like an apartment than a hotel room. Loved the wood floors, white furniture, giant picture on the wall, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY! HAVE USED HOTEL BEFORE. CONVENIENT TO LOCAL RESTAURANTS AND ATTRACTIONS. ROOMS AND ENTIRE PLACE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Exceptional Service If your travels should take you to the Sarasota area, your journey will be enhanced greatly by opting to stay at the Hotel Indigo. It's centrally located, with impeccable service, refreshingly comfortable rooms and great rates. What a gem! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service I would like to see more Hotel Indigo in other locations such as St. Augustine or Daytona Beach. It was a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay excellent staff friendly and engaged....comfortable and cleans rooms...good workout facility.....enjoyed the selection of newspapers August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love tthe atmosphere Second stay at a Hotel Indigo in a year, and I will pick this chain first going forward. Staff is extremely helpful and personable. You feel valued. Guest room and common areas are clean and welcoming. If I go back to Sarasota, would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, refreshing look Everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff were very accommodating and quick. My only minor itty bitty complaint is I wish the bar were more of a full service bar, rather than beer and wine. They had a great selection of beer and wine, but a mixed cocktail would have been nice too. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff Bright , clean, friendly and helpful staff, good location. Dining and bar options good. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and friendly/attentive staff Bathroom was spacious.....shower, sink area, etc. very appreciative of staff.....attentive to my needs/questions, always friendly and helpful, remembered me and made attempts to make sure i was happy! Thank you! Will def. recommend your hotel. All reviews online reflect my experience..........appreciate others feedbac/reviews as they led me to choose your hotel! Would have liked to have outdoor seating area....lounge chairs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The lovely Indigo My stay at the Sarasota Indigo was WONDERFUL... I wish I could have stayed several days and nights instead of just one... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service! Great place to stay in the Sarasota area. Staff is great and room was clean and comfortable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A charmer Great hotel in terrific location for visiting Sarasota. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The room was comfortable and clean, I slept very well Staff was very friendly Food was good Internet worked well July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting, Comforting, Friendly! The hotel was great. It had an inviting comfortable feel, the staff were outgoing and friendly. The man who answered the phone to take my room service order was the most polite and friendly person I've ever encountered staying in a hotel.. The room service arrived within 5 minutes, however was not very hot. Otherwise delicious though. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and greeted us every time and it felt genuine not forced. I loved the hard wood floors. It had so many outlets conveniently located around the room! The shower was amazing. A for water pressure and lighting. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. I loved the armoir to hang our clothes! It was very clean and fresh. did not feel stuffy or old. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 business stay Staff is very accommodating. Restaurant is great. I was traveling by myself and felt totally at home and save at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Thoroughly enjoyed the property. Room was well appointed and the bedding very comfortable. The staff was excellent at check-in/out, in the dining area and at the bar. Everyone we saw greeted us and asked if they could help with anything. 1st Class Operation, located by the Van Wezel Center and many choices for dining in downtown Sarasota. Will be back next time we have the chance to visit Sarasota. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good Location for Sarasota / Ca' d'zan Shame that there is no pool July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to go to Indigo! Love love love this hotel. Staff was amazing, warm and informed. Decor and appointments were very nice. Food was outstanding. Truly a terrific place! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first experience at Indigo Recently stayed at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota Fla. It was a great stay. The rom was very clean and refreshing. Overall the hotel was spotless. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. Certainly won't be out last stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff and great decor We stayed recently at Hotel Indigo in downtown Sarasota. I'd never stayed at an Indigo hotel before but was extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We liked the contemporary decor and everything was very clean. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE FELT LIKE AT HOME This hotels makes you feel like at home. We traveled for a week for a family vacation and this was by far the greatest hotel we stayed during our trip to Florida July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND VALUE!!! Excellent service by staff and immaculate facility! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breath of Fresh Air Travel weekly for business. My first stay at a Hotel Indigo. It was exceptional in these ways: 1. Modern use of space...rather than a hotel from the 50's. 2. Perfect bathroom with ample lighting. 3. An air-conditioner that didn't wake me up when it cycled on and off. 4. It was very, very, quiet. 5. So very clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel The hotel was clean and fresh. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place! We loved staying at the Indigo in Sarasota. The design of the room was great and loved the glass shower and the Aveda products. Very comfortable room on the 4th floor. The location is great - close to everything: downtown restaurants, airport, beaches and the Ringling Museum. Hope to stay there again soon. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable While staying at the Hotel Indigo Sarasota, we were made to feel "at home". It was very clean and had a friendly and courteous staff. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a delightful stay at Hotel Indigo Well located near the performing arts center this beautiful property is a gem in every respect. The lobby is cool and inviting, lovely to look at. The welcome is warm and friendly and very efficient. Loved our room with a super large walk in shower - spotlessly clean. Comfortable room with super comfy beds and pillows. A wonderful experience from start to finish. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and warm This motel is changing out guest room their flooring to a very clean looking and warm feeling LVP. It is a great look ! July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading