• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My wife and I took a short vacation to Sarasota. We always stay at the Indigo, primarily due to the staff. But every visit is a little better. One night after dinner we enjoyed the best cheesecake anywhere! During the last few times we have been to the Indigo, noticed that there is remodeling project. It seems nearly complete and I really like it. The hotel maintained its warm feel but just a touch more modern and more sophisticated. Sarasota has a beautiful downtown, the Indigo is walking distance, so we took time to explore. Of course, the main reason to go to Sarasota on vacation is the beaches. Siesta Keys is the best, but Lido is very good. Fortunately, the Indigo is only minutes by car and by bike from these beaches. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Food was great, but for the value I would like to have had milk or orange juice with it! Everything else was great, super friendly, clean, loved it!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy Very clean and nice room decor. Staff very generous. I will like the hotels that are part of the IHG group. Restaurant so pleasant and clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Absolutely wonderful experience. I would recommend to anyone. The hotel is small, quaint, very clean and satisfying. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Refreshing and Good Service Located in downtown Sarasota in a nice area that has a lot to offer. Refreshing design and would like to visit again in the next few month. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Thanks to Sandra, Mary, and Micheal As a Holiday GOLD member I have the opportunity to stay at many great locations and would rank this stay as one of my "very best". It was the exceptional friendliness and customer service of Sandra and Mary assisting with recommendations for travel to local beaches and restaurants. Micheal's prompt escorting and pleasant personality was assuring that we could rely on him for our travel. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. A member was done with her shift but still got us cups of ice and water because we were so hot!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Will stay there every time I'm in Sarasota. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The whole place was clean and looked inviting. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by private boutique hotel for fun or business The Hotel Indigo is private and located in a most desirable area of Sarasota. Simple to get to destinations around the area of Sarasota. The bar area and CHEF is outstanding. Perfect for privacy or meeting people in a quaint setting. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel Lovely property. Easy parking. Great location. We stayed in a king suite. Great decor. Aveda amenities is a nice touch. Better than typical refrigerator in room. Not dark enough for me, but a hotel room rarely is. Pleasant common areas. Live music in the lobby bar. Excellent bar. Fabulous food. Nice assortment of snacks available around the clock for reasonable price. The staff was professional, helpful and very friendly. Nice fitness center. Cozy outdoor area with hot and cold tubs that are available for use late night. As long as you are quiet you can enjoy this cute outside area after hours. A great hotel for a romantic couple stay or relaxing for singles. I suppose it is okay for families, but I say leave the kiddies at home! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great Service, Horrible Bed I loved this hotel, however my only compliant was the bed and the french fries with my dinner. The bed was noisy, uncomfortable and I woke up with my arms asleep. Everything else was great. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was great!, even the food in the restaurant was delicious. I only wished they made fresh french fries. They had freezer burn and you could tell. However the Crab and steak sandwiches were yummy! They also had a really good selection of beer and wine. For a hotel restaurant, it was pretty darn good! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel Fabulous Hotel....so glad that I chose it! It had everything that one could ask for....nice rooms, restaurant, bar, friendly employees, great location, small pool and exercise room, business center and free convenient underground parking!!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Hotel lobby very attractive, guest rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel bar only serves beer and wine, cocktails would have been nice, but understand need for liquor license. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service only thing I would recommend is a liquid shower gel. The bar was adequate but I prfer a gel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest, Helpful, and Comfortable! I loved this hotel. They were able to accommodate me in every way possible. I would like to specifically mention the amazing customer service I received from Melody in customer service! I made the mistake of losing a small bag that contained some jewelry and I called up customer service and asked if they found anything in the room 3 days after I stayed there. They informed me that nothing was turned in from that room but Melody went so far as to personally check the lost and found and see if anything matching my bag was turned in. She was able to track it down and shipped it to me via UPS! I was amazed at the amazing level of customer service. I though for sure that the bag was gone but she saved the day. Thank you Melody and thank you everyone at the Indigo for an excellent stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient While the hotel was convenient, as it is pet friendly, it certainly did not make us feel all that welcome. For example, one of its many policies regarding pets is that they cannot be taken near the restaurant; however, to get to our room we had to walk through the restaurant. Not a comfortable feeling. The hotel charged $100 for our 13 pound dog---a bit pricey given all the rules about pets. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located. But, when it comes to pets they are not too friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY AN EASY PLACE TO BE IN WHILE IN SARASOTA. I WOULD STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Favourite All that we needed for a very pleasant stay-good service and facilities, location was one that was easy to walk, ride or drive to places, hotel and room decor was attractive, cheerful and reflected a feel of Florida -Liked the place so much we came back for a second stay a few days later. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service This is a great place if you need to be near the ocean in Sarasota but do not want to be on a key. It is easy walking distance to interesting shops and wonderful restaurants. The service level was exemplary. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My guests at the Indigo I put up several family members at the Hotel Indigo this winter. They were all favorably impressed with the decor and appointments in the rooms/suites and in the lobby. I have some future bookings pending. Very nice to have a lovely hotel like this in Sarasota. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience! Hotel Indigo was such a nice surprise! Small, classy, intimate, reasonable.....all the amenities you could need! We will definitely return when staying in Sarasota again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Home away from Home In my years of business travel, I have very rarely taken the time to actually comment on my hotel accommodations. I must say that the Hotel Indigo is worthy of a 5 star rating. Not only was the staff incredibly gracious and friendly, my room and the entire footprint was immaculate. I would recommend the Indigo Hotel to all of my business colleagues, personal friends and family. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Guests I helped coordinate rooms for a number of family members who came in from around the country. From setting up the initial room hold agreement through check-in, the term of our stay, and check-out this hotel and its staff was excellent. Thanks, Sarasota team, for making our (albeit short) stay, so enjoyable. Since you are so close, expect to see me and my wife for a get-away weekend! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful decor, nice staff, convenient location. Attended a local wedding and spent the weekend at Indigo. All expectations were met and exceeded. Great property! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our recent stay only complain was the pillows are awful, very uncomfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendliest! I don't usually give 5 star ratings for everything but our stay at The Indigo in Sarasota was definitely excellent! Every single person we came into contact with was very nice and helpful in every way. We brought our two small dogs and asked for a first floor room - we got first floor and right by the exit door.. Perfect! Our stay of one night was a bit more expensive than we normally pay - but again, we brought our dogs and there is a fee for that. We were in Sarasota for a 1/2 Marathon and the hotel was walking distance to the start/finish - making an extra 30 to 60 min of sleep on race day well worth the price! Sandi March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great hotel. We loved the decor and the spaciousness of the room, especially the bathroom. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly and accommodating Stayed for 1 night only but had stayed back in August. Stayed on top floor and was upgraded to king executive. Boutique hotel with excellent service! We had a problem with bathroom sink faucet, but maintenance came up right away as soon as called! Quick bite to eat in morning and was greeted by a blond female( ? Erin) who had grown up in area and was very helpful with directions! Nice treat to get bottle of green tea and granola bar complimentary! Perfect spot in great location for stay in Sarasota area! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property and a good value I was delighted to stay at the. Hotel indigo during my time in Sarasota. It was a clean, updated property with a friendly staff. It had fabulous decor, so applicable to the area and just gave a wonderful, welcoming vibe. Restaurant/ bar Wes inviting and a great breakfast Buffett each day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has business or pleasure in the Sarasota area! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite IHG brand! This was my first opportunity to give Indigo a try. I'm glad I did. It was a great place to stay! From check-in to check-out it was some of the best customer attentiveness I have experienced anywhere in the world. The staff were genuinely friendly, not patronizing from being told what they had to say to guests. It was so refreshing. The rooms were a bit crowded but were certainly adequate. Comfortable beds. Uniquely decorated rooms. The gigantic walk-in all glass shower was a "wow" for me. Quite unusual in this price range. Plenty of free parking, also a bit unusual for a downtown hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants and waterfront parks. No free breakfast like many IHG properties. The hotel full service restaurant had a great breakfast. I did not have other meals there but the menu made it tempting. Only one little irritation. Every time you closed your laptop or iPad, you had to go through the wifi log in process again. First time I've experienced that. I'm looking forward to checking out other Indigo properties. Loved it! February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading