• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DWNT SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs only no cats max 2 dogs combined weight 50 lbs 1 to 6 nights USD75 per stay 7 to 30 nights USD75 and USD100 cleaning fee 5 designated rooms per day unauthorized or non disclosed pet at penalty USD250
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Asolo Repertory Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Crosley Estate
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:850
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lite parking area with ample free parking a total of 850 spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6087

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key
View More

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport – New Luxury Sarasota Florida Hotel with Moderate Prices

The new Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel, with the stunning 6 story atrium, glass elevators, waterfall and Sporting News Grill is one of the very best Sarasota FL hotels and is centrally located with easy access to the beaches and all points in Sarasota, Bradenton and Lakewood Ranch.

The world famous Florida gulf coast white sand beaches of Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key Beach, Longboat Key Beach and Anna Maria Island are all convenient to the Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport hotel is nearby the world-renowned John and Mabel Ringling Museum, The Ca d'Zan Mansion, Circus Museums, Asolo Repertory. Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall and St. Armands Circle.

Holiday Inn® Sarasota Airport Hotel is home to the only Sporting News Grill in Florida which offers great food and beverages with nine 50” HDTVs, alfresco dining on the terrace and a fire-pit conversation area.

Guests enjoy the beautiful new guestrooms, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room and outside south beach inspired cabana area. Free Wi-Fi and wired internet access, free local and domestic long distance call and free business center with 3 computers and printer.

Whether business or fun brings you to Sarasota, FL, Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport hotel's stunning atmosphere, services and amenities are sure to make your stay most enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Click here for

Special AAA Savings

or book early and save with our Advance Purchase rates!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay!!!! This place is awesome, the breakfast was good the hostesses Jean and Shirley were on top of things and kept the breakfast well stocked. The house keeping staff kept our room very clean and well stocked. We spoke with Bridget almost every day and had many wonderful conversations with Jackie. We will return and recommend our friends and family to visit this hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Netter Wiederholungsaufenthalt Wie beim ersten Mal ein schöner Aufenthalt. Lächerlich war die Berechnung von 1 Dollar für die Safenutzung. Wurde nach Reklamation storniert. Der Safe ist eine Metallbox, die man sich einfach unter den Arm klemmen kann. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Xxx Good stay, friendly staff. Nice place. Xxxxxxxxxxxxx March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Some of the staff may need retraining on how to make reservations under a block for sports teams that are traveling but the management was accommodating to fix the problems quickly. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PROS WE ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE AT THIS HOTEL , ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS "PET FRIENDLY" WHICH IS THE MAIN REASON WE STAYED THERE. BUT IT WAS TOTALLY A PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. THANK YOU FOR THAT. NEXT TIME IN VENICE, WE WILL STAY THERE. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location We were very pleased with our room and rate but were extremely happy to have such helpful and friendly staff. We've stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years and have always liked the fact that they're always clean, affordable and have lots of amenities. What set the HIE in Venice FL apart was the excellent staff. From the front desk crew to the breakfast servers to the housekeeping staff we were always well taken care of. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checking In We will not stay at this location again. The desk clerk quoted a very high rate saying the "manager rate for tonight is $.... Even after being informed that we are Priority Club members and that the rate was much higher than we had paid at two different Holiday Inn Express locations on the prior two nights she still insisted that she could only lower it a small amount if I had an AARP card. It was not until I asked that she at least enter my Priority Club info that she said she would give us the rate we had previously been charged. Don't need to be made to feel like I was being done a huge favor for being charged a standard rate!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet & food Internet painfully slow [in our room]. The food that was supposed to be hot, e.g., scrambled eggs & sausage, never achieved luke warm status when we ate breakfast. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and a Comfortable Bed Our recent visit to the HIE in Venice FL was very enjoyable and the staff ensured our comfort by being very attentive. Thank you HIE for the incentives provided to me as a Platinum rewards member. It's the small things that sets HIE apart from all the other hotel chains. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible Normally I can sleep on a bed of nails - but this bed was the worst - our room 403 was very worn - carpets and ottoman were stained the lampshade was broken - the shower curtain was stained - housekeeping replaced it when we requested a clean one - the grout in the bathroom needed to be bleached - I would highly recommend replacing the mattresses- we checked out early. Jennifer is wonderful. She is a great asset to you. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible management I made reservations 2 months in advance on Holiday Inn website. I confirmed my arrival 10 hours prior to arriving and informed them of an after midnight arrival. Upon arrival, my room had been given away, and I was forced to put 4 people in a single king. They were able to move me the next day, but that first night was horrible. In addition, they INCREASED my rate due to the king room that I never wanted. By the third day, my balance was showing a comp for the first night, and I was told my overall rate would be lower upon checkout. When I went to check out, my cost was AGAIN over the amount of the RESERVED rate.. The front desk person eventually adjusted the price, but it took 20 minutes even though the problems I had were clearly documented in the front desk "journal" That manager dropped the ball. She knew of the problems and did not adjust the rate as she should have. There is no way I should have been charged an increased rate when YOUR STAFF screwed up and gave away my room. First time at a holiday inn express and certainly my last. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the money. Think again! This facility is under staffed apparently. No one was at the front desk when we arrived. We had to literally go looking for someone to check us in. The breakfast was the same way. Understaffed! Then to top it off there was no hot water to take a shower. My husband had to wait for a long time before he could take his and then it was only luke warm. Sorry but we will not be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The staff was wonderful, the hotel was very clean just like my room. The housekeeper Candara was very through and nice December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed during Christmas while visiting family. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Price was great. I left my IPad charger and called the hotel. They had it ready for me to pick up. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful people Very nice personnel. They offered us snacks and also diet coke. I have never been offered 2 snacks and diet coke at the counter. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Everything was very good. I would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or with friends/family. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GOOD STAY BRIDGET IS DOING A GREAT JOB MANAGING THE PLACE. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS GREAT. SAW 3 NEW TEAM MEMBERS THIS TRIP. HOPE THEY DO AS WELL . December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets everywhere Although I am not against people having pets, they do cause some amount of disturbance now and then. Unfortunately one of the days a pup was barking constantly, maybe the owners left it in the room alone. This particular hotel was extremely pet friendly. If someone has a fear of dogs, this is not a comfortable place to stay. Room was clean and tidy. Many restaurant choices close by and fuel stations. A small problem was with the ironing board in my room which was wrinkled, i.e the board cover was not flat. Overall an average experience. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Holiday Inn Express in Venice was a great choice and I would recommend it to all my friends that are traveling to that area of Florida. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Comfortable place, nice shower, good breakfast, pillows ...eh Parking poor...spots are SKINNY and lacking...if you arrive after 9pm you may have to park across the street in an empty parking lot. I almost did after circling the lot twice and then someone pulled out. Actually didn't circle, when there wasn't a spot down one row I had to back out of it because there was no let out! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay at a reasonable price I stayed at the Venice Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights early in Nov 2013. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. For the cost, this is a good place to stay. I would have no issue staying there again. I really only have two complaints. First, there isn't enough room in the parking lot. Three of the four nights I was there, it was full and you had to park in a non-lit lot across the street. Secondly, and this is true of most hotels these days, is that the in room Wi-Fi is almost useless. I ran several tests while I was there, at different times of the day, and the average download speed was 800 kbps. To contrast, the upload speed on the same network was 3,403 kbps. The download speeds have been throttled almost to the point of uselessness. It would be fine if you want to check your email or read the news, but I would not recommend it for a VPN connection to work or watching Hulu or other videos. I would still recommend this as a place to stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area Were visiting friends in area and this property was very close. Staff was great especially in the breakfast room, had to have pancakes and they were all out so the wait person was so good to make some more up and served them to me. Loved the pool used it for 3 days and at night too. Heated just right and nice area around it away from the hot sun. We never make reservations ahead ,but we did here and got a lovely 1st fl room near laundry,lobby and pool!!! Area restaurants and shopping was good. Also near Venice beach and Sharkeys Restaurant and Town Pier, which is a must see. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neglected and tired looking facility Needs a deep clean and the pool area is just sad. If a company can not do it well it should not be done. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The only negative thing is that the refrigerator contained leftovers from the previous guests. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all-round experience Our whole stay was a pleasing relaxing experience No complaints at all October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try somewhere else I've stayed at HI Expresses many times but this one is not impressive. No soap or shampoo in room, dirty tub, no one ever at front desk, room smelled like wet dog and hallway (4th floor) was about 90 degrees. No thanks. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WILL KEEP COMING BACK THE STAFF IS GREAT. THIS TIME ESPECIALLY BRIDGET, JENNIFER, AND JASMINE SHINED THE BEST. EVERYBODY ON THE STAFF APPAERS TO WORK WELL AS A TEAM, MAKING YOUR STAY BETTER. THEY SEEM ALWAYS HAPPY TO SEE YOU BACK. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I had stayed at this hotel several years ago and was looking forward to another comfortable visit. Unfortunately there were several issues that made this visit less than expected. First let me emphasize that the bed and bedding were everything wonderful that I had experienced previously and that I have come to expect from HI Express. I was disappointed in three areas: first, there was enough dust inside the lampshade and on the light bulbs to diminish the light the lamp gave off. Second, the alarm on the bedside clock couldn't be set. I relied on my cell phone but with an important meeting in the morning, I would have liked the backup. Finally, the room had the great, powerful shower as the chain is famous for, but the water pressure didn't find its way to the sink faucet. The water pressure there delivered only a little more than a trickle. I like to stay at HI Express and will continue to do so, but next time I'm in Venice I may look for something else. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business ralaxation I come to this hotel every Monday for the past 12 month everybody knows me there greet me by my name. The staff at holiday inn express.is very professional. like front desk Christine Rebecca, Bridget, Jennifer, and housekeeping Rachel, Wanda / and Jeane from breakfast.. holiday inn express in Venice is a great place to stay , I recommend it I really do. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it's the best We visit Venice FL often and always try to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A couple of times, we were disappointed because the hotel was full. We like it because it is about 2 minutes off I-75 at the Jacaranda Exit. It's about 5-10 minutes from Rt 41. The room is always clean and comfort temperature controlled. The staff is always friendly and the daily breakfast is great. We look forward to our next visit. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Atrium Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Reception Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading