• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place nice place with friendly staff. Welcome gift of water kind of cheap September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King rooms I stayed in 3 times in one week They were three comfortable and clean rooms, with AC units that worked well and were not excessively noisy as in some hotels. Surrounding area did not raise any concerns about safety, as it did in a hotel closer to downtown Sarasota where I stayed earlier in same week.. Hotel was in reasonably good condition, and breakfast room was large enough to accommodate the moderate number of guests on the nights I stayed there. The breakfast offerings were reasonably good, and included some healthy choices like raisin bran and turkey sausage. There were mini-omelets that were tasty enough but not quite as good as fresh scrambled eggs. The 3-4 staff I dealt with were friendly and helpful. One clerk took substantial extra time to help me find the Legacy Trail a few miles away for my walk-run one morning, printing a map for me. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual! I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. This was was just as good as all the others I have used. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a one night stay and the room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was great and the breakfast was very good. I am always positively impress when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Had to come to fla for business. Had stayed here in April and chose to stay here again. Was able to enjoy the pool and hot tube. all the staff were friendly and helpful. Will defiantly stay here the next time I am in Fla. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Very nice place to stay when in the area. Great staff, very comfortable. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff The staff at the Sarasota HIEX was friendly and accomodating, happy to help us with directions to local restuarants. It's a nice touch to be greeted by a beautiful container of lemonade in the registration area. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service with not only hotel room but hotels conference center The hotel definitely put best foot forward when not only setting up my event in their conference room but also upgrading my room from the standard king to a king suite. Sales and marketing Manager, Sandi was extremely helpful and accommodating for all my company needs. Their staff Tim, Lisa, Kristen and others were very friendly, very helpful and all concerned that my event with my sales team went seamlessly. Their attention to detail and overall hotel experience was recognized by all. I have been staying within the IHG family of hotels for less then 10 months and have found each property that I've stayed at to be above scale of any other hotel chain I've used in the past. Thanks all, for making my sales event a success !!!! see you next quarter! thanks Vince Progressive Waste Solutions, inc August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Sarasota Hotel This hotel continuously exceeds my expectations with a friendly staff and a clean environment. Every room I've stayed in has been very comfortable, in great condition, and very clean. There have been some changes to breakfast and they have added great healthy options! I noticed they also have a large meeting room that looks really nice, and its really nice to see familiar faces when I visit this hotel. Management here is definitely doing something right! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room and great service Although our stay was only one night, we had a nice room with everything we needed. The staff was consistently efficient and helpful. We will definitely stay here again, if the opportunity presents itself. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a few days in florida Very nice stay- staff was friendly Hotel is nice price was very reasonable August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit. We went to visit family. The stay was enjoyable and comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed Hotel was easy to find off I-75. Lobby and common areas were clean. The room had comfort beds.. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed one night and from check-in to check-out, the stay was great! Friendly, efficient check-in, clean rooms, common areas and grounds and great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. And it's only 10 minutes from the beach! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Polite and Friendly Staff. Free Internet with WiFi About 15 Minutes from Siesta Key Beach August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Experience Really the only "complaint" (which is too strong a word) is it is difficult to enter the property when returning from the beach. There is a light to turn left on the east side of the building, but then the entranceway is aimed so that you're not supposed to turn left onto the actual property (even though we did!) If you go past the property you have to drive quite some distance to be able to turn around. Once you're actually on the property it's a very nice and clean basic hotel. The staff was extremely helpful in guiding us to places to eat (we wanted a dining experience overlooking the water!) The rooms were very clean. The a/c was quiet. The breakfast (it was a weekend) was excellent! Lots of choices and freshly cooked food with plenty of seating. We didn't go to the pool (we were beach bound!) but it looked small and hot since there was no shade on the concrete pool deck in July in Florida. The public beach was only about a 10 minute easy drive. Would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great The staff to the breakfast was all great, I love that it was also central located so that you were near seista key beach and lido beach and to downtown lido shopping center.The staff was great and freindly. we will be returning i also told out of state family that his is the place to go to. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very clean facilities The only problem we had was the pillowcases all said "firm" but the pillows were all soft in our room. I have stayed in quite a few different HIE locations and know the difference in the pillows. We were tired and didn't ask for other pillows but that needs to be addressed. It was very hot and it took the air conditioner awhile to catch up but it was working properly. Everything else was excellent and the feeling of the place was safe and friendly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation We spent 13 nights at your hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. No real complaints except the AC was a bit noisy and the toaster in the breakfast room took an age to brown the bread. When we return to the area we will definitely stay at the hotel again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for parents to relax and Kids to enjoy Felt really at home and well accommodated. Relaxing atmosphere for parents and kids enjoyed the stay. Staff work fully hearted and do the extra mile to satisfy our needs. We enjoyed our vacation. Special thanks to Ciara and Kristen B for their amazing hospitality. Thanks Guirguis August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great service with a smile. Clean rooms great breakfast and pleasant staff. Have stayed here a few times and will be returning. Keep up the good work ! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service/ comfortable room This was a great stop on our trip. The staff could not have been more professional as well as helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. The "included" breakfast was very good - well presented and all the items were kept stocked during the serving hours. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay repeat customer. I thought this was a short survey. I said it was overall above average and enjoyed my stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, comfortAble bed Comfortable bed, but room was small and the air conditioner was very loud. Water pressure in shower went way down when people in other room flushed toilet. Door didn't close and lock easily. Outside pool area overlooked parking lot which was disappointing. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota Traveler This hotel was a good deal for the price. As a business traveler, I cannot recommend it. The internet service was very poor. Slower than dial up. As usually, when I alerted the staff, they told me sorry, would you like our 24 hour tech support line. I showed the front desk how slow it was even in the lobby. The next response, "we are looking at changing service providers"......That's it? I have heard this line quite oftne from Staff at Holiday Inn's. As a businees a traveler, internet connections are very important. Slow internet speeds have become a reoccurring problem at Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would stay again This is a good, safe and clean place to stay. It was close to the beach. Wireless was slow. Comfy bed and pillows. Dark room for sleeping July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Virginia Travelers Very nice stay; exceptionallly warm welcome by Kevin upon check in. He was always working! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY! We stayed at this location for vacation. We did use our points to pay for most of the stay. Associate SARAH was AWESOME! We love to just go and explore without a whole lot of prep. Sarah asked us what our interests are and provided us a variety of suggestions, and even printed out directions to our choices! Also, on the days she was there, she asked us how our trip is going and can she provide us any further assistance to make our stay in Sarasota more enjoyable! What an awesome employee and individual! The location was conveniently located for all of our travel needs (we went specifically to go to Siesta Key Beach), but we really enjoyed all of our other excursions that Sarah suggested. My only regret is that the kitchen served sausage every morning...where's the bacon? Anyway, I travel on business constantly and I frequent the IHG chain and can say to my degree of experience that this location is GREAT and the staff was AWESOME! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mid to upper lvl in regards to location, price, and appearance, this is probably the best hotel in the area if you are not on a budget. Higher cost, but nicer amenities.. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We checked in on 4th of July, we got into town early and and were still able to check in. Kristen at the front desk was very friendly and quickly got us a room! When we walked into the hotel, the lobby looked and smelled clean! Our room was very nice and clean! We threw on our swimsuits and wanted to head to siesta key! We were a little disappointed there wasn't a shuttle that took you to the key (especially on a holiday weekend) however the staff at the front desk gave us a number to a cab that picked us up quickly and had a reasonable price. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Lots of choices! The pool area seemed clean and kept up! The overall stay was a great experience! July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading