• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and cats welcome with a 75 Dollar non refundable charge per stay. Weight limit of 30lb. One pet per room.
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
South Florida Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Venice My wife and I pop down for a quiet weekend from time to time and we have found this hotel to be the best in the area. It's quiet, clean and very peaceful. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I highly recommend this HI Express to anyone looking to stay in the Venice area. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean After a bad experience at Rocky Point, we were nervous about HIE in Venice but for no reseason.......this place was great. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed super service Bridget and Kim were very helpfull and went out of there way to make our stay very pleasent August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay! We had a great time on our stay. We were there for the horse show at fox lea Farm. Mark had breakfast ready at 5:30 every morning. Christine at the front desk was enthusiastic and professional. We will definately come again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Was treated by two pleasant desk staff. Rebecca and Jennifer had great personality and knew how to make a long day enjoyable. Great sense of humor and they showed that they enjoyed what they do on a daily basis. Keep up the good work. Property was clean and breakfast was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Venice Had a very nice stay with Holiday Inn Express Venice. Staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to please. Property was very clean and fresh. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel when in the area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay for 9 nights My family moved to the Venice area and ended up having to stay for 9 nights because our home wasn't ready. The stay was very pleasant. The staff was so helpful with our transition from up north to Florida. I would like to thank all of the staff at the Holiday Express Inn for helping my family in our move. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JOE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE PLACE IS ALWAYS BEING CLEANED AND REFRESHED. THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. I STAY HERE IF I AM WORKING WITHIN 40 MILES. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff takes too many smoke breaks Check in went smoothly. Other times I went to front desk no one was there. Once I even went into business center and called front desk - no one answered the phone. Too many smoke breaks! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for a week on business and worked long days. It was nice to end the day in a very relaxing place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating ans did acknowledge me as a Priority Club member. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff in Venice, FL makes you feel welcome and comfortable June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average Stay with Comfortable Beds This hotel is outdated but has an Awesome-Friendly staff. The beds are comfortable. If you are looking for an average stay this is your place. If you have higher standards I would look elsewhere. The pool is small but for kids they loved it. We were staying at the beaches most of the day so we decided to stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good room, LOUD AC unit This was a pretty good hotel. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and accomodating. Only complaints: AC unit was LOUD, to the point that when it kicks in at night, it woke us up. There are no in-room movies. The filter on the swimming pool didn't seem to be working as there were a lot of bugs on top of the water. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay. Stayed several nights. Very comfortable facility and room. Close to US 75 and gas stations April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convienent! Nice H I Express. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Could use a little upgrade to the fitness center, but otherwise, excellent. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Nice hotel and nice location however, a non-smoking room was booked. Our room smelled of smoke and there was an ashtray in our room. We mentioned it to the front desk and there was no interest in removing the ashtray or addressing the smoke smell. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodation with friendly staff. Great accommodation, conveniently located close to I75 and restaurants/services. Short ride to Venice Beach. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Despite some pros, I did not find this facility, and the specific room up to normal standards. When price is factored in, I was disappointed. I have Emailed the manager with the specifics. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person rude We had a problem with the ac and with the refrigerator in the room..i reported it to the front desk and the gentleman at the front desk said "this is Florida i don't know what to tell you"...first day the ac didnt work then that afternoon when we came back to the room it worked but then the refrigerator didn't when i informed the front desk that it wasn't working he hung up on me...My food that i had in there had to be thrown away because it spoiled March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I found this hotel very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The room was always very clean and the towels in the bathroom were fresh and white . I would definitely stay there again if Inwas in the area. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by big disappointment Tthis old hotel has not kept up with the industry. The TV selection was horrible. Not enough papers. only got 1 on last day. Not enough tables in the breakfast area. Our room keys had to be reset frequently, at least 4 times. It was inconvenient to get new keys. The pool area is a disgrace and the pool was filthy. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rugs and stairwells, not cleaned the entire time there. My review is so bad I've already called corporate Customer Care and put in a formal complaint. Reserved king bed, got 2 queens w/ no apology, no pillows cases or coffee had to call room service. Shower head so clogged w/ green and white debri, barely a drizzle of water. Room not cleaned some days till after 3. Theres more but I'm out of time. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Business Person to stay... Holiday Inn Express does not have a dinner restaurant. However this one has several within walking distance. One great one is the hamburger place across the parking lot. Great service---great place to stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy carpet everywhere Behind the front desk, in all the hallways, in the guest room. You can't help but wonder about the cleanliness of everything else. The cleaning staff are friendly and I'm sure they do the best they can but This place is a typical overused old beach hotel Make sure you walk next door to BrewBurgers. Everything on the menu is great. If you're lucky they've got homemade peanut butter icebox pie available for dessert. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Bit Off Our experience with you in Venice included much of the high quality we come to expect at Holiday Inn, but a few things were a little bit off the mark. The clock in the room didn't work, the air conditioning was a bit noisy, and the bathroom floors a bit dirty, as we learned when we used a washcloth to mop up a water spill. The staff at the desk were all great, and we did not mention any of this to them, so we don't know how they might have responded. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Wrote the manager a note when we ck'd out. Was unhappy with the price vs. hotel. Food was not good, esp. the eggs, and the carpet everywhere needs replacing. Also, didn't like the smoke in the stair well. I TRUST THAT THE MANAGER will take care of all and I will give this hotel another try. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rating should be lower Good location and comfortable bed. Room carpet stained and dirty. Bottom of window sheers were very dirty with a broken pull. No laundry bag asked housekeeping for one and was given a trash bag. Asked front desk and was finally given 2 bag during our 4 night stay. Shorted on washclothes 2 days out of four. At pool there was only six chairs. Out of the six chairs three of them were not usable due to broken back or rusted. No pool towels. Asked front desk for towels was instructed to check workout area. No towels there either. Front desk then gave us two small towels. Garbage cans in front of main enterance overflowing. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more... the water pressure was very low, the carpet in room looked dirty and had stains. the bed was comfty..... February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ?? Non Smoking ?? First let me state that both husband and myself have allergies to smoke and pets. We stayed at this hotel because it was supposed to be non smoking. Guess again. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell smoke and a guy was standing there holding his pet. The smell didn't get any better when we got to our room. We complained at the front desk. All of the rooms have a no smoking sign on the outside of them. The person at the front desk told us that all the rooms were non smoking except two (even though there are signs on all of the rooms indicating no smoking# and those two rooms are on our floor; and worse yet , one is across the hall from us. We went out and purchased air fresheners to help with the smell. We complained again the next morning and got the same answer. When we got back to the hotel that afternoon the staff had put three air fresheners in the outlets in our hallway. We put a towel at the bottom of our door and sprayed and sprayed the air freshener. It never got any better. Thankfully we were finally able to find another hotel that was non smoking and pet free for the remainder of our stay. Also, at 9:30 a.m. on our second day, the maid was knocking on our door asking for our used towels #check-out is 11:00 a.m.); you would have thought they would have waited until at least 11:00 a.m. to come knocking. The air conditioner rattled all of the time. It sounded like a ball bearing or something going out. The sound was metal on metal. I will never stay at this hotel again. Our accommodations for the first 3 days of our vacation were extremely stressful, but once we changed hotels the remainder of our vacation was great. They couldn't move us to another room because they were totally booked and they never offered to help us find another hotel. For all of our trouble they gave us a $20 credit; big deal! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and accessible computer As we traveled through Florida, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotels because we found the rates were good, breakfasts were delicious, and beds were very comfortable. I certainly would recommend this hotel. February 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions